126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V19, Bandai!! plz MG this & that bla bla bla

General_Nic
post Jun 3 2011, 07:14 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jun 3 2011, 07:10 PM)
Hahah sorry didnt noticed tongue.gif
Go for MG Freedom. The 1/60's proportion is quite bad sad.gif
ic, thx for the info smile.gif
calcilis
post Jun 3 2011, 07:17 PM

79 posts

chars is always so cool

and i'm planning to get the MG rx-78 gundam casval custom
is it worth the price?

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 3 2011, 07:33 PM
sigmabreaker
post Jun 3 2011, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 3 2011, 05:50 PM)
so wooden shelve is ok huh
but glass shelve does look nicer
except that is dangerous to move to my room
cuz is on the second floor
If u really wan a glass cabinet, go for Ikea's Detolf. If u're afraid of moving it to ur room u can take on their delivery services, the guy will carry it to ur room. If u're lazy, they will even assemble it for u (for a price of course).

Dont try to be hero though and carry it yourself, the thing is bloody heavy.

Its cheap for a tempered glass cabinet. It wont break that easily; I've accidentally knock mine several times and still not a scratch (yet...)
StarGhazzer
post Jun 3 2011, 08:31 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 3 2011, 02:25 PM)
Exiled u got both 1/60 Freedom n MG Freedom rite?
which is more worth its price in ur opinion?
MG. Apart from the old fashioned hands and a slightly oversized head, the MG Freedom is an awesome kit for something that was released during that time.

The 1/60 is a blown up version of the NG 1/100, meaning you get the awkward-spreading wings, no internal frame, much more oversized head, and limited articulation. Totally not worth the money, for which you could get an MG Freedom PLUS any other 1/144 Seed kit.

I don't own either of them, but have examined both of them which were owned by friends and trust me, you won't go wrong with the MG if you're a Freedom fan.

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 3 2011, 07:17 PM)
chars is always so cool

and i'm planning to get the MG rx-78 gundam casval custom
is it worth the price?
Bear in mind that the Casval RX78 is based on the old ver1.5, and also comes with the more "eye-striking" strong pink of older Char mechas rather than the MGver2.0/RG salmon pink. Worth the price or not? Depends on how desperate you are for the kit, it is after all a pretty affordable kit at 3000yen.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jun 3 2011, 08:36 PM
amduser
post Jun 3 2011, 08:50 PM

5,542 posts

just now go miecc and saw my friend working part time there, he say no more MKII, probably wont restock, never ask about hyaku shiki though

and only 4 unit of MKII, i guess 4 units also you guys bought it vmad.gif

end up bringing a RG aile strike home then go aunty lennie's shop to get a top coat and leveling thinner shakehead.gif
calcilis
post Jun 3 2011, 09:08 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(sigmabreaker @ Jun 3 2011, 07:53 PM)
If u really wan a glass cabinet, go for Ikea's Detolf. If u're afraid of moving it to ur room u can take on their delivery services, the guy will carry it to ur room. If u're lazy, they will even assemble it for u (for a price of course).

Dont try to be hero though and carry it yourself, the thing is bloody heavy.

Its cheap for a tempered glass cabinet. It wont break that easily; I've accidentally knock mine several times and still not a scratch (yet...)
tempered glass is cheap and don break easy but once is really broken
your room will be litter with dangerous shard of glasses
unlike the laminated one with hold the broken glasses

Added on June 3, 2011, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 3 2011, 08:31 PM)
I don't own either of them, but have examined both of them which were owned by friends and trust me, you won't go wrong with the MG if you're a Freedom fan.
Bear in mind that the Casval RX78 is based on the old ver1.5, and also comes with the more "eye-striking" strong pink of older Char mechas rather than the MGver2.0/RG salmon pink. Worth the price or not? Depends on how desperate you are for the kit, it is after all a pretty affordable kit at 3000yen.
hmmm i already got several of char custom suit
adding the zgok and gelgog later so the casval custom might be needed on my army of red

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jun 3 2011, 09:11 PM
golbeza
post Jun 3 2011, 09:50 PM

58 posts

guys, has MG OO Raiser hit our local stores yet? not the ones at the exhibition smile.gif
General_Nic
post Jun 3 2011, 09:59 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 3 2011, 08:31 PM)
MG. Apart from the old fashioned hands and a slightly oversized head, the MG Freedom is an awesome kit for something that was released during that time.

The 1/60 is a blown up version of the NG 1/100, meaning you get the awkward-spreading wings, no internal frame, much more oversized head, and limited articulation. Totally not worth the money, for which you could get an MG Freedom PLUS any other 1/144 Seed kit.

actually i dun planned to get the MG Freedom, but the 1/60 caught my attention
but after seeing the price more expensive than the MG, im having doubts sweat.gif
thx for the comments, so when im going to get a Freedom kit, i'll go for the MG biggrin.gif
kumanosuke
post Jun 3 2011, 10:38 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jun 3 2011, 05:24 PM)
saw a guy grab the last MG MKII titans HD with RM80 at 1pm
i think i am the person who you were referring to.

You can say I am lucky and unlucky as I got the MK2 Titan HD for my friend while I was aiming for Hyaku Shinki HD but in the end no stock.

The first thing i reached there was asking for Hyaku Shinki then MK2 HD and the Tiger I's colleague went to counter and got me the MK2 HD display box version. rclxms.gif

After that, I went to Aunt Lenny to get the MG GP02A which I have alway wanted. In the end, I drove back home with a smile on my face. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Jun 3 2011, 10:40 PM
Jev_Veracon
post Jun 3 2011, 10:47 PM

15 posts

finished build GN Sword III =)
upload later at here
afsarudy
post Jun 3 2011, 10:54 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jun 3 2011, 10:38 PM)

You can say I am lucky and unlucky as I got the MK2 Titan HD for my friend while I was aiming for Hyaku Shinki HD but in the end no stock.

The first thing i reached there was asking for Hyaku Shinki then MK2 HD and the Tiger I's colleague went to counter and got me the MK2 HD display box version.  rclxms.gif

After that, I went to Aunt Lenny to get the MG GP02A which I have alway wanted. In the end, I drove back home with a smile on my face.  biggrin.gif
MG GP02A drool.gif
kumanosuke
post Jun 3 2011, 10:55 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 3 2011, 10:54 PM)
MG GP02A  drool.gif
yea, still got 1 unit left at her shop. fast fast go grab
afsarudy
post Jun 3 2011, 10:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jun 3 2011, 10:55 PM)
yea, still got 1 unit left at her shop. fast fast go grab
Nevermind, she always restock one.icon_rolleyes.gif
Suri^^
post Jun 3 2011, 10:59 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jun 3 2011, 06:15 PM)
OPPS... EDIT TO RE-correct

"Harimau say"

Latest UPDATE MIECC~

Mostly add SD, Add in oso Scope dog - RM181, MG gouf Custom - RM99, MG Guntank - RM158

And LBX HUNTER - RM 33 ( 5th model kits from Cardboard War Chronicles! )

More info about this kit, can ask GWING
arrgggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 u very good with poison2 people!!! ggggrr
Tiger I
post Jun 3 2011, 11:03 PM

210 posts

The first thing i reached there was asking for Hyaku Shinki then MK2 HD and the Tiger I's colleague went to counter and got me the MK2 HD display box version.  rclxms.gif

After that, I went to Aunt Lenny to get the MG GP02A which I have alway wanted. In the end, I drove back home with a smile on my face.  biggrin.gif
No Cicak one I sad wo sad.gif
amduser
post Jun 3 2011, 11:05 PM

5,542 posts

why you take the MKII cry.gif i was going to get it!!
rihuhs
post Jun 3 2011, 11:08 PM

167 posts

the fair @MIECC is until 10pm right?

due to some things to do, unable to go today. tomorrow after work lah whistling.gif
kumanosuke
post Jun 3 2011, 11:14 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 3 2011, 11:03 PM)
No Cicak one I sad wo sad.gif
lol, My fren said the cicak decal can get from SamuelDecal or TkTing.

Just get a normal Zaku and do the weathering yourself then paste that cicak and you will get a "White Ogre Igloo2" flex.gif

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 3 2011, 11:05 PM)
why you take the MKII cry.gif i was going to get it!!
lol. don't blame the middleman, I got orders from my fren.

PM me if you wanna know his ID in LYN, brows.gif

This post has been edited by kumanosuke: Jun 3 2011, 11:15 PM
Suri^^
post Jun 3 2011, 11:16 PM

87 posts

ok...confirmation : no more hyaku shiki HD, MK II..adeh!

Added on June 3, 2011, 11:19 pm

and i the Tiger I colleague that u mention before....and u did not sesat2 follow my map yeh? flex.gif

This post has been edited by Suri^^: Jun 3 2011, 11:26 PM
calcilis
post Jun 3 2011, 11:28 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jun 3 2011, 09:50 PM)
guys, has MG OO Raiser hit our local stores yet? not the ones at the exhibition smile.gif
well it reach my local hobby store
(in kelantan btw)
not sure about your area

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:32 PM