English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 1st Signing of The Summer - Phil Jones!
andrewtho
May 29 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(jetpacker @ May 29 2011, 11:01 AM) now the whole world knows how shitty BPL football are..lol..man utd cant even pass the ball properly...the reason why we always play well in the first 10 mins is..because barca havent even start to play their game..lol..anyway..bye VDS..this is the 'perfect' farewell man utd give u  don't troll here please. You're e embarrassing yourself
nazq
May 29 2011, 11:09 AM
Completely outplayed, I think. Although after Rooney's goal we played better actually IMO, only after half-time we didn't show up.
Deserved to lost the game and Barca is a better team overall. Never mind, all in all we still have the 19th title to celebrate for, and let's continue the challenge next season. A very interesting summer awaits us.
And a very big thank you for VDS. Too bad he ends his football career like this.
Sifha238
May 29 2011, 11:10 AM
As I said before, 4-5-1 never works against Barca, no team can win midfield battle against Barca even play with 5 there. Should go for 5-4-1, but not sure that will wok or not Btw, good experience for player like Chicharito and Valencia, and farewell for VDS or maybe Scholes. Too bad SAF didn't sub in Smalling for Valencia to give him some CL Final experience And no doubt now Barcelona is the best team in the world
SUSwongth7
May 29 2011, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 29 2011, 11:09 AM) don't troll here please. You're e embarrassing yourself aii..some ppl just troll..but they are talking bout the facts..hard to deny This post has been edited by wongth7: May 29 2011, 11:16 AM
dlct87
May 29 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(wongth7 @ May 29 2011, 11:14 AM) like that also consider troll..u cant accept the facts huh?.. he won 4 BPL, 1 UCL with United, enjoyed the "legend" status and the latest BPL champion is the perfect gift for him, UCL is just a bonus
SUSwongth7
May 29 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 29 2011, 11:17 AM) he won 4 BPL, 1 UCL with United, enjoyed the "legend" status and the latest BPL champion is the perfect gift for him, UCL is just a bonus well, just look forward for next season
KimRoss
May 29 2011, 11:21 AM
Bah this dissapointment is indeed hard to swallow, but we worked to get where we are today. Hope we'll nail it another day
Sifha238
May 29 2011, 11:24 AM
It's not Valencia and Hernandez play below par, they we forced to play badly as Barcelona is too good
KimRoss
May 29 2011, 11:27 AM
Yeah, all those 5.5 or 6.0 stats, I would say it's cos Barca was all over the place. over stretched and thus can't operate in optimum condition.
oh well, time to look forward to transfer rumours and all.
IcyDarling
May 29 2011, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(jetpacker @ May 29 2011, 11:01 AM) now the whole world knows how shitty BPL football are..lol..man utd cant even pass the ball properly...the reason why we always play well in the first 10 mins is..because barca havent even start to play their game..lol..anyway..bye VDS..this is the 'perfect' farewell man utd give u  excuse me, mind ur grammar . dont make us look like one of u Added on May 29, 2011, 11:38 amQUOTE(wongth7 @ May 29 2011, 11:14 AM) aii..some ppl just troll..but they are talking bout the facts..hard to deny  i dont see him talking when we met Chelsea and Schalke This post has been edited by IcyDarling: May 29 2011, 11:38 AM
khelben
May 29 2011, 11:38 AM
First 10 minutes were awesome. And then its bye-bye from then on  Totally schooled by them. They're really the best right now no question. Grats to them for being the champion. Grats to MU for getting into the final
leongtat
May 29 2011, 11:42 AM
Come on guys.... We should have give credits to the lads after the long season. I know this is not the best way to end the season. But we are grateful to have so much of entertainment during the journey. Thanks for all the game.
GGMU!
Added on May 29, 2011, 11:44 amAnd don't forget we still have a parade on tomorrow for our precious 19th!
Haiz so kesian see SAF tang an Bergegar...
This post has been edited by leongtat: May 29 2011, 11:44 AM
dlct87
May 29 2011, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(leongtat @ May 29 2011, 11:42 AM) Come on guys.... We should have give credits to the lads after the long season. I know this is not the best way to end the season. But we are grateful to have so much of entertainment during the journey. Thanks for all the game. GGMU! agreed just one question though, for discussion sake, do you guys think this is the best our current squad could performed and achieve (whole season wise), or there's more juice that they could squeeze out?
odieseven
May 29 2011, 11:48 AM

What I noticed from last night:
Positives 1) We have a tremendous prospect in the twins 2) Rooney showing his class. 3) How lucky we are to have Vidic. 4) Chicha's heartbreak was the most evident from the lot. I know it would only make him stronger. 5) Nothing wrong with tactics 6) The game shows evidently what we are lacking & I'm sure SAF knows what to do next Negatives 1) Beating Barca needs a perfect performance as mistakes do not go unpunished 2) Evra needs a good 'rest' just like what Nani & Rooney did before they regained their form. 3) A great CM is obviously the missing link. 4) Rio outpaced easily 5) Park has only 2 lungs after all 6) Valencia's anxiety is his greatest enemy 7) World class players do make the difference when it matters most
andrekua
May 29 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 29 2011, 11:45 AM) agreed just one question though, for discussion sake, do you guys think this is the best our current squad could performed and achieve (whole season wise), or there's more juice that they could squeeze out? Fletcher... missing him now. I dont quite fancy Carrick at all, I think Anderson, Fletcher, Scholes are those combating midfielders that are interesting to watch. Carrick is a bit like the Argentine playmaker (I cant believe I forgot his name totally) that we signed. Works occasionally. Anyway, there is one thing worth talking about. Now that we have Nani and Valencia, but with Rooney and Hernandez, we dont have the height of RVN, what is SAF cooking there? Berbatov on the bench somemore. If you want to play wing and crosses, you need someone with good head like we got with RVN and CR previously.
leongtat
May 29 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 29 2011, 11:45 AM) agreed just one question though, for discussion sake, do you guys think this is the best our current squad could performed and achieve (whole season wise), or there's more juice that they could squeeze out? They are good enuff for the whole season bar this game.... Where they are out-pass and out played... I mean if u r playing in a real game where most of the time u r chasing shadow is really energy consuming.... And if you ask me whether if we repeat the winning performances against chelsea can do something ytd... I doubt so to... Barca are too good in possession.... We are passed to death...
SGSuser
May 29 2011, 12:05 PM
lol these trolling accounts are definitely and I mean DEFINITELY dupes created just to troll here...should have just permaban each and everyone of them and if possible punish their main accounts too...nak main troll pun use some balls a bit la abang2/adik2
Calvin871989
i think that the hype for this match and the over confidence of the man utd players made this a lost.
and i think its time i like to see other clubs in the final beside man utd or barcelona. i hate to say this but as a man utd fan watching man utd beaten twice already in the final againts barcelona, its best to give other team a chance to play in the final.
its time for other clubs to step up and be like manchester city. yes, money does make a diffrence and when you spend the money and get the right players that tick together and work hard, its no doubt manchester city finished 3rd in the premeir league and fully deserved it.
anyway, congrats to barcelona. yes, best team in the world now but for how long though ?
as for man utd. no comments on the match and just look foward to the next season.
This post has been edited by Calvin871989: May 29 2011, 12:13 PM
odieseven

QUOTE(leongtat @ May 29 2011, 12:04 PM) They are good enuff for the whole season bar this game.... Where they are out-pass and out played... I mean if u r playing in a real game where most of the time u r chasing shadow is really energy consuming.... And if you ask me whether if we repeat the winning performances against chelsea can do something ytd... I doubt so to... Barca are too good in possession.... We are passed to death...
leongtat
We play better compare to 2009 final... But barca play far more better than us compare to 2009 final..