im jealous of u rich people.. im stuck with my n53sv until it passes away~
Hardware [User Review] Sager NP8170-S1, i7-2720QM + AMD HD6970M
Oct 4 2011, 02:45 AM
3,098 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: my house |
im jealous of u rich people.. im stuck with my n53sv until it passes away~
Oct 4 2011, 04:26 AM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Sorry to ask but did you laptop came with a oem installation ???
Oct 4 2011, 06:52 AM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
^You mean Windows ?
Oct 5 2011, 03:41 AM
1,672 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Oct 5 2011, 05:02 PM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(Someone1986 @ Oct 2 2011, 09:12 PM) Sorry, mate, I wasn't too active in forum lately due to personal stuff. BTW, I can't open the link that you sent to me in your pm. But, still like what sifu Lee had said, why not you try to ask your question in the Sager official thread in LYN forum? You get your answer faster and there are lots of Sager users there to help you out as I'm not the only NP8170 (P170HM) user here. They might have more knowledge than me in dealing with your problem.QUOTE(fridel @ Oct 3 2011, 03:52 AM) Sorry that I didn't add any gaming review as recently I am not into heavy graphics games. Kinda a bit waste with a AMD HD6970M (that time I bought, HD6990M wasn't even there yet).QUOTE(Swordsmen @ Oct 4 2011, 01:18 AM) I bought this laptop 5 months ago, that time illegear wasn't too established yet, I only know there's a member called Prince J is taking purchase order of Sager laptop. Yeah, now illegear looks very much established and I would recommend illegear than Mucro to most buyers since warranty claim is easier in that way.Added on October 5, 2011, 5:07 pm QUOTE(Someone1986 @ Oct 4 2011, 04:26 AM) Regarding your problem written in your pm stating that you updated your bios and then windows requires you to reactivate your license key. From what you got from Sager is that you lost some bios info. In that case, I'm taking it is something related to windows OEM from Sager? Hmm..., I'm sorry about that, I can't help you with it because I didn't buy any windows OS software from Sager, my laptop comes with no OS installed. I installed my own windows. Perhaps you can post in the official Sager thread in LYN forum, you get better answer there since some people are way better than me in solving your problems and I'm not the only NP8170 / P170HM user.This post has been edited by jimmykvt: Oct 5 2011, 05:09 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 05:45 PM
293 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
this is what u call a detailed review...very helpful..
thx! |
Oct 5 2011, 10:30 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(jimmykvt @ Oct 5 2011, 05:02 PM) Added on October 5, 2011, 5:07 pm Regarding your problem written in your pm stating that you updated your bios and then windows requires you to reactivate your license key. From what you got from Sager is that you lost some bios info. In that case, I'm taking it is something related to windows OEM from Sager? Hmm..., I'm sorry about that, I can't help you with it because I didn't buy any windows OS software from Sager, my laptop comes with no OS installed. I installed my own windows. Perhaps you can post in the official Sager thread in LYN forum, you get better answer there since some people are way better than me in solving your problems and I'm not the only NP8170 / P170HM user. |
Oct 6 2011, 05:27 PM
837 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Malaysia |
wish i can get sager lappy one day.cool design n superb performance.
my definiton of cool is simple and stylish |
Oct 6 2011, 10:11 PM
1,272 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Team ILLEGEAR |
Nice review you got here jimmy.
Too bad I just discover this |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
5 queries