Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V10, The dark lord continues

Everdying
post Jun 28 2011, 11:30 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jun 28 2011, 11:26 AM)
indeed. noise can be good.
1 of my favorite series.

that one is PP added noise tongue.gif

Everdying
post Jun 28 2011, 06:22 PM

30,735 posts

ohh, 3D tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 30 2011, 12:41 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:35 PM)
A new D90 owner reporting in!

Just one question I want to ask. I bought my D90 with original Nikon Malaysia Warranty. But somewhere on the camera bodies written "made of thailand". Is this normal?
yes, thailand.
no D90s have ever been made anywhere else cept there.
Everdying
post Jun 30 2011, 12:55 PM

30,735 posts

nikon should change it to 'assembled in thailand' instead, cos the sensors still come from japan.
Everdying
post Jun 30 2011, 01:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jun 30 2011, 01:11 PM)
sure ha?  rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
rolleyes.gif doh.gif
well, u can always go search for D90, D7000 or perhaps D300 sensor.
i'm sure u'll get a few hits that say they're all from Sony which are made in japan.
Everdying
post Jul 1 2011, 11:09 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Jul 1 2011, 10:55 AM)
3.5k for a used nikkor 105 f2 DC no warranty, worth??
nope, that price can almost get brand new one.
if 135 DC then can consider.

Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 10:26 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 4 2011, 10:13 AM)
ani sifu can teach me a bit of studio lighting...?
as i plan to set up or own a portable studio lightning...

does 2 sb-900 sufficient for studio lighting...?
as i see studio lighting mostly consist at least a yellow light...
not planning to buy extra things if possible...
btw...
backdrop is not neccessary...
maybe i nid to buy a softbox & an umbrella...?
thx in advance...
better u spend the money on those rm1.5k 180w light sets that come with 3 strobes.
here's one - http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=48423

the 300w set sounds better tho.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 4 2011, 10:28 AM
Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 06:13 PM

30,735 posts

portable, obviously.
good lighting, depends on ur need.
putting softbox etc on it will rob the sb900 of more power.
less power getting to ur subject, means u cant shoot with great dof.

thats why still use those studio lights even tho cheap ones, its still portable enough and u get more power compared to sb900 so u can shoot with good dof.

Everdying
post Jul 4 2011, 08:38 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 4 2011, 07:30 PM)
Gd DOF means higher aperture rite? Btw,how bout getting umbrella? Either white or silver black one,what's d different with d 2? Or the purpose between these 2?
I only ever used white umbrella as impromptu softbox. Silver of cos is a reflector. I dunno how a black one is useful in studio.
imo, just get a couple softboxes as big as u can afford, and a snoot or honeycomb set.
Everdying
post Jul 5 2011, 06:31 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:05 PM)
anyone heard of Gamilight softbox ?
never seen them here.
i got this today tho, its almost half the size of the gamilight, about same size as 14" laptop, thats what the LTP means.

Everdying
post Jul 5 2011, 10:59 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 5 2011, 10:53 PM)
Where's your location? RM650 at Foto Selangor, Ground Floor @ Pertama Complex and RM680 at J-One, Ground Floor @ Armcorp Mall.

Good luck smile.gif
sure or not? he ask for 35mm, not 50mm tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 6 2011, 10:01 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:34 AM)
If you're not sure, buy from reputable shops that deal with 2nd hand stuff like YL in Pudu Plaza.
btw, YL open a new outlet in jaya 33...now no need go down KL and endure stupidity everywhere among the drivers there tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 6 2011, 10:37 AM

30,735 posts

that's why there are still ppl out there collecting AF-D lenses, with no VR or AF-S to eventually break down tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 7 2011, 05:33 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 7 2011, 03:22 PM)
Anyone here has 17-55 f/2.8? Funny this is somehow like "birth mark" for certain batch(s) or unit(s)?

http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/forum/topic/739081
yea, mine also like that.
its a common thing, wont fall off anyway.
if u get irritated at it, just go nikon ask them put new one for u... tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 7 2011, 06:10 PM

30,735 posts

of cos, being so far away focusing on the body also is good enough, that will also give the camera AF a bigger area to try and lock focus.
Everdying
post Jul 8 2011, 10:01 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 8 2011, 02:00 AM)
Any Liverpool fan here bought the ticket from SC Internal Purchasing? They got special numbered seat for RM108 ticket + Special Hand Strap for Training Day + SC Limited Edition Liverpool Lanyard biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=2318318]
ah, was wondering why my friend's one had numbered seat for the rm108 ticket.
Everdying
post Jul 8 2011, 10:27 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 8 2011, 02:42 AM)
Not a Liverpool fan but interested to shoot them. Do you know how close the numbered seats are? Are those tickets only for training day or the match as well?
the RM108 numbered seats are in the yellow area which is at the bottom lvl, stadium has 3 lvls as can be seen.

this is a rough view of what u would see from the back of the bottom lvl, taken using my handphone during the 2009 malaysia cup final tongue.gif

so even with a 200mm lens ur not going to get much reach, better just to shoot the atmosphere in and around the stadium rather than the match itself.

Everdying
post Jul 8 2011, 10:42 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:40 AM)
Yeah, I collected the ticket from my friend yesterday and quite surprised when I see row and seat number in the ticket shocking.gif

In addition, got the SC's hand strap to differentiate between SC Internal Employee and non employee during training day smile.gif
means we will all be preparing water balloons from the 2nd lvl to throw on SC staff down there biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Jul 8 2011, 10:50 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:46 AM)
Want to be so bad meh? laugh.gif

Anyway, don't think I'll be carrying my DSLR there as my kit lens 105 will not bring me anywhere near tongue.gif
stand chart staff get 20% off, or maybe more, all i know is i was offered 20% but i had already bought my ticket.
somemore they get a reserve section right in front?
i know for a fact that some MU fans with SC tickets are also going to be there watching...so u think? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jul 8 2011, 10:58 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:56 AM)
20% discount? I never know about that and my friend forwarded the email to me also did not stating 20% discount except mystery Liverpool merchandise which I suggest is the lanyard.

I checked with my friend again, he said it's free-seating and the white color strap to be wear on the match day instead of the training day. However, on the ticket stated row and seat number blink.gif

What gears are you carrying there anyway? laugh.gif
i'll bring along my 70-300 during training just to see how the reach is, then if useless i wont even bother bringing a 70-200 / 80-200...just my canon s90 tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0436sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:36 PM