Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V10, The dark lord continues

Agito666
post Jun 14 2011, 05:11 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 14 2011, 05:09 PM)
I'm still noob in photographer... pls teach me the settings for the below pictures i had taken @ Cambodia.. I believe it can be improved for better impact. Thanks all the sifus  notworthy.gif  biggrin.gif

poke a hole on fence then shoot? XD
Agito666
post Jun 14 2011, 05:16 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 14 2011, 05:11 PM)
lolz.. i take from their huts one.. haha
duno ar i m not pro either, maybe crop the unwanted portion will looks better hmm.gif
Agito666
post Jun 14 2011, 05:41 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jun 14 2011, 05:35 PM)

still from my company birthday event. tongue.gif
you know exposed collar bone is very sexy? brows.gif
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jun 14 2011, 05:41 PM
Agito666
post Jun 14 2011, 06:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jun 14 2011, 05:56 PM)
Woah.. didn't really see that collar bone. like that sexy meh?
I wonder why you always put your attention on somewhere else.  sweat.gif
duno maybe i m weird, see girls expose collar bone or below a bit is consider sexy XD like tank top. hmm.gif
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 01:10 AM

11,861 posts

mashiro?? what is that? dollfie?? seems like gordon have a same one...i blur blur about dollfie but it is so nice to shoot but meanwhile people will have the "freak" looks at you ... ph34r.gif
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 01:16 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 15 2011, 01:14 AM)
but indeed dolfie dream is very nice to shoot lah, movable joints, very flexible  biggrin.gif
brows.gif

with proper photoshop skill it can be this delicious laugh.gif
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 02:30 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Jun 15 2011, 01:06 PM)
Hm, need some opinion from u guys. Which better ? ipad2 or asus transformer if my main purpose only to view pics preferably raws. And can i directly transfer the file over to either tablet from camera ?
ipad 2 opinion can ask Potrait Sirim Approved sifu aka CY pixel for more info XD....(and i heard ipad can read RAW)
transformers i duno but looks nice for me ...my colleague got that... tongue.gif but then he is not using DSLR so i duno
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 02:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jun 15 2011, 02:41 PM)
Speaking of which.. anyone have became the "labrat" to test out Nikon RAW file with iPad camera connection kit? brows.gif

That day at Sri Computers I saw a China brand iPad camera kit selling for RM80... lolz
i think camera connection kit can buy chinar brand can use edi XDDDD just a converter XDDD hmm.gif
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 03:37 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jun 15 2011, 03:25 PM)
Is it ok to mount grey color lens on a black body? looks weird or not.

I've got a Nikkor 28-80mm f/3.3-5.6G kit lens from my old film slr..seems this lens got rave review by ken rockwell..

i remember i got 50mm f/1.8D AF for only RM3xx++ 10 years ago...now price shoot to 600 haha.
huh 50 mm f/1.8D now up to 600? D or G?? tongue.gif
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 04:01 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Thundercatz @ Jun 15 2011, 03:52 PM)
hi, guys, got something to ask here,
what is the difference on
1. using photoshop to tuning the photo color and brightness correctly
2. shoot RAW file and edit the WB & picture style with capture NX

outcome is the same, still dunno wat is the different
kena shot by some expert sifu but i dun get it ler rclxub.gif
in picture encoding, JPEG lost many details already while RAW still keep the infos...that's why if wan play safe then shoot RAW.
outcome i m not sure, for me i think looks same.... or you try shoot some dark place with JPEG and RAW maybe it will tell the different?? because that one had to adjust a lot to make it proper lighting? hmm.gif

correct me if i m wrong. laugh.gif whistling.gif
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 08:54 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 15 2011, 08:49 PM)
I'll be there  laugh.gif No media pass tho >(
what is media pass? hmm.gif
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 09:21 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 15 2011, 09:19 PM)
the pass where you can go very near to the track.. i t really hard to get...as i tried to apply one tongue.gif
and stylo XD
i mean pay to apply or free? XD
qualification?

etc like that XD.... or must be reporter from bla bla site or newspaper?
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 09:32 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 15 2011, 09:27 PM)
the due date already past...
yeah, can be any reporter or company or organization
nah i m not any reporter or what, just ask for gain knowledge XD....
so that is FOC? laugh.gif
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 09:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 15 2011, 09:44 PM)
Yeap, if you're a media from relevant segments you can apply for it.
ohhh but then i m not :|
Agito666
post Jun 15 2011, 10:37 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 15 2011, 10:32 PM)
A friend of mine said you can get the all access pass for free if you're of one the race control marshals but the only downside is that you have to be at the track around 4am and can only go back around 10pm or so. Been offered by my friend before but dont think i can survive a weekend with that working hour laugh.gif
ironman meh.... later go back will have nightmare of the car engine sound vrooommmmm in ear XD
Agito666
post Jun 16 2011, 09:31 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:56 AM)
Dear all sifus,

So, I bought the 50mm 1.8g and try to shoot with it.

1) I’m sure my subject was in focus, why some pic being sharp and some being blur? Is it because I shake and cost blur? It seems no such blur when I use the kitlens, is it because the way I hold the camera? The new lens no VR?

2) What is the dial in the middle of the lens, that’s an infinity sign, then some numbers, and when I focus, the numbers will move, what is it?

Appreciate your input.
snap too close? every lens have minimum focus distance, if too near then the focus plate will very thin XD
Agito666
post Jun 16 2011, 11:09 AM

11,861 posts

hahahahaha...okay laaa.... rclxms.gif
Agito666
post Jun 16 2011, 12:49 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 16 2011, 12:42 PM)
Ya, if you nail it, it's very satisfying, but if it's important moments and you didn't nail it, I think it'll be really big regret and wish you nailed it. I think it depends on the situation.

For weddings, event or photographing kids/babies/toddler, many times the moments are unique special; You really want to capture that moment/scene. And for babies/toddler, you can't ask them to stay put or do some expression, it comes natural and unpredictable, for this, it's more important to nail the shot and capture the moment; I have regrets using too wide aperture and although the scene is capture, but the face is not sharp; Even with 35mm on DX, I usually use f/2.5 and above for babies; their movement is unpredictable and they move a lot especially the active ones.
ohhh lesson learned biggrin.gif
f/2.5 for babies...

Agito666
post Jun 16 2011, 01:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 16 2011, 12:58 PM)
Depends on the focal length and your distance also; Anyway, the aperture value is just a reference, which I use mostly.

D70s not fast enough? Why? DSLR have no problems. Try using compact camera or N8, hahaha.. for indoor or lowlight, that is really not fast enough, really struggle and suffer.
i mean 35mm setting haha biggrin.gif
maybe due to D70s have 5 focus point only...that's why maybe a bit hard to use..
n8? i use video to record babies instead of snap at them.
Agito666
post Jun 16 2011, 04:41 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Jun 16 2011, 04:36 PM)
so you are working now? or in class? doh.gif
half half laugh.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0549sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:50 PM