HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V18, LONGEST THREAD IN ANDROID SECTION

stormlcc
post Jun 16 2011, 07:17 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(Ryu_Liew @ Jun 16 2011, 07:11 PM)
means u jz flashed lee kernel rite??was tat all u did??cn u tell me more about wats set cpu ar???thx!!
just did that (flashing the kernel without full wipe). setcpu can be used for overclock or underclock your cpu
stormlcc
post Jun 16 2011, 09:18 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Jun 16 2011, 09:10 PM)
Monza should write a guide la.  notworthy.gif

to lead us all newbies on the path of enlightenment...  whistling.gif

to illuminate the path as to provide us a means of safely reaching our destination.
well said.......

or u should say to lead all newbies to the darkside, it is YOUR DESTINY
stormlcc
post Jun 17 2011, 09:04 AM

1,954 posts

LEEDROID 3.1.4 battery usage is quite good during my sleeping hours, average 1% for 2 hours, wake time still don't know yet, but so far so good
stormlcc
post Jun 17 2011, 04:35 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(NuKkE @ Jun 17 2011, 04:25 PM)
hey check it out.where can we get this?

http://www.power-skin.com/battery-cases/ap...re-inspire.html

the silicon case has 1500mah battery. great battery boost
according to the website, it's only in amazon.com (in U.S), international will need to wait, but we can always get someone to do bulk order for us......frankly i'm very interested in this also
stormlcc
post Jun 17 2011, 04:56 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 17 2011, 04:53 PM)
well...quite good leh this product...suitable for emergency and travel purpose....actually not that thick also comparing to POP or otterbox case...any1 doing bulk??
USD60 bucks is considered fair priced, since some of the casings for DHD also around that price, might as well get one with the battery
stormlcc
post Jun 17 2011, 07:07 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Jun 17 2011, 05:50 PM)
Hi there DHD user...
I've been using DHD since Jan 2011 sis set...first 4 months until april...it not smooth until i received updates in april..i think it was for froyo 2.2 updates..from then...i do love my DHD...

I'm using my DHD mostly for internet browsing, fb,, and some useful android app for astronomy...last 2 weeks i install updates for 2.3 gb..

Now i have some problem...

1) battery .from full after charge- from 11pm until 8am without using the phone..i find out the battery is flat..i find it unusual..this happen after i updates to 2.3gb...

2) the gps is not response/response so slow as i open my papago...the sensor is so slow to find out my current location..and sometimes not even response...

So..can anyone help me..i'm loving my dhd..and this problem do bother me...

For flash..i dont think i want to do..is it the warranty void if we flash?plus i dont know how to do it..hehe..at the moment..i'm happy with current UI sense..just it will be great if htc give DHD new sense update...so i my DHD will get new sense...
QUOTE(Deswin @ Jun 17 2011, 06:35 PM)
for no.2 u can download gps status from market n get gps satelite lock before using papago..
for gps don't use papago if ur phone can't lock fast enough, as i've said time and again, papago SUCKS big time, use AURA SYGIC

battery i don't know how i can help u because u r using official update.
stormlcc
post Jun 19 2011, 03:14 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 19 2011, 02:35 PM)
Rosie 3D is the animation transition in between homescreen, normal rosie would just like swapping from one another but rosie 3.0 is like spinning a cube...Sense3.0 feature this one smile.gif

Added on June 19, 2011, 2:36 pmSo, updated stock ROM got problem with audio jack hmm.gif
does the latest leedroid HD include this ROSIE? cause i didn't see it in the change log, needs to flash manually? if flash rosie manually + update to newest ROM no need to full wipe right? just wanna confirm this procedure

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 19 2011, 02:51 PM)
No problem. biggrin.gif but I do think that our dhd is absolutely better than the current sensation. I oC it to 1.5ghz in cm and it made my dhd fliessssss!! Hope to get unlocked bootloader soon. sad.gif monza, changing soon?
QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 19 2011, 02:54 PM)
haha, actually i am now thinking to join Atsu in the Transformer land brows.gif

Added on June 19, 2011, 2:55 pmDHD can be use till next year la, or if got extra money maybe i change later on (actually got the money but still love my DHD wub.gif)
actually i'm thinking of using my DHD until quad core comes......... thumbup.gif
stormlcc
post Jun 19 2011, 05:12 PM

1,954 posts

anyone flashed LEEDROID rosie 3.0? I flashed it with 3.1.6 HD but there's no 3d effect, there's no personalization options either, do i need the kingdom lockscreen addons to use this?

edited:

the answer is yes, need to flash kingdom addon first then flash rosie 3.0

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Jun 19 2011, 05:37 PM
stormlcc
post Jun 20 2011, 11:04 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jun 19 2011, 11:46 PM)
@William
bro, you said flash LD 3.1.6 and the UI changed..? What kind of change actually..?  hmm.gif
@keeycheng
@William
I'm using LD kernel also, just undervolt it la.  icon_idea.gif  Now I set max 800mhz only (below DHD's default value  brows.gif ) Save battery also.
not UI change lah, just some effects like the HTC Sensation when scrolling through home screens (the spinning effect), they call it Rosie 3D or 3.0. I find this quite laggy compared to 3.1.4. Now flashing to 3.1.7, XDA hasn't update yet but LEE's FTP site already got (http://t.co/BDdn5Y9)

anyhow, how's the Virtuous 3D ROM or whatever you guys call it? I'm so curious about the 3D effects, anyone got a video to show off? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Jun 20 2011, 11:11 AM
stormlcc
post Jun 20 2011, 11:13 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(keeycheng @ Jun 20 2011, 11:10 AM)
just finish dl it...tongue.gif

but will flash it only after see the changelog....=p
Already finished flashing, need some time to test it out. the most obvious change is the bug fixes to the news widget buttons, in 3.1.6 u can't press the update button, now can already, this is the only change i noticed since flashing it 10 minutes ago

Added on June 20, 2011, 11:13 am
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 20 2011, 11:11 AM)
hmm..seems like lee lately is updating his software aggressively
his new updates got some bugs that can't be ignored. and yeah, almost one day one update

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Jun 20 2011, 11:14 AM
stormlcc
post Jun 20 2011, 11:18 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(keeycheng @ Jun 20 2011, 11:16 AM)
o....din use the news widget so didnt notice it...>.<
hopefully the new rom battery performance will be better...
>.<
i don't have issues with wifi off for battery usage. but once wifi is on the battery drain is incredible, 8 hours can almost deplete half of the battery
stormlcc
post Jun 20 2011, 11:22 AM

1,954 posts

just curious, anyone here using TB Fusion3d? comments? and which kernel is the best if wanna overclock this rom?
stormlcc
post Jun 20 2011, 11:53 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 20 2011, 11:33 AM)
@eddmecha,
If your rom is recommending the radio you r using then no nid. but as i said, i always do full wipe before updating / or flashing new rom, so i always flash the ril all the time, make no harm thou smile.gif

@storm
any background apps running? mine even wifi / 3g data on all day also wont consume that much of battery wor
the only background apps that auto update is the news and gmail widgets, but I've already set them to sync every 4 hours, shouldn't drain that much battery, but this happened only once, then I update the ROM almost every day so there's no time to actually monitor what's draining the battery.
stormlcc
post Jun 20 2011, 04:17 PM

1,954 posts

just flashed TB Fusion 3d, noticed it's much more snappier and smoother than Leedroid, will try the OC daemon after I restored my contacts
stormlcc
post Jun 20 2011, 04:35 PM

1,954 posts

2506 post, the balloon is going to BURST!

0.0411sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:47 PM