OUG Parklane (Genuine buyer only), This topic for genuine buyers only..

SUSbe7a
post Oct 21 2014, 09:02 AM

161 posts

only time can tell. Once VP we don't know what sort of people will move in as well. that will affect the price of the condo. with 4k units, it is a risk to me.

if i were holding a unit there, i will aim to sell off before or right after VP when the occupancy is still low.

but that's just my opinion
SUSbe7a
post Oct 21 2014, 03:21 PM

161 posts

actually can anyone give example of any high rise project with 4000+ units?

hmm.gif want to see if any are in existence
SUSbe7a
post Oct 30 2014, 04:00 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 30 2014, 03:49 PM)
Malaysian property has become the one which is against economic theory that was ever created by man, low transaction, no demands, price still increase unilaterally, reason, long time no increase, so increase lor..
economic theory is like law of physics. you cannot say malaysian property is going against it.

supply and demand is basic.

if price increase you cannot say no demand.

if no demand and price increase means there is no desperate seller. you can consider that no supply.

in the end it's willing seller and willing buyer.

this is normal.

so we will see which will increase first. demand or supply.

SUSbe7a
post Oct 30 2014, 04:04 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 30 2014, 04:02 PM)
why not, price increase are also due to under table activity by marking up the prices too, this is also one way the price is distorted

seems you surely dunno another forumer learn his lesson well and good
anyone can increase the price. if you increase the price and there is a buyer means there is demand.

if you increase the price but no buyer but you have the holding power and you can wait, then there is no supply.

price distorted or not is not up to you to say, if there is a willing buyer that sees the sell price as reasonable then it is the sellers profit. you don't need to be jealous.

SUSbe7a
post Oct 30 2014, 06:20 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 30 2014, 04:12 PM)
no demand izzit? no demand but got supply and price goes up . so price goes up no buyers means that price not sustainable correct?

wrong. price goes up and no buyer but the seller has holding power and maintains the price means the price is not unsustainable.

distorted not us to say? a guy approaches OUG and fonds on OUG parklane and of course price bracket are not meant for high earning or upper eaning choice of ownstay, of course, investment is totally ruled out on inflated properties..

if someone is fond of a property and cannot afford it, then too bad. look elsewhere. i am also fond of bukit tunku mansions but since i cannot afford i cannot say it is overpriced

so this section of group may not have enough cash to buy.. but OUG is selling 450k middle floors..

how? this agents come around and say, no cash, no problem,

we marked up the price to 500k, so borrow loan 90% 450k, but how valuers value only 450k ? easy pay 1k to 2k to him, he will be a yes man...

you think it's so simple? bank don't have their panel of valuers? you think bank will let you appoint your own valuer? please.

so now valuation suddenly become 500k, buyers able to buy it... so is this the willing buyers?

this is not the main part, when there is 500k distorted price by under table, other owners suddenly say price increase 50k, now it is market rate is 500k... and some selling below 500k and is called below valuation, few round of distortion around it become 600k, and the price has increase tremendously...

selling price increase is normally followed by valuation increase, not the other way around. in today's market it is common for valuation to be below selling price. this is due to demand>supply. when that happens naturally property price increases. this is common economics not due to your conspiracy theory

so willing buyer (of course all loan settle) and willing seller ( got expected profit)

Kuchai avenue , connaught avenue still selling below are the best example  rclxms.gif , no one is jelous
doh.gif

This post has been edited by be7a: Oct 30 2014, 06:20 PM
SUSbe7a
post Oct 31 2014, 09:00 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Oct 30 2014, 08:20 PM)
yea thopse bank panel valuers is what I meant, loan officer need to eat one, got target to achieve otherwise no commission, ask them here and now. got such simple valuers can be distorted or not? U think you living in Singapore? this is Malaysia

don't talk so much. provide proof that such cases happen regularly in malaysia. you think your 400k property can do that sort of thing?

you must have been dreaming, cannot get valuation is why demand more than supply, demand more than supply happen not only in Malaysia right? all country in the the world had yet to built 1 house for 1 poerson or even 2-3 per house, surely demand is more than supply you mean?

china has 1.3 billion population, no need to see and count also know china do not have 1.3 billion residency units, neither half of 1.3 billion

Yeah that's what i said from the beginning. Demand is more than supply. What happens when demand is more than supply, little boy? You were the one who said there is no demand yet price goes up. I'm telling you it's the contrary.

so since demand is more than supply, China & Singapore is undergoing correction , america undergone property bubble and subprime, can enlighten why demand more than supply still have such incident?

This is malaysia. dont need to bring the whole world's property market to talk. Derailing means you're grasping at straws

sounded like a joe who laid down the same comments

everyone has demand in cars too, have we built enough cars for everybody? no demand still more than suply...

to me demand must be counted with affordability to won the house be in down payment or ability to loan, those who have demand to own but no such ability( blame it on speculations) , is only mere wish to own a house, not a demand.. these arguments has been derailed before, and you recycled it back..

thank you for agreeing with me. Therefore if you find parklane to be overpriced, please look elsewhere. kthx
SUSbe7a
post Nov 20 2014, 10:34 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(metalbod @ Nov 20 2014, 05:53 PM)
Share some pix of my friend's defect checks. Seemed they force the window in to the block, cracking the sides. Sigh

Submitted defect list. Hope can kaudim soon...[attachmentid=4225240][attachmentid=4225242]
one of the worst defect for a new unit i have ever seen shocking.gif
SUSbe7a
post Nov 27 2014, 09:49 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 27 2014, 07:34 AM)
they need holding power of more than 2 years.. they sell 10% less than other people sure can transact d..
holding more than 2 years for this particular prop also doesn't make sense to me.

if im a buyer i will try to opt out ASAP.

due to sheer supply there will also be a steady supply of units wanting to sell

after 2 years your prop price and demand will be determined by who is staying on the property, what shops are opened there.

at advertised rental of 950 when it is newly completed, what sort of people will move in and what sort of future rental it will command?

i dont want to sound negative. just my observation icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSbe7a
post Nov 28 2014, 04:40 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ Nov 28 2014, 04:38 PM)
Fxxk, Just received call from agent, asking abt afrika tenant, very high rental,

I appear to all owners, pls don't bring them in, if you bring them , another venice hill in making.

btw : pls don't deal with this agent tel : 012- 23xxxx39.
you better take. you dont take. many others also will take tongue.gif
SUSbe7a
post Dec 2 2014, 09:48 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Paul Tan @ Dec 2 2014, 09:12 AM)
Its not like a real question actually... its more towards expressing disappointment... but i agree on what u say... just hope they dun create too many problem there... "fingers crossed"
I think there will be more problems if they open a pub at the commercial area

and i think it will be a good idea to open one there also. confirm got market icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSbe7a
post Dec 3 2014, 09:39 AM

161 posts

actually density can be calculated a few different ways.

http://www.landcom.com.au/downloads/upload...20V9LR_0880.pdf

there is a difference between site density, net residential density and gross residential density.

not saying anything. but if you try to understand the document and the way density is calculated you will know it's sometimes not as simple as just no.of units / land area icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSbe7a
post Dec 3 2014, 09:51 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Dec 3 2014, 09:44 AM)
Yeah, very true on that. There are a few ways to define density as mentioned, but nevertheless, it has to be divided by either area or volume, that's the general rule of thumb. Can never be solely on the units only.
that is the most simple and basic way of looking at it.

however the design and layout and spread of the residential units can play a huge factor in the 'feel' of the density as well.

to me, the number of units per floor and number of floors per block is also reflective of density.

nevertheless, with 4000 units in a single project, the people in charge of maintenance and infra have a helluva task to do.

0.0511sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:22 PM