22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Theory/Lessons Songs Everybody Should Learn, For all instruments!

Devil_J
post Dec 19 2006, 12:38 PM

205 posts

guys out there.. do u all have any idea to get score for BRASS BAND?? reali appreciated ur help.. THX
CountPuchi
post Dec 31 2006, 07:00 AM

104 posts

Ill contribute too

(Guitar)

Beginner
Metallica - Nothing Else Matters
Blink 182 - Adam Song
Greenday - Warning
Led Zepplin - Stairway to heaven
Metallica - One

Party
Greenday - When i come around
Greenday - Basketcase
Blink182 - All the small things
Blink182 - Rock show
Metallica - For whom the bell toll
Breaking Benjamin - Diary of jane

Must Learn
Metallica - Fade to black
Metallica - No leaf clover
Metallica - Master of puppet *can really test your stamina*
Cromok - Another You
Cromok - The Gift
Muse - Plug in baby
Red Hot CP - Road Trippin
Extreme - More than words
Beatles - Yesterday
Eric claptop - Guitar solo *dont know the name lmao*
frusciante
post Jan 19 2007, 01:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Aug 19 2005, 08:37 PM)
Beginner:
Stairway to heaven

Party:
Kids aren't alright - offspring

Must learn:
Hendrix stuff..... little wing... purple haze... along the watchtower
WTF?Beginner play stairway to heaven?Haha.If all beginner play that we dont have linkin park coming to Msia!
Metallica23
post Jan 22 2007, 03:44 AM

106 posts

Wa, you guys all put the beginner at something like Nothing else matter or Stairway to heaven...not that easy for the first time you play guitar right?
For me the beginner should learn like
Now and forever
can't help falling in love
or something like that. Slow and easy, learn some basic combination gramut...but it is still not easy for people learn the first time

RustReaver4D1
post Jan 23 2007, 01:48 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Metallica23 @ Jan 22 2007, 03:44 AM)
Wa, you guys all put the beginner at something like Nothing else matter or Stairway to heaven...not that easy for the first time you play guitar right?
For me the beginner should learn like
Now and forever
can't help falling in love
or something like that. Slow and easy, learn some basic combination gramut...but it is still not easy for people learn the first time
Metallica is generally good to learn if you want to learn basic metal rhythm - good combination of basic techniques like 8th and 16th note palm-muting riffs, a bit of galloping here and there. (But don't go try Master of Puppets if it's your first month of playing! biggrin.gif ).

Nothing Else Matters and Stairway may be a bit tricky though if you're just starting out. Both have a lot of arpeggiated chords that may be difficult to play for new guitarists.

Then again, it all depends on the individual... I remember that when I first started playing guitar, my ultimate goal was to learn how to play Stairway (solo included). Never could get the chord-switching right, my timing was atrocious and the solo was a complete FUBAR... gave up after a while and decided to stick with straight 16th note alternate picking at uber-l33t bpms! Hehe... cool2.gif
Metallica23
post Jan 23 2007, 02:13 PM

106 posts

haha...like my roommate he the first time plays guitar...I taught him...but it's kind of hard to say that the Metallica's song is suitable for him...even the tears in heaven or now and forever, he also cannot play
So I guess...songs you guys recommened here are for person already got some basic...
RustReaver4D1
post Jan 23 2007, 02:26 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Metallica23 @ Jan 23 2007, 02:13 PM)
haha...like my roommate he the first time plays guitar...I taught him...but it's kind of hard to say that the Metallica's song is suitable for him...even the tears in heaven or now and forever, he also cannot play
So I guess...songs you guys recommened here are for person already got some basic...
damn, brings back memories of the first few struggling months... the first song my friend tried to teach me was Song 2 from Blur...

I was damn blur loh.... biggrin.gif

bujanglapok
post Feb 2 2007, 06:48 PM

Am I a Senior Member?
2,277 posts

Try teach a beginner Another You by Cromok.
I hear the guitarwork also want to cry. Dang it you Cromok.
RustReaver4D1
post Feb 5 2007, 11:54 AM

1,100 posts

Hey... but isn't Cromok like de facto required for all aspiring Mat Rockers?

You're guaranteed to see once in your lifetime some guy sitting on the floor against the wall in a studio with a busted up Kapok playing Another You... clean or not, that's a different story! smile.gif
SweetTooth
post Feb 6 2007, 07:15 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(CountPuchi @ Dec 31 2006, 07:00 AM)
Ill contribute too

(Guitar)

Beginner
Metallica - Nothing Else Matters
Blink 182 - Adam Song
Greenday - Warning
Led Zepplin - Stairway to heaven
Metallica - One

Party
Greenday - When i come around
Greenday - Basketcase
Blink182 - All the small things
Blink182 - Rock show
Metallica - For whom the bell toll
Breaking Benjamin - Diary of jane
Must Learn
Metallica - Fade to black
Metallica - No leaf clover
Metallica - Master of puppet *can really test your stamina*
Cromok - Another You
Cromok - The Gift
Muse - Plug in baby
Red Hot CP - Road Trippin
Extreme - More than words
Beatles - Yesterday
Eric claptop - Guitar solo *dont know the name lmao*
I'm guessing wonderful tonight ?
RitzyMazzy
post Feb 18 2007, 06:30 PM

76 posts

Beginner:
Eric Clapton - Wonderful Tonight
John Lennon - Imagine ( imagine if it played by single acoustic..how sweet it would be..)
Pearl Jam - Lass Kiss ??
Scorpions - Still Loving You

Party:
The Eagles - Hotel California
The Extreme - More Than Words
Guns 'n' Roses - Knocking On Heaven's Door
Search - Gadisku

Must Learn:
Ekamatra - Sentuhan Kecundang
Dream Theater - Erotomania
Dream Theater - ALL in Scene From A Memory
John Petrucci - Glasgow Kiss
Yngwie Malmsteen - Far Beyond The Sun
Joe Satriani - Summer Song
Marty Friedman - Thundermarch
Metallica - Master Of Puppets
Stevie Ray Vaughn - Little Wing

note : those hard to play songs are NOT that hard in my opinion..of course the result is not within 1-2 days. keep your hardworking, patient, honest and dicipline when practise. after 5 years u are almost close to be a complete MUSICIAN...and dont forget to use metronome. and yeah theres much more need to be learned..wide range of scales and chords in Jazzy and so on.

This post has been edited by RitzyMazzy: Feb 18 2007, 06:38 PM
Dejeka Infinitus
post Feb 24 2007, 01:03 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Devil_J @ Dec 19 2006, 12:38 PM)
guys out there.. do u all have any idea to get score for BRASS BAND?? reali appreciated ur help.. THX
are u playing in Brass band? in VI? St John?

QUOTE(frusciante @ Jan 19 2007, 01:24 PM)
WTF?Beginner play stairway to heaven?Haha.If all beginner play that we dont have linkin park coming to Msia!
err..dude..stairway to heaven n metallica was my first song that i play when i started to play guitar..coz my hostelmates all crazy to goreng2 stuff u know..plus when i know how to start plucking with all fingers..they teach me romance d'amore song..and richards marx..crazy! well its all back in 1997

This post has been edited by Dejeka Infinitus: Feb 24 2007, 01:10 PM
Boneka
post Mar 14 2007, 01:20 PM

89 posts

Beginner:
hidup bersama - xpdc
wake me up when september end - greenday
perfect blue - larenciel
Stairway to heaven - led zeppelin
eric clapton - tears in heaven
beatles - yesterday

Party:
temple of the king - angeldust
to be with u - mr. big
Another You - cromok
romance de armor

Must Learn:
Hyme L' Armour
Eagleheart - Stratovarius
i dont belong here - cromok
misery - cromok
Oshio Kotaro songs
zivkong
post Mar 22 2007, 09:42 AM

164 posts

Well ... i wonder there is must learn song

these are unplugged MUST LEARN song list for performance hahaha

-------------CHINESE---------------
David Tao - Ai Hen Jian Dan (I dunno why this song never dies)
David Tao - Pu Tong Peng You (Try to get the intro...)
Li Shern Jie - Shou Fan Kai
Li Shern Jie - Chi Xin Jue Dui
Li Shern Jie - Zui Jin
Li Shern Jie - Hen Xiang Shuo
Beyond - Hai Kuo Tian Kong
Beyond - Qing Ren
Beyond - Xi Huan Ni
Leo Ku - Ai Yu Cheng
Leo Ku - Ai De Tai Ci
Eason Chan - Fu Shi Shan Xia
Eason Chan - Xiong Mei
Eason Chan - Ming Nian Jin Re
Power Station - Xiang Ni Shi Ning Shui Qian De Xi Guan
Power Station - Zhong Xiao Dong Lu Zhou Jiu Bian
Tai Ji - Mei Yi Ju Shuo Hua
Hacken Lee - Hong Re (For peaking time)
Jackie Cheung - Wo Zhen De Shou Shang Le
Jackie Cheung - Ai Shi Yong Heng
Wang Jie - Yi Chang You Xi Yi Chang Meng
Tank - Zuan Shu Tian Shi
Van - Waiting For You
Tan Yong Ling - Yi Sheng Zhong Zhui Ai
----------------------------------------

----------ENGLISH----------
Eagles - Hotel California (If you can play the intro both ar .. sure good but the key quite high...)
John Denver - Leaving On The Jet Plane
Richard Marx - Right Here Waiting
Air Supply - All Out Of Love
MLTR - That's Why
Ronan Keating - When You Say Nothing At All
-------------------------------

--------MALAY---------------
Innuendo - Belaian Jiwa
Mambai - Kau Ilhamku
Peter Pan - Mungkin Nanti
Kris Dayanti - Menghitung Hari
-------------------------------

----------CELEBRATION----------
Birthday song (Chinese, English, Malay)
Christmas Songs
CNY Song (Dam** Hate this)
------------------------------------

----------HARD SONG--------------
**For entertainment purpose.....
Eason Chan - Fau Kua
Shin - One Night In Beijing
---------------------------------------
clivengu
post Apr 23 2007, 11:23 PM

1,850 posts

Guys.. u considering Tears in heaven by Eric clapton suitable for beginner? I have b33n playing guitar for fun for few years but still don have d effort to learn that songs.. i mean.. its quite hard for me.. ha ha

Actually im looking for Chinese songs.. as more people will sing chinese song compare to english. My problem is .im a banana.. speak mandarin but donnow how to read.. so lots of the time cant find the Tabs i want.

Zivkong.. i see u post some chinese songs list here.. do u have all the chords/ tabs for those songs... * ohya.. i dont read TAUGE...if u know wat i mean.. hehe
Capricho
post Apr 30 2007, 06:59 PM

93 posts

are those songs in the guitar list "strum and sing"?is there any songs that are "strumming melody"? (stupid way of asking doh.gif ,dont even have the correct term)

soulfly
post Apr 30 2007, 10:09 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

for beginner.... i'd recommend nirvana/greenday tunes... pretty easy
SimonsayZ
post May 4 2007, 04:47 PM

2,792 posts

Any recommendations for solo ballads? Like those without singing and only the electric guitar playing to the beat?
Equilibrium777
post May 5 2007, 01:36 AM

1,228 posts

try always with me always with you by joe Satch. . .

it's easy to play. . . very tastefull and has all important playing elements in it. . . legato, picks, slides, staccato, tap. . . and all at a not so hard lvl. . . i mean it's easy to learn =)

Rossie
post May 13 2007, 10:44 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Must Learn
Prog rock:
John Petrucci - Glasgow Kiss

Advantages for learning this song:

Main Riff/Melody Line
Improve on alternate picking.
Improve on alternate picking on adjacent strings.
Improve on triplet feel.
Nice introduction on one particular sweeping pattern, open D major shape played in E.

Bridge
Fast legatos.
The use of open-string chords in the clean section.

Solo
Tapping across all six strings.
More legatos.

22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:42 PM