> Pizza Hut or Domino's?, almost dinner time.

TSkalnet
post May 24 2011, 06:25 PM, updated 15y ago

153 posts

I prefer Domino's because of the crust and the toppings. Taste nicer to me.

Which one /k/ prefer?

Pizza Hut:

Domino's:
SUSSKY233
post May 24 2011, 06:25 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

domino too thin sad.gif
dagnarus
post May 24 2011, 06:27 PM

328 posts

pizza hut not for human eat one whistling.gif
lawliet88
post May 24 2011, 06:28 PM

995 posts

domino, but usually order pizzahut coz on9 deal much cheaper
pisces88
post May 24 2011, 06:28 PM

3,970 posts

domino got better promo rite
SUSFall guy
post May 24 2011, 06:29 PM

123 posts

Dominos 2 layer without a shadow of doubt.

Pizza hut is shit.
thexs

202 posts

Domino's is nicer by a lightyear.

Pizza Hut is just plain rubbish.

Sophiera

Sophtopus
706 posts

Domino all the way
thexs
post May 24 2011, 06:30 PM

202 posts

Btw if you're from USJ area go try Sarpino's Pizzeria at USJ 1, opposite Giant there.

Gooding mang.
SUSFall guy
post May 24 2011, 06:31 PM

123 posts

Pizza Hut also racing one. I no support. I rather order Canadian Pizza.
mekboyz
post May 24 2011, 06:31 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Fall guy @ May 24 2011, 06:29 PM)
Dominos 2 layer without a shadow of doubt.

Pizza hut is shit.
QUOTE(thexs @ May 24 2011, 06:29 PM)
Domino's is nicer by a lightyear.

Pizza Hut is just plain rubbish.
TSkalnet
post May 24 2011, 06:32 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ May 24 2011, 06:30 PM)
Btw if you're from USJ area go try Sarpino's Pizzeria at USJ 1, opposite Giant there.

Gooding mang.
Yeah. I ate there last weekend. Seriously very gooding. nod.gif
Artic Monkeys
post May 24 2011, 06:33 PM

82 posts

Domino's Pizza>Pizza Hut
supermoto

387 posts

why pizza hut is even in this polll... pizza hut not for human one
SUSdantck

1,004 posts

domino's price eye hurt ing
tech3910
post May 24 2011, 06:34 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

domino > PHD > jusco pizza > my toe nails > pizza hut
sakura86
post May 24 2011, 06:35 PM

95 posts

tesco pizza bun ftw!
ingky
post May 24 2011, 06:35 PM

106 posts

Canadian pizza. Buy 1 Free 1!
thexs
post May 24 2011, 06:36 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ May 24 2011, 06:34 PM)
domino > PHD > jusco pizza > my toe nails > pizza hut
Waffak?
tech3910
post May 24 2011, 06:38 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ May 24 2011, 06:36 PM)
Waffak?
PHD = Pizza Hut Delivery

it ain't pizza hut though.
even the menu, topping, crust, & price is different.
shinnosuke
post May 24 2011, 06:48 PM

who are you?
1,997 posts

pizza hut food terrible, service also terrible
ray148
post May 24 2011, 06:50 PM

451 posts

domino's extra large >>>> ALL
SUSbc_low
post May 24 2011, 07:07 PM

28 posts

pizza hut is for bread lover, domino is for pizza lover, now take ur pick
SUSKeith321
post May 24 2011, 07:08 PM

114 posts

smart people take dominos
thesoothsayer
post May 24 2011, 07:17 PM

954 posts

Domino's.
SUSb3rnard7
post May 24 2011, 07:21 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

canadian pizza,papa john,vivo
beederbest
post May 24 2011, 07:23 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 24 2011, 06:27 PM)
this
SUSkevin23
post May 24 2011, 07:25 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Fall guy @ May 24 2011, 06:31 PM)
Pizza Hut also racing one. I no support. I rather order Canadian Pizza.
canadian pizza is even worse than pizza hut
danny_sp15
post May 24 2011, 07:34 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Dominos: call/order online ----- deliver to doorstep <20mins.
Pizza hut: dine-in, order -------------------------order arrive >1 hour. and the breadstick is not even warm. is like just take out of fridge, freaking cold.
izzat003
post May 24 2011, 07:44 PM

30 posts

well,the vote has voiced my opinion
SUSkenpachi
post May 24 2011, 07:45 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

yellow cab... bro
kombenasai
post May 24 2011, 07:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 24 2011, 08:25 PM)
canadian pizza is even worse than pizza hut
true..last time they serve me frozen lasagne...@%^&*()

Anyway my vote is dominos + the new choc lava
danny_sp15
post May 24 2011, 07:51 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(kombenasai @ May 24 2011, 07:47 PM)
true..last time they serve me frozen lasagne...@%^&*()

Anyway my vote is dominos + the new choc lava

the choc lava is nice ka? how big is it?
freezadwar
post May 24 2011, 07:54 PM

:okay:
862 posts

dominos nyc winrar
w.j0102

194 posts

Malaysian Pizza Hut is totally not for human...

Domino too thin, even I finish the whole Large pizza im only "that full" instead of "very full"

Canadian Pizza, I sappork...
freezadwar

862 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 24 2011, 07:51 PM)
the choc lava is nice ka? how big is it?
slightly bigger than a muffin?
exentric_nova
post May 24 2011, 07:56 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Domino's definitely.
w.j0102
post May 24 2011, 07:56 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(freezadwar @ May 24 2011, 07:54 PM)
slightly bigger than a muffin?
drillz:

freezadwar
post May 24 2011, 08:00 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ May 24 2011, 07:56 PM)
drillz:

but i no rike, not nais to me
abang brother
post May 24 2011, 08:01 PM

4,967 posts

Dominos. Kuching no dominos. sad.gif

fakap.
lalatrashh
post May 24 2011, 08:02 PM

i always lerve domino's.
but evrytime i suggest to eat domino's, ppl always say dey prefer to eat pizza hut.. especially my friends n fmily..
but now i see LYN's love domino's than pzzahut.. thankfully.!!
domino's = gooding + affordable CHEAP.!!
pizza hut = same like eat plastic + rm100 for two person..
danny_sp15
post May 24 2011, 08:21 PM

==============
3,045 posts

drillz:

looks gooding mang.. drool.gif
lalatrashh
post May 24 2011, 08:23 PM

drillz:

last time, my bf gave me tis lava cake fer my birthday..
very gooding.. u shud try.. eat while its still hott.! drool.gif
RiotVANroll
post May 24 2011, 08:24 PM

pizza hut is dog food ..
khelben
post May 24 2011, 08:25 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Dominos to me is a lot nicer. But more expensive too.
Jason_ppk
post May 24 2011, 08:25 PM

86 posts

non, dont like them both. Prefer Saprino's any time any day
kombenasai
post May 24 2011, 08:27 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(freezadwar @ May 24 2011, 09:00 PM)
but i no rike, not nais to me
I like choc...melty-melty..nyum nyum
clayton-chew
post May 24 2011, 08:29 PM

430 posts

only no taste people will go pizza hut. service the crappiest and it was ranked one of the lowest in terms of customer service and experience for fast food industry in Malaysia. They serve oily utensils, drinks comes after everyone has done eating, serve pizza which are not fresh anymore. I been 5 times, and 5 times disappointed in 5 different branch. Pizza hut pizzas are a scam, toppings are so little compared to other pizza branch, their cheese are not high quality cheese unlike domino's which actually use high graded cheese. You can taste the difference if you buy both pizza hut and domino's and compare them.

If you buy Domino's card, you get 1 free 1.. A lot more cheaper than pizza hut. With RM32, you can have 2 large pizza in domino's (if voucher, RM50 for 2 large).

This post has been edited by clayton-chew: May 24 2011, 08:31 PM
CwwKiT
post May 24 2011, 08:31 PM

189 posts

Papa John > all
lalatrashh
post May 24 2011, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(khelben @ May 24 2011, 08:25 PM)
Dominos to me is a lot nicer. But more expensive too.
expensive.?? domino's is the most affordable pizza i ever know..
if u buy the coupon for rm20, u can have a variety of promotions theyre offering..
plus with the rm20 coupon also, two of d coupons offer dat u can have 2 regular pizza for FREE.!!
very affordable especially for me as a student..
munak991
post May 24 2011, 08:32 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Pizza hut Vroom Vroom
goskype
post May 24 2011, 08:33 PM

355 posts

YELLOW CAB , Ignore Pizza Hut
bumfart
post May 24 2011, 08:33 PM

258 posts

yellow cab pizza
gwack
post May 24 2011, 08:35 PM

155 posts

mcd
amduser
post May 24 2011, 08:43 PM

5,542 posts

domino + membership card > pizza anytime
khaiandrew
post May 24 2011, 08:55 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/2007/10...o-to-pizza-hut/ Dominos ftw.
SUSFall guy
post May 24 2011, 09:02 PM

123 posts

Pizza Hut really getting suckier over time. The racing issue they had in the past could have a hand in it. Now business so bad, they have to cut corners and serve lousy pizza. Maybe because of KFC, they can survive.
Ulquiorra
post May 24 2011, 09:06 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Fall guy @ May 24 2011, 10:02 PM)
Pizza Hut really getting suckier over time. The racing issue they had in the past could have a hand in it. Now business so bad, they have to cut corners and serve lousy pizza. Maybe because of KFC, they can survive.
KFC Malaysia sucks..
gepochai
post May 24 2011, 09:08 PM

303 posts

dominos beats pizza hut any day
SUSphantomkid
post May 24 2011, 09:08 PM

269 posts

SUSFall guy
post May 24 2011, 09:09 PM

123 posts

Pizza Hut only survive because of branding....
Ilianas_Toy
post May 24 2011, 09:12 PM

291 posts

People who vote for pizza hut are people who has not try other pizza outeries , anything is better than pizza hut.
devabby
post May 28 2011, 05:43 PM

672 posts

domino better, quiet expensive but hot and delicious than pizza hut, their online order easy and fast delivery.

the pizza online order say my address not valid -.-
k-bkeat
post May 28 2011, 05:56 PM

2,201 posts

u in england ah
valkyrie5034
post Jan 24 2012, 08:06 PM

92 posts

Hi guys, I usually eat at Pizza Hut but last week wanted a change, so I took my family to Domino's.

Pizza was OK but what suprised me was the self-service. First we had to go over the counter to place order, then give them contact number and name. Waited for some time until they call out my name like in clinic/hospital, then we had to take everything ourselves from the counter. They don't even provide spoon and fork? After finished dining, we had to dump the pizza boxes (which were large and almost fully occupied the table space) and paper plates into dustbin ourselves.

I checked the receipt and there is no government tax or service charge, so that could explain why the lousy service. There is only one outlet in Penang mainland so wondering if their outlets have the same service.
empyreal
post Jan 24 2012, 08:08 PM

2,036 posts

at least he necro'd an old thread to post rather than create a whole new thread
MichaelJohn
post Jan 24 2012, 08:13 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Dominos
vivakarna
post Jan 24 2012, 08:16 PM

1,360 posts

papa john better
JunWei-.-
post Jan 24 2012, 08:21 PM

225 posts

Pizza Hut tastes better imo, but I prefer Dominos cause the portion seems bigger
soulseeker6187
post Jan 24 2012, 08:26 PM

2,774 posts

dominos better, but papa johns not bad.
Lawolfe
post Jan 24 2012, 08:29 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Jan 24 2012, 09:06 PM)
Hi guys, I usually eat at Pizza Hut but last week wanted a change, so I took my family to Domino's.

Pizza was OK but what suprised me was the self-service. First we had to go over the counter to place order, then give them contact number and name. Waited for some time until they call out my name like in clinic/hospital, then we had to take everything ourselves from the counter. They don't even provide spoon and fork? After finished dining, we had to dump the pizza boxes (which were large and almost fully occupied the table space) and paper plates into dustbin ourselves.

I checked the receipt and there is no government tax or service charge, so that could explain why the lousy service. There is only one outlet in Penang mainland so wondering if their outlets have the same service.
Dominos is more towards take-away and delivery. Although they got tables and chairs if you wanna have your pizza there, but don't expect any fine dining services.
xDjWanNabex
post Jan 24 2012, 08:45 PM

932 posts

sarpinos
popcorn513
post Jan 24 2012, 08:46 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ May 24 2011, 06:25 PM)
domino too thin sad.gif
Domino got thick version also
Black Red
post Jan 24 2012, 08:59 PM

485 posts

If you want to sit down n chill, go piza, if you want fast delivery, order dominos.. New dominos cheese piza is gooding, you guys shud try it..
valkyrie5034
post Jan 24 2012, 09:41 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Lawolfe @ Jan 24 2012, 08:29 PM)
Dominos is more towards take-away and delivery. Although they got tables and chairs if you wanna have your pizza there, but don't expect any fine dining services.
I don't understand what kind of fast food restaurant does not provide spoon & fork...

At least my family and I agree the pizzas were better than Pizza Hut, so we did not mind much about the lousy service whistling.gif
If only they would improve their customer service, I would not mind paying extra for service charge.
Lawolfe
post Jan 24 2012, 09:46 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Jan 24 2012, 10:41 PM)
I don't understand what kind of fast food restaurant does not provide spoon & fork...

At least my family and I agree the pizzas were better than Pizza Hut, so we did not mind much about the lousy service whistling.gif
If only they would improve their customer service, I would not mind paying extra for service charge.
Fine fine... then continue enjoy Pizza Hut.
imanengelbert
post Jan 24 2012, 11:12 PM

24 posts

Pizza Hut is getting worse..last time i had pizza hut was back in october last year..never bothered to go there again..garlic bread keras mcm bata. blink.gif

dominos better. there are a lot of pizza places in malaysia which offers much better pizzas than pizza hut.I had a nice pizza at Artisans in Langkawi.
yitjuan
post Jan 24 2012, 11:19 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Jan 24 2012, 09:41 PM)

Lots of pizzerias in western countries that utilise the takeaway style do not provide cutlery.

Anyway, I think Dominoes is still having their online "Bejewelled" promotion where you can get extra food with your order!
imanengelbert
post Jan 24 2012, 11:26 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Jan 24 2012, 11:19 PM)
Lots of pizzerias in western countries that utilise the takeaway style do not provide cutlery.

Anyway, I think Dominoes is still having their online "Bejewelled" promotion where you can get extra food with your order!
hear hear! too bad i live in perlis (only got pizza hut,kfc,secret recipe cry.gif so if want good pizza,make it or go to langkawi. blink.gif
cfc-free
post Feb 29 2012, 03:47 PM

157 posts

papa john dont deliver to subang jaya sad.gif
khorkahyong
post Mar 12 2012, 12:10 PM

62 posts

try Dominos's[/I] CLASSIFIED CHICKEN WITH CHEESE BURST DOUBLE DECKER before you wanna vote pizza hut. This is awesome, but the rest are normal only. rclxm9.gif
Pizza Hut? Not impressed at all!!! mad.gif But the salad is pretty good for me.
inner_din
post Mar 12 2012, 12:17 PM

157 posts

If you go to the US, this is what is expected of you. You come and eat, you have to clean for yourselves. It's not lousy service, but that is called customer courtesy. It's actually a norm there, and it is good as it a more hospitable environment (also trains people to clean up after themselves).

On the business end, they save money by not hiring so-called service crews. If you've never worked fast food in Msia before then you don't know what kinda crap people can do with food. Guess Msians are probably too selfish, having to hire others to clean up after themselves because too lazy to clean and then complaining why so lousy service and such.

just my 2 cents
khorkahyong
post Mar 12 2012, 12:36 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Jan 24 2012, 08:06 PM)

Speaking of service, i had one bad experience at Pizza Hut, Tesco mutiara Damansara.
After a long time never visit Pizza Hut, somehow we went there for dinner. At that time, we dont know they got a cheaper set meal named 'Sensasi'. We were given a normal alacarte menu, but we asked the staff there for a set menu but didnt mention 'Sensasi', the staff there just ignored us. So, we order 2 personal pizza and spaghetti. My gf browsed the internet and found out that there is actually set meal dinner. She requested for the menu, and the staff gave her. It was much cheaper than the alacarte of course, so we requested to change our order. The staff ignored us so we asked for the managers. The manager is not professional at all but looks more like just start working for months. He kept saying that our order already punch into their machine so cannot changed. He kept ignored me, not answering my questions and act like very busy. After i asked for 4,5 times he finally promise us to change. He didnt show us a bad face but.. just keep ignoring us. The thing is, it didnt just happen to us. The Malay families with 6,7 people and 2 other foreigners kena also. They were not give the Sensasi menu and ordered overprice pizza. Feel bad for them. One funny thing is, the foreigner asked the staff whether the pizza is thin or thick, he couldnt understand them and keep smiling even after they repeating the questions for many times. WTH?? rclxub.gif
I felt like kena CON, so i called the area managers and they said will look into this issue and promised it will not happen again.

Next week when i went there again, same things happened. Not giving customers the 'Sensasi' menu when they should. But this time they were smarter to give the menu to us upon request. But the rest without requesting, still the same, ordered overpriced pizzas. doh.gif

One word to describe them, DISAPPOINTED. Advertised on a cheaper menu but not providing it. Is that their strategy to earn (CON) profit?
One day when reporters, bloggers or Journalists visit their outlet and record down the incident. How do you think Pizza Hut will respond?

This post has been edited by khorkahyong: Mar 12 2012, 12:38 PM
Speedoru
post Mar 12 2012, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(inner_din @ Mar 12 2012, 12:17 PM)
If you go to the US, this is what is expected of you. You come and eat, you have to clean for yourselves. It's not lousy service, but that is called customer courtesy. It's actually a norm there, and it is good as it a more hospitable environment (also trains people to clean up after themselves).

On the business end, they save money by not hiring so-called service crews. If you've never worked fast food in Msia before then you don't know what kinda crap people can do with food. Guess Msians are probably too selfish, having to hire others to clean up after themselves because too lazy to clean and then complaining why so lousy service and such.

just my 2 cents
Yea, even when i was i studying in Japan way back in the 90's. The Domino's (in fact, all the fast food chain like McD, KFC, BK, Mos Burger, Lotteria etc...)are self-service. Domino's Pizza are never meant for eat-in. It's for take-away or delivery without extra charges and also famous for their fast service. If your do not receive your Pizza in 30min from your ordering time, you can always complain to them and you will get some voucher as to compensate for your lost.
Domino's less oily coz' it's freshly baked from the oven and Pizza Hut is oily coz' using pan baked. The toppings and the cheese of DP is much much yummy than PH.

It's very common in Japan that everyone just clean up themselves after eating at the fast food chain. I don't find anything wrong with that and i think it's a very healthy practise. Don't you guys practise that at home or just leave it on the table after eating and wait for your maid or mother to clean it up?

This post has been edited by Speedoru: Mar 12 2012, 02:22 PM
inner_din
post Mar 12 2012, 02:14 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Speedoru @ Mar 12 2012, 02:10 PM)
Yea, even when i was i studying in Japan way back in the 90's. The Domino's (in fact, all the fast food chain like McD, KFC, BK, Mos Burger, Lotteria etc...)are self-service. Domino's Pizza are never meant for eat-in. It's for take-away or delivery without extra charges and also famous for their fast service. If your do not receive your Pizza in 30min from your ordering time, you can always complain to them and you will get some voucher as to compensate for your lost.

It's very common in Japan that everyone just clean up themselves after eating at the fast food chain. I don't find anything wrong with that and i think it's a very healthy practise. Don't you guys practise that at home or just leave it on the table after eating and wait for your maid or mother to clean it up?
true. it's worth noting that the practice only takes about 10 seconds, and it helps promote a more hygienic culture. It's kinda not cool to see a whole family trashing a table at a fast food outlet, then leaving without considering of cleanliness. I know people are paid just to clean for them (I worked in a fast food outlet before, post-SPM), but that doesn't mean you can trash the place to your liking.
danielcmugen
post Mar 12 2012, 02:25 PM

5,538 posts

Pizza hut nicer, especially the crust. Dominos only nice if they put the garlic thing on the crust, but most of the time they dun put gehh sad.gif
Actually even if put I still prefer pizza hut.
crthompson
post Mar 15 2012, 12:36 PM

281 posts

domino i didnt eat b4
valkyrie5034
post Mar 15 2012, 01:02 PM

92 posts

I'm not saying the self service is a bad thing, but no proper tablewares is a minus for me. If they have an outlet that provides dine-in, I don't see any reasons why they cannot provide pizza pan. 1 large pizza box already used up the whole table, there's hardly any room left to put plates. This means we have to occupy more tables to dine there.

From the 2 outlets I've been to, there were about 10-15 staffs in the kitchen. Some were just chatting, fooling around instead of working. I'm not sure if they are the delivery guys but the management should at least assign them some tasks. It just gives you the feeling that Domino's staffs are lazy to serve customer, even when it's not really their intention.
verticalforce
post Mar 23 2012, 10:17 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Mar 15 2012, 06:02 AM)
I'm not saying the self service is a bad thing, but no proper tablewares is a minus for me. If they have an outlet that provides dine-in, I don't see any reasons why they cannot provide pizza pan. 1 large pizza box already used up the whole table, there's hardly any room left to put plates. This means we have to occupy more tables to dine there.

From the 2 outlets I've been to, there were about 10-15 staffs in the kitchen. Some were just chatting, fooling around instead of working. I'm not sure if they are the delivery guys but the management should at least assign them some tasks. It just gives you the feeling that Domino's staffs are lazy to serve customer, even when it's not really their intention.
Using pans would involve washing ups which is why Pizza hut is slow as f***!

Their business model works and I hope they don't change it.
danny_sp15
post Mar 23 2012, 10:28 PM

==============
3,045 posts

u got try pizza from Pizza Milano? no delivery, only dine in. but the pizza is seriously good.
POYOZER
post Mar 24 2012, 01:39 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

Domino's taste better
ZairulGo
post Apr 9 2013, 05:06 PM

27 posts

pizza is supposed to be thin! i prefer domino! have anyone tried the conepizza? awesome!
kamfoo
post Apr 9 2013, 05:07 PM

847 posts

papa john....buy 1 free 1
SUSamon_meiz
post Apr 9 2013, 05:11 PM

686 posts

this
topping nipis,the dough is 7"thick.can use to built nuclear bunker
apersaje
post Apr 9 2013, 05:12 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ZairulGo @ Apr 9 2013, 05:06 PM)
pizza is supposed to be thin! i prefer domino! have anyone tried the conepizza? awesome!
Dupe, what are u doing necro-ing this thread?
ZairulGo
post Apr 9 2013, 05:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(apersaje @ Apr 9 2013, 05:12 PM)
Dupe, what are u doing necro-ing this thread?
i did what? cannot brain what u said

0.0624sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:47 AM