Enquiries/Recommendations Small Red Ants inside laptop speaker hole, Dell Studio 1555

pandera999
post May 25 2011, 08:32 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ May 23 2011, 07:00 AM)

Burn them.  Burn them all.

Seriously, just open up your notebook and clean it. Get a can of compressed air or a USB powered vacuum cleaner and blow/suck at every vent you can.
laugh.gif if burn, no more laptop laugh.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 23 2011, 03:05 AM)
there are those small red ants inside my laptop..is the small red ants attracted to heats?they keep crawling into the speaker hole of my laptop. Once they crawl out, i squeeze them to death...how to draw them out of my laptop?i dun wan thousands of ants body inside my laptop.any suggestions? rclxub.gif
i think they make nest in ur lappy hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pandera999: May 25 2011, 08:33 PM
pandera999
post May 27 2011, 11:34 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 25 2011, 10:27 PM)
best solution??? smoooke them out
how you smoke them out? use cigar smoke?? laugh.gif
QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 26 2011, 05:29 AM)
doubt that...if those ants already make nest inside my laptop...there would be tons of ants crawling out when i shake them or lure them...i think is their scouting crew...
they want to make nest. so they ask the scout to check laugh.gif ideal for winter season..
try clean the place... might be discover something? nearby nest ka...
pandera999
post May 28 2011, 01:01 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 27 2011, 11:41 PM)
burn something and put ur lappy inside the smoooooke xD
BBQ laugh.gif

QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 28 2011, 12:25 AM)
clean the place?clean the hostel?hahahahaha...impossible...
sked if gt some wasted food left behind ma... it attracts ants..at least the place where you put laptop is clean.. nod.gif

pandera999
post May 29 2011, 02:04 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 29 2011, 07:18 AM)
those god damn ants crawl through the laptop power cable...sometimes through the LAN cable...doesnt matter whether got food or not...its just keep on coming...
like what alex said.. need clean it up nod.gif

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ May 29 2011, 12:49 PM)
I have the same laptop and same problem as you.
Last time there are a lot of ants, thanks to my goddamn cousin who drinks 100plus while playing with my laptop during CNY.
The next day I open my laptop I was like WOW, the ants are celebrating CNY party on my laptop!

I just leave my laptop on another desk for about 3 hours, to let the ants crawl out themselves. (At that point of time there is really a lot of ants, about 100)

After that just left a few, I run my laptop as usual again.

But now from time to time I still realise got ants crawling out, 1 or 2.
The lesson is to keep your laptop clean all the time.
100+ for 100 ants laugh.gif

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 29 2011, 01:33 PM)
conclusion : the ants want to learn about mobile computing
rclxms.gif
pandera999
post May 29 2011, 09:56 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Defloweralization @ May 29 2011, 08:19 PM)
use EMP. shock them...
ants shock resistant laugh.gif

0.0191sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:48 PM