128 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG V2, Owners and visitors discussion

SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 5 2011, 02:26 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

dirt 3 leh? y all play steam so rich? i no $ play steam!
wilsonphua
post Jul 5 2011, 02:45 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2011, 02:26 PM)
dirt 3 leh? y all play steam so rich? i no $ play steam!
But you working already bro...your salary can buy some original steam games and play online....the multiplayer experience is a lot better than playing alone....

like me, i dont have money so I have to play free online games like Heroes of Newerth....hahaha
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 5 2011, 02:48 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

i actually din gaming much.. i watch movie more than playing games + learning something from net + test software.. i should start play fm11 when new season kicking.. i working but low salary! cry.gif eat also got problem!
wilsonphua
post Jul 5 2011, 02:52 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2011, 02:48 PM)
i actually din gaming much.. i watch movie more than playing games + learning something from net + test software.. i should start play fm11 when new season kicking.. i working but low salary!  cry.gif eat also got problem!
what if next time marry and have children? need to buy milk, send to school, buy books, buy toys....
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 5 2011, 02:55 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

i never think this b4 cos no gal wan me.. got gal wan date v me only i think this shit! dunno got chance get gf a not also dunno~ what i care now is my cpu core temp!
tech_frix
post Jul 5 2011, 10:20 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 5 2011, 12:08 PM)
tech_frix should be using 4820TG with nVidia 6550m GPU:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=39230128

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:13 pmthe game should be very playable even in its highest setting for 5650 and above (including 540m). IMHO the requirement is lower than the previous game.

somehow, i prefer to use the low setting in shadows stuff, not entirely sure, but i was able to keep the temperature really low biggrin.gif
oit...where got nvidia 6550m? tongue.gif tongue.gif
mine using 4820TG with AMD 6550m... nod.gif
wilsonphua
post Jul 5 2011, 10:23 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 5 2011, 10:20 PM)
oit...where got nvidia 6550m? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
mine using 4820TG with AMD 6550m... nod.gif
AMD 6550m is on par with which Nvidia graphic card? just wondering... hmm.gif

tech_frix
post Jul 5 2011, 10:56 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

try this..?
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Comparison-of...ards.130.0.html
cowithgun
post Jul 6 2011, 12:33 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

ATI 6550m is better than ATI 5650m, and is comparable to nVidia 540m.

I just discovered in other forum that the SKIDROW crack is the culprit that causes High CPU usage. So, if you want your CPU to run cool (like mine blush.gif ) dont use that crack! You can play the game using the original binary without crack.

tech_frix
post Jul 6 2011, 08:13 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 6 2011, 12:33 AM)
ATI 6550m is better than ATI 5650m, and is comparable to nVidia 540m.

I just discovered in other forum that the SKIDROW crack is the culprit that causes High CPU usage. So, if you want your CPU to run cool (like mine  blush.gif ) dont use that crack! You can play the game using the original binary without crack.

i use repack.. tongue.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 6 2011, 08:37 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

repack version more cooler?? this my temp i played last9.. all high expect shadow off + vsync off..
if u edit at config.ini there is a line for fps, i type ON but it doesn't show.. so just wait for new patch.. sometimes play the game can't detect some button.
y always my 2nd core temp higher than 1st core!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.wupload.com/file/43915091
http://www.fileserve.com/file/RmGAfs3

this 2 link fixed the keyboard issue..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 6 2011, 09:16 AM
tech_frix
post Jul 7 2011, 07:51 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

the temp looks ok...
u play using keyboard?
salute!!!
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 7 2011, 08:55 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

keyboard no doubt.. i dunno play with my ps2 game pad & those clone game pad.. my hdd like not ok.. loading game pretty slow maybe i never defrag yet..
cowithgun
post Jul 7 2011, 10:54 AM

2,248 posts

i play using only keyboard. didnt stop me in SF4.

but there is problem with SSF4 if you play as Juri.

one of Juri's skill allow you to 'save' a projectile by holding 1 of the kick button. you can freely move around and use any other button. so, one of the combo require me to jump forward, heavy kick, mid punch, release the projectile and do an ultimate

problem is, if i m holding the light kick key, i cant jump forward. jump forward require to press 2 more keys.

*sad*

most keyboard wont allow u to press more than 3 keys (depending on group of keys). and this is bad for my combo... *sad*

SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 7 2011, 10:55 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

[GRAPHICS]
SLI=OFF
Stereo=OFF
HDR=HIGH
MSAA=4X
TextureFilter=ANISOTROPIC16X
TextureDetail=HIGH
MotionBlur=ON
NormalMapping=ON
NormalUpdate=ON
Specular=ON
Lighting=HIGH
FilterQuality=HIGH
WaterQuality=HIGH
EffectQuality=HIGH
EffectVolume=HIGH
ShadowQuality=HIGH
LOD=HIGH
Joint=HIGH
Adhesion=HIGH
[DISPLAY]
Resolution=1920x1080
RefreshRate=60Hz
FullScreen=ON
VSYNC=ON
AdjustAspect=OFF
FrameRate=30
[SOUNDS]
SeVoiceNum=128
ReverbQuality=LOW
CategoryEQ=ON
[CPU]
JobThread=4
RenderingThread=ON

icon_question.gif how to turn off TextureFilter=ANISOTROPIC16X? i type OFF/0/ANISOTROPIC0X/DEFAULT/DISABLE still can't turn it off..
RenderingThread=OFF & JobThread=3 what is this both function?
Resolution=1366x768 >> unable to change

this game is Resident Evil 5

Added on July 7, 2011, 10:55 am
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 7 2011, 10:54 AM)
i play using only keyboard. didnt stop me in SF4.

but there is problem with SSF4 if you play as Juri.

one of Juri's skill allow you to 'save' a projectile by holding 1 of the kick button. you can freely move around and use any other button. so, one of the combo require me to jump forward, heavy kick, mid punch, release the projectile and do an ultimate

problem is, if i m holding the light kick key, i cant jump forward. jump forward require to press 2 more keys.

*sad*

most keyboard wont allow u to press more than 3 keys (depending on group of keys). and this is bad for my combo... *sad*
keyboard issue.. with capcom team resolved the matter!

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 7 2011, 10:55 AM
cowithgun
post Jul 7 2011, 10:59 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 7 2011, 10:55 AM)
keyboard issue.. with capcom team resolved the matter!
this is not keyboard issue lar. this is hardware issue.
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 7 2011, 11:06 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

capcom game all got issue 1.. sux!
cowithgun
post Jul 7 2011, 11:15 AM

2,248 posts

this is my config.ini

cowithgun
post Jul 7 2011, 11:16 AM

2,248 posts

i like capcom game!

no issue with my RE5 at that config. i m playing DX10. dont even need to OC.
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 7 2011, 11:21 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

Stereo=ON
HDR=HIGH
RenderingThread=OFF
SeVoiceNum=64
Resolution=1366X768 <<< CAN'T CHANGE
NormalUpdate=OFF
TextureFilter=ANISOTROPIC16X <<< CAN'T TURN OFF

128 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top