128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG V2, Owners and visitors discussion

cowithgun
post Sep 27 2011, 12:05 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 27 2011, 11:44 AM)
really? ur vostro gal stay at kl eh? intro me lah.. next time i go kl find u yumcha. i treat u.
if i meet you, i treat u lar biggrin.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 27 2011, 01:00 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

sure bo? i dun eat beef oh.
zul44
post Sep 27 2011, 01:18 PM

32 posts

guys!..just a quick one...where can i upgrade the driver for ati 5650?what are the latest and stable version? i've own 4820tg i5....bought it last year...just want to update all the necessary driver...should i flash bios as well?

one more thing...previously, my gpu will switch i.e when i'm on bettery, it will use intel gpu,once i plugged in, it will switch to Ati...now its not doing it anymore...any tutorial how to fix it??
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 27 2011, 01:28 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?p=4071689

u should flashed the latest bios that suitable for ur OS.

open the CCC & look for the switchable GPU.

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Sep 27 2011, 01:32 PM
cowithgun
post Sep 27 2011, 02:33 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(zul44 @ Sep 27 2011, 01:18 PM)
guys!..just a quick one...where can i upgrade the driver for ati 5650?what are the latest and stable version? i've own 4820tg i5....bought it last year...just want to update all the necessary driver...should i flash bios as well?

one more thing...previously, my gpu will switch i.e when i'm on bettery, it will use intel gpu,once i plugged in, it will switch to Ati...now its not doing it anymore...any tutorial how to fix it??
i recommend you use the latest Acer driver first. it will update both the 5650 GPU and Intel GPU:

www.acer.com.my Acer VGA driver 8.84.7.4

http://global-download.acer.com/GDFiles/Dr...C=Acer&SC=AAP_4

After that, install the Catalyst 11.8 using link from ngkhanmein.

I did that, it will automatically switch to intel when i take off power. it changed to ATI automatically when i plug in.
zul44
post Sep 27 2011, 11:14 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 27 2011, 02:33 PM)
i recommend you use the latest Acer driver first. it will update both the 5650 GPU and Intel GPU:

www.acer.com.my Acer VGA driver 8.84.7.4

http://global-download.acer.com/GDFiles/Dr...C=Acer&SC=AAP_4

After that, install the Catalyst 11.8 using link from ngkhanmein.

I did that, it will automatically switch to intel when i take off power. it changed to ATI automatically when i plug in.
thanx guys...done that...got the automatic switch back..haha...if i do a clean install of windows and re install all the driver...would the swicthable graphic be a problem again...got my lappy and havent done any clean install of windows...there seems like something is slowing it down..but i dont know what...sigh~
onijoseph
post Sep 27 2011, 11:27 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

what is the best free antivirus u guys normally use?
cowithgun
post Sep 28 2011, 12:56 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(zul44 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:14 PM)
thanx guys...done that...got the automatic switch back..haha...if i do a clean install of windows and re install all the driver...would the swicthable graphic be a problem again...got my lappy and havent done any clean install of windows...there seems like something is slowing it down..but i dont know what...sigh~
as long as you install the Acer driver, the switching should work automatically...
cowithgun
post Sep 28 2011, 12:56 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Sep 27 2011, 11:27 PM)
what is the best free antivirus u guys normally use?
Try Microsoft Security Essential.
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 28 2011, 08:58 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

eset smart security 5.XXXXX want **** just pm me.
tech_frix
post Sep 28 2011, 09:49 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 28 2011, 12:56 AM)
Try Microsoft Security Essential.
the best so far...
updated almost every single day... rclxms.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 28 2011, 10:12 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

i using both of it.
onijoseph
post Sep 28 2011, 11:47 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

thanks guys.

a nice guide to faster boot.
http://techsplurge.com/3384/decrease-pc-boot-time-upto-50/

This post has been edited by onijoseph: Sep 28 2011, 11:59 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 28 2011, 12:13 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

no use.
cowithgun
post Sep 28 2011, 12:44 PM

2,248 posts

In my experience, Windows Performance Toolkit offer best boot time. I can get 23 seconds with normal 5400 RPM hdd.
onijoseph
post Sep 28 2011, 12:59 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

any links to the Windows Performance Toolkit?
i did some search and only found
http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/search.aspx?q=xperf

is this the correct one?
cowithgun
post Sep 28 2011, 01:30 PM

2,248 posts

not that one. this one:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/performance/cc709422

here is how to use it:
http://forum.notebookreview.com/dell-latit...ro-v131-13.html
onijoseph
post Sep 28 2011, 01:46 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

oic. have to read some to get the idea.

any fastest pdf file viewer to recommend?
i use foxit last time, but their update slow down the program.
cowithgun
post Sep 28 2011, 01:56 PM

2,248 posts

Sumatra pdf
lee_what2004
post Sep 29 2011, 02:06 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

@cowithgun, you tried without synaptics driver?
the "Drifting", you disabled "Momentum" ?

@onijoseph, SumatraPDF, if want more simpler, MuPDF.

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0352sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:15 AM