13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Curtain related discussion

joefrezzo
post Aug 1 2016, 11:47 AM

507 posts

Anyone can advice MK curtain quality and price? Are they the cheapest in town? Thanks mate!
ck2chan
post Aug 2 2016, 12:32 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(joefrezzo @ Aug 1 2016, 11:47 AM)
Anyone can advice MK curtain quality and price? Are they the cheapest in town? Thanks mate!
Not the cheapest but you can get onsite quotation and pretty sales girl. tongue.gif
Joke aside, good service.

Cheap will be Kamdar. Self installation.
joefrezzo
post Aug 2 2016, 10:04 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Aug 2 2016, 12:32 AM)
Not the cheapest but you can get onsite quotation and pretty sales girl.  tongue.gif
Joke aside, good service.

Cheap will be Kamdar. Self installation.
Young sales girl rclxms.gif I saw quite alot when I was there..
ck2chan
post Aug 2 2016, 08:08 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(joefrezzo @ Aug 2 2016, 10:04 AM)
Young sales girl  rclxms.gif I saw quite alot when I was there..
Then dont wait n get an appointment.
spreeeee
post Aug 24 2016, 04:01 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

i engaged with Homes Harmony, surprisingly their prices and choice of curtains were impressed me.. i went to One U branch, person in charge for curtain is an experienced lady.. look for Madam Chin smile.gif
ck2chan
post Aug 24 2016, 05:19 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 24 2016, 04:01 PM)
i engaged with Homes Harmony, surprisingly their prices and choice of curtains were impressed me.. i went to One U branch, person in charge for curtain is an experienced lady.. look for Madam Chin smile.gif
The one in Viva Home, Cheras totally no customer service. Tak layan attitude. puke.gif
Antzfield
post Aug 24 2016, 05:40 PM

496 posts

Just to share my experience with MK Nilai.

We were at one of the fairs in Shah Alam last year, think is Home Livin, something like that.

We were quite impressed with MK set up at the fair and of course lots of sales girls / promoters there brows.gif After some introduction and recommendation of the fabric / design, we proceed to paid the deposit of RM 500 to locked the package.

The sales person did follow up call and we eventually made a trip to their show room in Nilai, it is huge and impressive though. After spending hours going thru all the fabric and we finally chosen and finalised.

The next appointment will be meeting at our house and also to meet our ID on the colors / fabrics as recommended, arrangement for measurement. That's the beginning of our nightmare, he did not turn up, called but did not pick up, not replying messages, and he is one of the Managers of the shop. blink.gif

At the end, we gave up and engaged another supplier and now we still holding the deposit. Bad luck kua!!
spreeeee
post Aug 24 2016, 05:40 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Aug 24 2016, 05:19 PM)
The one in Viva Home, Cheras totally no customer service. Tak layan attitude.  puke.gif
probably ppl in branch there already used to 'no-customer' attitude.. become lazy each day..
spreeeee
post Aug 24 2016, 05:48 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Aug 24 2016, 05:40 PM)
Just to share my experience with MK Nilai.

We were at one of the fairs in Shah Alam last year, think is Home Livin, something like that.

We were quite impressed with MK set up at the fair and of course lots of sales girls / promoters there  brows.gif After some introduction and recommendation of the fabric / design, we proceed to paid the deposit of RM 500 to locked the package.

The sales person did follow up call and we eventually made a trip to their show room in Nilai, it is huge and impressive though. After spending hours going thru all the fabric and we finally chosen and finalised.

The next appointment will be meeting at our house and also to meet our ID on the colors / fabrics as recommended, arrangement for measurement. That's the beginning of our nightmare, he did not turn up, called but did not pick up, not replying messages, and he is one of the Managers of the shop.  blink.gif

At the end, we gave up and engaged another supplier and now we still holding the deposit. Bad luck kua!!
deposit rm500 burnt?
spreeeee
post Aug 24 2016, 05:49 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(joefrezzo @ Aug 1 2016, 11:47 AM)
Antzfield jz shared his/her opinion a moment ago for MK Nilai - bad one.
Antzfield
post Aug 24 2016, 05:58 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 24 2016, 05:48 PM)
deposit rm500 burnt?
Still holding, need to double check if any expiry date. hmmm......
spreeeee
post Aug 24 2016, 06:05 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Aug 24 2016, 05:58 PM)
u mean they holding the deposit, right?
ck2chan
post Aug 24 2016, 06:09 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Aug 24 2016, 05:58 PM)
So bad. May be you can try call their hotline. 018 2295000.
Talk to the boss directly.

Antzfield
post Aug 24 2016, 06:17 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 24 2016, 06:05 PM)
u mean they holding the deposit, right?
Yes, suppose to locked in the package price then.

Maybe they are too big, unable to service all customers, bad luck for me loh.

After we switched to another supplier, we noted of the reason why they are cheap...... I am quite happy with our new supplier, so fate kua
Antzfield
post Aug 24 2016, 06:19 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Aug 24 2016, 06:09 PM)
So bad. May be you can try call their hotline. 018 2295000.
Talk to the boss directly.
Need to check the receipt if there's any expiry date, perhaps use it up to do some simple thing / for second set of certain area, ask them to deliver to me as compensation hmm.gif
ck2chan
post Aug 24 2016, 06:26 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Aug 24 2016, 06:19 PM)
Need to check the receipt if there's any expiry date, perhaps use it up to do some simple thing / for second set of certain area, ask them to deliver to me as compensation  hmm.gif
Since you already have the measurement, can do a 2nd set or buy other things from them.
The deposit is to lock in certain material curtain at discount price?
Some staff really irresponsible one. Haha
Antzfield
post Aug 24 2016, 06:30 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Aug 24 2016, 06:26 PM)
Since you already have the measurement, can do a 2nd set or buy other things from them.
The deposit is to lock in certain material curtain at discount price?
Some staff really irresponsible one. Haha
Ya lor, thinking to get 2nd set or something, since already paid RM 500.

Deposit is to lock in the package then, can't remember much.

What to do, this thing do happen and especially during our renovation journey.

Consider lucky, only this one unfortunate for my renovation last year. laugh.gif
spreeeee
post Aug 24 2016, 07:53 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Aug 24 2016, 06:17 PM)
Yes, suppose to locked in the package price then.

Maybe they are too big, unable to service all customers, bad luck for me loh.

After we switched to another supplier, we noted of the reason why they are cheap...... I am quite happy with our new supplier, so fate kua
Report to kpdnkk..
Antzfield
post Aug 24 2016, 08:13 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 24 2016, 07:53 PM)
Report to kpdnkk..
Haha... They are not cheating, just very bad service and not as good as it seems.

Maybe other ppl have good experience ler
ck2chan
post Aug 24 2016, 10:36 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Aug 24 2016, 08:13 PM)
Haha... They are not cheating, just very bad service and not as good as it seems.

Maybe other ppl have good experience ler
Ya, they still in business. So many branches in Seremban and many customers.

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:41 AM