8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V2, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

springfall
post Jun 7 2011, 11:07 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 7 2011, 03:06 AM)
u know when the BootTimer window pop out, quickly press RUN. The time will still be counting unless u press RUN
cannot put auto run with UAC off meh? startup programs put piority mah..
my bootime is more than 1 min 15 sec..10 games installed, 20 startup, 11 services.. stupid itunes and adobe... systems slow mostly by adobe pdf reader/adobe updater.. must disable them manually..
springfall
post Jun 7 2011, 11:57 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Jun 7 2011, 01:49 PM)
hey guys..i am goin KL today..wer is asus service centre??

do i really nid to bring receipt?

Added on June 7, 2011, 11:49 am

msconfig>advance option>choose no. of cores u wan
wah go sc for what??..
hmmm.. post after post.. answers are no... lolx..
juz dun damage ur service number under ur laptop..
springfall
post Jun 7 2011, 02:29 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(daimo raff @ Jun 7 2011, 04:21 PM)
need asus n53sv owners view.
quality?
battery ?
gaming?
temperature when load?
any problem? major or minor?
high recommended than acer 4830tg?
weight? easy to carry.
14 inch vs 15 inch?
1st do u like portability or dun mind carrying a big laptop?
battery acer will win, cuz they are famous for timeline x products~ and 14 inch saves more power in screen size lighting
temp will be warmer than sv as the size compacts heat during load i guess
maybe compare N43svlar..

Added on June 7, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Jun 7 2011, 04:27 PM)
need asus n53sv owners view.
quality? 9/10
battery ? 9/10
gaming? 9/10
temperature when load? 9/10
any problem? major or minor? Flexing keyboard (not a prob once you're to it)
high recommended than acer 4830tg? See Budget?
weight? easy to carry. Normal for 15.6"

LOL my review
lol arent u sn user??
and cannot compare lar.. 14 vs 15..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 7 2011, 02:31 PM
springfall
post Jun 7 2011, 02:44 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Jun 7 2011, 04:41 PM)
Aiyaa SV and SN almost similar la tongue.gif
lol the acer 4830tg is damm hot when playing games.. i asked..
sn n sv lol brother n little brother.. he shud go 4 n43sv unless he wan hours n size..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 7 2011, 02:44 PM
springfall
post Jun 7 2011, 10:05 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Jun 7 2011, 11:40 PM)
Anyone found a fitting keyboard protector for N53SN/SV?
nope but can anytime take out keyboard and blow with strong fan~ not no mention vacume the lubang and motherboard section~

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(heavyduty @ Jun 7 2011, 07:24 PM)
guys,how do you clean the mesh grill?got dust stuck inside
grill mesh dunno.. i worry bend the metal then design ruin.. vacuum by sealing part of the holes section?

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 7 2011, 10:06 PM
springfall
post Jun 7 2011, 10:36 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 8 2011, 12:18 AM)
Targus is a famous laptop bag brand

Honestly, actually Targus is just a brand like Bufallo. They ask ppl make for them the bag and they just put their name on the bag. I know this cause my dad's ex-company made Targus famous in Malaysia almost a decade ago

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:22 pm
The free Asus bag really sucks. No proper protection. Even the strap can like snap anytime if u put your laptop + adapter + books/notes

I seen my friend's 16" laptop bag from Dell that came with the Dell Inspiron. Seriously........they bag is really a safe heaven for all laptops. The cusion is so thick that if you drop your bag+laptop from a 10 story building, i think the laptop still ok.....provided you drop it at the correct position. Also the cusion is cover by a cotton fabric i think. Anyway, look at the bag's interior also dam nice la. It's a sling bag btw
>nice history~
well u pay for what u get.. my frends xps came with dell targus bag, very good.. but expensive to buy dell.
i use gigant by duextur can put 2 laptops in safely and itz 17 inch, use it for groceries shopping too~
recommend using the asus bag for uni to carry papers, no books, it hurt ur back, soo un comfortable..
springfall
post Jun 7 2011, 11:59 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ Jun 8 2011, 01:34 AM)
actually can de... juz switch the power to the minimum...
min- new comp, not much dust always vac
med- no take care laptop, play on bed frequent
high/max- play on fluffy carpet, ignore little SN health condition for years<neglected>
letz do some housework~
springfall
post Jun 8 2011, 12:32 AM

4,072 posts

Envy, it will make us ENVY u..
nah, i think envy will be better
although if u cad, what type 1st, if 3d drawing cad and 3d render then gtx or envy/dv6 good
if juz 3d cad no rendering much and dun game much, go for working class laptops, i dunno may but ask any sifu know tesla based gpu laptop
probook shud hav it.
why i say tat, if u game less and do drawings of models then open GL based gc is better, gt and gtx are for 3d and games based, but could handle open GL, juz not as strong
unless alienware

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 8 2011, 12:33 AM
springfall
post Jun 8 2011, 12:42 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(iwan4616 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:41 AM)
IMport....dont think so la.....arhhhhhhh
agreed....saw that envy 15 .....price rm5999...gila
alienware.....arhhhh....damm expensive......
so.....most of the result i get.......go for DV6???????write????
nope unless u get to find an acer 5950, itz same spec as dv9 juz way cheaper~
springfall
post Jun 8 2011, 12:46 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:44 AM)
5950 should be more expensive ?
dun think soo, acers will always beat hp price, maybe u saw the price in au if it was refred and au laptops are usually 2k+ more exp in ringgit. malaysia price dunno,
springfall
post Jun 8 2011, 12:59 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(iwan4616 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:48 AM)
is this available here in malaysia???what is the price????
http://www.affordablelaptops.com.au/conten...p-notebook.html check it
if not dv6 is a good choice for price and power in malaysia
springfall
post Jun 8 2011, 01:03 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(johnsonLTS @ Jun 8 2011, 02:59 AM)
Agree, acer got various category, premium line can goes up to very expensive
hmm, unless acer aspire 'hero' <the 5950g or 8950g> is categories as premium.. timeline x usually is the premium 1..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 8 2011, 01:04 AM
springfall
post Jun 8 2011, 01:15 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 8 2011, 03:11 AM)
5950G/8950G belongs to Ethos series, its more premium than TimelineX..
zzz.. tot itz still in aspire line
then dv6 lah~
here http://www.jbhifi.com.au/computers/asus/15...book-sku-68035/ spec closest to the N53sn but k seris cost times au currency minus 3400 and = pay more.
springfall
post Jun 8 2011, 06:47 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 8 2011, 08:40 PM)
Called the seller.. She said it's in the container rite now.. Somewhere in sea or road? NO idea..  brows.gif  But expected to reach my place tml or friday..  rclxm9.gif
cannot imagine a laptop in the sea or lying on the road tongue.gif
springfall
post Jun 9 2011, 12:11 PM

4,072 posts

are we able to play assassin creed revelations? juz a rough guess...
springfall
post Jun 9 2011, 10:26 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 10 2011, 12:17 AM)
lol 3299.. better buy dv6~ (not promoting but dv6 is the clear obvious better one)
agree dv6 is currently better, would hav went 4 it if the past bad experience wif hp and the SN design didnt step in the way.
springfall
post Jun 9 2011, 11:56 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(johnsonLTS @ Jun 10 2011, 01:00 AM)
Studied in what course? smile.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:03 pm
Actually there is no much diff between gt540m and gt550m,gt550m just have slightly higher clock speed

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:10 pm

Lol maybe u can sell ur n53sn to Simon and go for dv6?

Btw what is the selling point of dv6, GPU better and one more usb3.0,what else?
Srry man, no can do, my 1st lappie will not leave my sight in 4 months, will take good care of it.. also parents will kill me too..
juz wondering, after updating ur nvidia drivers, do u realise it switch from hd300 to 550 juz by watching YouTube. but doesnt switch when u play flash games..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 10 2011, 12:03 AM
springfall
post Jun 10 2011, 12:24 AM

4,072 posts

same alignment problems on old drivers...
alignment fix i check it out this 23 june, when i game in my uni library tv's!! thumbup.gif
well, by default, web browsing is on blue/ hd3000 rite and play youtube still blue, but after update, somehow i browse in blue and when load a youtube video, it goes white, by defult i set 350hd in youtube settings.
>i wan to switch from blue to white when i play adobe flash stuff my facebook game lv too high to tahan in hd3000, lagging in fps cry.gif ..
springfall
post Jun 10 2011, 12:34 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Jun 10 2011, 02:26 AM)
The new update? 275.xx?
yup 275.xx, somehow nice n stable and keeping it. juz youtube bugs me it runs in 550 and not my games.. shud be the other way round.
any1 know how to config it then let me know. the gpu activity says firefox plugin manager when a youtube video loads, close it,itz gone and bak 2 blue/empty.
soofar only youtube can activate the switch and cannot disable unless i but universal on HD3000 then suck as nid to switch bak when play games.
dunno about batteries but if it does the same, our batts die memang fast too..
zzz.. cannot reply anymore, nid 2 sleep...assignment n exam assassination 2morrow, nitez
springfall
post Jun 10 2011, 12:35 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 10 2011, 02:28 AM)
shocking.gif
it has always been white for me whenever i play youtube videos

well if u wan play facebook game with Nv, u can always do manual switching.
Nv control panel >Manage 3D settings> Global Settings > Preffered Graphic Processor> High Performance NV.....
i leave my browser open always.. and leaving it sucks power for no reason..

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:23 PM