QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 30 2011, 09:24 AM)
Next time dont start. QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 30 2011, 09:27 AM)
Greyshadow voyeur-peeping? Nintendo Kyotiam v46, Kyo kenaing since V3x
May 30 2011, 09:34 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 30 2011, 09:57 AM
I always wear that ballstrap in my mouth, so volume always low.
May 31 2011, 11:09 PM
Zip-a-dee-doo-dah-zip-a-dee-aye!
Jun 2 2011, 03:48 AM
My heart is heavy. I'm forced to be an adult back again. I wanna stay here forever!
Added on June 2, 2011, 3:53 am QUOTE(hafez13 @ Jun 1 2011, 01:22 PM) Procrastinate eveluday, haiz I bet you 100 bucks it'll never happen. Malaysian are inclined to break and categorize one another. The politicians are happy they don't have to do this, the general population does it to themselves. Why we cannot merge ps, xbox and nibtebdo thread subgorum into one? Macam neogaf, kan senang? Which is why NeoGAF is always my destination for more serious, thought provoking, breaking news. All the news you get around LYN gaming forums are merely parrots repinging news broken somewhere else. Plus I don't have to mention how fanboys here carry themselves. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 2 2011, 03:57 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 03:57 AM
My previously hurting legs, previously healed, now hurts back again. Theme park commandeering has its tolls. No regrets though, when passion is involved.
Jun 3 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jun 3 2011, 11:45 AM) Looks like a normal Collector Edition to me. I want a Fortune-Hunter-like Edition like they did in Uncharted 2.The idea of Collector/Special Editions these days means that they are watered down from what used to be desirable/ultimate to me. Plus, they are numerous in number, they aren't "collector" by definition, other than simply "with extras", than "ultimate" to me. The Uncharted 2 Fortune Hunter Edition is by definition the REAL DEAL Collector Edition since it is only made available 200 units only worldwide, not for sale but only be won in contests, and vetted and signed by the team who made the game. Maybe my standards are ridiculously high, but when a "Collector Edition" is made available in numbers too big to be considered rare or desirable, it just simply becomes a "normal edition with extras" to me. To each his own, I guess. |
Jun 3 2011, 12:19 PM
Everything is watered down these days, to cater to the masses. From the price of plane tickets so that "everyone can fly" to your local mamak milo ais with too much ice. Flying used to be an event, now it's just like taking a bus. Don't get me started on the milo ais.
Jun 3 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 3 2011, 12:20 PM) Standards maybe? Perhaps we don't equate our standards to the lengths of the skirts? QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 3 2011, 12:22 PM) But at the very least, both are modifiable and adaptable. Calling it in the grandeur schemes that we should are, kinda wrong if you ask me. Then call it Special Edition, it's more befitting of the items being included in the package. A collector collects rare items. When the items are made available to everyone else, it diminishes the value of the item itself, therefore it is no longer desirable or collectible. The price should also reflect the desirability and collectability of the item being offered as "Collector" item. Misnomering them as such would only deflates the value of the term "Collector". Just look at the abundance and the proliferation of the supposed "Collector" status of the old Halo 3(cat helmet) and Halo Reach "Collector/Special Editions" or the supposed "Collector"-ness of the Call of Duty 3/Black Ops versions of those. Sampai sekarang aku tengok still clinging for dear life on the shelves of game stores everywhere I go, hoping someone would buy them. Hidup segan mati tak mau.Don't get me wrong. Saying that its a collector's edition item for an item should its merit. Low in quantity is fine by me. But to say services like flying first class, well, that to me don't happen often, so I would regard that as collector's edition. That being said, Gold Class tickets in GSC don't offer much. So I was not that pleased. But at least I knew. |
Jun 3 2011, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jun 3 2011, 04:51 PM) Oklah watered down tix flight prices, so people like me can fly more Local flights, I dont mind. But international flights, please have some etiquette. Some of these finer points of flying are lost when you lower the standards for flying. Like pushing and shoving for seats, changing seats without telling seat owners, making a ruckus and boisterous talking in cabin when others wants their rest, etc. Which is why a gentlemen's club are made in such a way that not everyone have access to it, to preserve the sanity and tranquility as well as keeping some form of standards to adhere to. When it's all like a Bas Mini or Metro Bus, all hell breaks loose and you dont want that while you're several miles in the air. |
Jun 4 2011, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Jun 4 2011, 12:00 AM) I don't mind if they charge less for some international tix. From my point of view, taking a plane to somewhere is not something only high rollers pay to get somewhere, its just another mode of transportation, albeit i little more expensive than lets say taking a train to somewhere, because less time needed to reach your destination. Etiquette is a must for all types of transportation mode, even taxi drivers. Believe me, I welcome that as well, after how I was treated on my own trip by my own company. But the thing is, with cheaper fares, comes the group of folks with the "pasar malam"/"bas mini" attitude and this does not jive well with international air travel. More stress on us aircrews, security at both departure and arrival airports. When it was an event in the earlier years last time, people knows how to behave because it is demanded of them when they travel. When it is "just another mode of transport" we have all kinds of nuisances because everybody treat it as "just another mode of transportation", we have the auntie-types with their pushing and shoving, noisy teens who treats it like their camping/roadtrips, and unscrupulous adults who think they are entitled to everything just because they are on a bloody plane. Im glad that we have air asia, at least early next year i can make my trip to LA with my mates without hurting my wallet The glorious days of air travels is definitely gone, but we don't have to replace it with "glorious" attitudes of the "ugly Malaysians". P/s: The very same reason why I'm delaying my captainship. I have to come down to the 737 fleet, flying domestic routes, and face even uglier versions of the Ugly Malaysian. Urgh. |
Jun 4 2011, 08:14 PM
Depressed. This happens everytime I get back from across the Pacific. Gonna sleep it off and see if things improved tomorrow.
Nearly snapped at the crew as well. Sigh.... Added on June 4, 2011, 8:39 pmIt's the freedom & endless possibilities that I miss from USA. Here, you're shackled by religion, racial and social intolerance, culture & social norms. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 4 2011, 08:39 PM |
Jun 5 2011, 05:07 PM
All the Star Tours 2.0 footage you can take! Caution: this may be a spoiler if you plan to visit and ride the attraction yourself.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 5 2011, 06:24 PM
I WANNA GO BACK!
Jun 5 2011, 06:33 PM
3 years 11 months and 3 days to go......sigh...
Jun 5 2011, 07:09 PM
Sigh.....
Jun 5 2011, 08:46 PM
YouTube and Facebook uploads are temperamental tonight. Uploading pics and vid took three times to work. Sigh.........
Jun 5 2011, 09:04 PM
The wonders I've seen abroad and the inevitable return I'm forced to do. Sigh.......
Jun 6 2011, 12:51 PM
*looking at the edges of the jigsaw puzzle pieces* ......sigh, I dont fit in here.
*figurative/literally? You decide* |
Jun 6 2011, 02:24 PM
Figurative = the pieces of my life with the local surroundings and its people here. I dont fit here, I fit elsewhere.
Literal = I'm actually playing a jigsaw puzzle, and I cant fit the pieces together. This explanation has been brought to you by Encyclopedia Brittanica and Dole Pineapple Whip Float. |
Jun 6 2011, 02:46 PM
Ooops I forgot, I had my Invisibility Cloak on. Is this any better? *sarcastic or random, you decide.
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:26 PM |