1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
May 25 2011, 01:07 PM
698 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mushroom Kingdom |
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 25 2011, 12:13 PM) I am having his DC, hehe Added on May 25, 2011, 1:09 pm QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 25 2011, 12:11 PM) ![]() 5 more games coming in, all complete: Fatal Fury 2, Fatal Fury Special, Fatal Fury 3, Samurai Spirits and Samurai Spirits 2. Looking for RM1800 shipped (very heavy). I just have an orgasm.... This post has been edited by neogeocdz: May 25 2011, 01:09 PM |
May 25 2011, 01:16 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ May 25 2011, 11:44 AM) I really hate this gaming gen, the consoles so many problems (on my 2nd 360 and a broken PS3), the games shifted focus (where are the offline games?) and most importantly too many fanboys around. That's what happen when a hobby goes mainstream. The dedicated, no-nonsense folks who game only because it is fun to game, are being overrun by those who game because their fellow idiots are putting peer pressure for them to game with them. When you pair zero responsibility, passion and priority to the pastime you're in, you're just there because "it's cool to be there", and then felt the need to defend your purchases because it never your priority in the first place, you're just there because "everyone else" is. The birth of fanboys.QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 25 2011, 11:46 AM) At least I dont have to hear them whine this much in the 90s. Internet ain't widespread. The most I'd hear (or read) is from gaming magazines that I read at mamak magazine stand.QUOTE(aiyish @ May 25 2011, 11:56 AM) I'd rather say the SNES vs Genesis days. QUOTE(aiyish @ May 25 2011, 12:00 PM) and also no one griefs about hacked services. Everybody was playing their fave game on a console, exchanging walktroughs and faqs. And each consoles have their own games, u want metal gear, get a pS2, want a Mario game, get a Nintendo, want Halo, get an xbox. But everyone now starts pining for "hacked" consoles? Piracy aint as rampant as during the days CDs were introduced as the medium to store games. Sure there are pirated carts for SNES or Genesis, but they're half the price of the original, it makes more sense to get the original than splurge for the crappy pirated carts during the SNES/Genesis days. Enter CD-based game consoles, and you have the entry of those who buy games at a whim without regard on whether they're playing because they prioritise it as their passion, they buy it because it's so cheap to get a game.Bottom line, game companies need to get back to specialized storage medium that has NOTHING to do with current data storage medium, and not accessible by current disc-based storage options like HDD/memory cards/CD/DVD/BD. That way, you achieve two objectives: Complete stoppage of piracy and weed out the fanboys to the ones who REALLY games because they're passionate about it. |
May 25 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 25 2011, 12:30 PM) 1.8k????? that's bloody expensive man!!! It is the legendary Neo Geo AES la dude, PS3 is nothing compares to itwith 1.8k I can get a brand new PS3 set with 320Gb HDD with FREE online capability, wireless controller, full HD gaming, blu-ray playback, DTS surround sound, games add-on and PS Move for motion sensing plus a few modern games!!! your set only worth RM18 the max! Added on May 25, 2011, 1:24 pmThe same problem is becoming apparent among in the "Apple vs Others". Apple fanboys are the most annoying bunch. I used to think this phenomena is only noticeable in the west, but these 2-3 years they suddenly shows up here in Malaysia. Despite using Mac since 80s, and still have functioning Mac Performa & Bondi Blue iMac, I bought a Dell to replace my aging iMac, and got a Android phone. Just don't want to be associated with Apple fanboys. Mac is good, but hell! It is not so good that u have to start worshiping it! If u wants a computer to worship - worship Lenovo Thinkpads! It is simply the best laptop ever build. This post has been edited by neogeocdz: May 25 2011, 01:24 PM |
May 25 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(neogeocdz @ May 25 2011, 01:18 PM) It is the legendary Neo Geo AES la dude, PS3 is nothing compares to it NO~! PLAYSTATION 3 IS TEH LEGEND~!! |
May 25 2011, 01:28 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
QUOTE(neogeocdz @ May 25 2011, 01:18 PM) It is the legendary Neo Geo AES la dude, PS3 is nothing compares to it I used both, easy Added on May 25, 2011, 1:24 pmThe same problem is becoming apparent among in the "Apple vs Others". Apple fanboys are the most annoying bunch. I used to think this phenomena is only noticeable in the west, but these 2-3 years they suddenly shows up here in Malaysia. Despite using Mac since 80s, and still have functioning Mac Performa & Bondi Blue iMac, I bought a Dell to replace my aging iMac, and got a Android phone. Just don't want to be associated with Apple fanboys. Mac is good, but hell! It is not so good that u have to start worshiping it! If u wants a computer to worship - worship Lenovo Thinkpads! It is simply the best laptop ever build. |
May 25 2011, 01:39 PM
Agreed on the Apple/Others front as well. The reason why I fart in Apple's general direction and went for Alienware for my laptop "Pro" needs. Now replaced it totally with their desktop. Still using an Air though, even though it is generally loathed by them Apple "fanboys" themselves. You pair your needs with the gears, not becuse it's cheaper. It's gaming fanboys all over again.
I can already hear the excuse coming "Ko boleh la String you have the dough, can buy whatever you want, but we dont, so we have to nitpick". I don't mind nitpicks, just dont start defending your purchases until you're blinded to reasoning on why others pick theirs. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My point is, pick what you wanna do, and pair it with the best equipment. Even if you have to choose and choose to stay with only one option, ACKNOWLEDGE the strengths of other options, not PUTTING THEM DOWN just to make your option look good. |
May 25 2011, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 25 2011, 01:28 PM) I basically changed from Mac at home, Window at work to all Window now.When MacOS 9.5/6 first came out, it is miles better than any Windows out there. I am a guy that have used MacOS 8.1 - MacOS X, and I have to admit that Window 7 is brilliant, as brilliant as any iteration of MacOS X. Loving my HTC Legend, and will upgrade to HTC Sensation soon. The last Apple product I am using is an iPod Touch, after it died, I will just use my phone as Music Player, then I will not be a citizen of Apple Kingdom anymore.... after like how many years... 20 years. |
May 25 2011, 01:41 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
If i got the dough, i want to change my hp to an android-based hp, but no dough yet, so i'll stick with it for a while.
Added on May 25, 2011, 1:41 pmOne thing why Windows is better, they can cut and paste!!! This post has been edited by aiyish: May 25 2011, 01:41 PM |
May 25 2011, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 25 2011, 01:27 PM) Duh, it can't even match 3DO Added on May 25, 2011, 1:45 pm QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 25 2011, 01:39 PM) Agreed on the Apple/Others front as well. The reason why I fart in Apple's general direction and went for Alienware for my laptop "Pro" needs. Now replaced it totally with their desktop. Still using an Air though, even though it is generally loathed by them Apple "fanboys" themselves. You pair your needs with the gears, not becuse it's cheaper. It's gaming fanboys all over again. "Pro" needs? For professional needs don't u think Lenovo Thinkpad is better? I can already hear the excuse coming "Ko boleh la String you have the dough, can buy whatever you want, but we dont, so we have to nitpick". I don't mind nitpicks, just dont start defending your purchases until you're blinded to reasoning on why others pick theirs. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My point is, pick what you wanna do, and pair it with the best equipment. Even if you have to choose and choose to stay with only one option, ACKNOWLEDGE the strengths of other options, not PUTTING THEM DOWN just to make your option look good. This post has been edited by neogeocdz: May 25 2011, 01:45 PM |
May 25 2011, 01:47 PM
Keyword here: keep your options, and most importantly, YOUR MIND, open. Closing your mind to other options because you cant afford one, breeds fanboyism. Just like how religion is these days. Only that it's not called fanboyism, it's called a cult.
May 25 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 25 2011, 01:47 PM) Keyword here: keep your options, and most importantly, YOUR MIND, open. Closing your mind to other options because you cant afford one, breeds fanboyism. Just like how religion is these days. Only that it's not called fanboyism, it's called a cult. I actually don't mind Mac.... but after using Window 7, I suddenly find out that it actually is not a bad OS....Combine the other factor such as the Apple Fanboys, and price. I decided no more Mac for me. |
May 25 2011, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(neogeocdz @ May 25 2011, 01:43 PM) Duh, it can't even match 3DO I needed BD, and I wanted to game once in a while when I can. Hence Alienware. I also have a need for video encoding and conversions. Not much on productivity needs, as I don't work in an office.Added on May 25, 2011, 1:45 pm "Pro" needs? For professional needs don't u think Lenovo Thinkpad is better? Apple could have easily accommodated me with a BTO option for BD, and I can just opt not to game on the go on a laptop, and just game on PSP/NDS/3DS/iPad/iPhone, but nooooooooooo, they called BD "a bag of hurt". More like it's hurting their bottom line coz it'll be competing with their HD downloads via iTunes. Another case of "options are always good for consumer, not so much for the business end of things". For my professional needs, even an iPad suffices. I need a device to store my airport charts, do performance calculators, view updated aviation-related weather forecasts. Don't think I need a Thinkpad for that. Added on May 25, 2011, 2:00 pm QUOTE(neogeocdz @ May 25 2011, 01:52 PM) I actually don't mind Mac.... but after using Window 7, I suddenly find out that it actually is not a bad OS.... Your disgust here with Apple is misplaced. Your beef is with its fanboys, not the Apple products. At one time I was too, I started exploring other options than iPad when the situation in the iPad forum here escalated into the shithole that it is now, but I still find the iPad useful during my Florida trip. However, I have explored the other options, and absolutely smitten with Android Honeycomb, and now going for Blackberry QNX as well for good measure. What I'm trying to say is, pair the right device to the right needs and situation. Bring my iPad to the States with me during my vacation is the right thing to do because app support and usage while I'm there is ubiquitous and prevalent there, bringing my Motorola Xoom would be less effective. However, the moment I'm back here, Xoom takes precedent on usage more than iPad, because of the activities I mainly do here.Combine the other factor such as the Apple Fanboys, and price. I decided no more Mac for me. This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 25 2011, 02:00 PM |
May 25 2011, 02:32 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 25 2011, 12:30 PM) 1.8k????? that's bloody expensive man!!! Err, I kinda expect that somehow. That's why I was reluctant to sell it to anyone but ngcdz here.with 1.8k I can get a brand new PS3 set with 320Gb HDD with FREE online capability, wireless controller, full HD gaming, blu-ray playback, DTS surround sound, games add-on and PS Move for motion sensing plus a few modern games!!! your set only worth RM18 the max! |
May 25 2011, 02:33 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I cannot vouch for the newer lenovo thinkpads, but the audit firm I used to work in had IBM thinkpads, and they do take A LOT of abuse. Great keyboard, solid metal construction. Slightly duh looking though imho. The lenovo ones are plastic right?
May 25 2011, 03:07 PM
the good old IBM thinkpad, the most durable laptop in the world, which can take a lot of abuses and still working...
May 25 2011, 04:05 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Well, fanboys, might just grow up some day. We can't say they won't end, but those that grow and understand will learn that Apple is not a religion, and how you limit yourself to the things you want will destroy you somehow. If you're not feeble.
Simple way of putting all this, you don't bash me, i won't do the same to you. Vice versa. |
May 25 2011, 04:43 PM
But we all bash you all the time Kyo. I don't see any retaliation coming from you though.
Which is why I can't do what you do. I'd be bashing people left and right, I'd end up with no no customers. This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 25 2011, 04:45 PM |
May 25 2011, 04:48 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Owh, that I don't mind. I wouldn't have Kyotiam if I bash back.
Actly, i do bash people, and some of my customers (Some have done horrible things), but rather than lament, I just kept it and became more aware of people like that. Its not an easy thing to do, but it can be learned from. So do continue, I will bash you guys one day still. |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:35 PM |