[WTA] Ipad2 for college student, Help

WhatMan
post May 22 2011, 08:54 AM

1,623 posts

College student should stick to laptops, not tablets. You have more flexibility with laptops due to tons of program available that you might need to do your assignments.

WhatMan
post May 22 2011, 09:37 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 22 2011, 09:01 AM)
i did consider laptop but....the asus eee pad transformer pricing are same with ipad2 plus...i not so familiar with android apps.

laptop have more maintaince parts then ipad rite? i dun think the battery gonna last me whole day...
You have to look at the software that you need to do your assignments/projects.

Can you imagine the pain of sharing data between your other friends when you end up cannot run some of their files because your own tablet lacked the proper software?

Maintenance should not be an issue, its a laptop, not a desktop, and as long as you have warranty you're good to go.

Battery life? Find a power socket, or get one of those low powered laptop like the Acer Timeline which I read can last up to 8 hours.
WhatMan
post May 22 2011, 12:13 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 22 2011, 11:13 AM)
so what's wrong with iPad ?
Can the iPad open all the files that his lecturer will hand out? What if it has macro/formulas that cannot be read by the office apps on iPad?

0.0182sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:22 AM