Will Setapak area turn to be another greater city?, Discuss about setapak city development.

1ullaby
post May 21 2011, 12:45 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Interesting that you posted this smile.gif

I used to study in TarC, had been couple years since but now am just back from a visit with my gf to her pal in PV8 for the evening. Must say, the whole place is vibrant and sure been charged up alot since my last visit, pleasantly surprised.

Honestly I have little knowledge on RE at setapak, but would definitely give this place some attention now. Btw, love the green mountain view at PV8 (hope it stays that way) and the KLCC view too! hehe
1ullaby
post May 21 2011, 01:09 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

what is the top right development and bottom left one? bottom left one is zetapark?

1ullaby
post May 21 2011, 01:25 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

No ler, am surfing lyn from puchong, my new pad tongue.gif

Wow, 222 residency looks very suited for a big city, it has the new york feel to it. Nice work of art!

Anyway, am looking forward the day setapak is turned into a more mass market league from its current student centric investment location. In the mean time, more pics plss peter chai biggrin.gif
1ullaby
post May 21 2011, 12:04 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Setapak has a unique proposition to offer. Hills and greens and in the mean time proximity to city centre. ^^

Cheras Maluri should be hot la .. Its 5 mins drive to jalan tun razak .. I know the area well. And being an area with limited land available, future development will be driven by acquisitions and redevelopment which drives up the cost, which to investors, higher capital outlay.

OKR? Not really there yet. Primarily bits and pieces of residentials. Nothing that brings real value to the area ( I assume u include developments at Jalan Puchong stretch)

Added on May 21, 2011, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(PeterChai288 @ May 21 2011, 11:35 AM)
Haha...
More to come to hv a detail about this place...
Sorry wat is TS mean? blush.gif
Kekeke .. TS will be refering you, 'thread starter' smile.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 21 2011, 12:07 PM
1ullaby
post May 25 2011, 12:16 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Aye! Second that.

Now ... what Setapak needs is smaller build ups close to LRTs so that I can participate in this big party tongue.gif
1ullaby
post May 25 2011, 12:26 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Am unsure of that .. perhaps
I rmb someone mentioned about the numerous malay reserved land in this area.

But couple of decent mid size projects like Mah sing's one should do the trick no? No necessarily go Sentul way of development.
1ullaby
post Jun 1 2011, 06:51 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Giant sucks. I hope they dont come to bukit jalil as well. tongue.gif
1ullaby
post Jun 1 2011, 07:01 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

ermmm .. just me only .. the "feel" is not there lo ...

my preference for establishments from the least .. giant, then carrefour/tesco/jaya jusco, then supermarkets like coldstorage/jaya grocer complimented by numerous niche shops. btw the giant logo also not appealing visually lo ... tongue.gif kekeke

1ullaby
post Jul 5 2011, 05:52 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

I agree actually, quite a few of the non locals from my batch choose to remain in this area due to familiarity, also upgraders within the area leh, always a fair amount of them when the economy is doing ok.

0.0321sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:26 AM