U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month
shahrul_sama
Aug 6 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 6 2011, 06:34 PM) Hi, anyone know how to check this RM28 unlimited mobile internet (data only) usage? dial *118# on my phone, I can get the usage of both voice call & sms but nothing for unlimited mobile internet Thank you! u cannot check data usage by dialing *118#....u can use data packet counter inside ure phone or 3rd party software..
shahrul_sama
Aug 9 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(epo @ Aug 9 2011, 06:33 PM) last weekend balik hometown at kedah, suddenly shocked coz my u-mobile prepaid w/out any broadband plan can connected via celcom... yahooo... if u outside of um3g area ,u will roaming to celcom network.....
shahrul_sama
Aug 15 2011, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(pcphobic @ Aug 15 2011, 07:46 PM) So u calling me a liar? I told u, I also have the RM28 Mobile Unlimited PrePaid SIM card. I hit the 500Mb cap in a week. Then went to top up my prepaid but the cap was not lifted off. Called the call centre, they said it's their policy for the PrePaid Unlimited Internet package to wait for the next month cycle for the cap to be lifted. So during my 1 week of using the Prepaid SIM card, I got very good download speed (1mbps to 2.2mbps). So I thought I can commit to their post paid MB40 package. But it has been 3 days and my speed has not gone above 390Kbps. the cap will not remove although u top up the credit before the due date...but for the rm28 unlimited broadband u can unsubscribe the current plan and subscribe new plan after that ..that function can do at *118#.. refer to their FAQ.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Can I de-active this subscription service?
Yes. Please call our Customer Service Representatives at 1318 to unsubscribe from this plan.
Alternatively, you may deactivate this subscription through the USSD Menu Browser at *118#.
Deactivation of service will terminate the subscription plan immediately; unused balance will be cleared when your Unlimited Mobile Internet service expired.
This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Aug 15 2011, 08:38 PM
shahrul_sama
Aug 26 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 26 2011, 09:05 PM) I looked around oso I can't find Internet at rm28 unlimited tho... cheapest wud still be rm40 4 2gb... where n how tis rm28 unlimited Internet come about? hehe!  Unlimited internet
shahrul_sama
Aug 26 2011, 09:21 PM
actually the 90 sms free for rm28 unlimited can get anytime from now or 28th only...i received sms said 28th but at um site said now!!!need to topup because xpired tomorrow but free 90 sms quite gud especially for this raya greetings
shahrul_sama
Sep 9 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 9 2011, 11:18 AM) will this prepaid unlimited internet RM28 subject to this 6% service tax? I think the ammount u reload before subscribing or renew the unlimited internet plan will be tax ..
shahrul_sama
Sep 11 2011, 10:58 AM
shahrul_sama
Sep 11 2011, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 11 2011, 11:11 AM) im using um mifi huawei e5832
shahrul_sama
Sep 11 2011, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 11 2011, 12:28 PM) the UM promo one rite with the model no E583X printed at the back of the MiFi? btw, now they hav a better MiFi, its 21Mbps enabled, my hands are "itchy" and wanna buy it , my area is actually 21Mbps enabled as i went to its SC and tested their E372 and clocked 10.00Mbps on its best effort try correct.. i saw at their site both 21mbps mifi n usb stick 42mbps modem price is rm250 for non rental..is it correct? if true my hand also itchy2 want to get the mifi
shahrul_sama
Sep 11 2011, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 11 2011, 01:20 PM) non rental , meaning its outright buy @ rm350 wif a MB plan and get deduction of rm20x5 , if by 6th mth, u ady hav rebates of rm100, then the modem will only would have cost u rm250 but u would hav paid for 5 xrm68 (MB68) i would prefer the 21Mbps MiFi to the 42Mbps Modem because not many places are running Dual Channel (42mbps) and a mifi can be place at an area tat hav a better dBm, meaning better reception i am ady using the E583X and placing it at an area of my house tat hav the BEST reception  ic..me put near the balcony ,always got fullbar... this um using hspa+ rite...later if all telco come with lte ,will use different modem??
shahrul_sama
Sep 11 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(cubesquare @ Sep 11 2011, 02:24 PM) puchong-kinrara
shahrul_sama
Nov 16 2011, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 16 2011, 02:06 PM) Using it, and loving it apart from that dark day, i can't complain. As for the speed, you can refer to my posts here in the thread, i did several speed test here and the result is very satisfactory. how the call rates been charges..is it RM28 + total call usages ?
shahrul_sama
Nov 16 2011, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(karheng @ Nov 16 2011, 08:52 PM) yes, postpaid is RM28+voice call PAYU 0.18/min ( 0.09/30second block charge ). Of course don't forget the 6% tax. too many taxes need to pay nowadays.. haha better stay with prepaid unlimited plan
shahrul_sama
Dec 16 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(m|key @ Dec 16 2011, 03:56 PM) can the u28 package use on mifi or usb modem? supposedly can ,put your sim card in it with the correct apn setting
shahrul_sama
Jan 13 2012, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 13 2012, 08:38 AM) that's really sucks because we still have a fup that we need to take care of all telcos(whole world) applying fup for their wireless broadband...may be when LTE/WIMAX come they will increase the data usage due to higher speed and bandwith.....if you dont want to take care ure fup..just grab YES broadband but prepare a lot of cash to topup