U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month

shahrul_sama
post May 27 2011, 12:16 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 27 2011, 09:47 AM)
i hav a fren using it in Tmn Permai, but abt your Phase3 i am not too sure, why dun u try prepaid bb first or the rm28/mth package, it combine 100mins of talktime to all telcos/celcos + 30 sms to all celcos + best of all unlimited Internet on your mobile ( if use on modem/pc its limited to 500MB of data)

PM me if u need to MNP your current number to try UM

thx
what the call rates for the u28 free 100 minutes talktime?rm0.30/ minutes?

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: May 27 2011, 12:17 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jun 3 2011, 02:15 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 3 2011, 01:50 PM)
but still only 15GB,.. p1 provided 20 GB also is far way not enough,.
if like that u just use YES laa...just prepare the money for top up only...
shahrul_sama
post Jun 11 2011, 06:59 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(steven1379 @ Jun 11 2011, 11:25 AM)
haiz .. it's suck ... have to change everytime.
btw your airplane method works but too annoying have to repeat it everytime.

my conclusion is Umobile can't live when out of 3G coverage . your smartphone 3G has to on all the time ... but how long can your phone battery sustain with 3G onĀ  rclxub.gif
just on 3g mode without using it,will not affect to ure battery life ...only continuously using of data,sms ,call ,wifi or games will drained ur battery faster ....u just off the packet data option if dont want to use the data connection...i think all latest phone got this function..my crappy samsung bada phone got this function and also no problem auto changed the network mode...sometime takes 2 or 3 minutes only ...

also i still can surfing,call n sms when roaming to celcom edge mode...no issue when out of 3g coverage...

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jun 11 2011, 07:50 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jun 21 2011, 08:23 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

anyone know how to configure UM mifi as dial up modem, because i saw dial up configuration ,but the profile list is empty
shahrul_sama
post Jun 27 2011, 07:20 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

my credit got rm29 left and UM automatically continue subscribes the unlimited internet plan without asking..is it a correct way?
shahrul_sama
post Jul 2 2011, 07:16 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

after reset back the quota, download speed can reach 300kBps...before that only 100 kBps only...
shahrul_sama
post Jul 25 2011, 07:20 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

just successfully porting maxis to um today...but i cannot receive tac number from cimb n maybank to reload my prepaid...already tried many times. no problem with call n sms....anyone facing this prob???
shahrul_sama
post Jul 25 2011, 08:33 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Jul 25 2011, 07:59 PM)
yes, you need to update with maybank, same thing happen to me last time, and other users here.
really ,dont know about that, already 2 times doing porting ,dont have this kind of problem...anyway thanks for the info...
shahrul_sama
post Jul 27 2011, 07:24 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jul 26 2011, 10:59 PM)
Happened to me. Called U mobile they asked me to update maybank. called maybank they said their system no problem.

After 1 week not solved, i ported back to maxis... no choice.
mine no prob anymore...u just call maybank cs..they will fix less than 4 hours, cimb tooks 2 days...

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 27 2011, 09:16 AM)
NEWS FLASH
Due to the recently introduced free Um~Um free calls there is a sudden surge of MNPs into Um, therefore those of you that hav requested to MNP into UM recently, your MNP might be delayed. Pls be patience. Thanks.

luckily me took one day only ..just registered on last sunday afternoon , monday afternoon can use already rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jul 27 2011, 07:28 PM
shahrul_sama
post Aug 1 2011, 03:05 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(THY0115 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:13 PM)
Hey a question here, I don't really understand how much i've used
for instance

Your balance : unlimited internet 37.50 free voice min 0 free sms

So how much i've used for data actually?
I'm checking for the data usage because i want to know how much data i've used so far
I think for um unlimited internet cannot check the data using *118#...u must using 3rd party software ...or most of the smart phone got packet data counter function....i always used it to check my usaged every month...
shahrul_sama
post Aug 1 2011, 03:17 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Aug 1 2011, 01:26 PM)
Disconnected? As in dc then connect at all again anymore? For how long? Does this happen frequently?
me to ..i noticed no connection at 11 pm and back to normal after 12 am...not too frequent in my area...bandar kinrara 4..
but um speed at my area seems more faster because i downloaded 2 gig+ file about 40 minutes only...before this that time took me to download 200 mb naruto only...
shahrul_sama
post Aug 1 2011, 08:26 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(sapik900906 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:15 PM)
the bonus creadit still available? if top up 30 will get 4.50..
still available
shahrul_sama
post Aug 1 2011, 10:27 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:57 PM)
top up bonus is always come 1 hour after your top up,.. you will receive a sms about it  smile.gif
yap...1st i'll will get sms for free call then the top up bonus..within 1 hour after top up...
shahrul_sama
post Aug 4 2011, 11:41 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

im interested with um prepaid only for their broadband n rm28 plan only...
i top up end of july still got top up bonus...may be this month no more already...
shahrul_sama
post Aug 5 2011, 11:02 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(orenhijau @ Aug 5 2011, 05:56 AM)
IMHO, this RM28 plan is useless for heavy user like me, i think thats why they dont even call it a broadband instead an unlimited mobile internet. The 500MB qouta come with speed that capped up to 14.4Mbps(where available). Once u finish the qouta the speed is throttled down to very horrible 64kbps for the rest of the month.

With that speed if we using phone to check email, fb or twitter thats ok lah. Tapi kalau nak streaming atau d/load big files baik tak payah lah. whistling.gif
Better take MB40 or MB68. icon_rolleyes.gif
price from rm28 u expect can download till 10gb kaa doh.gif ...thats why that plan design for smart phone only ..i think is the best smart phone internet on market now with who using less call n sms..
shahrul_sama
post Aug 5 2011, 10:21 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(profdrahhen @ Aug 5 2011, 09:10 PM)
can i port from hotlink to this umobile unlimited mobile internet? ....how??
can...just go to nearest um service center n ask to do mnp...
shahrul_sama
post Aug 6 2011, 12:02 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Juneapril @ Aug 6 2011, 02:19 AM)
I am UM68 user for several months now.

I mentioned before this why I am worried when the start to offer the 42 Mbps and when everybody said they are upgrading. I was waiting patiently and kept telling myself after the upgrading that it will be better. and now..

I used to get over 1.6 Mbps (UM68) when I initially started to subscribe Umobile. After they said they are offering 43 Mbps package and I hope they have enough capacity to offer that and shoud not affect other current UM user. But no, after that my speed stuck around 1.2 Mbps. No more 1.6 Mbps.

That's still okay. But last two week my speed maintained around 0.8 Mbps. That still fine with me but got other problem - a lot of disconnecting. Tried midnight to morning, thought that period is better with less user. Nah, that the worst period, a lot, lot more disconnecting. Didn't really happend prior to this. Need to refresh url in the browser many2 time then only can get.

Yesterday, I just reactivate (with a second sim card) for a fresh new month, stated fresh and the speed still 0.8 Mbps. The disconnection way too frequent. My signal bar become too volatile. Used to get 3 bar but now seem like most of the time 1 bar, sometime 3 bar. connected but like not connected - need to referesh url in browser many2 time. What type of broadband is this? Berukband.

That don't look like upgraded service to me. Anybody can honestly testify here that they really get upgraded service, something you can really feel? Better speed? better connection? Better signal? For me, it way downgrading. Expanding coverage area to get more susbribers while the current user affected badly is NOT upgrading. Changing a new better mouse pad is hardly upgrading neither. 

sad.gif Disapointed. what choice we have? Yeah, the best among the worst.

Hiding behind Fxxk User Policy.
im noticed the speed are increasing and downloading 1gb files took less than 1 hour..the signal strength is full bar,before this also the same and i found out changing of the hsdpa to hspa network... sometimes will got dc,but not too frequent , will ok back after couples of hour..btw my area is puchong-kinrara...
shahrul_sama
post Aug 6 2011, 02:13 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Aug 6 2011, 01:04 PM)
Whatsapp is one of the best way of using the plan after RM28/month unlimited internet quota plan and the speed throttling kicks in.
whatsapp not available at bada platform yet cry.gif

Added on August 6, 2011, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 6 2011, 01:33 PM)
i'm using digi broadband on usb stick... sucky all de way and it never reaches 1mb before... alwiz around 500kb+ nia... sometimes 300kb+ only... sucky rite?

well, i checked around and found out um broadband got lots of good feedback... my requirement are not high... anything above 1mb can run smooth for me d...

which starter plan shud i take without a contract i can try the um service? i wanted to try it first, which option/choice would be better? will be using it on usb stick and not on mobile...

any recommendation?
thank you all...  notworthy.gif

wink.gif
just buy the um prepaid and subscribe any um broadband plan..

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Aug 6 2011, 02:15 PM
shahrul_sama
post Aug 6 2011, 05:24 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 6 2011, 04:38 PM)
this is wat i confused on... their prepaid is oso the same with the normal voicecall prepaid izit? not separated like broadband prepaid, voicecall prepaid?

if so, does that means, i go buy any 018 (umobile) prepaid and then i just subscribe their broadband plan?

wink.gif
yap...u just subscribe the broadband plan only..digilife already xplained 2 you more detail about it..
shahrul_sama
post Aug 6 2011, 05:41 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 6 2011, 05:25 PM)
o ya... i'm interested to try of course with a small sum... as i've asked at UM in BTS, i gotto pay rm100 activation fee (which is actually de usb stick price) but every month will rebate back rm20 to me for 5months) still, i wud have to pay first lor but still... if i bring it home and see see, de line sux... tat's wat i'm worry about...

de rm8 is a starter pack which is also a voicecall sim rite? only when we subscribe to broadband it is with voicecall+broadband izit? i'm confused about this... as my digi, broadband is broadband... so is celcom, broadband is broadband and voicecall sim is voicecall sim... diff... got2 haf separate sim wan...

wink.gif
correct...the sim can use both voice n broadband..unless u subscribe for postpaid broadband with modem u will get sims dedicated for data only..

0.0505sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:26 PM