can any sifu here teach me how to remove my ipad 2 from switcheasy coverbuddy?? i had already tried several times but unsuccessful
iPad 2 Cases, What case do YOU use?
Dec 23 2011, 06:41 AM
284 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
can any sifu here teach me how to remove my ipad 2 from switcheasy coverbuddy?? i had already tried several times but unsuccessful
Dec 23 2011, 07:57 AM
1,355 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Dec 23 2011, 11:39 AM
408 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: puchong |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Simple case.. Uniq:Style in creation. |
Dec 23 2011, 11:43 AM
117 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Penang |
I want to buy ipad back cover to pair with my current ipad smart cover:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1013327...cm_cat=50076917 Is anyone here selling this back cover? Can PM me the price? Thanks in advance |
Dec 23 2011, 02:59 PM
974 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Dec 23 2011, 11:43 AM) I want to buy ipad back cover to pair with my current ipad smart cover: SwitchEasy Coverbuddy for iPad2http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1013327...cm_cat=50076917 Is anyone here selling this back cover? Can PM me the price? Thanks in advance http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2110001&st= |
Dec 23 2011, 03:37 PM
117 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Dec 23 2011, 02:59 PM) Thanks bro.You have the green color one? Because my smart cover is in green |
Dec 24 2011, 04:51 AM
284 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
masih tak boleh lar..
sudah tried my best d..almost broke my fingernails off and luckily my switcheasy coverbuddy is not broken.. fyi, i am using the ultra clear version..and i accidentally put it on top of the rear invisible shield as well.. This post has been edited by nimloth32: Dec 24 2011, 04:54 AM |
Dec 24 2011, 10:30 AM
974 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 24 2011, 12:31 PM
196 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Anyone bought Lamborghini case?? That's is expensive case!!
Dec 26 2011, 11:21 PM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hello, just want to share my iPad cases and history
at first when i first i buy for myself, bought a Switcheasy Canvas. Its heavy like hell but protection is second to none. Im the type that like to play with my ipad alot, meaning i pickup and put down frequently. Got hassled with the tight cover(i know the trick but then its too much hassle still) and wanted something more light/thin. meanwhile bought another ipad for my dad, bought for it a chapalang case from derrickmoo. Its a folio made of artificial leather front and back. Light, but doesnt have a mechanism to make the ipad stay still inside the enclosure. It moves alot side to side. Feels like the dimensions does not really fit(too big). Then bought one DCMugen case from a seller here and used that. Its a PU case, transparent white. OK but prone to get yellow and the sides lift up my SP. When my SP got scratched i just tore it off, went naked until now. No scratch whatsoever. Then gave my dad the Canvas. Ordered a DCMugen plastic back cover. Like a Switcheasy CoverBuddy but without the opening to accomodate a Smart Cover. IMO, cases are overpriced. A simple plastic like the coverbuddy is sold like rm100?? Better buy the cheapest analog of the type you want. If i wanted a folio now, i would probably try this : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Its one of derrickmoo's stuff. Looks light with nice colours. Maybe need a pouch when the thing gets thrown inside a bag also. Later. Also a nice tip. Free 50GB of cloud storage by Box. Download the app from iTunes and register. This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Dec 26 2011, 11:28 PM |
Dec 26 2011, 11:25 PM
1,332 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
So many people using switch easy, but I using cygnett leather cover
Dec 27 2011, 12:42 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hi everyone!!!!
I have few apple iPad smart covers to sell, retail is selling at RM150, I can sell at RM100 only. It is original!!!! "The Smart Cover and iPad 2 were made for each other. Literally. Built-in magnets draw the Smart Cover to iPad for a perfect fit that not only protects, but also wakes up, stands up, and brightens up your iPad. That’s not just smart. It’s genius." |
Dec 27 2011, 04:15 PM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i am also using switcheasy canvas.
Protection is good but the the weight is seriously unbearable. I m looking for a lighter case now!! The thinbook case looks ok |
Dec 28 2011, 12:18 PM
2,980 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Mount Chiliad |
It is overpriced because it compliment Apple stuff which people know is pricey.
Dec 28 2011, 12:34 PM
415 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Chisel Stone. |
I used Capdase folio case. RM 168. Protection is good and not too heavy also..
Jan 1 2012, 09:37 PM
601 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Penang |
happy new year..
just got my switcheasy canvas today. the latch problem mentioned earlier seems to be solved by switcheasy. it is easier to open compare to the comments given by forumers. a highly recommended case. the weight is still bearable. love it. a sturdy case. |
Jan 2 2012, 05:28 PM
655 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Kota Bharu |
Jan 3 2012, 01:13 PM
412 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jan 3 2012, 04:25 PM
209 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Dec 26 2011, 11:21 PM) Hello, just want to share my iPad cases and history Haha I gotta agree with you that iPad (and iPhone) cases are a little overpriced. (I gave up on my search of a nice slim iPhone case, because the price vs. build quality of alot of the original cases were crap so I ended up with a RM25 case i bought from Sungei Wang and I am super satisfied with it at first when i first i buy for myself, bought a Switcheasy Canvas. Its heavy like hell but protection is second to none. Im the type that like to play with my ipad alot, meaning i pickup and put down frequently. Got hassled with the tight cover(i know the trick but then its too much hassle still) and wanted something more light/thin. meanwhile bought another ipad for my dad, bought for it a chapalang case from derrickmoo. Its a folio made of artificial leather front and back. Light, but doesnt have a mechanism to make the ipad stay still inside the enclosure. It moves alot side to side. Feels like the dimensions does not really fit(too big). Then bought one DCMugen case from a seller here and used that. Its a PU case, transparent white. OK but prone to get yellow and the sides lift up my SP. When my SP got scratched i just tore it off, went naked until now. No scratch whatsoever. Then gave my dad the Canvas. Ordered a DCMugen plastic back cover. Like a Switcheasy CoverBuddy but without the opening to accomodate a Smart Cover. IMO, cases are overpriced. A simple plastic like the coverbuddy is sold like rm100?? Better buy the cheapest analog of the type you want. If i wanted a folio now, i would probably try this : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Its one of derrickmoo's stuff. Looks light with nice colours. Maybe need a pouch when the thing gets thrown inside a bag also. Later. Also a nice tip. Free 50GB of cloud storage by Box. Download the app from iTunes and register. But when I first got my iPad, I got the Switcheasy Canvas and I was loving it initially. Superb protection, great quality, a little pricey. I still love it now, but the weight of it is really starting to bother me more and more, especially when reading ebooks and I want to hold up the iPad with one hand for awhile. So now, I use it naked when I am at home and I'll slide it into my Crumpler Herbas when I want to bring it out. (link if you're interested) I will still use the Switcheasy Canvas, only on occasions where I feel it might need a little bit more protection e.g. vacations, places where there are nasty kids running around. From my observation, if you are patient enough to search the forums, or physically roam around Lowyat/Sungei Wang or any other place, you might actually find a gem that costs little (like the iPhone case I found) with pretty much the same build quality as some (if not most) of the originals This post has been edited by jackhammer84: Jan 3 2012, 04:30 PM |
Jan 4 2012, 11:32 AM
88 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
After almost a week searching for iPad 2 case, finally bought Pinlo Xyver Pro 2 case. Make online order and the package was delivered from Pinlo Hong Kong.
Nowhere on the packaging does Pinlo say exactly how the components are supposed to be put together, and you'll only discover the variety of suggested configurations if you visit Pinlo's website. But when it's assembled properly, XyberPro 2 turns out to be a very protective case; in fact, it's one of the most protective iPad 2 cases we have seen so far. |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:44 PM |