(WTA) ENGINE OIL GRADING n TYPES, wrong oil ive been using

ultramaman
post Jul 8 2011, 12:20 AM

168 posts

I dont get why so much hatred for liqui moly...
There is one bmw expert in kota damansara that pours liqui moly for his clients... If its really bad why would he use it on beemers?
Checking the forums online, many 911 owners in us /uk also pour it for their cars...

So, why te hatred?
ultramaman
post Jul 8 2011, 12:32 AM

168 posts

Haha, indeed. In fact i was able to source the mos2 addictive, just poured it in today. The car feels smoother n lighter. Im eager to try out LM 10-40....

But i dont get it why some are blindly against a brand....? Are the germans that dumb to create something that is inferior than, even petronas...

ultramaman
post Jul 11 2011, 10:38 AM

168 posts

eh, another thing. i realized after checking out the stock in tesco.
tescos castrol magnatec 10-40 is sl rated. and i then went online to check out a few sites from uk . mobil uk's semi syn 10-40 is sl rated. so is castrol uk semi syn , its sl rated. hell, even amsoil semi syn is sl rated.

source for mobil :
http://www.mobil.co.uk/UK-English-LCW/care...-x1-10w40.aspx#

source for castrol semi syn :
http://www.opieoils.co.uk/p-752-castrol-ma...ew-product.aspx

source for amsoil semi syn :
http://www.opieoils.co.uk/p-1045-amsoil-sy...amo-10w-40.aspx

so , from this i can conclude :
1.malaysian packed lubricants are actually higher spec'ed
2. nothing wrong in using sl rated oil since it still seems to be the widely available oil in a country where they even tax the car owner for emission and co2 amount.

ultramaman
post Jul 12 2011, 09:21 AM

168 posts

Bukan kalau dah mula makan minyak hitam, means, the piston ring there dah haus ke? Changing to thicker oil doesnt mean the problem is solved right? Plus, usin thicker oil makes ur engine...heavy, no?

Bukan ke better to fix the issue instead?

0.0214sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:12 PM