(WTA) ENGINE OIL GRADING n TYPES, wrong oil ive been using

SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2011, 04:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ May 19 2011, 08:09 PM)
smile.gif  no need to explain. i know
u find one viva used 0w for me. with that.. u will know, car with <1000cc engine can used 0w or not.. and why prius and hybrid car need to used 0w and cannot 5w
What do you keep repeating the same incorrect information?? Why Viva cannot use 0W?? 0W don't even apply to us in hot weather country with no winter!!!! doh.gif
0W30 or 5W30, has no difference to us. And please show source saying Prius MUST USE 0W oil. What i know is Toyota, recommend 0W20...the figure behind is important...and 5W20 can be use as well, what is not recommended is 30 oil, regardless it it 0W30 or 5W30. It is only applicable if got winnter coz will affect start up in cold condition.

For someone who sells oil...your knowledge is all screwed up...
SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2011, 04:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ May 19 2011, 07:55 PM)

high cc engine better used 40,50 or 60 - because the engine generate more heat during running.. the number mean the engine oil operating temperature.

doh.gif
OMG...the number behind means the viscosity...what engine oil temperature!! The number are to show the viscoscity of the oil at 100C/210F (all the ratings are based on this temperature). And the number with 'W' indicates the vicoscity level in cold temperature (there's a range for each ratings, 0W means can take the lowest temp...forgot the actual range, but it's all in the negative area)...and it only affects the cold start up in the cold countries. Once engine warm up to operating temp, the 'W' rating is meaningless and you look at the second number.

SUSMatrix
post Jul 7 2011, 04:47 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Jul 7 2011, 04:42 PM)
hmmm.. i know what W means.. W = Winter
your knowledge is the one screwed up..

better u check at the prius manual..  icon_rolleyes.gif

but in engineering
SAE viscosity grade 0W, 5W, 10W, 15W, 20W, or 25W
Viscosity is a measure of the resistance of a fluid which is being deformed by either shear stress or tensile stress. In everyday terms (and for fluids only), viscosity is "thickness" or "internal friction". Thus, water is "thin", having a lower viscosity, while honey is "thick", having a higher viscosity. Put simply, the less viscous the fluid is, the greater its ease of movement (fluidity)

good luck..
You talked, but you STILL DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT THE 'W' MEANS. doh.gif

Everyone tries to tell you, but you don't listen...

Added on July 7, 2011, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Jul 7 2011, 04:44 PM)
bro.. SAE bro.. SAE.. dont make u look stupid here..  smile.gif
Yes. SAE....and what does SAE indicates??? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 7 2011, 04:53 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 8 2011, 09:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 7 2011, 05:00 PM)
HOW do you know that there's no people using 0w30 on VIVA? DO you do a statistics YOURSELF? HOW do you know that using 0w30 on normal and low cc engine will make the car KO faster? or it's just based on your own assumption?
Like what the rest of the people here know that the W stands for winter and makes no differences in our hot climate. If you say that the lower the winter number, the thinner the oil goes, WHO DOESN'T KNOW that? does it matter when the engine has reach optimum temperature?

You work in PROTON doesn't mean you know everything and please stop saying other people STUPID whereas you're the one who we're laughing at.
I saw a youtube recently...once guy claims he worked in Suzuki,....then put some snake oil into someone's engine ( he sells the snake oil) and claims it is "TOP OVERHAUL DONE IN 15 MINUTES"....The poor sucker who kena con (brand new Inspira) got white smoke coming out of his car oready...

These are the kind of people who claims they work in so and so big motor company...but knows next to NOTHING. LOL.

Added on July 8, 2011, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Jul 7 2011, 04:55 PM)
u know W is related to viscosity is related to thickness of the oil?

on firefox.. google.. find out what SAE means.. and google again and find out viscosity mean..
dont want to gaduh2 here...  smile.gif
w- related to viscosity in WINTER DEGREE MEANING below 0C(there is an actual range for each ratings, but i forgot) you dumb arse! You got see snow in Malaysia or not??? doh.gif
And it usually only applies to cold start coz that's where the oil fails to give protection in cold freezing condition.

And please do some googling on what is SAE. You have absolutely no freaking idea.

Here, see if you brain this or not. Free info for your lazy arse.

http://www.ideas4ag-ed.com/uploads/3/7/0/4...l_viscosity.pdf

Added on July 8, 2011, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Jul 7 2011, 05:07 PM)
you again andy.. this is my last reply.. since u dont want to get a warn later from moderator.. if i prolong fight this...
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
andy andy andy.. i have a lot of viva customers..lot mean.. A LOT..  and viva forumers.. not one of them used 0w on their viva.. because they afraid to thin of oil will harm their engine due to engine oil leak and etc. maybe u can find someone for me used 0w on their viva for long time at least 5000km.. 

sorry matrix.. didnt mean to.. im really sorry.. didnt mean to say u stupid.. really sorry.
Because your customer have been brainwashed by your stupidity(or vice versa) and the chain of ignorance continue from one user to another like a disease.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 8 2011, 09:19 PM

0.0194sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:31 AM