QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 26 2019, 07:19 AM)
I just installed my trw dtec today . it comes with only 2 brakepad pin.urs also same ?Replace Honda City Brake Pads, Replace Honda City Brake Pads
Replace Honda City Brake Pads, Replace Honda City Brake Pads
Apr 27 2019, 07:25 PM
906 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Apr 28 2019, 10:35 AM
472 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Far Far Away |
Apr 28 2019, 10:39 AM
Apr 28 2019, 10:49 AM
Apr 28 2019, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 28 2019, 10:49 AM) Actually i didn't check the box content. I just pass the brake pad box to the foreman and collect the car after a while. I never done that . all the time I watch them when they doing it . the mechanic told me by right it should have 4 brakepad pin to secure left and right brakepad . but by the time I open the box I only saw 2 pin . but it wont affect the safety and the usage .I m going to check my myvi dtec and see if it's got 2 pin as well only |
May 7 2019, 01:19 PM
589 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
bloodly hell, if only i read this before saying yes to sc.. just got a call from honda sc, say my civic front brake pad kong d, need to be replaced, he quoted me RM680, i buta buta say yes.
May 7 2019, 03:46 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ May 7 2019, 01:19 PM) bloodly hell, if only i read this before saying yes to sc.. just got a call from honda sc, say my civic front brake pad kong d, need to be replaced, he quoted me RM680, i buta buta say yes. SC price for brake pads is expensive. My Honda City pads changed at SC cost around RM480. |
May 8 2019, 09:40 AM
589 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 7 2019, 03:46 PM) now we all take note lor, those wear and tear items which can be changed outside, just do it outside. my absorber is failing soon, defnitely not going back sc to change it if i managed to get it cheaper outside |
May 8 2019, 09:48 AM
1,256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
RM680 is really an absurd price to pay given that brake pad materials are cheap and the labour to install it is relatively easy
This post has been edited by jolipoli81: May 8 2019, 10:35 AM |
May 8 2019, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 7 2019, 03:46 PM) My trw brakepad still squeak on my Honda city and it has scratched my newly bought brake disc rotor. Hingan quote me rm440 for the front brake pads and Jyunsei quote me rm380. So i bought from Jyunsei and had to skim my disc rotor. So far no sound. Probably will stick with original brake pads, zzz.. |
May 8 2019, 02:06 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 8 2019, 10:53 AM) My trw brakepad still squeak on my Honda city and it has scratched my newly bought brake disc rotor. Hingan quote me rm440 for the front brake pads and Jyunsei quote me rm380. So i bought from Jyunsei and had to skim my disc rotor. So far no sound. Probably will stick with original brake pads, zzz.. Skim disc rotor means reducing the thickness. Are the new disc rotors same thickness as the ori rotors? If not that might explain the scratch. |
May 8 2019, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ May 8 2019, 02:06 PM) Skim disc rotor means reducing the thickness. Are the new disc rotors same thickness as the ori rotors? If not that might explain the scratch. I bought both Honda front disc rotor from Hingan. I didn't measure it though. But the metal screeching sound occur on the front disc rotor side and it lasted for three weeks. Before i changed the brakepads to ori, i had to skim my newly front disc rotor coz it was heavily scratched by the trw brakepad. I had no luck with trw coz others dont seems to have this problem. After switch to original honda brake pads and skim my Honda front disc rotor, now no more metal screeching sound.This post has been edited by lil_flank: May 8 2019, 02:57 PM |
May 8 2019, 04:44 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 8 2019, 02:51 PM) I bought both Honda front disc rotor from Hingan. I didn't measure it though. But the metal screeching sound occur on the front disc rotor side and it lasted for three weeks. Before i changed the brakepads to ori, i had to skim my newly front disc rotor coz it was heavily scratched by the trw brakepad. I had no luck with trw coz others dont seems to have this problem. After switch to original honda brake pads and skim my Honda front disc rotor, now no more metal screeching sound. In that case want to sell the trw brake pads to me? Are those the dtec or atec? Let me try it on my car.This post has been edited by abubin: May 8 2019, 04:44 PM |
May 8 2019, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 8 2019, 10:53 AM) My trw brakepad still squeak on my Honda city and it has scratched my newly bought brake disc rotor. Hingan quote me rm440 for the front brake pads and Jyunsei quote me rm380. So i bought from Jyunsei and had to skim my disc rotor. So far no sound. Probably will stick with original brake pads, zzz.. You can actually get Nissin pads. They are OEM brake manufacturer for Honda. |
May 8 2019, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ May 8 2019, 04:44 PM) In that case want to sell the trw brake pads to me? Are those the dtec or atec? Let me try it on my car. Mine is Trw dtec. My wife sent to a car workshop to installed the brake pads. She didn't take the old brake pads.QUOTE(Thrust @ May 8 2019, 05:58 PM) Thanks for the info. Do u know where to buy original Nissin brake pads for Honda city? |
May 8 2019, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 8 2019, 06:18 PM) Mine is Trw dtec. My wife sent to a car workshop to installed the brake pads. She didn't take the old brake pads. Many spare parts shops are selling this brand. Bay Brothers at PJ Section 8 do sell them.Thanks for the info. Do u know where to buy original Nissin brake pads for Honda city? |
May 8 2019, 07:59 PM
May 8 2019, 09:00 PM
3,219 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Original Nissin pad are from what type? Semi metallic, nao or ceramic?
May 9 2019, 08:50 AM
60 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 8 2019, 10:53 AM) My trw brakepad still squeak on my Honda city and it has scratched my newly bought brake disc rotor. Hingan quote me rm440 for the front brake pads and Jyunsei quote me rm380. So i bought from Jyunsei and had to skim my disc rotor. So far no sound. Probably will stick with original brake pads, zzz.. That's weird lol.. I change my pads first to TRW with stock rotor.. Then got squealing sound on low speed, then change my rotor to TRW XPS rotor.. Sound gone.. 🙈 |
May 9 2019, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(AaronLJW @ May 9 2019, 08:50 AM) That's weird lol.. I change my pads first to TRW with stock rotor.. Then got squealing sound on low speed, then change my rotor to TRW XPS rotor.. Sound gone.. 🙈 I also had squealing sound on low speed. Check with two different workshop foreman, they said most likely is the brake pads causing it coz my rotor is new. I also don't know la, lol.. |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:34 PM |