7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Replace Honda City Brake Pads, Replace Honda City Brake Pads

nickzkuso
post Jun 3 2019, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 8 2019, 10:53 AM)
My trw brakepad still squeak on my Honda city and it has scratched my newly bought brake disc rotor. Hingan quote me rm440 for the front brake pads and Jyunsei quote me rm380. So i bought from Jyunsei and had to skim my disc rotor. So far no sound. Probably will stick with original brake pads, zzz..
u skim your disc rotor at outside workshop? around how much?
there is some lubricant comes with the brake pad, not sure outside workshop know how to use it
abubin
post Jun 3 2019, 12:44 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Jun 3 2019, 12:38 PM)
u skim your disc rotor at outside workshop? around how much?
there is some lubricant comes with the brake pad, not sure outside workshop know how to use it
Most probably that's anti-seize. It's to prevent rust to stick on to the brake pads and causing uneven movement on the brake pads. So far I have seen most workshop does not use anti-seize.
ayamxxx
post Jun 5 2019, 10:43 PM

4,058 posts

I also just bought n install the trw brake pad on the accord. So far good and only done it at auto marques pj.

My friend also happens to have a trw pad, but bought online had a different feeling. I guess is it due to fake item?

Trw pad front rm170 vs honda sc rm700. Used the original rm700 have a vibrating issue on accord during a hard braking at karak highway. Already send sc and skim once under sc
DS51
post Jun 6 2019, 12:33 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 5 2019, 10:43 PM)
I also just bought n install the trw brake pad on the accord.  So far good and only done it at auto marques pj.

My friend also happens to have a trw pad, but bought online had a different feeling. I guess is it due to fake item?

Trw pad front rm170 vs honda sc rm700. Used the original rm700 have a vibrating issue on accord during a hard braking at karak highway. Already send sc and skim once under sc
Vibration reduce or dissapeared after use trw pad?. Or same?

I also want to change into aftermarket one. Today drive 160kmh, fast2 slow down to 110kmh, got free hand massage. Lel. Only vibrate when do hard braking, if normal brake not vibrate. Really unpleasent feeling.
ayamxxx
post Jun 6 2019, 08:53 AM

4,058 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Jun 6 2019, 12:33 AM)
Vibration reduce or dissapeared after use trw pad?. Or same?

I also want to change into aftermarket one. Today drive 160kmh, fast2 slow down to 110kmh, got free hand massage. Lel. Only vibrate when do hard braking, if normal brake not vibrate. Really unpleasent feeling.
My case, last time vibration kaw2, went to sc, sc said not able to claim warranty until i change the pad (rm700). Ok proceed n they only perform skimmed services under warranty.

After 1k km, vibration back, went to sc, thought can claim rotor warranty, they ask normal warranty claim if after 3x skimmed only can claim. Check online the rotor price, not that too expensive until sc give hard time to claim.

Go to trw brand, ask the shop to check how is the rotor, they check n said ok, then proceed with trw pad. No vibration even hard braking down the karak. Now on 2 times trw pad brand.

The original is totally not good in my case.
mousqy
post Aug 5 2019, 05:14 PM

758 posts

demmit i oso terkono 580 including installation

usha lazada 3rat je
post Aug 23 2019, 12:57 PM

4,230 posts

I just changed mine after driving for over 150k using the ori pads. Now lets see how the oem one will perform. Finger cross.

SUSLunar369
post Oct 23 2019, 02:32 PM

14 posts

bought mine TRW DTEC ceramic from this shopee seller

https://shopee.com.my/Honda-City-GM6-T9A-TR...3277.2281876243

low dust and squeaky noice immediately gone
Ricky300
post Oct 23 2019, 05:34 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 5 2019, 10:43 PM)
I also just bought n install the trw brake pad on the accord.  So far good and only done it at auto marques pj.

probably the brake pad your friend bought is atec..the normal series...
tonYe
post May 19 2023, 11:23 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

Sorry for reviving an old thread but my Honda SC told me that my front brake pads need to be changed and costs RM580.

Is there a reliable place in PJ I could go to for cheaper price? I know it's cheap to get original from Shopee and all but I'd still need to install it right? haha
yuji007
post Oct 24 2023, 12:06 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ May 19 2023, 11:23 AM)
Sorry for reviving an old thread but my Honda SC told me that my front brake pads need to be changed and costs RM580.

Is there a reliable place in PJ I could go to for cheaper price? I know it's cheap to get original from Shopee and all but I'd still need to install it right? haha
Ya man, looking for workshop around PJ too. SC say change break pad need RM 5xx, very expensive man.
Icehart
post Oct 24 2023, 12:32 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yuji007 @ Oct 24 2023, 12:06 AM)
Ya man, looking for workshop around PJ too. SC say change break pad need RM 5xx, very expensive man.
Is your car still under warranty? If yes, please change at SC and get slaughtered. You don't have a choice.
If car is already out of warranty, just go to any workshop and change. Price range around 200-300 depending on what brand you buying. Good OEM brakepad such as Bendix is quite good.
scoupe
post Oct 24 2023, 08:58 AM

93 posts

my 2 cents on brake pads.. The original one is a very good all rounder. decent bite, decent wear, decent noise levels rotor friendly (most of the times, cant say the same for some conti cars)

about 100ish after market pads, is garbage, poor bite, some last very long some dont, some rotor friendly some arent.

those better ones like your bendix ultimate. good bite, noise levels sometimes higher, not rotor friendly, wear rate very high (comes with better bite)

ive tried many brands in the market.. most of the 100ish ones are really bad and i wont bother with them.. wanna be safe, original ones will tick all the boxes an original brake pads requirements

tonYe
post Oct 24 2023, 10:19 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

Well then I guess thankfully mine's 200-ish 🤣
GamersFamilia
post Oct 24 2023, 03:29 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,844 posts

for brake pads , just send outside service centre , any workshop will do
amscouzach57
post Oct 24 2023, 07:02 PM

534 posts

TRW Dtec
Brembo OE Replacement
Bendix Metal King Titanium
Trestor Advantage

Buy online from authorised dealer in shopee/lazada mall & install at your trusted tire shop
mushigen
post Oct 24 2023, 09:42 PM

4,954 posts

Original Honda brake pads from official stockists are also selling around RM500-plus.
GamersFamilia
post Oct 25 2023, 12:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,844 posts

my advice go to any car spare parts shop , buy any brake pad that suits your budget then do it at any reliable workshop
mushigen
post Oct 25 2023, 10:30 PM

4,954 posts

Anyone knows the average labour charge for changing brake pads on City (own parts)?
amscouzach57
post Oct 26 2023, 06:12 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 25 2023, 10:30 PM)
Anyone knows the average labour charge for changing brake pads on City (own parts)?
About RM50 in klang valley area

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0214sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:50 PM