Is it worth buying? DP - Perdana Exclusive, Own Stay

TSongLAI
post May 18 2011, 02:10 AM, updated 15y ago

77 posts

Recently i got an offer at Damansara Perdana - Perdana Exclusive.
979 sf, fully furnished with fridge, washing machine, plaster ceiling, kitchen cabinet, sofa, dining table, bedroom setx1 (ikea).
Overall the view is good (pool view) and i quite like the layout.
But the asking price is 348k... i felt that was bit overprice...
Anyway, i am buying for my ownstay... but most of my fren ask me to hold as the apartment is quite old to them and thy don feel it worth tat much.
I need some opinion. I personally quite ok but this is my 1st house, 1st time buying hse, i need some advice before i make decision.
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 10:39 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I think the price is fair as they are ppl asking for RM320k for 850sq ft. Mind to share which block and level is this?
babana
post May 18 2011, 11:08 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

think its kinda pricey for that amt. its leasehold btw, and one of the oldest apartments in dsara perdana area. the metal railings along the corridor seems to have some signs of rusting when i first visited the place back in end 2008. was offered RM205k back then for a 850 sqf fully furnished unit tenanted with a jap expat but decided to go for other better options due to the ageing condition of the place...not sure if its been done up recently.
aiskrimcup
post May 18 2011, 11:18 AM

750 posts

QUOTE(ongLAI @ May 18 2011, 02:10 AM)

979 sf, fully furnished with fridge, washing machine, plaster ceiling, kitchen cabinet, sofa, dining table, bedroom setx1 (ikea).
Anyway, i am buying for my ownstay... but most of my fren ask me to hold as the apartment is quite old to them and thy don feel it worth tat much.
I need some opinion. I personally quite ok but this is my 1st house, 1st time buying hse, i need some advice before i make decision.
wow, fully furnished somemore. but with 348k whistling.gif ermmm should your wallet is ok with that and you already fall in love with the unit, proceed lor wink.gif but as for me, it is pricey man smile.gif
dream.angels
post May 18 2011, 11:25 AM

730 posts

mind sharing which block?
some friends mentioned certain blocks are better than others...
sonerin
post May 18 2011, 11:32 AM

8,740 posts

I will say always nego for the price.
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 01:20 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

They will be repainting on the inner of the condos this year. That is what I know from the maintenance manager a month ago... smile.gif
jusco1
post May 18 2011, 01:54 PM

618 posts

whether worth or not, is depends on you..
if u think the price is worth all the items. and most important is that you like it at the first sight...

then u sit down and think on how to make it even better offer..
like reducing the price.. or ask owner to give in more items....

and compare the similar units nearby to check on the market rate...
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 01:57 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I am really interested to know which unit is this... TS, if you don't want to share publicly, please PM me... smile.gif
dream.angels
post May 18 2011, 01:59 PM

730 posts

hahahaha.. i'm also interested to know... smile.gif
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 02:01 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(dream.angels @ May 18 2011, 01:59 PM)
hahahaha.. i'm also interested to know... smile.gif
hahaha... I am seeing you in those thread that I am interested in one... lol...
Raub
post May 18 2011, 02:02 PM

611 posts

consider market price , ask for 5- 10k discount can go ahead...
ritz perdana 400 sf ..asking 250 k ++ ...now ur 9xx sf m is acceptable price ..after empire city complete , 900 sf in DP need Rm450 k ...
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 02:04 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ May 18 2011, 02:02 PM)
consider market price , ask for 5- 10k  discount can go ahead...
ritz perdana 400 sf ..asking 250 k ++ ...now ur 9xx sf m is acceptable price ..after empire city complete , 900 sf in DP need Rm450 k ...
wei... shhh.... don't tell that first... I am interested too... lol...
dream.angels
post May 18 2011, 02:07 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 18 2011, 02:01 PM)
hahaha... I am seeing you in those thread that I am interested in one... lol...
hehehe... what to do.. ?
other developments in pj cannot afford... blush.gif
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 02:10 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(dream.angels @ May 18 2011, 02:07 PM)
hehehe... what to do.. ?
other developments in pj cannot afford... blush.gif
ya... actually TS should go and visit this condo first... The first impression is no good especially the parking. One thing about this condo is like how the name sound, EXCLUSIVEness where you have a lot of privacy. A celebrity that I know who stay there is Harris Iskandar. smile.gif
dream.angels
post May 18 2011, 02:31 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 18 2011, 02:10 PM)
ya... actually TS should go and visit this condo first... The first impression is no good especially the parking. One thing about this condo is like how the name sound, EXCLUSIVEness where you have a lot of privacy. A celebrity that I know who stay there is Harris Iskandar. smile.gif
ooh.. harith iskandar has sold his unit...

This post has been edited by dream.angels: May 18 2011, 02:32 PM
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 02:38 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(dream.angels @ May 18 2011, 02:31 PM)
ooh.. harith iskandar has sold his unit...
since when?
dream.angels
post May 18 2011, 03:09 PM

730 posts

err... i don't know when wor... u check check and see..

This post has been edited by dream.angels: May 18 2011, 03:14 PM
cutealex
post May 18 2011, 03:23 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Check with ur own/bank valuer to see the actual value vs market value,then fromm thhere know the variance n gap...if too much gap...then not worth for it...normally owner asking will higher thn bank value abt 30-40k...
Chin.ploan
post May 18 2011, 03:28 PM

i stay there for a year ... nice place to stay in... quite place ...
although is 10 year building ... but i dont really care ...
cos i paint the front gate ... looks clean.
i dont really use the pool and the facility ... cos too tired after work.
i love greenery ... so ... in front of my balcony is the forest ...
easy to get a place in urban area ... but ... can u buy a place with trees ?
mont kiara got so little tree ... dont even mention about PJ ...
the forest is what make me feel comfortable ... actually DP for this moment is the cheapest in PJ ... comparing KD, MD, Dsara Jaya .. ttdi ..
mayb u can get cheaper condo in ara damansara ... but what about exit ?

if u dont buy now ... make sure u found some better offer ...
cos once empire city completed ... the whole dsara perdana price is shot up. ignore me if u think i am bullshit ... ^^
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 03:31 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Chin.ploan @ May 18 2011, 03:28 PM)
the forest is what make me feel comfortable ... actually DP for this moment is the cheapest in PJ ... comparing KD, MD, Dsara Jaya .. ttdi ..

cos once empire city completed ... the whole dsara perdana price is shot up. ignore me if u think i am bullshit ...  ^^
hello neighbour... smile.gif I stay at DP for 3 years plus dy... smile.gif Which block are you staying?

Added on May 18, 2011, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(dream.angels @ May 18 2011, 03:09 PM)
err... i don't know when wor... u check check and see..
he is still there lei... i saw him not too long only i think... hehehe... sometimes same lift as him... smile.gif

This post has been edited by yeowa: May 18 2011, 03:32 PM
dream.angels
post May 18 2011, 03:35 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 18 2011, 03:31 PM)
he is still there lei... i saw him not too long only i think... hehehe... sometimes same lift as him... smile.gif
eh.. really?
kena con.. agent told me he sold off his unit.. i think 2-3 mths ago... block A, right...?
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 03:36 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(dream.angels @ May 18 2011, 03:35 PM)
eh.. really?
kena con.. agent told me he sold off his unit.. i think 2-3 mths ago... block A, right...?
if 2-3mths, i really don't think so... unless he rent back his unit la... yeah, block A...
dream.angels
post May 18 2011, 03:38 PM

730 posts

hehehe.. kena con lo..
TS, how how.. ? decided to buy or not to buy...?
Raub
post May 18 2011, 03:41 PM

611 posts

cos once empire city completed ... the whole dsara perdana price is shot up. ignore me if u think i am bullshit ...  ^^
No bullshit, you r right ....studio unit in EC already shoot to 360k ++ (350 sf) ..
jusco1
post May 18 2011, 03:47 PM

618 posts

i think the rest of u are more interested in getting TS unit. hahahaa
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 03:47 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(dream.angels @ May 18 2011, 03:38 PM)
hehehe.. kena con lo..
TS, how how.. ? decided to buy or not to buy...?
Eager to find out... maybe later when I get home, I will just take a look on any notices... smile.gif
Raub
post May 18 2011, 03:54 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ May 18 2011, 03:47 PM)
i think the rest of u are more interested in getting TS unit. hahahaa
ya, interest ..suddenly feel 350k for 9xx sf is very cheap in Damansara ....batu caves new launch ,1000 sf ,high floor need Rm350k oso lah ..
dream.angels
post May 18 2011, 04:00 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ May 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
No bullshit, you r right ....studio unit in EC already shoot to 360k ++ (350 sf) ..
just checked EC thread... rm760psf... neo 2 - approx rm630psf

This post has been edited by dream.angels: May 18 2011, 04:01 PM
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 04:06 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(dream.angels @ May 18 2011, 04:00 PM)
just checked EC thread... rm760psf... neo 2 - approx rm630psf
I think the price is crazy.... sweat.gif
Raub
post May 18 2011, 04:12 PM

611 posts

want buy Property in DP faster loh ...still got some fist hand owner duno the price aldy shoot to 630 psf ...if they know, this Perdana Exclusive = at least 540k ...
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 04:15 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ May 18 2011, 04:12 PM)
want buy Property in DP faster loh ...still got some fist hand owner duno the price aldy shoot to 630 psf ...if they know, this Perdana Exclusive = at least 540k ...
Wah... don't tell me you are one of the agent who speculate... tongue.gif I think shooting up to RM500psf is fair... smile.gif
CreamMilk
post May 18 2011, 04:29 PM

486 posts

if u have $$$ in pocket sure can go for it. I did check on bank valuation last month, partial/fully furnished for 851 sqf is RM300-310k. Thus I think TS 979sqf fully furnished, RM348k is a fair price, maybe can nego until 340?
Raub
post May 18 2011, 04:33 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 18 2011, 04:15 PM)
Wah... don't tell me you are one of the agent who speculate... tongue.gif I think shooting up to RM500psf is fair... smile.gif
im not agent lah ...just my point of view...
you see LDP got construction ? after the curve is expand soon ....another increase after complete ....
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 04:42 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ May 18 2011, 04:33 PM)
im not agent lah ...just my point of view...
you see LDP got construction ? after the curve is expand soon ....another increase after complete ....
hmmm... they change the road leading into damansara perdana and mutiara damansara as well as the uturn... smile.gif
Raub
post May 18 2011, 04:46 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 18 2011, 04:42 PM)
hmmm... they change the road leading into damansara perdana and mutiara damansara as well as the uturn... smile.gif
potong new road to Empire City also ??
yeowa
post May 18 2011, 04:48 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ May 18 2011, 04:46 PM)
potong new road to Empire City also ??
ya... got i think.... smile.gif
TSongLAI
post May 18 2011, 04:58 PM

77 posts

No more nego... that's the last price... that's why i am in dilemma...
But people telling me DP goin to be another bukit antarabangsa... dam scary man.... Its in block A

Added on May 18, 2011, 5:00 pmbank valuation i got was bad...
230k, 280, 270k, 300k... only one with 340k but i doubt with that...

This post has been edited by ongLAI: May 18 2011, 05:00 PM
CreamMilk
post May 18 2011, 05:13 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(ongLAI @ May 18 2011, 04:58 PM)
No more nego... that's the last price... that's why i am in dilemma...
But people telling me DP goin to be another bukit antarabangsa... dam scary man.... Its in block A

Added on May 18, 2011, 5:00 pmbank valuation i got was bad...
har? why DP will be another bukit antarabangsa? blink.gif

230k - 270k? which bank you get the value?
The lowest I get last month was 285k for a 851sqf basic unit in block A,
but seller ask for 305k firm, so i didn't get it.
TSongLAI
post May 18 2011, 05:18 PM

77 posts

Because all condos on Hills... dunno the soil can tahan or not...
so far Maybank 230k (worst one, somemore no manners at all), hsbc 300k, cimb 280k and only ocbc giv me 340k...
Matt21
post May 18 2011, 05:28 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ongLAI @ May 18 2011, 05:18 PM)
Because all condos on Hills... dunno the soil can tahan or not...
so far Maybank 230k (worst one, somemore no manners at all), hsbc 300k, cimb 280k and only ocbc giv me 340k...
actualy im interest this condo also, but i check OCBC value only can give 320k for 979sf F/F
pjpumper
post May 18 2011, 05:50 PM

78 posts

a lot of nikka stays thr.

good luck and butter-up your rear.
dream.angels
post May 18 2011, 11:20 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(ongLAI @ May 18 2011, 04:58 PM)
bank valuation i got was bad...
valuation so low only ar...?

llneworill
post May 19 2011, 12:16 AM

14 posts

yawo... low... nowadays all property over-price... especially with "damansara" one.... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by llneworill: May 19 2011, 12:23 AM
yeowa
post May 19 2011, 08:41 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(llneworill @ May 19 2011, 12:16 AM)
yawo... low... nowadays all property over-price... especially with "damansara" one.... shakehead.gif
mon't kiara more overprice... damansara perdana consider average and the location is good for those who are working in kl, kepong, pj as it is wel connected to Penchala Link, MRR2 and LDP... smile.gif
Raub
post May 19 2011, 08:56 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 19 2011, 08:41 AM)
mon't kiara more overprice... damansara perdana consider average and the location is good for those who are working in kl, kepong, pj as it is wel connected to Penchala Link, MRR2 and LDP... smile.gif
MK no overprice ... maintain only, you still can get 4xx- 500 psf ...the MK10 no increase much, MK 28 new 1 , price is drop ..200k discount ....
If nex year still the same price, will try to get 1 unit <= 450k .
yeowa
post May 19 2011, 09:06 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ May 19 2011, 08:56 AM)
MK no overprice ... maintain only, you still can get 4xx- 500 psf ...the MK10 no increase much, MK 28 new 1 , price is drop ..200k discount ....
If nex year still the same price, will try to get 1 unit <= 450k .
Where is MK28? What is MK10? Lol... How come I never heard about this term one?
Raub
post May 19 2011, 09:17 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 19 2011, 09:06 AM)
Where is MK28? What is MK10? Lol... How come I never heard about this term one?
Mk28 , Mk10 is project for Sunrise Bhd ....Mk28 > 2M, Mk10 almost 2M
yeowa
post May 19 2011, 09:30 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I see.... it's mon't kiara.... smile.gif
Fei Kei
post May 19 2011, 09:54 AM

389 posts

Launching only 170K. somemore 1 carpark.
if u look patiently u can get MSQ for more or less...
yeowa
post May 19 2011, 09:59 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ May 19 2011, 09:54 AM)
r u refering to Perdana Exclusive Condo (PEC)?
Raub
post May 19 2011, 10:45 AM

611 posts

If always looking back history , no need buy d ...stock , unit trust also no need invest d ...
from day to day, the price will increase 1 ...hoho, last time pertrol 0.80 ..now 2.90 ...mee goreng in school canteen , 0.50 , now 3.50
milansq
post May 19 2011, 01:43 PM

126 posts

MSQ prices going for RM380k at least for the smallest unit ( 85+ sqft ) if im not mistaken..

my friend bought Perdana Exclusive at approx rm320k less than 2 months back!

This post has been edited by milansq: May 19 2011, 01:53 PM
yeowa
post May 19 2011, 01:53 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

TS has placed deposit for the unit dy... Heartbroken for a lot of us... haha... Nvm, they are other units available for sale there, just not as attractive as what TS got... tongue.gif
milansq
post May 19 2011, 01:57 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 19 2011, 08:41 AM)
damansara perdana consider average and the location is good for those who are working in kl, kepong, pj as it is wel connected to Penchala Link, MRR2 and LDP... smile.gif
This is true.. thumbup.gif
dream.angels
post May 20 2011, 10:41 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 19 2011, 01:53 PM)
TS has placed deposit for the unit dy... Heartbroken for a lot of us... haha... Nvm, they are other units available for sale there, just not as attractive as what TS got... tongue.gif
aiyaa.... doh.gif
TS sees a lot of us eyeing his unit.. quick quick.. hehehehehe...
yeowa
post May 20 2011, 10:46 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(dream.angels @ May 20 2011, 10:41 AM)
aiyaa....  doh.gif
TS sees a lot of us eyeing his unit.. quick quick.. hehehehehe...
if i can afford armanee terrace, how nice... blush.gif
walle
post May 20 2011, 12:58 PM

1,151 posts

Just to chip in...i'm also considering a unit at Block F asking 330k high flr, 860 sqft with 1 car park..is block F ok? anyone live there can provide some feedback?
yeowa
post May 20 2011, 01:13 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(walle @ May 20 2011, 12:58 PM)
Just to chip in...i'm also considering a unit at Block F asking 330k high flr, 860 sqft with 1 car park..is block F ok? anyone live there can provide some feedback?
Block F is basically behind Jaya grocer right? I think that condo is convenient ah for makan and grocery shopping... All under same management, should be fine... smile.gif
walle
post May 20 2011, 01:20 PM

1,151 posts

yaya..jaya grocer jz a stone throwaway..n near to all those eatery shoplots opposite it too. bt i heard ppl say blk F facilities diff from blk A,B,C,D? i plan to buy for investment, comes with tenancy at 1.4k/mth still 9 mths to go..return after deducting maintenance + sinking should come ard 5% only. Hope able to nego to 320k.
yeowa
post May 20 2011, 01:46 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(walle @ May 20 2011, 01:20 PM)
yaya..jaya grocer jz a stone throwaway..n near to all those eatery shoplots opposite it too. bt i heard ppl say blk F facilities diff from blk A,B,C,D? i plan to buy for investment, comes with tenancy at 1.4k/mth still 9 mths to go..return after deducting maintenance + sinking should come ard 5% only. Hope able to nego to 320k.
facilities are different... 1.4k is a good return... is this unit facing pool or ritze? which floor?
walle
post May 20 2011, 02:01 PM

1,151 posts

is facing pool..high floor..u stay there?
yeowa
post May 20 2011, 02:11 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I stay at the first block.... resort... lol...
Matt21
post May 31 2011, 03:22 PM

89 posts

hi OngLAI, may i know what value bank approve for this unit?
cheer83
post May 31 2011, 11:14 PM

223 posts

Go ahead with the purchase, either for investment or own stay...no problem of renting out, i got my tenant within a week after i got the possesion..

yeowa
post Jun 1 2011, 08:55 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ May 31 2011, 11:14 PM)
Go ahead with the purchase, either for investment or own stay...no problem of renting out, i got my tenant within a week after i got the possesion..
he already book long time ago boss.... tongue.gif
Lcsx
post Jun 1 2011, 09:59 AM

1,016 posts

Just a dua sen. You guys could take a look at Perdana View too, its the neighbour. Low dense, nice environment and views. Very good tenant mix. Only about ~10% more expensive probably.

Just maybe you might want to avoid those facing the high tension wires.

This post has been edited by Lcsx: Jun 1 2011, 10:04 AM
yeowa
post Jun 1 2011, 10:48 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Jun 1 2011, 09:59 AM)
Just a dua sen. You guys could take a look at Perdana View too, its the neighbour. Low dense, nice environment and views. Very good tenant mix. Only about ~10% more expensive probably.
perdana view nice layout... i like also... the balcony is big... can put a lot of flower pots... smile.gif
cheer83
post Jun 1 2011, 11:14 PM

223 posts

Perdana view is sitting on cemetry ground...

This post has been edited by cheer83: Jun 1 2011, 11:14 PM
mark6design
post Sep 11 2011, 12:43 AM

33 posts

Guys,i view a unit at Perdana exlcusive and asking about 330k, is 860sqft, fully furnished with some old furniture...currently tenanted for 1.4k/mth..is on high flr and facing pool, nt those facing road..do u guys think is a good buy? plan for investment purpose...
angel_jc8
post Sep 11 2011, 10:45 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(mark6design @ Sep 11 2011, 12:43 AM)
Guys,i view a unit at Perdana exlcusive and asking about 330k, is 860sqft, fully furnished with some old furniture...currently tenanted for 1.4k/mth..is on high flr and facing pool, nt those facing road..do u guys think is a good buy? plan for investment purpose...
any more available for me? im also looking for property to buy in that area...
Capr1corn
post Sep 12 2011, 02:31 PM

35 posts

I see they are clearing the hills opposite Perdana Exclusive Condo. I am worried that this may cause landslides in future. As any early residence might know, that road used to flood during raining season. Makes me wonder whether it is safe!!
rjb123
post Sep 12 2011, 03:19 PM

1,820 posts

Any onwners of Perdana Exclusive here have a vacant unit to rent? Looking to move there end of this year, please do PM me if anything available smile.gif
mark6design
post Oct 5 2011, 10:34 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(angel_jc8 @ Sep 11 2011, 10:45 PM)
any more available for me? im also looking for property to buy in that area...
Pay the earnest deposit for the unit. If you wan i can give you the agent's contact. He should have a few more units for sale.
Fei Kei
post Oct 6 2011, 01:23 AM

389 posts

launching price 170,000rm
inflated if u ask me...

This post has been edited by Fei Kei: Oct 6 2011, 01:24 AM
suppinfresh
post Oct 7 2011, 12:04 AM

638 posts

hi all.i looking at the area also.
active
post Jan 11 2012, 12:28 AM

hw is the parking issue ?
easy to rent the car park ?
wt is the market rental for car park !?
shaquenator
post Jan 11 2012, 12:33 AM

1,021 posts

wahhhh, very expensive....minus all the furnishing pls...and buy that your own...the developer usually top-up a lot one. their tactic to get more money from you. if it is old, then the max is rm240K

else THE DEVELOPER/OWNER HAVE RIPPED YOU OFF. tell them, NOW IS NOT GOOD ECONOMY, you either sell it or get off !

Added on January 11, 2012, 12:40 am
QUOTE(dream.angels @ May 18 2011, 03:35 PM)
eh.. really?
which agent tell the truth leh ? some cheat you very seriously, while some hide here dont tell you this so that you can be convinced to buy the property biggrin.gif

Added on January 11, 2012, 12:46 am
easy to get a place in urban area ... but ... can u buy a place with trees ? >>> different people, different requirements. cant be because of this factor the developer shoot the price high ? it's either the buyer are blind or the developer has run out of ideas.

if u dont buy now ... make sure u found some better offer ... >>> for sure got, just a matter of time to search.
cos once empire city completed ... the whole dsara perdana price is shot up. ignore me if u think i am bullshit ...  ^^ >> you are not bullshitting but you emphasized pricing go up too much until you sounded become very desperate to buy property just to avoid buying expensive housing. developers can only build high end condo or housing projects for a limited audience only. if they get greedy, only they themselves know it will hurt them. this thing i can tell you with 100% they wont tell you.
This post has been edited by shaquenator: Jan 11 2012, 12:47 AM
brother love
post Jan 11 2012, 08:31 AM

1,227 posts

I also viewed this condo with intention to buy last year, the 865sf owner offered Rm330k and 979sf RM340k, really desperate to let go, at that time the hill clearing aleasy started...so much for the green view claimed by the owner...the bigger unit facing swimming pool and orang asli houses, the owner claimed the developer cannot toich or develop the orang asli houses when i mentioned my concern of possibility of my pool view turning into condo view, in Malaysia u never knw, Malaysia boleh!
shaquenator
post Jan 11 2012, 11:31 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Jan 11 2012, 08:31 AM)
I also viewed this condo with intention to buy last year, the 865sf owner offered Rm330k and 979sf RM340k, really desperate to let go, at that time the hill clearing aleasy started...so much for the green view claimed by the owner...the bigger unit facing swimming pool and orang asli houses, the owner claimed the developer cannot toich or develop the orang asli houses when i mentioned my concern of possibility of my pool view turning into condo view, in Malaysia u never knw, Malaysia boleh!
oh, sorry but frgive me for my ignorance, what's your point then ?
ricky5457
post Jan 15 2012, 01:16 PM

574 posts

hey guys, i heard that diff block are under diff management with diff facilities ? is that true ? hw is it ? den which block are better ?
lsang
post Jan 15 2012, 01:32 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Jun 1 2011, 09:59 AM)
Just wondering why the reason to avoid the high tension wires at Predana View??
Lcsx
post Jan 17 2012, 11:29 AM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(lsang @ Jan 15 2012, 01:32 PM)
Just wondering why the reason to avoid the high tension wires at Predana View??
Usually given a choice, a unit further from the high tension wire or TNB substations are more favourable. No other particular reason actually as all facings are great minus the high tension wires.

shiniraz
post Feb 11 2012, 11:04 PM

221 posts

Hi DP people!
Hopefully this thread is still active, so that I dont have to open a new one just to discuss the same matter.

I've viewed 1 unit at Block D, lvl16.. facing block E. Can see the hills on the left, and orang asli houses on the right.
Details as below:
- 979 sqf
- Kitchen Cabinet (a bit spoiled)
- Water heater
- 2 airconds (quite old but still ok).

- But I detected the main glass frame(in the master bed room) is made from wood, and a bit spoiled caused by the rain. The agent said it is a well known issue there, is it?
- during my visit it started to raining, and the noise is quite loud! sweat.gif

Else, I love it! Both pools are clean! Have BBQ pit also. flex.gif

Do you guys recommend block D? Hope to get some feedback from current owners! notworthy.gif
ricky5457
post Feb 15 2012, 08:25 PM

574 posts

hi,

How is car park rental ? izzit easy to rent the car park ?

i saw that many ppl park outside along the road also ... will kena saman or not ?

hope some1 can answer here ...
gallileo
post Feb 16 2012, 01:37 AM

27 posts

Try Metropolitan Square.....upstairs Citibank.

The units sizes are like 1096sq ft and above. Don't no the price, but you can check

This post has been edited by gallileo: Feb 16 2012, 01:38 AM
brother love
post Feb 18 2012, 10:04 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(gallileo @ Feb 16 2012, 01:37 AM)
Try Metropolitan Square.....upstairs Citibank.

The units sizes are like 1096sq ft and above. Don't no the price, but you can check
Metroplitan subsale prices rose due to newly lauched block more expensive, but i would avoid Metropolitan, so many units and high density from outside looks like some flats....Prices more expensive than Perdana Exclusive...
shiniraz
post Feb 18 2012, 10:29 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 18 2012, 10:04 PM)
Metroplitan subsale prices rose due to newly lauched block more expensive, but i would avoid Metropolitan, so many units and high density from outside looks like some flats....Prices more expensive than Perdana Exclusive...
Couldnt agree more. nod.gif
gallileo
post Feb 20 2012, 12:44 AM

27 posts

Metropolitan Sq Block F yes.

Try looking at Blk E or A I think.....my frens stay there and there is like 6 units on each sides x 21 floors.

But the new block launch price is crazy high for a condo. I think the MRT line and IKEA is making the value go up.....

CRAZY!!!!
dominus77
post Feb 20 2012, 12:03 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(gallileo @ Feb 20 2012, 12:44 AM)
Metropolitan Sq Block F yes.

Try looking at Blk E or A I think.....my frens stay there and there is like 6 units on each sides x 21 floors.

But the new block launch price is crazy high for a condo. I think the MRT line and IKEA is making the value go up.....

CRAZY!!!!
I have stayed at Metropolitan Sq Condo for the last 5 years in Block F.

I agree that density is high, however, this comes with good facilities, like shops (banks, eateries, pubs) downstairs, and the numerous swimming pools. The mantainance of the place has improved lately, once the new JMB members have taken over from the previous one, and I generally have few complaints about staying there.

Block E and A have 6 units on each side, yes, but the units' front doors face each other, which is something I don't like. Block F is diiferent in that respect, but have higher units per floor. However, Block F at the same time have extra elevators on opposite ends of the floor to compensate for this, and I have no issues with this.

Also to note is that parking entrance to Block E is fron the main road of Jalan PJU 8/1, which can be a bother during peak hours. Plus the fact that you need to make a U-turn if you're coming from the LDP. Block A & F parking entrances' are from the back, which is easier to access as you just make a right turn at the main four way junction.

j0ann3
post Apr 18 2012, 12:13 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Feb 11 2012, 11:04 PM)
Hi DP people!
Hopefully this thread is still active, so that I dont have to open a new one just to discuss the same matter.

I've viewed 1 unit at Block D, lvl16.. facing block E. Can see the hills on the left, and orang asli houses on the right.
Details as below:
- 979 sqf
- Kitchen Cabinet (a bit spoiled)
- Water heater
- 2 airconds (quite old but still ok).

- But I detected the main glass frame(in the master bed room) is made from wood, and a bit spoiled caused by the rain. The agent said it is a well known issue there, is it?
- during my visit it started to raining, and the noise is quite loud! sweat.gif

Else, I love it! Both pools are clean! Have BBQ pit also.  flex.gif 

Do you guys recommend block D? Hope to get some feedback from current owners! notworthy.gif
I jus moved in to Block D.. 5th floor... ermm.. So far i havent been inside the house when it was raining.. lol~ as for the window frame... my unit seems ok~ dont notice much issues...

only complain i have is the lift ~ old and creaky~~ sad.gif

QUOTE(ricky5457 @ Feb 15 2012, 08:25 PM)
hi,

How is car park rental  ? izzit easy to rent the car park ?

i saw that many ppl park outside along the road also ... will kena saman or not ?

hope some1 can answer here ...
I jus rented an additional parking... its not near my unit though... but they do have carparks available for rent inside....

yeowa
post Apr 18 2012, 09:57 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:13 AM)
I jus moved in to Block D.. 5th floor... ermm.. So far i havent been inside the house when it was raining.. lol~ as for the window frame... my unit seems ok~ dont notice much issues...

only complain i have is the lift ~ old and creaky~~ sad.gif
I jus rented an additional parking... its not near my unit though... but they do have carparks available for rent inside....
Don't worry about the lift... it takes time for them to replace... now block A 3rd lift is undergoing upgrading... I used to curse about the lift since Oct last year, however with 2 lifts upgraded, the waiting time is reduced. PEC have more privacy as compared to Metropolitan Square.
j0ann3
post Apr 19 2012, 07:40 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Apr 18 2012, 09:57 AM)
Don't worry about the lift... it takes time for them to replace... now block A 3rd lift is undergoing upgrading... I used to curse about the lift since Oct last year, however with 2 lifts upgraded, the waiting time is reduced. PEC have more privacy as compared to Metropolitan Square.
hopefully it gets upgraded soon ... kinda scary with all the creaky sounds~ ehhe...
glasgowx
post Aug 30 2012, 11:40 AM

15 posts

hey guys,

i just recently bought a condo here, 755sqft.

just wanna check with you guys on the recent pricing for such a unit, how do you think its worth?

shiniraz
post Nov 18 2012, 01:27 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(glasgowx @ Aug 30 2012, 11:40 AM)
hey guys,

i just recently bought a condo here, 755sqft.

just wanna check with you guys on the recent pricing for such a unit, how do you think its worth?

hi,
my friend Just bought a unit, block A, 3rd floor, corner unit 850sqft, facing pool.. RM 300k..

an agent also called me and ask either if i want to sell my current unit.. she said the basic price for normal unrenovated unit(979sqft),bumi lot is now min RM350k..

maybe this can a baseline for your price reference.

Added on November 18, 2012, 1:31 pmbtw, anyone staying at higher unit here at PECT?
i have low water pressure issue, and i lived at block D, 16th floor.. already asked the Management office and the Lady said it is normal for the higher unit.. is this True?

How low is it? too low if someone is using the main bathroom, the guest bathroom will barely get the water at all..

This post has been edited by shiniraz: Nov 18 2012, 01:31 PM
HugoBigBoss
post Nov 18 2012, 03:07 PM

61 posts

The one thing i like about DP Exclusive is the fact that its reachable to groceries without driving... Jaya Grocer keeps it relevant.

I personally find Block A-D better than E and F
amphe
post Dec 26 2012, 12:37 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(HugoBigBoss @ Nov 18 2012, 03:07 PM)
The one thing i like about DP Exclusive is the fact that its reachable to groceries without driving... Jaya Grocer keeps it relevant.

I personally find Block A-D better than E and F
I've lived in Block F for 2 years now, my unit faces the pool & hill. Coudn't have had it better, in the early morn and night you can hear the crickets from the hill and you get the breeze.

But I've checked out a unit in Block E (was looking to buy) it was too old and cramped (F looks better maintained).

All in all F is a good block to live in, as when you reach LG, just a short walk will bring you to all the food places and Jaya Grocer.
shiniraz
post Dec 27 2012, 03:29 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(amphe @ Dec 26 2012, 12:37 PM)
I've lived in Block F for 2 years now, my unit faces the pool & hill. Coudn't have had it better, in the early morn and night you can hear the crickets from the hill and you get the breeze.

But I've checked out a unit in Block E (was looking to buy) it was too old and cramped (F looks better maintained).

All in all F is a good block to live in, as when you reach LG, just a short walk will bring you to all the food places and Jaya Grocer.
Dont know how long the hill will survive.
Brutally being ripped down by the luxury high end resident project.

Also a walking distance to mamak and tomyam restaurant smile.gif
sj0217
post Dec 28 2012, 03:01 PM

6,484 posts

I would say this place is really good for "Peace of rest". thumbup.gif

I have been stay (Block D) here almost a year and my brother stay there 4 years plus. Because of my brother (Block A) staying there, I really like to stay where the place no jam on the road, no sound make from car or lorry, that's what I said "peace of rest". (this is part of my concern, but not sure u guys la)

And the mountain is just in front of the condo, seldom turn on air-cond at night but still can felt that the cool air around your area. However, its pain to said that recently huge project is working in developed around the mountain side, it might gone by constructing other luxucy accomdation (heard that a shopping centre will be there??)

Furthermore, the place near the shopping centre like Tesco, one utama and so on, it is very convenience for people to go for shopping or groceries just only drive through few min. And they also enhance their security part I think, now every walk-in person also need to register or use the card to touch the mechine just only can get in.

Not sure how is the market value for this particular condo, but I have keep research about this market price here, I think should be around 410k-450k, right?? hmm.gif

alvinloh86
post Sep 17 2016, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 18 2011, 02:20 PM)
They will be repainting on the inner of the condos this year. That is what I know from the maintenance manager a month ago... smile.gif
alvinloh86
post Sep 17 2016, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(yeowa @ Apr 18 2012, 10:57 AM)
Hi yeowa mind to tell me more about PEC ?
vee007
post Sep 24 2017, 02:08 PM

27 posts

Been staying here for 3 years dy.....
at the quite point of Damansara Perdana at the same time very close to the Curve and One Utama....
Easy for the kids.... icon_rolleyes.gif

sammi bee
post Jun 20 2018, 03:54 PM

18 posts

Keen Tenant looking to Rent @ Perdana Exclusive, Damansara Perdana.

Tenant:
Group 1: Local Malay Family

Owner kindly contact Sammi Sim 014-2618666 (REN05983)
http://wasap.my/60142618666

OWNER WELCOME TO LIST (SALES / RENT) @ Damansara Perdana

This post has been edited by sammi bee: Jun 20 2018, 03:54 PM
nargcore
post Jan 21 2024, 07:07 PM

265 posts

Hello,this thread has been quiet for quiet for some time now.

Anyone has any Idea why the master title has not been transferred to Strata?

0.0503sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:05 AM