Maxis / celcom / digi give best offer?
what about bill shock?? best service provide?? which is the best?
Want to buy iPhone 4 but? celcom?digi?maxis?, which give the best offer
May 17 2011, 10:07 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
20 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Maxis / celcom / digi give best offer?
what about bill shock?? best service provide?? which is the best? |
May 17 2011, 10:10 PM
64 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
My opinion is celcom, no bill shock, good phone line coverage, and free 6000 mins calls to celcom network...
somemore it is cheap!! For celcom i98 plan, each month you pay only around RM1 expensive than digi88 plan for 24 months. This post has been edited by RynN: May 17 2011, 10:13 PM |
May 17 2011, 10:11 PM
1,551 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
celcom got iphone 4 white?but i hear ppl say new register new num only can buy ,,,izzit true?
May 17 2011, 10:14 PM
ic...so celcom also got no bill shock as maxis? then, if exceed data usage what will happen?
May 17 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(deric79k @ May 17 2011, 10:11 PM) yup, celcom got iphone 4 whiteand yes, only new register number only can buy...because you have to sign up their plan... for those who want to buy with prepaid, seems like can buy only iphone 4 black... |
May 17 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(RynN @ May 17 2011, 10:10 PM) My opinion is celcom, no bill shock, good phone line coverage, and free 6000 mins calls to celcom network... ic...so celcom also got no bill shock as maxis? then, if exceed data usage what will happen?somemore it is cheap!! For celcom i98 plan, each month you pay only around RM1 expensive than digi88 plan for 24 months. |
May 17 2011, 10:16 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Puchong |
May 17 2011, 10:17 PM
1,551 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(RynN @ May 17 2011, 10:15 PM) yup, celcom got iphone 4 white can i use my celcom prepaid to register as post paid n buy iphone?and yes, only new register number only can buy...because you have to sign up their plan... for those who want to buy with prepaid, seems like can buy only iphone 4 black... |
May 17 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ May 17 2011, 10:16 PM) IMO, depends on your usage. Based on your concern, would suggest you to take Digi since you are afraid of bill shock. What say you? Don't scattered your mind all around, try consider their package and offers slowly. The choice is in your hand. |
May 17 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ May 17 2011, 10:16 PM) IMO, depends on your usage. Based on your concern, would suggest you to take Digi since you are afraid of bill shock. What say you? Don't scattered your mind all around, try consider their package and offers slowly. The choice is in your hand. QUOTE(deric79k @ May 17 2011, 10:17 PM) i've no idea about this because my sister signed up for the plan but not convert from prepaid..you can try to ask at celcom thread:http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1570799 |
May 17 2011, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(RynN @ May 17 2011, 10:16 PM) owh...its same as digi plan.....tq for the information Added on May 17, 2011, 10:23 pm QUOTE(RynN @ May 17 2011, 10:21 PM) He is correct, because celcom plan most attractive is the 6000 mins calls to same network...but if all of your friends are digi or maxis...it could be useless for you... but celcom also offer 200mins free call to other network right??i've no idea about this because my sister signed up for the plan but not convert from prepaid..you can try to ask at celcom thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1570799 This post has been edited by sol0710: May 17 2011, 10:23 PM |
May 17 2011, 10:44 PM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: anywhere u want =) |
May 18 2011, 12:14 AM
60 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
i had chosen celcom after alot of consideration...although plan might not be cheap as digi,but it allows to choose 1 or 2 year contract.with plan i98,phone only 1438(16Gb),other than that,the another attractive point is the data quota(2Gb),no charge after exceed limit.internet speed were faster than digi after i compare with my fren's digi plan.
May 18 2011, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(x3dn16 @ May 18 2011, 12:14 AM) i had chosen celcom after alot of consideration...although plan might not be cheap as digi,but it allows to choose 1 or 2 year contract.with plan i98,phone only 1438(16Gb),other than that,the another attractive point is the data quota(2Gb),no charge after exceed limit.internet speed were faster than digi after i compare with my fren's digi plan. What about your monthly payment? Hv u ever shocked by the monthly payment? Or every month you jz pay rm98 |
May 18 2011, 05:41 AM
60 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
May 18 2011, 11:48 AM
May 18 2011, 12:00 PM
44 posts Joined: May 2007 |
May 18 2011, 12:19 PM
186 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
May 18 2011, 12:41 PM
614 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(sol0710 @ May 17 2011, 10:07 PM) Maxis / celcom / digi give best offer? Maxiswhat about bill shock?? best service provide?? which is the best? Bill Shock Celcom If you got Friend or Family using Celcom. Celcom to Celcom 6000min Free Data Plan no charge after exceed limit Iphone White Digi Data Plan no charge after exceed limit Now i using Digi plan due did't much member using Celcom at my Area. |
May 18 2011, 03:05 PM
514 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(x3dn16 @ May 18 2011, 12:14 AM) i had chosen celcom after alot of consideration...although plan might not be cheap as digi,but it allows to choose 1 or 2 year contract.with plan i98,phone only 1438(16Gb),other than that,the another attractive point is the data quota(2Gb),no charge after exceed limit.internet speed were faster than digi after i compare with my fren's digi plan. Good choice. For 1 year comparison Celcom Total Cost of Ownership (Phone + Plan) for 1 year is only RM 30 more expensive than Digi (Celcom i98 vs Digi 88) even though Digi's rate is only RM 58 after autobilling. Good thing is after 1 year with Celcom can still change provider while for Digi, stuck for 2 yrs. Besides all the points made by the forumers here on Celcom, I like the flexibility as well. Maxis is way too expensive and has the bill shock issues.Btw, I use Maxis for 10+ yrs already and just got a new line from Celcom |
May 18 2011, 03:09 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
if you are not sure whether to get maxis/digi/celcom
test their internet speed and you can simply filter out one of them used DiGi smart plan before, i terminate it after 2 weeks. It may be good to certain area, but definitely not my area. Maxis is good but you better have a strong heart. LOL |
May 18 2011, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(terryfu @ May 18 2011, 03:05 PM) Good choice. For 1 year comparison Celcom Total Cost of Ownership (Phone + Plan) for 1 year is only RM 30 more expensive than Digi (Celcom i98 vs Digi 88) even though Digi's rate is only RM 58 after autobilling. Good thing is after 1 year with Celcom can still change provider while for Digi, stuck for 2 yrs. Besides all the points made by the forumers here on Celcom, I like the flexibility as well. Maxis is way too expensive and has the bill shock issues. I also drop my Maxis for Celcom after >15 yrs. Hope I make the right decision, anyway i am only locked for 1 yrBtw, I use Maxis for 10+ yrs already and just got a new line from Celcom |
May 18 2011, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(lkk @ May 18 2011, 03:32 PM) I also drop my Maxis for Celcom after >15 yrs. Hope I make the right decision, anyway i am only locked for 1 yr Right on! One more thing, since I got new line, I got one of those special numbers and best of all don't have to pay extra. Not only that when I call their Careline, automatically they gave me IDD, International Roaming and double my credit limit (haven't even reach 1 week of service) - all this without putting down a RM 300 deposit for international roaming.Everyday they are more convincing for me to stick to Celcom and recommend my friends to change to them. Plus their line coverage is better than my previous Maxis that did not have strong signals in certain part of Puchong & Kelana Jaya. |
May 19 2011, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(terryfu @ May 18 2011, 03:35 PM) Right on! One more thing, since I got new line, I got one of those special numbers and best of all don't have to pay extra. Not only that when I call their Careline, automatically they gave me IDD, International Roaming and double my credit limit (haven't even reach 1 week of service) - all this without putting down a RM 300 deposit for international roaming. How did you activate IDD without paying RM300 deposit for new Celcom customer? Just call their careline or do they need certain criteria to qualify, pls adviseEveryday they are more convincing for me to stick to Celcom and recommend my friends to change to them. Plus their line coverage is better than my previous Maxis that did not have strong signals in certain part of Puchong & Kelana Jaya. |
May 19 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(lkk @ May 19 2011, 08:40 AM) How did you activate IDD without paying RM300 deposit for new Celcom customer? Just call their careline or do they need certain criteria to qualify, pls advise I just call, and convince them. Or the Careline was being nice. No criteria.I know the branch will tell you to put RM 300 deposit further for this but it seems I got through so depends on luck i guess. |
May 19 2011, 01:51 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Does Blue Cube offer installment by credit card eg. Citibank?
thanks |
May 19 2011, 01:58 PM
1,384 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
I did mine without having to pay RM300 deposit for the IDD calls. Maxis system was down that time and PIC let me have it without paying
May 19 2011, 02:48 PM
May 19 2011, 02:52 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
May 19 2011, 02:56 PM
May 19 2011, 05:27 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
May 19 2011, 08:01 PM
786 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Selangor,Sarawak |
Digi absolutely is most affordable for students
May 19 2011, 09:05 PM
students now is very rich
May 19 2011, 10:25 PM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
was thinking to get the celcom but when i read the price page, i got shocked. it isnt really that cheap, i know 6000mins is quite attractive but what happen to those who doesnt have that much of celcom buddies? and paying 148 for 250mins is too little for a month i think.
Added on May 19, 2011, 10:27 pmit really a prblm if maxis not going to make their own app, unlike other networks in UK, they have their own app for u to check the current plan, mins usage, data usage. This post has been edited by kalvinhui: May 19 2011, 10:27 PM |
May 19 2011, 10:38 PM
215 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(kalvinhui @ May 19 2011, 10:25 PM) was thinking to get the celcom but when i read the price page, i got shocked. it isnt really that cheap, i know 6000mins is quite attractive but what happen to those who doesnt have that much of celcom buddies? and paying 148 for 250mins is too little for a month i think. agree with u. would love to see maxis have their own app for us to check our usage. the least they can do is to update their *100# service to show u updated usage for calls and DATA especially. got a shock, again, last month, for exceeding my data cap. haih~ maxis~Added on May 19, 2011, 10:27 pmit really a prblm if maxis not going to make their own app, unlike other networks in UK, they have their own app for u to check the current plan, mins usage, data usage. |
May 19 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(borgun @ May 19 2011, 10:38 PM) agree with u. would love to see maxis have their own app for us to check our usage. the least they can do is to update their *100# service to show u updated usage for calls and DATA especially. got a shock, again, last month, for exceeding my data cap. haih~ maxis~ that really a big jaw but still i would go for it. actually.........for the price of 155 for 2GB on maxis, i think tat's pretty enuff if u have WIFI at home.in this case, not applying on jailbreakers, all apps that bigger that 20MB on app store are restricted to use wifi to download and that will protect ur data usage to make sure u are not out of the boundaries. also, for those who really care about the data usage, and since maxis didnt have their own app on appstore, we still can check if we are exceeding on the phone itself, setting>general>usage>cellular network data. make sure to reset the statistics every month. i know it sounds abit silly but that is the only way to find out the data usage. |
May 19 2011, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(kalvinhui @ May 19 2011, 10:50 PM) that really a big jaw but still i would go for it. actually.........for the price of 155 for 2GB on maxis, i think tat's pretty enuff if u have WIFI at home. well. cant argue on that. the thing is, it hits us when we least expect, ie. when we r least cautious. i ALWAYS (2-3 days once) check my data usage and also my unbilled amount. im on 500mb plan. i exceeded about 40mb (lucky me because i CHECKED!). it happened because i was viewing some youtube videos. haih.in this case, not applying on jailbreakers, all apps that bigger that 20MB on app store are restricted to use wifi to download and that will protect ur data usage to make sure u are not out of the boundaries. also, for those who really care about the data usage, and since maxis didnt have their own app on appstore, we still can check if we are exceeding on the phone itself, setting>general>usage>cellular network data. make sure to reset the statistics every month. i know it sounds abit silly but that is the only way to find out the data usage. im seriously thinking of switching to another telco because of this problem. its ONLY 40mb, but my bill came close to 200. cant afford to 'slipped' again. as for maxis, it is very unfair that they dont inform us when we're reaching our quota and then charge us like that. Celcom & Digi dont do it. they know that people MAY overuse the data, unknowingly, so they cap the speed. it think this is a better way to 'punish' us for exceeding the quota, rather than overcharging us. to those who's planning to buy an iphone with a plan.. pick a suitable data quota (at least 1gb), and pick one that does not overcharge u when u exceed (u MIGHT!) |
May 19 2011, 11:28 PM
yes...other that the "overcharging" thing, maxis is really a provider.....
would love to go for digi.....but the 3g coverage is not that good in my area and the upfront price for the phone is abit toooooo high(2090 and 2490) and only if u are ready to b bonded with 2 years contract. and celcom is good but.....the mins that they offered is seriously too little. ai.............. |
May 20 2011, 08:03 AM
442 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(kalvinhui @ May 19 2011, 11:28 PM) yes...other that the "overcharging" thing, maxis is really a provider..... Triangle trade-off. Better pick which features you want to sacrifices.would love to go for digi.....but the 3g coverage is not that good in my area and the upfront price for the phone is abit toooooo high(2090 and 2490) and only if u are ready to b bonded with 2 years contract. and celcom is good but.....the mins that they offered is seriously too little. ai.............. |
May 20 2011, 10:55 AM
721 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I've been using maxis more than 10years and finally switched to celcom for white iPhone4... I never regret and still think this is the best choice... With my supp line only need to pay rm15.. I hv yet to receive full cycle of monthly bill, all in I satisfy with the service the plan and my whitey
May 20 2011, 11:06 AM
525 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(RynN @ May 17 2011, 10:10 PM) My opinion is celcom, no bill shock, good phone line coverage, and free 6000 mins calls to celcom network... I'm agree with this statement... i used celcom before. but now signed digi plan to get the iphone 4... but regret now.... `~somemore it is cheap!! For celcom i98 plan, each month you pay only around RM1 expensive than digi88 plan for 24 months. |
May 20 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(opjust @ May 20 2011, 10:55 AM) I've been using maxis more than 10years and finally switched to celcom for white iPhone4... I never regret and still think this is the best choice... With my supp line only need to pay rm15.. I hv yet to receive full cycle of monthly bill, all in I satisfy with the service the plan and my whitey Agree, once you go celcom. You'll never turn back |
May 20 2011, 02:27 PM
May 20 2011, 03:40 PM
230 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
is maxis thaaaat bad ? im still concidering, was leaning over to maxis, im a digi user btw
May 20 2011, 03:48 PM
once u kena bill shock u will know~~~
May 20 2011, 04:51 PM
21 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kota Kinabalu |
which telco allows us to use back our current hp no. (postpaid/prepaid) if we want to sign up for new package (iphone + plan)?
May 20 2011, 04:52 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,963 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
May 20 2011, 05:53 PM
21 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kota Kinabalu |
thanks for the reply WaCKy-Angel
May 20 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(WinDu @ May 20 2011, 04:51 PM) which telco allows us to use back our current hp no. (postpaid/prepaid) if we want to sign up for new package (iphone + plan)? All telco also provide MNP service .You can use you previous number under any telco provider Added on May 20, 2011, 5:56 pm QUOTE(Starscream666 @ May 20 2011, 03:40 PM) Digi still OK lar ..I very Happy using Digi Plan now .. No shock bill every month.. This post has been edited by Bibinoob: May 20 2011, 05:56 PM |
May 20 2011, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(zachsta @ May 20 2011, 03:48 PM) Hahaha. I totally agree with this.Came to think about it, why not buy an iPhone 4 WITHOUT any contract?? coz looking at the price of the iphone, its not THAT cheap right? unless of coz if ur taking the more expensive plans la, ie iValue 3 or 4, or celcom exec i248 |
May 20 2011, 07:22 PM
684 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
to those that keep saying things like ... once you go celcom u never go back...
can say why also? |
May 20 2011, 07:22 PM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
check for their after sale service. I don't know about Celcom or Maxis but DiGi has 1-1 swap scheme if your have problem with your iPhone. (CHECK YOUR BRAND NEW iPHONE 4 SPECIALLY for WiFi and GPS reception! Be warned!) BUT, they just use a pen/pencil and a piece of paper to record your complaint and your details. They said it'll take about 3-6 months to replace 1. OMG!!!!
DiGi DOESN'T have support like Celcom does. Celcom has 1111 to talk to them. Yes Digi has 016 2211 800, but be my guest, try it... Added on May 20, 2011, 7:28 pmLook here: Celcom has more stars... http://jong.my/2011/05/14/iphone-4-16gb-pr...plytocom=189187 This post has been edited by sam byte: May 20 2011, 07:28 PM |
May 20 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(sam byte @ May 20 2011, 07:22 PM) check for their after sale service. I don't know about Celcom or Maxis but DiGi has 1-1 swap scheme if your have problem with your iPhone. (CHECK YOUR BRAND NEW iPHONE 4 SPECIALLY for WiFi and GPS reception! Be warned!) BUT, they just use a pen/pencil and a piece of paper to record your complaint and your details. They said it'll take about 3-6 months to replace 1. OMG!!!! wow!!! a very good comparison u got there~ the stars answer all the question DiGi DOESN'T have support like Celcom does. Celcom has 1111 to talk to them. Yes Digi has 016 2211 800, but be my guest, try it... Added on May 20, 2011, 7:28 pmLook here: Celcom has more stars... http://jong.my/2011/05/14/iphone-4-16gb-pr...plytocom=189187 |
May 21 2011, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(zachsta @ May 20 2011, 07:43 PM) true2. good table comparing all the features/services each telco provides. i think maxis already senang hati and is not bothered to lure in more customers now since they were the first to introduce ifon 4, many ppl subscribe to them already, plus many ppl fell for their billshock trick and theyre making money out of it by now. haha.im not a celcom postpaid customer yet... but looking at their offer, seems quite interesting. +1 for celcom BUT, if only digi has good coverage as celcom does, i'd definitely go for digi. Added on May 21, 2011, 1:47 amoh! one more thing. just a piece of advice. imho, 2 years contract is a bit too long. a lot of things can happen within that period, ie, new promos, new features. its better to pay a few hundred extra now for the phone, than to be stuck in contract for so long. im hoping for better package deals by our telco when iphone 5 comes out. more GB. more sms (or unlimited!), 4gee!!!! This post has been edited by borgun: May 21 2011, 01:47 AM |
May 21 2011, 10:43 AM
116 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Earth |
digi better..
May 21 2011, 10:45 AM
21,963 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(scyap @ May 20 2011, 07:22 PM) Yeah i wonder why???Obviously b4 Celcom has iphone plan, many ppl says Digi best but why? Just because its cheaper... But once they got the phone they will complain alot, and i mean alot because of the poor reception.. Similar goes to Celcom i guess its cheaper but coverage still abit problem. |
May 21 2011, 10:58 AM
1,467 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ✪Candy Land✪ |
May 21 2011, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 21 2011, 10:45 AM) Yeah i wonder why??? Yes ...Obviously b4 Celcom has iphone plan, many ppl says Digi best but why? Just because its cheaper... But once they got the phone they will complain alot, and i mean alot because of the poor reception.. Similar goes to Celcom i guess its cheaper but coverage still abit problem. Digi Customer Service quite Poor .. Call Center not professional, Lack some Basic knowledge. Try call them before asking them some solution and point me to a DiGi Service Counters. End-up i need go to Digi Centers but not Digi Service Counters |
May 21 2011, 09:18 PM
712 posts Joined: May 2010 From: T128 3rd Floor Bangsar Shopping Centre KL |
Price is Maxis but plan I think Digi
May 21 2011, 09:52 PM
17,901 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
May 21 2011, 10:47 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
digi is always cheaper
May 22 2011, 05:26 AM
287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: AmPuNk |
May 22 2011, 07:37 AM
18 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Last time maxis,now use celcom.. No regret change it.. Exec 50 + D38 plan i'm using.. 1GB everymonth also exceed but didnt get any extra charge.
May 22 2011, 10:17 AM
230 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i think i will stick with Digi on this 1, celcoms looks attractive but only for new number registration, and i just checked my phone book lol only hv 1 friend with celcom number
May 22 2011, 10:21 AM
May 22 2011, 03:13 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Starscream666 @ May 22 2011, 10:17 AM) i think i will stick with Digi on this 1, celcoms looks attractive but only for new number registration, and i just checked my phone book lol only hv 1 friend with celcom number you can hardly tell by checking the no nowadays. you know you can always keep your no even if you wanna change to another telco. no? |
May 22 2011, 03:16 PM
May 23 2011, 08:23 PM
18 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Celcom, no bill shock, better 3G coverage.. With da 1+5 plan .. Y stil maxis? MNP lo..
This post has been edited by kokseng83: May 23 2011, 08:25 PM |
May 23 2011, 09:46 PM
May 24 2011, 05:55 PM
1,437 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: The state of 9 |
So it's confirmed to sign up for celcom's plan I need to register a new number? I thought all can port? Ive been using digi for more than a year now, sure their 3G coverage sucks but I have mostly digi and maxis friends, so give me the 6000 minutes free call also no use...
May 25 2011, 03:09 PM
37 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Celcom dun offer 0% installment....
I am on Celcom Exec and Digi prepaid... Digi signal sucks... |
May 25 2011, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(liverpool red @ May 24 2011, 05:55 PM) So it's confirmed to sign up for celcom's plan I need to register a new number? I thought all can port? Ive been using digi for more than a year now, sure their 3G coverage sucks but I have mostly digi and maxis friends, so give me the 6000 minutes free call also no use... You can port in and choose the most basic plan first Exec 50 before you can sign up for the iPhone plan |
May 29 2011, 02:42 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2011 |
which branch u buy iphone4 white?
May 30 2011, 12:23 PM
857 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Mlk, Klang |
Do I need to sign up for both call rate plan and data plan if I want to buy new handphones with 2 years contract? Can I just sign up only the call rate plan, since I dun really need the data plan.
Jun 18 2011, 01:20 PM
183 posts Joined: May 2011 |
so how much do i need to fork out for the phone if i want to sign up for the digi plan, monthly fees & 1 or 2 years contract???
Jun 18 2011, 01:22 PM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
for myself, i would say Digi.. lowest monthly commitment and no charges for exceeding internet qquota
Aug 24 2011, 02:37 PM
14 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
can use credit card to pay upfront + device payment for celcom pkg?
Aug 24 2011, 05:58 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Singapore, Negeri Sembilan, Masai, KL. |
Aug 24 2011, 06:29 PM
628 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
maxis you can get cheaper iphone but diggi offer the base deals currentlyy
Aug 24 2011, 08:02 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Singapore, Negeri Sembilan, Masai, KL. |
Aug 25 2011, 01:47 PM
79 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
if u use CIMB credit card you may convert anything that u purchase in 1 swipe at any store, RM500 and above to installment plan.u just need to pay 3%(10months),5% (20 months),6% (30 months) extra charge at the first month installment only.
ex. Swipe rm1000 at any store, call CIMB and convert to 10 months plan 1st month payment = rm100 + rm30 (3% from rm1000)=rm1030 2nd months untill 10th months = RM100/month Already done more than 10 installments within this 2 years.. :-) |
Sep 14 2011, 04:04 PM
175 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Shah Alam |
can celcom plan (exec i98) use in iphone 3gs?..
Sep 26 2011, 12:05 AM
39 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Idigi if your there hv digi line
Sep 26 2011, 01:53 AM
208 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Sep 26 2011, 04:31 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
digi is better...
Oct 30 2011, 06:54 PM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
for celcom plan for iphone4,
1]can the simcard change with other telcos? (ie giving the iphone to a friend but he/she using maxis or digi for that reason) 2]what does happen after end of contract period (does the plan still continues with the benefits) 3]can my current xpax no. convert to the celcom plan for iphone4? |
Dec 29 2011, 11:42 AM
95 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Dont go for digi. My iphone 4 coverage is so damn bad here in Putra Heights. Intermittent connection. Only goes up to 800 kbps, and you dont get this speed all the time. But i guess everybody already know this.
The customer service and after sales is poor. My earphone not working properly, the mic and the button at the mic not working. I've waited couple of months for replacement (they put me in waiting list), until now. Now the warranty expired, as already reached 1 year. Thanks a lot digi. And by the way, there is no 3g connection in Terengganu. |
Apr 9 2012, 11:32 AM
15 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(sam byte @ May 20 2011, 07:22 PM) check for their after sale service. I don't know about Celcom or Maxis but DiGi has 1-1 swap scheme if your have problem with your iPhone. (CHECK YOUR BRAND NEW iPHONE 4 SPECIALLY for WiFi and GPS reception! Be warned!) BUT, they just use a pen/pencil and a piece of paper to record your complaint and your details. They said it'll take about 3-6 months to replace 1. OMG!!!! Link moved --> http://thisbeast.com/iphone-4-16gb-price-f...s-maxis-vs-digiDiGi DOESN'T have support like Celcom does. Celcom has 1111 to talk to them. Yes Digi has 016 2211 800, but be my guest, try it... Added on May 20, 2011, 7:28 pmLook here: Celcom has more stars... http://jong.my/2011/05/14/iphone-4-16gb-pr...plytocom=189187 Thanks |
Apr 10 2012, 01:26 AM
4,296 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
maxis data if excess expensive..
Apr 10 2012, 11:39 AM
1,017 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Go for the telco which serve u the best in your area...
Apr 23 2012, 01:29 AM
67 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Klang |
DiGi service/reception was good until about end of last year when their network was congested. Currently they are upgrading their network to LTE ... so although reception and voice service sucks greatly at the moment, hoping that they will get the data congestion sorted out once the upgrade is completed.
Anybody know if DiGi is doing as they say or this is just marketing BS ? |
Apr 23 2012, 01:35 AM
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(aloy237 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:29 AM) DiGi service/reception was good until about end of last year when their network was congested. Currently they are upgrading their network to LTE ... so although reception and voice service sucks greatly at the moment, hoping that they will get the data congestion sorted out once the upgrade is completed. The spectrum license for 4G lte haven't been awarded to any telco yet so digi only say its 4g readyAnybody know if DiGi is doing as they say or this is just marketing BS ? |
Apr 23 2012, 02:40 AM
31,612 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
4g ready but coverage and line so ....
Aug 2 2012, 04:21 PM
1,259 posts Joined: May 2012 From: Kaoshiung, Taiwan and Kuala Lumpur |
so is celcom good? planning to change to celcom from Maxis because of so many problems with maxis...
Aug 3 2012, 10:32 AM
310 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i think celcom is best..sebab kalau guna data terlebih...kos tidak akan ditambah .. berbanding nga maxis ... data akan tetap di cas
Aug 6 2012, 04:10 PM
3,173 posts Joined: May 2007 |
how is celcom's coverage compare to maxis?
| Change to: | 0.0432sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:26 AM |