7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

stalkerrox
post Jun 7 2011, 08:05 PM

1,587 posts

JC the dyno is crazy 1...
gives high HP + not accurate...
cause got 1 of my friend dyno his stock myvi auto just come out from showroom..
80+ hp on wheels

and 1 more myvi quite heavy mod.. manual somemore 80+ hp also.. haha..
both dyno after each other... smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 7 2011, 08:22 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 7 2011, 08:09 PM)
maybe cos the other myvi had all the "mods" like

-SUPER CYCLONE SURBO
- SUPER FUEL MAGNET FUEL LINE
- POOOWWWEERRRRTECH IGNITION CABLES
-IRIDIUM SUPER KABLOOEY SPARK PLUGS

hahah no lar bro...
not those "rubbish" mods tongue.gif

extractor / open pod / etc smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 8 2011, 03:23 AM

1,587 posts

not sure about that...
but i hate going JC because of lansi staff (act lansi and talk lansi)
many bad cases already my friends all go there...
if they see customer wear very cheap clothes / drive cheap car etc they dun even care 1...
stalkerrox
post Jun 9 2011, 12:13 PM

1,587 posts

i should be going on fridays TT...
see u guys there smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 10 2011, 08:16 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(cyanyde @ Jun 10 2011, 08:14 PM)
Are you sure the source is Wearnes Sg. Besi Branch Manager?

I did not make such statement! I did not get any confirmation on the specification until a few days back. Even then I did not commit to anyone on the specs until I saw the car. It was all hearsay before this and whatever possible that could be on the car was discussed so do not take that as a valid statement.

Your above statement got my sales person in trouble.

To the rest of the forummers, if you need clarification please refer to any Authorised Volkswagen Dealer or from Volkswagen Group Malaysia. Please do not take word of mouth or statements of unauthorised individuals as they may not be accurate.

To set the record straight:

Golf GTI SE:-

Additional to the 2010 Golf GTI are:
1. Sunroof
2. 18" Alloys
3. Media in with USB cable. (Ipod, mini USB cables sold separately)
4. LED DRL Bi-Xenon Headlights
5. RCD510 touch screen Radio/6CD player
6. Cruise Control

However, I would like to state that the above information should not be accepted as an official statement. As I said, please refer to the appropriate channel if you require confirmation.

Thank you.
i guess u are Wearnes Sg Besi branch manager? smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 11 2011, 04:37 AM

1,587 posts

how much air pressure do u guys pump on ur GTI?
stalkerrox
post Jun 11 2011, 10:37 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(weddinpalmerston @ Jun 11 2011, 06:52 AM)
I just follow what is recomended - 38 psi if driving alone and 41 psi with passengers
alrites...
cause i also saw recommended 38.. i wonder if that is too high? lol
stalkerrox
post Jun 11 2011, 11:31 PM

1,587 posts

Guys i just dyno my car this morning..
I got 205hp 27kg of torque..

Another rocco 1.4 dyno with stage 1 got 189hp.. Impressive figures
stalkerrox
post Jun 12 2011, 02:29 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Jun 12 2011, 12:02 AM)
Bro, u dyno-ed ur stock GTI? Where u did it?
205hp is pretty much no loss.
Saw some figures with Yan and Izzat the other day in ExoticMods, GTI stock only has like 190hp on wheel.
Yea stock gti.. I did at jc racing sunway..
stalkerrox
post Jun 12 2011, 02:19 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 12 2011, 08:20 AM)
Thot they mentioned GT Auto is more accurate ? and JC racing is the feel gud dyno centre ? hehe
not sure.. cause i dyno at JC's new dyno machine..
there is a new dyno on the next shop... for 2 wheel drive cars..

Added on June 12, 2011, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(futobuta @ Jun 12 2011, 09:01 AM)
Actually if we didn't modify the car, there's not much point to dyno it other than pure personal satisfaction, right? I just wanna ask, other than voiding the warranty (which I still can accept), will modding our cars (eg. Mapping ecu) make any insurance claim difficult in the future?
cause if u dont dyno the car in its stock state u wont know how much HP u increase if u mod ur car next time smile.gif

atleast u roughly know how much our HP/Torque increase

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Jun 12 2011, 02:21 PM
stalkerrox
post Jun 12 2011, 11:42 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Jun 12 2011, 10:51 PM)
Coming Home means the lights underneath your side mirrors will light up (after the ignition is switched off) to illuminate the floor if the sensor on your car detects the surrounding is dark (useful for Europeans because they park their car inside the garage which is super dark without any lights on - eg: when they arrive home at night)

Leaving Home is the same thing but works on the opposite way. The lights will switch on when you press "unlock" on your VW remote if the sensor detects darkness.

your headlights inside cabin lights and rear lights also light up when using leaving home...
stalkerrox
post Jun 13 2011, 01:32 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(drmurugti @ Jun 13 2011, 12:57 AM)
was reading a lot of post on the page before abt JC and GT auto,just to be straight i dynoed my new car a day apart last mth in both places.I got 279 whp in GT and 280whp in JC which i feel could be maybe due to the weather also.

Dont think theres much truth to it being a happy dyno but to each his own.Just my 2 cents.
which dyno did u use?
the new 2wd or old 4wd dyno at JC?
cause i was using the new dynojet
stalkerrox
post Jun 13 2011, 12:02 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 13 2011, 11:21 AM)
I was with some friends at their Audi TT group gathering on Saturday and I was talking to one of their tuners in Glenmarie and he even says that GT Auto is a feel good dyno (his opinion not mine because I feel even sad now coz my figures from the GT auto isn't that great already tongue.gif).

Will try to do a comparison with his other dyno fella in Glenmarie and hopefully do a full back to back comparison smile.gif

Saw the other night the guy with a Golf TSI pushing 195whp as well (figures from GT Auto). Insane!
yea bro.. that day got 1 rocco 1.4 dyno 189HP with stage 1 + air filter only.. shocking.gif shocking.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 15 2011, 03:09 PM

1,587 posts

for comparison i've seen quite alot of videos in youtube...
RS250 more of a track focused car
while GTI is all around drive-ability..

RS250 would eat GTI on the track for its breakfast lunch and dinner smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 15 2011, 03:28 PM

1,587 posts

yea same... i love the RS250 and Focus RS..
just that those 2 cars are manual tranny..
for me i travel alot so manual tranny is not so practical for me

the MPS tempted me abit but the interior was really crappy and small..

yea bro why change to GTD... u should have gotten a Golf R grill smile.gif

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Jun 15 2011, 03:29 PM
stalkerrox
post Jun 15 2011, 03:55 PM

1,587 posts

is that 1st place golf the exotic mods car?
my god damn fast that car @_@

after 3-4 laps the GTI keeps pressure'ing him until so many corners he goes wide..
stalkerrox
post Jun 15 2011, 04:05 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jun 15 2011, 04:02 PM)
mind sharing what is the max speed at the straight line before hitting the brake for turn 1?
no idea bro smile.gif
never drove my car on SIC b4..
stalkerrox
post Jun 15 2011, 11:28 PM

1,587 posts

GTD also not bad.. but still cant fight with GTI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1mecxkvk98

how to attach youtube video here?

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Jun 15 2011, 11:30 PM
stalkerrox
post Jun 16 2011, 08:18 AM

1,587 posts

does octane booster really work?
cause i've seen a test they used octane booster
they drained the engine full tank and set it up on some system..
after putting octane booster the car DECREASE hp..
forgot which program already from UK 1...
i saw in youtube..

owh it was 5th gear smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2jbcCr2ll3c

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Jun 16 2011, 08:20 AM
stalkerrox
post Jun 16 2011, 01:31 PM

1,587 posts

i thought Wald was the only 1 which brought in Golf at that time..?
thats why if u wanted to get a golf u had to get it from them...
cause last time VW still not in msia yet..
correct me if im wrong..

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0448sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:08 AM