7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

stalkerrox
post Jun 1 2011, 11:31 PM

1,587 posts

whats the diff from canbus and normal led they sell at accessories shop?

edited:- ok nvm i've search what is canbus led lol..

which shop sells these?

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Jun 1 2011, 11:38 PM
stalkerrox
post Jun 2 2011, 02:50 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jun 2 2011, 02:29 PM)
Moon roof is what most of us call a sun roof. Technically moon roof = made from glass; sun roof = metal
means sunroof can be opened and moonroof cant?
i also dont know what is the diff between 2 of them lol
stalkerrox
post Jun 2 2011, 03:30 PM

1,587 posts

anyone know where to get T10 Canbus LED?
stalkerrox
post Jun 2 2011, 04:54 PM

1,587 posts

18" Rims / RCD510 / Auto Parking / LED Tail Lights.. and... left hand drive tongue.gif

but i can see this doesn't have a very important function or should i say feature "for me"
doesn't not have Adaptive Chassis Control tongue.gif

the rest can get aftermarket haha.. so i still like mine tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Jun 2 2011, 04:56 PM
stalkerrox
post Jun 2 2011, 05:57 PM

1,587 posts

oh icic.. paiseh i actually duno what is the diff from RNS and RCD haha tongue.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 2 2011, 08:06 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 2 2011, 06:27 PM)
Notice the shifter is also different. Looks like a Scirocco R grey line shifter, just like this:

cbx/jimmy can install it by modding the shaft.

http://www.vagsg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50336
my car shifter looks like this..
stalkerrox
post Jun 2 2011, 08:09 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(thomstho @ Jun 2 2011, 06:36 PM)
Volkswagen Golf GTI Mk6 crashed, spotted in Volkswagen PJ (Federal Auto)  cry.gif

ehhhh i think i saw this car yest crashed...
just before the turning going into glenmarie from old subang airport...
at around 3+ am..
cause i saw 1 car like a golf double signal which whack into longkang..
but didnt see cause i was sleepy..
must have been this car...

but from the car pictures looks like it cause there is construction there and alot of mud around that place he crashed..
stalkerrox
post Jun 3 2011, 12:51 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(thomstho @ Jun 2 2011, 09:50 PM)
The one u saw was a test drive unit crashed by a customer while testing it... which is also black in color. This one is another car.
Huh? U sure? Test drive at 3am? Lol
I know the black 1 tat crashed was last week the car total lost i was there at the scene
stalkerrox
post Jun 3 2011, 11:25 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 3 2011, 09:53 AM)
OK Im set rclxms.gif

Btw, any of you guy's gti have some whistling sound while idle? From what I have read, it got to do with the water pump?

Any sifu can give me an insight into this?

Cheers
i had that whistling sound after i got my car for like 2-3 weeks...
then i complain to SC..

now i dont hear that sound anymore.. lol very strange..
stalkerrox
post Jun 3 2011, 11:58 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 3 2011, 11:34 AM)
bro, any idea what they fix? is it a 1 day job?

tx
i never got it fixed.. just told them about the problem only.. then after that duno why now i dont have that sound already...
very strange rolleyes.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 5 2011, 05:54 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jun 5 2011, 01:23 PM)
Hi guys i need your helps, i own a polo and yesterday i did tinting on 1 of the 3M authorize dealer and i dont know any polo or golf user experience this problem or not.. can you guys see the pic and judge.. there are 2 problems,

1) they didnt tint fully down to the lowest cost they say the tint cant stick on the black dots? is it true??
2) look at the front mirror.. the problem is, the mirror is sticking on the window, but why they have to cut it triangle shape? they should cut straight 1st only cut of the round part instead of cut triangle on top rite? how other ppl solve this on polo user? what u guys think?? did they done a bad job?

polo/golf user out there, do u face this problem? thanks guys

yes i can confirm u cannot tint the black dots on the front windscreen...
will become white spots later on.. it happened to me b4..
i did my v-kool at tintshop.. and i had mine redone 5 times!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

about the front mirror im not sure.. it depends how u want it to be.. cause he ask me how i want mine to be done..

mine is GTI im not sure if its same with polo
stalkerrox
post Jun 5 2011, 09:08 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:48 PM)
smile.gif depends on tint shop actually . cause some would not stick it at the black dot cause  the tint wouldnt stick well on the balck dot thingy
Should not stick cause u will get white spots as i encounter b4
They did stick abit near our rear view mirror till now its ok
stalkerrox
post Jun 5 2011, 11:38 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 5 2011, 10:40 PM)
i dun think sticking the tint on the black spot will affect the tinting. mainly it depend on how well the tinting job is being done.
yes it will affect the tint because it doesnt stick well on the dots..
after awhile u will get air inside and the tint will become whitish colour..
the person there already advised me not to tint it or it becomes white...

but the worker for me did it wrong and he did tint the black spots.. after few days it became white so i needed to change it..
btw as i said i redone my front tint 5 times...
stalkerrox
post Jun 6 2011, 05:01 AM

1,587 posts

anyone know what material is exotic mods using for there bk's?
cause i was thinking of getting rieger smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 7 2011, 01:55 PM

1,587 posts

haha yan plan to upgrade your rocco to 2.0 or GTI se? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Jun 7 2011, 01:55 PM
stalkerrox
post Jun 7 2011, 02:45 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 7 2011, 02:21 PM)
ohh... mcm tu ...    a slight consolation  tongue.gif
gotta get  the newer batch ppl go dyno liaw lah ... brows.gif
im gonna go dyno on saturday...
let u guys know the results smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 7 2011, 03:17 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 7 2011, 02:59 PM)
Holding off on mods now at the moment tongue.gif Haven't checked them out yet hahaha.
Where you gonna dyno your car? I will be in Subang in the morning so maybe if you are doing it in Sunway I can go kepo kepo tongue.gif
i will be at JC Racing with my old car club.. tongue.gif
maybe start around 10-11+

come kepo.. got 1 of my friend FD2R with JS Racing exhaust come get poisoned by the sound of vtec tongue.gif
stalkerrox
post Jun 7 2011, 05:07 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(cdwk2383 @ Jun 7 2011, 03:24 PM)
how much would it cost per dyno?
normally 3 runs would be around rm100..
if u go more than 10 cars its rm 50 / car
stalkerrox
post Jun 7 2011, 06:23 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(cdwk2383 @ Jun 7 2011, 05:27 PM)
hey bro, which dyno u normally go? if rm50 per car for group dyno is cheap!
i prefer to go millenium motorsport.. cause there dyno is on load dyno..

also rm 50 / car if more than 10...

my old club always like to go JC racing cause its not on load dyno and u can see ur hp is higher cause its only using 1 wheel instead of 2 wheels..

i just join them for fun only
stalkerrox
post Jun 7 2011, 08:02 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(k3v @ Jun 7 2011, 06:28 PM)
RM 50 for 10 cars dyno? That's cheap!

The golf boys usually dyno at GT Auto... so you can have a benchmark of all the cars being dyno there... stage 1 to stage 3... ask them to pull out the graph for comparison.
nono lol
rm 50 / car if more than 10 cars.. haha

bro u gotta search google for on load dyno its like they strap ur car down to the dyno

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:17 PM