QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jul 6 2011, 08:07 AM)
Maybe he want to compare with 320HP wiralution ? V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Jul 6 2011, 09:10 AM
1,241 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jul 6 2011, 02:33 PM
Guys, mean that the detroit are a bit susah for VGM to bring inside here ?
Jul 6 2011, 06:24 PM
(Akrapovic Detail) Just recently Email the Akrapovic malaysia dealer and this is the detail that the person told me
" - The price has been revised by Akrapovic by giving us more discount so to be more competitive. 9K - is the price on retail. And we always give some discount. - There is no titanium version for the GTi (except for the tail pipes). Some models have in Ti and some only in Stainless steel or vice versa. - Put it simply that Ti is a much more expensive material and difficult to work with. - Akrapovic has Ti exhaust with retail price starting from RM13K ( Evo X) to RM 45K ( Ferrari 458 ). The S/Steel starts from RM6.4K ( Renault Clio ) to RM 14.6K ( BMW 335i). - One important issue is - not many suppliers show what can be pproduced with their exhaust. There is no dyno graph. Even if there is - it not in detail. Nobody really knows what is the performance, - All Akrapovic exhaust are dynoed on standard cars - without remapping. Also bear in mind that all Akrapovic mufflers are road legal version( with EU certification ). You can buy a loud exhaust which makes more power needs remapping but it's not legal for road use. - I would suggest you visit and see all the exhaut you have in mind. You'll realise there's a big difference in workmanship and Akrapovic is the best. - You'll be surpised that Akrapovic even has a foundry for Ti. Their Ti is propreitory and the best. There is a tendency to crack and pit on other types of Ti used by other brands." This is the actual price akrapovic kit for VW Mk6 Gti :- The least parts you need to purchase will be: M-VW/SS/1H "WV GOLF VI GTI (2009-2010) SLIP ON SYSTEM (TÜV approved/Street legal) SS exhaust system with mufflers" = RM 6042 plus TP-VWGMK6-T "TAIL PIPE SET WV GOLF VI GTI (2009-2010) Titanium adjustable and removable tail pipe set dia 100 mm" = RM 3475 Totalling RM 9517 Discount 25% Final RM 7137.75 The link pipe is optional. If this is inatalled you'll get better throttle response. p/s : I saw this Gti 2 weeks ago maybe forgt to post here.. Anyone know the car owner maybe ? It modded with BBS rim custom black top paint, Red VW rear logo, brembo brake kit, and exhaust i dont know.. hehe picture taken in melaka >> This post has been edited by Sarbath: Jul 6 2011, 06:36 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 6 2011, 06:43 PM
Haha definitely bro, biasela student kan doenst have that much la in bank acc.. But my hand so itchy to find out anything related to Gti :-P .. Gatal tangan lah katakan..
Oh here some more Gti pict .. This time was mine This post has been edited by Sarbath: Jul 6 2011, 06:48 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 6 2011, 06:51 PM
Yuppy only twin pipes..
Jul 6 2011, 06:55 PM
Waa he just staying infront of my apartment.. damn love his noise :-P .. and so smart modded paint custom 1 loh.. But that logo in red are not striking lah
Added on July 6, 2011, 6:59 pm QUOTE(Yan @ Jul 6 2011, 07:54 PM) ABT ? chantek woo :-DThis post has been edited by Sarbath: Jul 6 2011, 06:59 PM |
Jul 6 2011, 07:43 PM
Eh waitup waitup, isnt it GTI SE have the R Led rear light also ?
Jul 6 2011, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jul 6 2011, 08:44 PM) Haha.. This is peeyoy's car from vcm.. The roof is just sticker only.. The red logo also sticker only.. He is using gruppe m cai weh!! Damn nice!! His exhaust is custom one.. Standard map, not remapping.. Do come for this Friday TT at super gp caffee taipan usj.. He might come.. Waa you guys all kenal him eh ? Bcause i study in MMU Ayer Keroh melaka is he staying there ? coz most of time can view his car outside my aprtment..QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 6 2011, 08:46 PM) Nolah bro. I've seen a few GTI SE, none of them have R LED. Hehe ok to keep it unique maybe No reason for VW to put this as stock. R LED is for Golf R |
Jul 6 2011, 10:15 PM
Jul 6 2011, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(dasauto @ Jul 6 2011, 10:19 PM) Damn i want those rim !!.. and the interior styling also written the 35 mark and the gear knob wow so nice the golf ball style.. That style can be found in golf gti adidas version aite guys ?This post has been edited by Sarbath: Jul 6 2011, 10:30 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 7 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(feeroz @ Jul 7 2011, 12:32 PM) I meant that both the rear lights and LED DRL will switch on at the same time. Not like Audi or others, only the DRL is ON but the rear lights are off. Opss the rear light of audi still on la when DRL are on.. Hmmm ... shows their competency on this matter .... maybe when change to LED (if got budget) can do the coding ... p/s : Btw those bbs and black custom rooftop color gti owner are at the front apartment of mine in melaka.. Try to ajak2 dia lepak lah haha This post has been edited by Sarbath: Jul 7 2011, 01:23 PM |
Jul 7 2011, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jul 7 2011, 02:28 PM) not all bro.. Haha yeah stock golf light are a bit cacat.. Ooo not all audi like that kah ? coz everytime i follow my dad car, the rear petak LED light always come out.. How to matikan those rear light ? It got chip coding ?some audi's when the DRL's are on the rear lights are off... for now i also wanna turn off the rear lights when my DRL's are on.. until i get my Golf R lights... cause i feel the golf taillights are damn ugly hahah |
Jul 8 2011, 01:22 AM
haha bro peeyoy is it ? hehe im a mmu student same as your gf ? damn just now see down there at the apartment you gone already ? im in ixora actually :-D ..
p/s : Bro, i shot this at the level of 15th floor in my ixora apart :-D .. maybe next week can minum2 at gulf ?? haha This post has been edited by Sarbath: Jul 8 2011, 01:26 AM |
Jul 8 2011, 11:45 AM
Sup guys morning.. hey pagi-pagi lagi sudah mau booking R ka ? hahaha.. anyway wow really R only 258k now ? lol sciroco 240k something.. damn like that no one will buy rocco loh ? .. i thought the R are something like 3xxk like that..
Jul 8 2011, 11:55 AM
Haha so mean :-P .. kesian VW .. Anyway its really a worth buying car if its pricing are at that level.. Fight Megane RS loh.. Go Go VW
Jul 8 2011, 01:29 PM
Haha i know about the megane shooutout all the current sport VW model.. But at least the "R" can still catch up to megane :-P .. But hell yeah they are not very popular coz of the manual.. Seriously for 230k for 270+ HP with damn nice sexy looking who dont want ? I support what you said about the progress.. I think i will stayed in the German Automotive Technology and if can i want to go also Italian Automotive Technology u know what im saying :-P FERRARI !!.. The next progress would be the Audi.. After that Bently :-)
Jul 8 2011, 05:42 PM
Go go and share the news faster :-P .. Hey guys, why the VCM admin are so damn long to approved my sign up form for the forum ? damn 2 days waiting already
Jul 8 2011, 05:53 PM
aikzzz why suddenly change ?? I register at VWGolfClubMalaysia.com.. damn so long waiting !
Jul 8 2011, 06:29 PM
Oo 2 different forum kah ? damn the one that i register are so slow the admin slow also the site are working like turtle so slow !!.. already register at the VCM.net forum.. hehe :-D
| Change to: | 0.1517sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:13 PM |