V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Royrogers
post Jun 18 2011, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(AXeL888 @ Jun 18 2011, 04:27 AM)
yeah mk6 se.. any ideas ?
Wow, our first mk6 SE member. Care to put some pics your car here?

Added on June 18, 2011, 9:52 am
QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 18 2011, 03:16 AM)
wah belum tidur .... jadi hero esok at photoshoot ..hehe
Sigh I missed the photo shoot this morning, cant make it coz flying off to HK shortly. Guys, please share your pics here k. I'm sure it was fun!

This post has been edited by Royrogers: Jun 18 2011, 09:52 AM
Royrogers
post Jun 18 2011, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 18 2011, 10:13 AM)
im gonna go check out the GTI SE @ glenmarie now.. tongue.gif
Wah bro, so you gonna change yours to SE?
Royrogers
post Jun 20 2011, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(@dr!@N7386 @ Jun 19 2011, 09:50 AM)
Im kind of surprise at the malaysia vw dealer mention the new mk6 se as a 'special edition'. In aus, it is still a normal gti detroit 19inch black loop wheels, display dock at the centre compartment will come with the package if you get the gti version, I guess it is just a marketing strategy.
In HK now and VWs are all over the city! Its such a popular car here especially GTIs and Sciroccos. I see more VWs and Porsches here than Toyotas and Hondas can you believe it. All the GTIs comes standard with Detroits and sunroof. Our GTI SE is plain bullshit. The earlier ones that we have is so under specs and we pay so high for it. Damn angry mad.gif
Royrogers
post Jun 28 2011, 12:23 AM

I'm back finally and needed some time to catch up with all the discussions. I hope to join the next TT if there is one this week. I went to Exoticmods this afternoon and saw few unregistered GTI SEs from Wearnes getting their rims and RCD upgraded! Apparently the SEs are selling like hot cakes.
Royrogers
post Jun 28 2011, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 28 2011, 12:55 AM)
eh roy. welcomeback. Need to ask Mavik whether there is a LYN tt. I wan to see jwrx 335. hehehe. For friday VWforum tt will be in Ampang.

Added on June 28, 2011, 12:56 amMike,

the door sills with GTI logo. Does it come in black font? I cant recall where you got it.

Tx
Thanks. I've just spoken to Mavik, he'll organize one soon. Jwrx, you bought the 335 oredy? Damn, we want to try your car then!

Added on June 28, 2011, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 28 2011, 01:58 AM)
yah chge venue liaw lah ... hhehehe....bored with ttdi dy
Yeah, let's try somewhere different this time. Some place not too crowded where there's ample parking and we could admire each other's baby.

Added on June 28, 2011, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(JAL811 @ Jun 28 2011, 07:32 AM)
Do you mean the "SE" is done by EM ?
No, these SE owners that want to further enhance their car. Mostly changing their existing detroits and RCD to other rims and RNS

This post has been edited by Royrogers: Jun 28 2011, 01:10 PM
Royrogers
post Jun 28 2011, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 28 2011, 01:38 PM)
Eh Aman Suria there isn't behind the Curve la. Its near Tropicana there tongue.gif
I missed the group photo shoot the last time. Should we organize one for our LY group one of these weekends? Putrajaya perhaps? We could take a drive there, have the shoot and have TT there at same time. That would be fun. Mark could demonstrate his photography skills ;-)

This post has been edited by Royrogers: Jun 28 2011, 03:29 PM
Royrogers
post Jul 1 2011, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(danielchu @ Jul 1 2011, 01:39 PM)
Hi Jun,

Is this valid still? I would like to have my Golf tsi coated as well.
Cheers,
Dan
Yup, still valid. Got mine done yesterday..
Royrogers
post Jul 1 2011, 04:30 PM

[quote=phj63,Jul 1 2011, 04:19 PM]
Woohoo someone got poisoned haha, it looks good right after it's done?haha till now mine shines even with dirt, and it's easy to come off.

[/quote
How long already since you PPS your car?
Royrogers
post Jul 3 2011, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(miczee @ Jul 3 2011, 04:51 PM)
yea deep inside I knew there werent much options...garrret sounds the most feasible apart from changing the block, the rods......sigh might as well get a audi/ or 335 like jwrx did..... coz its like taking forever to come.... the R.....
oh btw has anyone seen a bugatti SS in the flesh here in malaysia...maybe the lucky ones in jb might have...pinnacle of what a car should be......even grandma can drive it at 300++ km/hr

Added on July 3, 2011, 4:58 pm

haha...i know what you are talking about..... whistling.gif
Bugatti SS in Malaysia? Not seen one yet in Malaysia. Looking at the price in UK of almost 2Mil pounds, it would probably cost around RM18mil here after conversion and taxes.
Royrogers
post Jul 4 2011, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jul 4 2011, 06:11 PM)
Man .... if my dad offered me to get me a 325i or c250. Kids nowadays I tell you tongue.gif

But seriously ... A4 ler. If anytime you feel like not so ngam with the car, you're more than welcome to trade with my GTI anytime.
Darn, kids nowadays are damn lucky got dad buying BMW and Merc. During my time, I only got an old used daihatsu charade valued less than 10k for my college days. After graduate, bought my own first car. Apa lagi, Proton, best car in the world! thumbup.gif
Royrogers
post Jul 4 2011, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(miczee @ Jul 4 2011, 08:56 PM)
really? with i-drive or without?

so far golf r is the closest thing to the 335i

and its taking like ages to come through....
Is Golf R still coming to Msia?
Royrogers
post Jul 4 2011, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(miczee @ Jul 4 2011, 08:56 PM)
really? with i-drive or without?

so far golf r is the closest thing to the 335i

and its taking like ages to come through....
335i is 306hp and 400Nm, 0-100 5.4 secs. Golf R is 256hp and 330Nm, 0-100 5.7 secs. So, yes it's close but you would need at least Stage 1 Golf R to match the 335i?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0436sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:24 AM