V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Royrogers
Jun 1 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(scrubby @ Jun 1 2011, 12:00 PM) Hi guys, Fellow Gti owner here as well. Have been a forum member in VGM and Low Yat for quite a while although not really active. Have also noticed the VGM forum is always down and stumbled upon this thread here. Anyway managed to gather lots of info regarding our cars from both sites. By the way, is anyone joining RCA or HPC next week? Would love to meet fellow members there. Thanks. Sorry what is RCA and HPC? I think there's too many TT sessions going on now, am a bit confused which one to join. The wed TT is going to putrajaya?
Royrogers
Jun 1 2011, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Jun 1 2011, 05:26 PM) Welcome to the vw family Tonite theme: Poison/Venomous !! If you dont want get poisoned...bring along anti-venom  I try to make it around 8.30pm..hopefully can make it Damn I wanna come and get racun by you guys. Where is the place? I got dinner date, so if finish early, then i'll rush there.
Royrogers
Jun 3 2011, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 3 2011, 12:24 AM) hi guys, look like quite a fun gathering on Wed. Are we doing any tt on Friday for LYN thingy or we have already combine the tt with VWMalaysia club? cheers PS: organiser Mavik/ jwrx, how? So are we still having our friday TT session? There's so many activities going on for the whole week that I couldnt keep track.
Royrogers
Jun 3 2011, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 3 2011, 09:29 AM) I can't make it tonight, will be flying off to Kuching. Next Friday can have a TT session  Let's make it next Fri then?
Royrogers
Jun 3 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 3 2011, 09:53 AM) OK Im set Btw, any of you guy's gti have some whistling sound while idle? From what I have read, it got to do with the water pump? Any sifu can give me an insight into this? Cheers Not sure if mine is the same sound as yours but I only have the whistling sound whenever i switched on the air-con. Do you still have the sound if your air-cond if off?
Royrogers
Jun 4 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 3 2011, 11:27 PM) Yeah same as Roy, I do get whistling sound when the aircon is on. Do you guys get hot air coming out of the aircon first before the cold air comes in? Yes I do get hot air first before cold air. I guess this is normal since most of you are having this.. Added on June 4, 2011, 2:49 pmQUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 4 2011, 12:03 PM) i compare based on price levels, a 07 335 now is around same price as a new scirocco. Anyway, dont expect everyone to agree, some like apples, some like oranges...just stating my new preferences after 2 VW's Yeah its really not a fair comparison la since for a new VW, you get 5 years warranty, lower road tax, brand new feel, etc.. For a new 335 at 500k+, some would argue that you can get a used M3, Audi R8, Nissan GTR and the list goes on and the comparison never ends. But yes a 335 at below 250k does sounds tempting! So what car have decided so far? This post has been edited by Royrogers: Jun 4 2011, 02:49 PM
Royrogers
Jun 7 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jun 7 2011, 05:33 PM) Honestly, I would have bought the Rocco if they were about the same price. It is known that Rocco handles better and most would agree that its a more sexy looking car. However, I just cannot accept the fact that in overseas, the Rocco 2.0 is selling cheaper than the GTI while over here it's RM40k difference due to the stupid 2-door tax. In Singapore, Rocco is selling for SGD177k while GTI is selling for SGD183k. In fact, Scirocco R is selling for only SGD187k, just SGD4k more than the GTI! And if Scirocco R ever make it here, I'm sure it's above RM300k.
Royrogers
Jun 7 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 7 2011, 07:27 PM) I would like to report, switched to Primax 95 Xtra last weekend. Woah, still impressive power delivery and smooth drive as Shell RON 97. Good thing, full tank only RM90++ comparing to earlier RM140++. Next...gonna apply Mesra card.  If Primax 95 is impressive, then I suppose Primax 97 is even better?
Royrogers
Jun 9 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Seas @ Jun 8 2011, 04:30 PM) VW owners! There will be TT this coming friday, 10th June at Warung Belly. Time : 9pm onwards Venue : Warung Belly Address: Jln SS23/11, Taman Sea, PJ. GPS Location : Latitude : 3.1174217 Longtitude : 101.6130615 Google map: Google Map : http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?source=s_q&....00327&z=19For more information, please log on to www.vwclubmalaysia.net. thank you for reading and look forward to meet VW owners. Cheers. So looks like TT is confirmed this Fri. Anyone from the last TT group in Taman Tun gonna be joining?
Royrogers
Jun 9 2011, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 9 2011, 11:23 AM) me. Technically Im sitting next to you on the left (on my right is Yan)at the previous LYN Taman Tun TT. Have pmed you to join the vwclubmalaysia.net. Did you receive my message?  I did not get any PM from you bro, do send again. Do we have to be in the club to join this TT? What about the rest, Mavic, Yan, Rossizat you guys going?
Royrogers
Jun 9 2011, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 9 2011, 12:08 PM) Did not see most of the first official LYN TT members joining in this Friday tt. Its best if all the taikos here can go, the more the merrier maa Ok coming coming. Will bring my neighbour mk6 owner along. Let's get poisoned!
Royrogers
Jun 9 2011, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(lailaikatong @ Jun 9 2011, 10:07 PM) - sunroof - 18" detroits - cruise control - MDI - RCD510 That's 5  What is MDI?
Royrogers
Jun 9 2011, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Jun 9 2011, 10:51 PM) The one in TSI where u can plug in usb devices. Unfortunately, iphones and ipods would need another cable that is compatible with I-devices Thanks. Ok I guess some of us very sakit hati with all these additional features. If they added rear LED and RNS instead of RCD then
Royrogers
Jun 9 2011, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jun 9 2011, 11:05 PM) Now very SAKIT HATI eventho the spec with RCD510!!! Damn!! Got everything la weh!! It's ok bro, besok we TT and express our sorrows la. Looks like nothing can be done la..
Royrogers
Jun 14 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Gti23 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:13 PM) "If VW are to be responsible for this kinda stuff, then Apple should be responsible towards me as well as I bought the Ipad and the Ipad2 was launched a week later. Or Michelin should be held liable cos I bought PS2s and PS3s were released shortly after that. There is simply no end to it" I am afraid that your analogies are not accurate. The added features on the new GTI's are merely added features and not a change in model like your Apple and Michelin analogies. Responsible companies like Apple will normally launch a new product several weeks or months before the availability of the new product. In that time, the consumers are well informed of the model change and current generation products will normally be heavily discounted. All Apple retailers gave a BIG discount on the ori IPad upon the announcement of the Ipad2. I believe VWM should have informed their customers of the new features at no price revision so that we could make an informed decision. The added features are too hush-hush and not at all well communicated or publicized. Those who bought the earlier batch of GTIs without the upgrades will naturally feel cheated due to the way VW handled the issue. You have nailed the point. The ipad analogy is totally rubbish. I bought my ipad1 in February knowing that ipad2 is launching in Q2 becoz I couldnt wait. And we all know that ipad2 is an entirely new model.
Royrogers
Jun 15 2011, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(cyanyde @ Jun 15 2011, 02:32 PM) Funny you mentioned that... I sacrificed my GTI Grill for the GTD one to correct that situation... But I love it to bits!!.. Looks so much sleeker IMO. Hmm i wouldnt change my GTI grill for GTD. Why want to downgrade to something u already paid for. But the Renault looks awesome in the picture. I would have bought that if not for the manual gearbox. Manual is just not practical at all these days no matter how good it is on the track unless u go racing everyday..
Royrogers
Jun 15 2011, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 15 2011, 03:28 PM) yea same... i love the RS250 and Focus RS.. just that those 2 cars are manual tranny.. for me i travel alot so manual tranny is not so practical for me the MPS tempted me abit but the interior was really crappy and small.. yea bro why change to GTD... u should have gotten a Golf R grill  Yup MPS interior is very cheapo and its manual and its only a Mazda  Dont get me wrong, I love manual as I enjoy the gearshifts but I can imagine the agony of stepping the clutch everyday in the KL traffic! Added on June 15, 2011, 3:49 pmQUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 15 2011, 03:46 PM) wei Yan, get all of us for group test drive la Hey i want to go too. I really loved the looks of the RS250. ONe of the best looking cars and its looks delicious in yellow! But I'm not a potential buyer la, just wanna enjoy the group test drive This post has been edited by Royrogers: Jun 15 2011, 03:49 PM
Royrogers
Jun 15 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jun 15 2011, 03:52 PM) Owh.. This video.. This is about the driver.. Rizal (Renault driver) can not maintain the pace bcos of the GTI pushing all the way.. So last lap he make mistake on turn 4 by going wide.. But im looking forward to shedden's GTI.. Damn fast!! The gap is like unbelievable.. I have sat in Shedden's white GTI few months back, he said it was tuned to stage 1.5 not sure what else he did to it recently but it was insanely fast
Royrogers
Jun 15 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 15 2011, 08:13 PM) organise weekend la go for breakfast then go test drive lor  Since we are diverting from VW to Renault, cant help but to go to their website and damn the car is gorgeous in yellow. Even white looks good. And the light alloy 18" rims and brembo brakes, wow nice. Add GT pack, you get additional Recaro leather seats and Panoramic Glassroof. Siao liao, poison sendiri This post has been edited by Royrogers: Jun 15 2011, 08:45 PM
Royrogers
Jun 16 2011, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(phj63 @ Jun 16 2011, 01:37 AM) hey guys, sorry to break the flow but, my friend ordered his polo, and the SA said they will do tinting for him at RM2k, for 3M crystalline series, security tint 8mm. isnt that abit expensive? or is it normal pricing? correct me if im wrong. just don't wanna get my friend conned. ______________________________________________________________________________ and also damn that gti is fast! but the renault is surely an eye catcher  Thats too expensive for a small car like polo. There's no need to install 8mil, its too thick. I installed Huper Optik with 4 mil on my Golf for only 1.6k. Probably others might have got it even cheaper. Added on June 16, 2011, 7:50 amQUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 15 2011, 11:41 PM) stop poisoning us here la. put back your normal GTI mode.  Added on June 15, 2011, 11:58 pmbtw, good news for those who pump Ron97. going for RM2.80/L now Thanks for the updates. Hmm 2.80 still too expensive. But I will start mixing 95/97 from now onwards This post has been edited by Royrogers: Jun 16 2011, 07:50 AM