4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

TSphas3r
post Jun 22 2011, 05:04 PM

1,206 posts

even the 2.0 beetle only has 115hp or so.
not for me!
TSphas3r
post Jun 22 2011, 05:09 PM

1,206 posts

yes the new one is promising.
TSphas3r
post Jun 22 2011, 05:11 PM

1,206 posts

fast enough for the ladies tongue.gif
TSphas3r
post Jun 26 2011, 12:59 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 24 2011, 02:42 PM)
Hey guys, how are you? this would probably be my first post in vw fnf section i have been secretly spying this thread for ages and finally i got myself a tornado red golf gti se last week  rclxm9.gif ... Yea i know pics of gtfo  mad.gif ...Pics will be uploaded soon  tongue.gif ! Any TT around the northern region? Cant wait to meet up with you guys!
PS:/ there is too much button in the golf gti rns510, im not sure some of the fucntion yet... Still more to explore, in the mean time, i love the fart sound when it changes the gear   ... So far its around 350km...
ONE WORD: AWESOME!!! 
ah enjoy the car bro. surely you'll addicted tot he power, so jealous very young can drive GTI already thumbup.gif

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 24 2011, 04:29 PM)
once u test drive the GTI u will never go back to TSI..

go test drive the GTI and rev it abit..
the DSG fart for the GTI is damn addictive...
only the rocco 2.0 and GTI has it..
the TSIs don't have fart? so it has nothing to do with DSG?

QUOTE(wengseng @ Jun 25 2011, 12:43 PM)
my theory
1 HP = RM1000

golf TSI 160HP so price ard RM158( 2k cheaper    )
golf GTI 210HP so price ard RM210( no different )

polo 105HP so price 108,880 ( 3.8k higher   )

so if polo gti is 178 HP , i think the price should not be rm140k , unless the hp is 140HP
cannot calculate like that one, as the polo gti 180PS is rm140k

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jun 25 2011, 03:18 PM)
dun think can chase up la.. 2.0 civic only around 150 - 160bhp.. polo gti already 180 bhp..  top speed should be roughly the same right? unless civic top speed higher lo which i dun think so
yea civic 2.0 fd2 only has 155PS, i've overtook them at 180km/h with mk5 gti

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 25 2011, 03:26 PM)
Polo GTI using 1.4TSI 160 bhp?? No? even same wieght also can eat A1 breakfast lunch dinner and supper right  hmm.gif
Polo GTI : 180PS 250Nm

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 25 2011, 03:34 PM)
This goes to show that you haven't pushed your car that fast yet  tongue.gif

Note the yet, I bet after this sure go tekan tekan hahaha.
you have test your TSI with a FD2 civic or what?

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 26 2011, 12:33 AM)
For the bumper, you can get those touch up pens. k3v has some if I am not mistaken.

http://store.modyourfast.com/collections/m...e-touch-up-pens

Added on June 26, 2011, 12:50 am
I bet you haven't watched this video yet wink.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gHmYCjqikEs

In both a drag and track, the Polo GTI loses to the Golf GTI

subtitled version

CODE
[YOUTUBE]3KpTIsa7NXo[/YOUTUBE]

example on how to embed youtube video ^

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jun 26 2011, 01:01 AM
TSphas3r
post Jun 26 2011, 01:11 AM

1,206 posts

your sig says your flickr username smile.gif
lol only 1 pic, where got spam tongue.gif

TSphas3r
post Jun 27 2011, 12:18 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jun 26 2011, 03:47 PM)
nah drive safe bro im not that type of aggressive race person lo.. normal speeding with enough power in car to follow the TT :-P .. Not racing actually, constant speed at 190-210km/h .. Drive safe !!
lol that speed considered as what? cruising? lol

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jun 26 2011, 10:39 PM)
Bro yan, nice perform for 1.4L engine.. :-D .. My gti only can get 220km/h !
definitely can go more than that haha.

already pandai embed video now lol, Yan have you checked your gps speed?

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jun 27 2011, 12:22 AM
TSphas3r
post Jun 27 2011, 12:40 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 27 2011, 12:33 AM)
not sure how to chk that via my RNS510... 2molo let me go chk it .. usually js use the navi and media player onli ...hehe ... y the gps speed is more accurate ?
sorry to burst your bubble but yeap, it's more accurate and it's usually lower than speedometer tongue.gif
the navi via your Rns510 you mean? is it the same as your digital speedometer?
TSphas3r
post Jun 27 2011, 12:59 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jun 27 2011, 12:50 AM)
Guys check on youtube vid gen2 chasing vw golf gti hahaha best..

haha, watched it last time, damn funny, kena smoke like no tomorow, 4:34 onwards the gti smoked them
but kudos to gen2 also lah, 210km/h still can go

so whose mk5 gti is WMS7070? u know or not jwrx?

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jun 27 2011, 01:01 AM
TSphas3r
post Jun 27 2011, 12:22 PM

1,206 posts

my climbed genting old sentra also can keep up.....sigh

anybody raced with blue mk5 gti before? i am a noob driver

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jun 27 2011, 12:22 PM
TSphas3r
post Jun 29 2011, 08:35 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 29 2011, 05:44 PM)
Going to drive my baby from Penang to SG Tmr.... =)

Should I bring her for service before hitting up the road?
what is your mileage now?

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 29 2011, 06:05 PM)
Went there to change ONE tire....ended up changing all 4...RM5.5k...i want to  cry.gif ...not even mod....just tires.
QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 29 2011, 06:10 PM)
Im going penang on Friday, so decided to check my tires b4 the trip just to be safe..lucky, cos 1 was botak, 1 cracked sidewall, 1 bengkak...so had to change full set new tires....will use until botak, see how next year

btw..for ppl looking for ABT MK6 kit...redzone is Sunway has very good quality replicas, black PU, excellent workmanship and quality, its damn impressive...sorry forgot to ask price
hmm your car 4 yr old, if the tires unchanged since new sure must change, even if the treads are good. are you on 19"? that's gonna burn a huge hole in your pocket. and yes, repair and maintenance first, and then only mods tongue.gif

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 29 2011, 06:34 PM)
well front is the BBS CS and the back CW1...   neway initially i wanted the BBS CS but too bad they dun hav stock for the correct PCD 112. the one u c in pic is the 114. to order 112 will take 3mths... so cudn't wait.. decided to just get the caractere set instead.  smile.gif
congrats~ caractere rims are nice

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Jun 29 2011, 07:51 PM)
Hey ,
I'm actually studying in Australia .
Will be looking to get the car by the end of the year .

Golf GTI = AUD43k
Golf R = AUD60k

If you do the rough conversion of AUD to MYR ... It will be

Golf = RM135k
Golf R = Rm190k

Both prices are brand new and 2011 model .
nice to see you here. main reason going for R is AWD, you can always make a GTI faster than R. (not sure of potential of the R though)

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jun 29 2011, 08:35 PM
TSphas3r
post Jun 30 2011, 10:45 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 30 2011, 12:27 AM)
Penang? Wanna meet up  biggrin.gif 
Its around 600km now...Decided to take plane at the last minute  tongue.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 12:28 amHey guys any comments bout the Akarpovic exhaust system? Specifically the titanium type. Any idea price? Cheers!
600km no need service. just enjoy your journey. when you reach 5k km maybe you can check your oil level. of course the first service supposedly after 15k
TSphas3r
post Jul 1 2011, 11:57 PM

1,206 posts

wow so many golfs
you're driving the courtesy car? tongue.gif
TSphas3r
post Jul 2 2011, 01:15 AM

1,206 posts

haha, got tt or not just now?
i mean the one climacool posted is just coincidence
means VWs are now flooding kl
everyday golf mk6 only
gti more common summore

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jul 2 2011, 01:28 AM
TSphas3r
post Jul 2 2011, 01:44 AM

1,206 posts

paparich now even richer la... damn all from vwclubmalaysia?
got so many otai cars?? megane rs ttrs
335i got? lol
TSphas3r
post Jul 3 2011, 02:31 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 2 2011, 12:10 PM)
flex.gif  Natasha would be making her debut at next week LYN TT if there is one. OT cars at yumchas are common, cos ex owners upgrade..but still want to meet up with thier old kakis mar

abit OT..

on way up to PG...got old uncle in S-class refuse to give way. He was traveling about 180kph, but everytime got corners or other cars..he would braaaaake....really frustrating being behind him, cant drive for nutz. so finnaly got clear stretch, i drop gear and tekan at about 18x...holy shite man...the car just flew forward like it was 50kph, over took the uncle(can see his shocked face), went up to 2xx and still pulling, cos i wanted to put some distance between us b4 settling back to left lane.  thumbup.gif  never have i owend a car that can still pull at that sorts of speed.
so that's your car's name? lol
u never mod ur gti until as fast as stock 335i ar? how's the high speed cruising (160-200+) compared to gti?
and how about the speedo readings of both cars? i know mk5 gti will read higher numbers

also went to bmw dealership yesterday, salesman poisoned me to get the 135i 2010(RM350k), can't afford la tongue.gif but this will smoke ur 335i as it's lighter brows.gif
TSphas3r
post Jul 3 2011, 11:28 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Jul 3 2011, 03:27 PM)

mind you that's a used 2010 model, if brand new 135i, a whooping rm423k, ppl will surely say i'm nuts to spend that much on a small car, but does not matter as i cannot a rm400k car yet tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jul 3 2011, 11:00 PM)
Hehe found this video on youtube, make me proud of Gti owner, still Gti can smoke cayman hahahahahaha.. I dont care what people say about tuned or not still can smoke haha.. Cayman 490k, Gti tuned apr staged 3 + original carprice 300k, bmw 335i 400++k.. hehe still can play-play with them haha >>

fixed, yes i've seen before, seems like modded gti has no prob catching up 335i
i don't know lah if 335i at higher speed is more effortless

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jul 3 2011, 11:22 PM)
Really ? my camry has 2.4L and seriously xbest lansung drive more than 200km/h.. but my gti 2.0T really really really best bawak 200k/mh im talking on highway..  thumbup.gif
you talking about stability or quietness ?

yesterday drove to melaka, followed a 2004 accord until 200km/h but he did not give way, so tried to overtake on the left but dun have time and got a corner, afterwards only found out that his car is the 3.0 V6 version sweat.gif
TSphas3r
post Jul 4 2011, 12:00 AM

1,206 posts

passat cc's engine and gbox is the same as gti
nvh maybe better than gti

bigger cc still plays an important role? then why gtr with 3.8L can reach top speed same as 5.0L and above?
TSphas3r
post Jul 4 2011, 01:36 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Sarbath @ Jul 4 2011, 01:29 PM)
haha sorry for the noob experience :-P .. ok ok sorry guys understand now..

haha video of my day..

CODE
[YOUTUBE]k0TONBwqc7E[/YOUTUBE]

type like this
become

yes i watched it just now. ekor putus? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jul 4 2011, 01:36 PM
TSphas3r
post Jul 4 2011, 05:24 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(phj63 @ Jul 4 2011, 05:21 PM)
just got my R LEDs from jwrx, thanks again!

so beautiful:)
oh mai wub.gif
TSphas3r
post Jul 5 2011, 04:57 PM

1,206 posts

wow last september i swapped my stock CSC2 for michelin ps3...stock size 225 45 17, price each is only RM540. got a total of RM400 for trade in of the CSC2

now checked the latest price, same ps3 tire is now RM700 or so! was lucky to change last year

so nice this rim
wub.gif

This post has been edited by phas3r: Jul 5 2011, 05:00 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0474sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:23 AM