V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
mavric
Jun 10 2011, 05:56 PM

hey guys, i am facing this little problem with my golf 1.4. There is this squeaking noise whenever I hit the accelerator. After some googling, this seems to be a known issue. any of you guys facing this? I brought this back to the dealership and they can't seem to resolve this. Check out the following links and the video: http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-5863.htmlhttp://www.vwwatercooled.org.au/f112/tsi-s...on-31066-6.htmlhttp://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DGdsaCDV...s_fKnvLpNUA4R9Qhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GLu73I1QD7MTranslate this website to English : http://www.michaelneuhaus.de/golf6/golf6-probleme.htmThis post has been edited by mavric: Jun 10 2011, 06:06 PM
mavric
Jun 10 2011, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 10 2011, 04:35 PM) Guys when you send your VW babies to the VW Service Centers for servicing, make sure they don't put in too much engine oil  The fellas put too much in that my engine was sluggish. Brought the car to Exquisite Marques and they removed the extra oil out. About 1 litre extra. 15k already bro? yeah how much is just nice? and how much did the VW SC pour in?
mavric
Jun 11 2011, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jun 11 2011, 10:37 AM) alrites... cause i also saw recommended 38.. i wonder if that is too high? lol 38 psi? the recommended pressure at the fuel cover of my tsi says 2.3 bar all around for up to 2 person and light luggage. that's about 33 psi only. GTi's need more? what's a good tire pressure gauge/monitor to get anyway?
mavric
Jun 11 2011, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 11 2011, 11:54 AM) 38-41 is too high... 33 is recommended pressure i was also told to +4 psi to warm tires so if you've been driving around for a bit before you rolled into the petrol station, then you should pump 37 psi to meet the recommended 33psi
mavric
Jun 12 2011, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jun 11 2011, 03:39 PM) yeah gti's need more mk5 is 35 psi cold mk6 38 psi cold both allround and both with 2 passengers and light luggage how about driving alone? wow 38psi cold..that's quite a bit considering the max pressure indicated on the sidewall of my tire is 40 psi...if i a driver's been driving around a bit and need to pump some air and following the +4 psi guideline...wouldn't that be exceeding the 40psi max pressure stated on the tire sidewall?
mavric
Jun 12 2011, 02:09 AM

this makes a lot of sense now...33 psi all around then
mavric
Jun 16 2011, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 15 2011, 03:05 PM) Ahaha....special edition GTI ala GTD... But...sidetrack..nice RS250 there... would love a comparison review between the GTI and RS250.... Anyways...which branch are you with..I am thinking of changing my SC as I've lost hope with Cergaz.. what's with cergaz? what did they do/didn't do bro?
mavric
Jun 16 2011, 12:46 PM

does it make a difference to the car performance to mix Ron95 + Ron97? what's the 'mix' ratio? 50:50?
mavric
Jun 16 2011, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 16 2011, 12:48 PM) yes..thats how RON works...50:50 97/95 means you get a tank of Ron96  ...i used to do that actually..hahaha lol...what the? surely it's just our simplistic minds doing basic math
mavric
Jun 16 2011, 02:44 PM

any TT tomo?
mavric
Jun 16 2011, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 16 2011, 06:00 PM) Really? When I brought it to my SC and got it waxed without any charge. nice SC you have. where is this?
mavric
Jun 19 2011, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(bbchua @ Jun 19 2011, 12:08 PM) i have searched around n some said it is friction problem with supercharger pulley which is part of water pump (not engine problem) . n i found it is louder when the gear is at d4 and 5 with the speed of 50-70 i posted about this a few pages back. have a look. it IS a known problem
mavric
Jun 22 2011, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 22 2011, 09:45 PM) &Y%$#*^#%&( i sat in TTDI mamak for 30min b4 i realised that the LYN TT is tomorrow nite...  lol...oi getting old ah u  tomo night mana anyway? i'm interested
mavric
Jun 24 2011, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 24 2011, 01:08 AM) yup no worries about insurance claims on modded cars, in fact...i claimed twice for my old Subaru which was fully modded. Insuracne paid for full mod from Version 6 -> version 8 and in case anyone wondering..no i didnt crash my car..both time i kena from uncles/aunties not paying attention ah how does that work?
mavric
Jun 24 2011, 05:49 PM

who's headed for ampang yum cha later?
mavric
Jun 25 2011, 03:08 AM

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 25 2011, 01:43 AM) alamak... yah he gav up running.. was cruising after tat.. but i oso paiseh to overtake him.. so cruised behind him all the way fr the mont kiara turn off till eastin ..  now i'm itchy to up the power liaw...hahaha time to remap?
mavric
Jun 26 2011, 12:07 AM

washed my car in the evening today and noticed some stone chip on my front bumper and a couple on my windscreen where can i get the bumper chip touched up..now my windscreen has two lil pits due to the stone chip Added on June 26, 2011, 12:28 amanybody got any experience with these products ventureshield and clearplex? prices? http://invisibleshieldmy.blogspot.com/This post has been edited by mavric: Jun 26 2011, 12:28 AM
mavric
Jun 26 2011, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(tr|al @ Jun 26 2011, 02:55 AM) I'm on venture shield but only got it applied on head lamp (fog lamp shield is included). Paid about rm300 incl installation. For bumper and bonnet i got quoted RM1500 (polo tsi). oo from where and how's the workmanship? anything else you can share on this? PM me if you wish
mavric
Jun 26 2011, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(dasauto @ Jun 26 2011, 10:05 PM) umm on your same youtube window a roc 1.4 hit 250km/hr...: ) must be something different.. 16degress celcius vs 28? how's the wind noise at coming into the cabin at that speed bro? and i noticed your temp gauge stayed below 90 throughout the entire time. nice. anyone pushed their golf 1.4 to the max yet?