126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V17 in 2011 -+♦+-

IceBikers
post May 16 2011, 02:46 PM

960 posts

seems many PE owner switch to use denso iridium spark plug.. what are the advantage/ pros ?

if compare to NGK Iridium IX and Autolite XP104 Iridium ?

ZenGTMM
post May 16 2011, 02:48 PM

155 posts

Sh1t im late.. Hehe..
K.Lee
post May 16 2011, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(pupumaru @ May 16 2011, 01:44 PM)
Base line? For my M Line...just press all the way down till u hear a "click" then it will auto wind down...only auto down no auto up LOL  whistling.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:45 pm

Yea la..jalan jalan around..all food food and food nia  tongue.gif
now back office..cari google  laugh.gif

Eh Lee you din say how much u bought ur meguire wax kit yet oh..and where u buy it from?
I didn't bought anything la... i Just went for car wash and ended up doing waxing as well.
Good job done though, RM30 for wash, vacuum, interior conditioner(now my dash board shining already)+ wax.
meguier's product used. except the wash cause dunno what they use.

onijoseph
post May 16 2011, 03:04 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

selangorclay, nice statistic!
have to use that when doing thesis, long long time ago.

Zeng, i no time to scout for the caltex edge, only saw the caltex magnatec on promotion counter selling at rm79.90 each.
fenrir0402
post May 16 2011, 03:09 PM

195 posts

somehow i found this website fascinating:

http://sohaidrivers.com/
ZenGTMM
post May 16 2011, 03:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 16 2011, 02:12 AM)
Ahh andysky.. Yea I know him.. smile.gif

Saw those mcintosh HUs? At first wanted to get that.. Serious SQ stuff.. But didn't cos only can play cd n fm laugh.gif n the price.. If I not mistaken 4k - 6k for the HU..
If buy those HU i wont park my car in the open and will install 12mil security film ady..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 16 2011, 11:12 AM)
Looks like u're spending quite a lot on ur PE's detailing lately... brows.gif
Cheap cheap only nia.. XD..

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 16 2011, 12:08 PM)
congratz new thread. joo all spam so fast  sweat.gif
Very healthy conversation going on mah.. XD

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 16 2011, 01:31 PM)
My PE cannot auto wind down the power window at driver seat. No matter how i press down, it will manual all the way. Wont auto wind down. Of did i do soemthing wrong?
Our window only can auto down but not auto up.. Just press it down quickly, it will go down like 2 steps. U will feel like a double click to activate the auto down..

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 16 2011, 02:34 PM)
dey the air filter has such a gay packaging lah... the plastic stick to the sides of the filter itself, so i had to use my key to get it off...

some are still stuck to the filter but it is installed anyway.. gay-ass packaging.
Y I open the filter for other ppl time all no problem one.. =.=!! Shd have koyak it for u.. need technique mah.. Start from the edge and work diagonally downwards..

QUOTE(IceBikers @ May 16 2011, 02:46 PM)
seems many PE owner switch to use denso iridium spark plug.. what are the advantage/ pros ?

if compare to NGK Iridium IX  and Autolite XP104 Iridium ?
Here is the dyno chart.. Cant guarantee u getting higher horses or what.. But can save u feel better pickup and lower FC as the fuel is burnt completely.. For dyno chart on how much of misfiring, refer here.
DYNO CHART - Click me

There are no cons to install aftermarket stuffs.
PRO's
better pickup
better acceleration
drop in FC (due to more complete burning and lesser throttle needed to accelerate the car)
long life ( can last 100k km instead of ori plugs only 20k km)
Maintains spark plug power till the end of life..
etc etc

BULK ORDER V4
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART - Click me

Comparison between OEM proton NGK plugs with Denso. Now u know why Denso is the best in the world!
The NGK black plugs in the pic is mine with only 4065km mileage.
Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage

Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.

DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs
Please PM me to join the bulk.

1) samwongjyhhorng - IK20
2) saiful_azhar - paid 160
3) vccy - paid 160
4) fenrir0402 - paid 160
5) saddient
6) Fubar20
7) NSX_MY - IXU-22
8) NSX_MY
9) Asus
10) jasontantenghuat
11) nike236

QUOTE(onijoseph @ May 16 2011, 03:04 PM)
selangorclay, nice statistic!
have to use that when doing thesis, long long time ago.

Zeng, i no time to scout for the caltex edge, only saw the caltex magnatec on promotion counter selling at rm79.90 each.
Its castrol edge.. Nvm lah.. I will keep a lookout from now for better deals.. XD
fenrir0402
post May 16 2011, 03:20 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(soni78 @ May 16 2011, 02:45 PM)
Hi, just got my persona a few week ago. add me to the list, please.  Got a problem with my new baby, when I first got it, the steering wheel vibrate at 120km/h after doing balancing, alignment and adjust chamber the vibration happen when reach 140km/h. Any way to fix this?
how's the vibration? i've reached 160 2 weeks ago, and i can feel the force from my steering. below that i can feel almost nothing except loud noise from the wind.

Added on May 16, 2011, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 16 2011, 03:18 PM)
Its castrol edge.. Nvm lah.. I will keep a lookout from now for better deals.. XD
how come castrol magnatec sold at rm79.90? that was 20bucks cheaper than what i bought

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: May 16 2011, 03:24 PM
pupumaru
post May 16 2011, 03:30 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(soni78 @ May 16 2011, 02:45 PM)
Hi, just got my persona a few week ago. add me to the list, please.  Got a problem with my new baby, when I first got it, the steering wheel vibrate at 120km/h after doing balancing, alignment and adjust chamber the vibration happen when reach 140km/h. Any way to fix this?
Kesian, why nobody notice him...

Welcome to PPLYNC rclxms.gif
Please state your car color, line and transmission flex.gif car plate no. also can for those hardcore Magnum buyers laugh.gif

Y I open the filter for other ppl time all no problem one.. =.=!! Shd have koyak it for u.. need technique mah.. Start from the edge and work diagonally downwards..

Haha..Zeng it sticks la..even Xandras himself "lok sau" to help me also got alot of plastic sticking in between tongue.gif
Maybe the filter feeling comfy and duwan to separate from the plastic haha whistling.gif
Putera_Stephen
post May 16 2011, 03:32 PM

60 posts

something horibble happen to me, my car can not start and i ask my dad, coz im busy, then my car ok already and i didnt have time to ask what went wrong.

so yesterday i got the chance to ask him, and you know what..... the SC said my spark plug is not an original proton persona spark plug and they change it back to NGK spark plug.....
and they just throw away my iridium spark plug i just bought!!!! huhu.... im speechless..........
khtee
post May 16 2011, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ May 16 2011, 03:32 PM)
something horibble happen to me, my car can not start and i ask my dad, coz im busy, then my car ok already and i didnt have time to ask what went wrong.

so yesterday i got the chance to ask him, and you know what..... the SC said my spark plug is not an original proton persona spark plug and they change it back to NGK spark plug.....
and they just throw away my iridium spark plug i just bought!!!! huhu.... im speechless..........
rm140 .. down the drain just like tat ??? omg
oldskool AE
post May 16 2011, 03:37 PM

89 posts

Damn what a waste.
So they said the problem cause by the spark plug? hmm.gif
pupumaru
post May 16 2011, 03:38 PM

156 posts

Holy... shocking.gif
I feel for you...But will they do that? They would ask u whether u want to change it first right? and if nothing is wrong with the spark plug why would they throw it away?? shakehead.gif
onijoseph
post May 16 2011, 03:40 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

omg x2.
cannot find back meh?

fenrir, the castrol magnatec price is from tesco.
occasionally, tesco will sell engine oil cheaper.
soni78
post May 16 2011, 03:40 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ May 16 2011, 03:20 PM)
how's the vibration? i've reached 160 2 weeks ago, and i can feel the force from my steering. below that i can feel almost nothing except loud noise from the wind.
mine can feel slight vibration when reach 130km/h. after 140km/h the steering vibrate strongly. dont dare to go faster than that.. driving my sister 2006 gen2, can reach 160 without any vibration....

QUOTE(pupumaru @ May 16 2011, 03:30 PM)
Kesian, why nobody notice him...

Welcome to PPLYNC  rclxms.gif ...
haha..thanks. mine is Auto Hline, red color..
pupumaru
post May 16 2011, 03:42 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(soni78 @ May 16 2011, 03:40 PM)
mine can feel slight vibration when reach 130km/h. after 140km/h the steering vibrate strongly. dont dare to go faster than that.. driving my sister 2006 gen2, can reach 160 without any vibration....
haha..thanks. mine is Auto Hline, red color..
Well from what i learned if it vibrates mean the balancing is out la..but since u have already done that...i have no idea..u have to wait fro feedback from the other sifus' notworthy.gif
Putera_Stephen
post May 16 2011, 03:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ May 16 2011, 03:38 PM)
Holy... shocking.gif
I feel for you...But will they do that? They would ask u whether u want to change it first right? and if nothing is wrong with the spark plug why would they throw it away??  shakehead.gif
Like i said my dad sent it to SC... forgot to tell him about the spark plug, but they should now right about iridium spark plug..... my dad sent it to SC at selayang....
pupumaru
post May 16 2011, 03:47 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ May 16 2011, 03:42 PM)
Like i said my dad sent it to SC... forgot to tell him about the spark plug, but they should now right about iridium spark plug..... my dad sent it to SC at selayang....
Claim warranty from Zeng icon_rolleyes.gif haha

Aiyo..and i thought Selayang SC was 1 of the better SC around...RM160 down the drain... doh.gif
So was the problem of your car lies with the spark plug? Maybe the workshop u did it din plug the cables in properly lo...
IceBikers
post May 16 2011, 03:50 PM

960 posts

Here is the dyno chart.. Cant guarantee u getting higher horses or what.. But can save u feel better pickup and lower FC as the fuel is burnt completely.. For dyno chart on how much of misfiring, refer here.
DYNO CHART - Click me

There are no cons to install aftermarket stuffs.
PRO's
better pickup
better acceleration
drop in FC (due to more complete burning and lesser throttle needed to accelerate the car)
long life ( can last 100k km instead of ori plugs only 20k km)
Maintains spark plug power till the end of life..
etc etc

BULK ORDER V4
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART - Click me

Comparison between OEM proton NGK plugs with Denso. Now u know why Denso is the best in the world!
The NGK black plugs in the pic is mine with only 4065km mileage.

Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage

Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.

DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs
Please PM me to join the bulk.

thanks for your information smile.gif

kausar
post May 16 2011, 03:50 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(soni78 @ May 16 2011, 03:45 PM)
why need to do all that... when i got my ride i dont do that except on 10k & 20k km service, & the Tyre is ok & no vibration. just do it at proton edar sc
then go to outside kedai goodyer at kg pandan to repair tyre puncture & do balancing & alignment, all lari.. all my tyre makan tepi & taking corner is not smooth at all. the con man said kasi tukar itu camber board (nut) baru x lari... that bullshit, they give u cheap camber nut & take ur ori camber nut. doing this will risk ur suspension as if the nut is broken ur in trouble.

IsapIsap
post May 16 2011, 03:56 PM

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif grats on V17... GG so fast 3rd page de..

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:21 PM