51 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PSN Restoration Discussion, Strictly no trolling.22/5 updated!

snipersnake
post May 15 2011, 11:04 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

guys... seriously ... why the FUD ? PS3 is not supported in each country, but gamers everywhere tumpang the citizenship to create a PSN ID and enjoy gaming and shopping via PSN Store. So by having customers even in officially unsupported countries, its a business advantage for Sony as the cant be held liable or deny any official support to those kind of customers. That happened when Sony's support was still not available here, most of us opted to create US PSN ID .

I dont think Sony are willing to create a bottleneck in their business model. $$$ has been fine to them and the developers, so mend something that is not broken doh.gif Remember the last drama is just a hoopla to them, a caveat on their business model one would say, ultimately the want to make money, as simple as that. To add to that, its just not businessly sane to do so. VPN to download maps of Socom4? Fcuk that prehistoric shit.
paige.pc
post May 15 2011, 11:16 PM

120 posts

Haiz

While waiting for PSN up

Drink teh ais first lol to chill myself
SUSchokia
post May 15 2011, 11:22 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ May 15 2011, 11:16 PM)
Haiz

While waiting for PSN up

Drink teh ais first lol to chill myself
I hate waiting, and tomorrow gotta goto work. I was relief about the 31 May news, at least I can concentrate on other things, now more anxious to check out every 1/2 hour if the network is up.

I hate this syndrome, how am i going to sleep tonite?

Anyone can supply me some valium? icon_question.gif
paige.pc
post May 15 2011, 11:24 PM

120 posts

LOL i like wad u commented lol

im checking from the forum though

So have some cold teh ais coffee lol

DesignerDRM
post May 15 2011, 11:26 PM

132 posts

Esok mid terms exam starts, PSN plak tiba tiba up? time time tak exam takde pulak PSN. FML
lilko
post May 15 2011, 11:34 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ May 15 2011, 11:00 PM)
Assassin's Creed 2 and inFamous were quite easy.. haha..
i see you like RDR and i'd say it ain't no easy earning some of the trophy, sir... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lilko: May 15 2011, 11:36 PM
munzamir
post May 15 2011, 11:41 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 15 2011, 11:04 PM)
guys... seriously ... why the FUD ? PS3 is not supported in each country, but gamers everywhere tumpang the citizenship to create a PSN ID and enjoy gaming and shopping via PSN Store. So by having customers even in officially unsupported countries, its a business advantage for Sony as the cant be held liable or deny any official support to those kind of customers. That happened when Sony's support was still not available here, most of us opted to create US PSN ID .

I dont think Sony are willing to create a bottleneck in their business model. $$$ has been fine to them and the developers, so mend something that is not broken doh.gif Remember the last drama is just a hoopla to them, a caveat on their business model one would say, ultimately the want to make money, as simple as that. To add to that, its just not businessly sane to do so. VPN to download maps of Socom4? Fcuk that prehistoric shit.
well said bro!! i'm totally agree with this.. rclxms.gif
nwk
post May 16 2011, 01:11 AM

256 posts

Japan Restart of Sony Online Games Services Not Yet Approved

TOKYO (Dow Jones)--Sony Corp. (6758) will not be allowed to restart its halted online game services in Japan until it provides further information on what measures it has taken since an earlier hacking incident, a Japanese regulatory official said Sunday.

"We met with Sony on May 6 and 13, and basically we want two things from them," Kazushige Nobutani, director of the Media and Content Industry department at the Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, told Dow Jones Newswires.

He listed two areas where it requires further explanation before approval will be given following the incidents regarding its PlayStation Network and Sony Online Entertainment videogame services.

"The first is preventative measures. As of May 13, Sony was incomplete in exercising measures that they said they will do on the May 1 press conference," he said, adding that he could not provide details on the outstanding issues for security reasons.

The second was in how Sony hoped to regain consumer confidence over personal data such as credit card information.

"There were similar cases in the past that were caused by other firms, and we are asking Sony whether their measures are good enough when compared to countermeasures taken in the past," he said.

Sony began a limited and phased restoration of the services Saturday, bringing the company a step closer to normalcy following an attack on its systems that compromised personal information for more than 100 million user accounts last month. It said that it would begin bringing its PlayStation Network back online in the Americas, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and the Middle East.

SOURCE

This is why Japan & Asia PSN is the last to go online. Looks like we will have to wait until May 31. sad.gif
retsmot
post May 16 2011, 01:17 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

yay for us. we asians sure are lucky.

sigh.
nwk
post May 16 2011, 01:21 AM

256 posts

Sony will wait to restart the PlayStation Network in Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia and Malaysia. The company didn't give a precise timetable for restoring service in Asia but said it aims to have the region fully operational also by the end of the month.

The first phase of the restart doesn't include Asia because Japan's industry ministry has asked Tokyo-based Sony for a more detailed explanation on how the online service works and what security measures the company is implementing. And because Japan doesn't have a local equivalent of Debix, which has services that cover theft and misuse not only of credit cards but also of other personal information, Sony and the ministry are figuring out how best to protect Japanese customers, according to a person familiar with the situation.

SOURCE

Another reason why Japan & Asia restart of PSN is delayed.

This post has been edited by nwk: May 16 2011, 01:22 AM
HazardXZ
post May 16 2011, 01:27 AM

105 posts

yay!!!
PSN is down until 31 may doh.gif
now i go mountain biking whistling.gif
paige.pc
post May 16 2011, 01:28 AM

120 posts

Thats sad and i shall go back to sleep instead of waiting lol
lilko
post May 16 2011, 01:36 AM

95 posts

Well, Japan dun have allot of card fraud problems aye? Lucky chaps.. XD
acougan
post May 16 2011, 01:49 AM

590 posts

anyone using VPN can login? js curious .....
mingxhin
post May 16 2011, 02:55 AM

57 posts

Can't believe Middle East is up while Asia is still down
Phonzy
post May 16 2011, 03:03 AM

542 posts

asia should be up earliest by tomorrow night i reckon
xbomer
post May 16 2011, 03:23 AM

i thought asia will be up before 31st may?
ALWAFI85
post May 16 2011, 03:40 AM

it is been restored everywhrere in the world

UK
Europe
south amrica
australia
US
middle east
india

i wonder why it is not restored here yet

Added on May 16, 2011, 3:48 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by ALWAFI85: May 16 2011, 03:48 AM
shah_ho_nam
post May 16 2011, 03:50 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

middle east means you have to be in middle east using aisa/uk/us account or middle east with middle east account as well?
ALWAFI85
post May 16 2011, 03:55 AM

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ May 16 2011, 03:50 AM)
middle east means you have to be in middle east using aisa/uk/us account or middle east with middle east account as well?
it's like u have to be their coz they detect where r u from by the IP

51 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0669sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:49 PM