post May 16 2011, 03:36 PM

888 posts

Our friend was forced to do so.........
yeowa
post May 16 2011, 03:38 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ May 16 2011, 03:35 PM)
lol me was in SG trip and just manage to read all the posting before closing v10... Anyway it's good got ppl wanna follow up and create another V.
=.=''' Waited for you so long... FOr a week or more... no response... lol...
Taipan052
post May 16 2011, 04:43 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(empty82 @ May 16 2011, 03:06 PM)
but if not mistaken, i've read a statement from JPJ. if want to install a HID, then the color must be 4500 and below... (should be)
btw, currently my car was on 4500 and every time blocking also no problem icon_rolleyes.gif
previously was on 8000 n the police come to me like fast n furious police.... lol
as long as it is HID then it is illegal.
got member (posted in mfc fb) claim being summoned by JPJ (4300K hid)

This post has been edited by Taipan052: May 16 2011, 04:43 PM
empty82
post May 16 2011, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ May 16 2011, 04:43 PM)
as long as it is HID then it is illegal.
got member (posted in mfc fb) claim being summoned by JPJ (4300K hid)
hmm.... just wandering, wat kinda system they having? y the camry and civic and bmw all can have the HID attach to their vehicle but if we modify then will be illegal for them.....
Taipan052
post May 16 2011, 05:15 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(empty82 @ May 16 2011, 04:48 PM)
hmm.... just wandering, wat kinda system they having? y the camry and civic and bmw all can have the HID attach to their vehicle but if we modify then will be illegal for them.....
they use "up to their mood" system. if u lucky then u lucky.
same goes to dark tint.
empty82
post May 16 2011, 05:27 PM

guys, i'm gonna get myself 1 in near future likes 3-6months times. any SC that can recomend for me as i'm staying in Penang. been to the test drive before and the SA just offering me below things.

1) 2.6% intrest rate
2) full tank of petrol
3) tint voucher RM200
4) kia emblem

according to him the body kit cost 1.7k. i found out is quite expensive as i do my research in KL only will cost around 1.1k.

any ppl out there know how much it cost to install the body kit in Penang?
SteadyPana
post May 16 2011, 05:40 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 15 2011, 05:45 PM)
test drove forte koup @ 1utama just now, felt that the car is faster in acceleration compared to 1.6sx (should be same as 2.0 sedan forte) but the difference to me doesnt feel too significant somehow. But love the frameless doors definitely and the door feels heavier. According to the SA the steel in the koup doors are stronger than the sedan partly to allow for better handling and also to protect for collision purposes.

Got a kia keychain, pen and red KIA bag after the test drive tongue.gif
Existing Forte owner will get more "freebies" once you showed your "KeyLESS" to the staff. Anyone got any ?? Some service vouchers etc hmm.gif

Leaves You Speechless ?? wink.gif
seanoys
post May 16 2011, 05:46 PM

finally after 1 hour of installing! biggrin.gif hahaha.. but now my car got the gum smell again -.- need to wait for 2-3 days for the smell to go away smile.gif
Waachaaa
post May 16 2011, 06:11 PM

495 posts

Anyone tested out the new 17 inch Silverstone?
How was it?
I am considering to let go 17Inch Silverstone for 16 inch
or stay with the 17 inch silverstone now.
CyberKewl
post May 16 2011, 07:06 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ May 16 2011, 05:40 PM)
Existing Forte owner will get more "freebies" once you showed your "KeyLESS" to the staff. Anyone got any ?? Some service vouchers etc hmm.gif

Leaves You Speechless ??  wink.gif
Huh what u mean and what kind of freebies?
SteadyPana
post May 16 2011, 07:27 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 16 2011, 07:06 PM)
Huh what u mean and what kind of freebies?
Some free Car Service Vouchers la my friend. rolleyes.gif
TSXionCity
post May 16 2011, 07:40 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(empty82 @ May 16 2011, 04:06 PM)
but if not mistaken, i've read a statement from JPJ. if want to install a HID, then the color must be 4500 and below... (should be)
btw, currently my car was on 4500 and every time blocking also no problem icon_rolleyes.gif
previously was on 8000 n the police come to me like fast n furious police.... lol
can u let me read the link about the statement above u juz read??
CyberKewl
post May 16 2011, 07:56 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ May 16 2011, 07:27 PM)
Some free Car Service Vouchers la my friend.  rolleyes.gif
oo..ok got it smile.gif
AskDS
post May 16 2011, 09:53 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(empty82 @ May 16 2011, 05:27 PM)
guys, i'm gonna get myself 1 in near future likes 3-6months times. any SC that can recomend for me as i'm staying in Penang. been to the test drive before and the SA just offering me below things.

1) 2.6% intrest rate
Since Bank Negara revised the OPR, all banks have started to raise the interest rate for car loan. You'l be happy if you still can get anything below 3.0%.

I just miss it by a day and now looking for the best rate in town.
fourteh
post May 16 2011, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ May 16 2011, 06:11 PM)
Anyone tested out the new 17 inch Silverstone?
How was it?
I am considering to let go 17Inch Silverstone for 16 inch
or stay with the 17 inch silverstone now.
Hi, do you know what model is the new 17 inch Silverstone? Synergy M5 or Evol8? Thanks!
Downcast
post May 16 2011, 10:11 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ May 16 2011, 09:54 PM)
Hi, do you know what model is the new 17 inch Silverstone? Synergy M5 or Evol8? Thanks!
My 1.6SX is 17-inch Sivlerstone, is M5..... So far i feel ok when driving on normal road, but if bumpy, will keras a bit... the road heading to my working place is kampung road, so sumtime can feel hard a bit when the road uneven, still clocking 150km for the new car.... driving speed not more than 80km/h so far.....
SUSkyheng
post May 16 2011, 10:22 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ May 16 2011, 09:53 PM)
Since Bank Negara revised the OPR, all banks have started to raise the interest rate for car loan. You'l be happy if you still can get anything below 3.0%.

Well, when Bank Negara drop the OPR, don't see banks drop their interest rate fast......

TSXionCity
post May 16 2011, 11:02 PM

171 posts

thinking of getting yoko S drive or Michelin premacy LC...i wan quiet type..
AskDS
post May 16 2011, 11:53 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ May 16 2011, 11:02 PM)
thinking of getting yoko S drive or Michelin premacy LC...i wan quiet type..
Try Toyo Proxes C1S. Very quite. Used it on my other car. Pricey a bit..
empty82
post May 17 2011, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ May 16 2011, 07:40 PM)
can u let me read the link about the statement above u juz read??
it was a news long time ago. I read it from newspaper. If not mistaken was like 2 years+ ago news.

Added on May 17, 2011, 8:05 am
QUOTE(AskDS @ May 16 2011, 09:53 PM)

but it was like last month only I visit the SC n the SA say can get me 2.6% intrest rate. They revised it so fast??

This post has been edited by empty82: May 17 2011, 08:05 AM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:44 PM