-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

TSXionCity
post Aug 15 2011, 12:27 PM

171 posts

FC :
City driving : City wins(that's why named Honda CITY)
HW cruise : Forte wins(that's why Honda City only meant for CITY drive)
SFerrari
post Aug 15 2011, 12:46 PM

70 posts

Other than FC
how about size interior comparison and engine performance and part lasting
compare forte vs city
TSXionCity
post Aug 15 2011, 12:47 PM

171 posts

The only advantages of Honda City to Forte, is City driving FC and resale value...that's all..
ghost321
post Aug 15 2011, 01:29 PM

334 posts

Hi All!

I'm in the progress of buying a car and now I want to get feedback about Kia Forte. I'm not into in the discussion about resale value, perception, T&H comparison. I already know what I wanted and what is my budget etc. Please don't ask me to read 1 by 1 throughout these 11 threads. I find it most of them are out of topic of what I want to find.

I just want to get honest constructive feedback from forte owners here about your kia forte on the following:-
1. Naza Kia service centre for PG Island only - Please feedback on your experience when you took your car to service.

2. Tires noise - I test drove the 4 speed version with kumho tires. it is really noisy. What's your feedback for the 6 speed version. If it is still noisy, what have you done to improve it other then checking the tire pressure? PS:- I'm not going to turn on the car stereo volume loudly tongue.gif

3. Interior and exterior rattling noise - For existing the pioneer 4 speed owners; after 1 yr ++... do you have any of that problem?

4. Any promotion and freebies offered by PG SA?

Thanks! notworthy.gif

rainbowgurl
post Aug 15 2011, 01:56 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Aug 15 2011, 11:48 AM)
forte of coz lost to city la

juz wait a few more months
can get cheap cheap forte
I also interested to know why need wait few more months... Cause I'm interested to get a Forte as well..
TSXionCity
post Aug 15 2011, 03:00 PM

171 posts

rainbowgurl : well, they thinking of ppl will sell off Forte to get a better cars...so, 2nd hand = cheap cheap forte..

ghost321 : JNS lor...heard from few MFC penang guys at alor setar last saturday...
tplcaik
post Aug 15 2011, 03:13 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

May i know 2010 october forte has 2 or 5 years warranty? We need to extend or automatically will get 5 years?
TSXionCity
post Aug 15 2011, 03:15 PM

171 posts

2 years...mayb got EWP 3 yrs program...
sallehsi
post Aug 15 2011, 03:37 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ghost321 @ Aug 15 2011, 01:29 PM)
Hi All!

I'm in the progress of buying a car and now I want to get feedback about Kia Forte. I'm not into in the discussion about resale value, perception, T&H comparison. I already know what I wanted and what is my budget etc. Please don't ask me to read 1 by 1 throughout these 11 threads. I find it most of them are out of topic of what I want to find.

I just want to get honest constructive feedback from forte owners here about your kia forte on the following:-
1. Naza Kia service centre for PG Island only - Please feedback on your experience when you took your car to service.

2. Tires noise - I test drove the 4 speed version with kumho tires. it is really noisy. What's your feedback for the 6 speed version. If it is still noisy, what have you done to improve it other then checking the tire pressure? PS:- I'm not going to turn on the car stereo volume loudly tongue.gif

3. Interior and exterior rattling noise - For existing the pioneer 4 speed owners; after 1 yr ++... do you have any of that problem?

4. Any promotion and freebies offered by PG SA?

Thanks!  notworthy.gif
1. not sure, not from penang
2.i've heard from the members here the new 6 speeder is quieter than 4 speeder (different brands of tyres).but i cant confirm this.anyway both still consider noisy due to the nature of the 17" wheels..what i can confirm is, changing tyres and smaller wheels will solve this
3.nope..
4.not that i know..not from penang tongue.gif
TSXionCity
post Aug 15 2011, 03:50 PM

171 posts

1. JNS is 1 of the show room available for Forte..
2. 6spd shift better than 4spd as in less jerks...if u do notice, 4spd's ECU combine both engine and AT's control.....means 1 ECU controlling both, while 6spd got 2 seperated ECUs for engine and AT....and that's for 1.6SX/EX....not sure bt 2.0, while 4spd uses korean Kumho tyres which is noisy, coz the thread is not suitable for malaysia...easy said, while 6spd uses silverstone, as is malaysian manu tyres...is more quiet...according to tyre shops i survey, 17'' rim starts will b more noisier than 16''-12''....and 6spd NVH is better than 4spd.....
3. rattling noise ..cant say much la...can't say 1...depends on luck...till nw, my car is still quiet....very minor rattling noise can b heard....very soft and little sound...noticable when switched off a/c and hu...running on uneven roads....
4. ask the sales agent urself....sometimes, nid to 'negotiate' ..
ABC2020
post Aug 15 2011, 03:55 PM

803 posts

last Saturday just booking 1.6 sx metal bronze,promised with the following free gifts. (JB Area)

(1) ABS body kit
(2) GPS
(3) Door Visor
(4) Key holder
(5) Full set of K logo
(6) Tinting (worth RM 500)

Those interested can PM me.
sallehsi
post Aug 15 2011, 03:59 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Aug 15 2011, 03:55 PM)
last Saturday just booking 1.6 sx metal bronze,promised with the following free gifts. (JB Area)

(1) ABS body kit
(2) GPS
(3) Door Visor
(4) Key holder
(5) Full set of K logo
(6) Tinting (worth RM 500)

Those interested can PM me.
4 speed? how much do u have to pay in total?
ABC2020
post Aug 15 2011, 04:05 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Aug 15 2011, 04:59 PM)
4 speed? how much do u have to pay in total?
6 speed, where still got 4 speed 1.6 sx. 85K

Added on August 15, 2011, 4:11 pmbut beware, there is the model so call 1.6 sx special addition with original bodykit but without real camera, auto folding and Bluetooth, may got even more missing spec. Better dont take that one. take the real 1.6 sx and ask for after market bodykit

This post has been edited by ABC2020: Aug 15 2011, 04:11 PM
sallehsi
post Aug 15 2011, 04:39 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Aug 15 2011, 04:05 PM)
6 speed, where still got 4 speed 1.6 sx. 85K

Added on August 15, 2011, 4:11 pmbut beware, there is the model so call 1.6 sx special addition with original bodykit but without real camera, auto folding and Bluetooth, may got even more missing spec. Better dont take that one.  take the real 1.6 sx and ask for after market bodykit
reason i asked becos they dun produce metal bronze for 6 speeder..correct me if im wrong
ABC2020
post Aug 15 2011, 04:45 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Aug 15 2011, 05:39 PM)
reason i asked becos they dun produce metal bronze for 6 speeder..correct me if im wrong
Serious? others please comment on this.
phelix
post Aug 15 2011, 05:49 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Aug 15 2011, 11:48 AM)
forte of coz lost to city la

juz wait a few more months
can get cheap cheap forte
after so long still got brainless guy simply talk without proving fact.. LOL!
TSXionCity
post Aug 15 2011, 06:11 PM

171 posts

no phelix, u dun get his point... in certain areas, he's right....

previous post :
*Hi want ask all owner,

Is the maintenance of forte exp? and FC is it good.

If compare 1.6 SXi forte to honda city, what do you think is better?

Thanks*
City wins in FC that's for sure, BUT as in CITY drive....that's the point he's right...
City accelerate wins to Forte coz of P2W ratio....that's his winning point..
City wins in resale value....that's also his winning point...
as was comparing Forte with City...last question in which 1 is better....well, above 2 points are the keypoint to CITY

but he DID NOT mentioned which point Forte lose to City right?? and of coz....since when Forte came with SX'i' version?? not existed at all....hahaha

as for *juz wait a few more months, can get cheap cheap forte*.....he's right...dun forget we're in Malaysia, as Malaysian mindset still on T&H...so that's about resale value
CyberKewl
post Aug 15 2011, 07:29 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 15 2011, 06:11 PM)
no phelix, u dun get his point... in certain areas, he's right....

previous post :
*Hi want ask all owner,

Is the maintenance of forte exp? and FC is it good.

If compare 1.6 SXi forte to honda city, what do you think is better?

Thanks*
City wins in FC that's for sure, BUT as in CITY drive....that's the point he's right...
City accelerate wins to Forte coz of P2W ratio....that's his winning point..
City wins in resale value....that's also his winning point...
as was comparing Forte with City...last question in which 1 is better....well, above 2 points are the keypoint to CITY

but he DID NOT mentioned which point Forte lose to City right?? and of coz....since when Forte came with SX'i' version?? not existed at all....hahaha

as for *juz wait a few more months, can get cheap cheap forte*.....he's right...dun forget we're in Malaysia, as Malaysian mindset still on T&H...so that's about resale value
if want FC and resale value can just buy boring dugong vios settle..if want a fun car get forte 6 speed with paddle shifters, bloody fun to drive..if just drive standard auto i think should be slower compared to using paddle shifters cos with the paddle u can control when to upshift at higher RPM although the computer will autoshift at redline point, still better than conventional auto mode.
evazym79
post Aug 15 2011, 08:53 PM

15 posts

i'll bet non fortezen like siti or dugong owners will regret of their car looks =]
ghost321
post Aug 15 2011, 10:27 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Aug 15 2011, 03:37 PM)
1. not sure, not from penang
2.i've heard from the members here the new 6 speeder is quieter than 4 speeder (different brands of tyres).but i cant confirm this.anyway both still consider noisy due to the nature of the 17" wheels..what i can confirm is, changing tyres and smaller wheels will solve this
3.nope..
4.not that i know..not from penang tongue.gif
thanks for your feedback!
for no.2 - it is actually very interesting that the SA mentioned that because 17 inch it has better grip on the road because of it's wider surface touching the ground. to me it sounds logical. did some light google research

"And although it didn’t register on the dBA-meter, the 15- and 16-inch arrangements had a more pleasant sound quality than the larger tires."
http://www.caranddriver.com/features/10q1/...ested-tech_dept

Added on August 15, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 15 2011, 03:50 PM)
1. JNS is 1 of the show room available for Forte..
2. 6spd shift better than 4spd as in less jerks...if u do notice, 4spd's ECU combine both engine and AT's control.....means 1 ECU controlling both, while 6spd got 2 seperated ECUs for engine and AT....and that's for 1.6SX/EX....not sure bt 2.0, while 4spd uses korean Kumho tyres which is noisy, coz the thread is not suitable for malaysia...easy said, while 6spd uses silverstone, as is malaysian manu tyres...is more quiet...according to tyre shops i survey, 17'' rim starts will b more noisier than 16''-12''....and 6spd NVH is better than 4spd.....
3. rattling noise ..cant say much la...can't say 1...depends on luck...till nw, my car is still quiet....very minor rattling noise can b heard....very soft and little sound...noticable when switched off a/c and hu...running on uneven roads....
4. ask the sales agent urself....sometimes, nid to 'negotiate' ..
Thanks for your feedback smile.gif

1. What is JNS? (sorry to ask)
2. Yep seems. It seems to be true.
3. Sounds reasonable but this is one of my top priority check list smile.gif
4. I asked my SA already. Just need to know the baseline and not ask for the moon and the sun. Wait SA say I'm asking for crazy demands. LOL!

This post has been edited by ghost321: Aug 15 2011, 10:35 PM

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:33 AM