Italy was slick in midfield, dangerous on the counter... did not get overrun. An overall highly polished performance...
National Team Italia National Team & Serie A Thread
Jun 11 2012, 10:53 AM
710 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
DDR was a monster in central defense..
Italy was slick in midfield, dangerous on the counter... did not get overrun. An overall highly polished performance... |
Jun 20 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 20 2012, 06:33 AM) Lol England national thread... Well let's face it... BPL fans majority... Even local TV's commentators are so, so yea we just watch... Ignore those goons... BPL fanboys.. they think they know about football.. Yes, they know alot about the English league and their players.. but thats all. Football is about everything..other nations, leagues and their players. No doubt they will sing it high if they win... But if they lose, be prepared for tons of reasons coming from them to defend their England or Englaysia for here. Or more of Engchespool United FC. BPL fans dont fit to talk football. They can only talk English football... Heck if they lose, I know exactly what they will say: - Rio Ferdinand did not play - Harry Redknapp should have been appointed manager instead of Hodgson - It is not Italy good, but is England did not perform - Wayne Rooney lacks match fitness and practice therefore cant score. If he didnt get suspended he will score 4 goals - Italy players so good meh? Can win us? Must be luck. Their stadiums so lousy, match fixing. Italian league so lousy. Marchisio, Motta all I never hear before... must be lousy players... Scott Parker is way way better how come can kena run rings by them? - Too bad Ryan Giggs did not choose to play for England. If not, 10 Zidanes, or Messis cannot stop us from winningWC or Euro or all competitions - Frank Lampard didnt play. If not, his long shots would have been so deadly, even 2 Buffons or 3 Casillas also cannot save. Sure win - Joe Hart is way better than Buffon (I dunno how good is Buffon, thats why I say Hart better coz I only see Hart play week in week out), but spill the shot.. Unlucky to lose... Guys please continue hahaha |
Jun 20 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 20 2012, 12:39 PM) Sorry guys.. not dat im bein negative, but I got a feelin that this is the year of english.. remember chelsea? Who would hv thought they able to win ucl especially they were up against barca n bayern in d final. I got the same feeling too... This is the only year in their 60 years of hurt that they dont actually count themselves as favourites.. And furthermore, I noticed, in the UCL, whenever an English club beat an Italian club, they will go on to win the UCL... If England can beat Italy, I feel they can go all the way. They can win it by pure luck or not, they will win it.. I look forward to this game.. should be a good game to see how JUve players will fare against seasoned CL players like Rooney, Terry, Gerrard, Cole etc.. Added on June 20, 2012, 3:19 pm QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 20 2012, 02:09 PM) Well, me too I say wait till the ball get rollin... Win or lose, at least I know we are not going to give a list like bro theprobe suggested... So sad I can't give you a like for the list above Haha.. nice one with the SAF comparison. But add another golden rules and excuses: Because it is not led by SAF and it is not MAN UTD.... MAN UTD > All clubs > All national team But actually, Irish are not any better... I know there are many racist out there in the world, but point to point case to case, Irish fans racism on the match is real outrageous... Somehow I feel for Mario. This post has been edited by theprobe: Jun 20 2012, 03:19 PM |
Jun 20 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(leftist @ Jun 20 2012, 05:31 PM) yea i admit that..childish act that counting goals..but mostly they were good..eng & italia may not be the best buds but bashing other team wont make it better..well at least eng & italy have one thing in common..both played not so pretty futbol Have you not been watching but bashing blindly like those f***up bandwagon BPL fanboys? The Italy of nowadays plays a rather high tempo and possession based football. Your England dont play pretty football nowadays dont associate it with Italy hor...If Italy is boring 3 out of 5 stars, England will be 5 out of 5... Horrible and timid football... BUT! I still pick England to do a Chelsea. 60 years no major trophy... this time might be their turn to win. I am Anti Man U and anti - England fans. But my money is for England to bore and lucky their way to Euro 2012 glory Added on June 20, 2012, 10:39 pm QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jun 20 2012, 07:39 PM) Italy sure lose one, England has the best league in the world and the best football team also Yeah..the old folks will tell you that they have been hearing this best football team term for the past 60 years » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « England record: 1 WC 1 Tour de France (Friendly) 0 Euro 0 Olympic Gold Medal Italy record: 4 WC 1 Euro 1 Olympic Gold Medal 1 Central European International Cup 1 Laureus World Sports Award for Team of the Year Dont look at past history you fanboys like to say? Then England has 0 WC win also lo... This post has been edited by theprobe: Jun 20 2012, 10:39 PM |
Jun 21 2012, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Jun 21 2012, 08:29 AM) Pardon me bro, I am in anti-bpl fanboys mode. But seriously, if England win, their media and fanboys will bash Italy and the Serie A even more... BUT! The record still holds even if England wins the Euro Italy: 4 WC wins, 1 Euro, 1 Olympic Gold Medal England: 1 WC win, 1 Euro, 0 Olympic Gold Medal.... Still got some way before they catch up with us and do a Man U overtake Liverpool haha This post has been edited by theprobe: Jun 21 2012, 09:15 AM |
Jun 21 2012, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(hw88 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:29 PM) Also not forgetting that Italy also produces one of the best referees.. Haha... but I must admit that in recent times they have a better football league (largely because of all the foreign players), better marketing and branding strategy and better stadiums and TV coverage... Hence the birth of all the fanboys Who can forget the bald Perluigi Collina It seems when coming to football, Italy beat England in all aspects But Italian managers still remains the best bunch of managers in world football... Heck, a luck ******* like Di Matteo also can anyhow anyhow win a CL Not all is doom and gloom in the Italian football scene... Trust not those goons from skysports, local newpapers, and especiall englandnet.com/soccernet.com This post has been edited by theprobe: Jun 21 2012, 10:24 PM |
Jun 22 2012, 03:29 PM
Jun 22 2012, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jun 22 2012, 10:13 PM) Normal la.... I am sure you support England because you support Man U and only watch and know everything about the English league and teams only... Other teams and leagues you dont know..So biasa la.. |
Jun 24 2012, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(komandermaut @ Jun 23 2012, 09:48 AM) wow.. i still rememeber watching that game.. hmm let me recall who i saw played in that gameGK: Angelo Peruzzi Defenders: Ciro Ferrara, Alessandro Costarcurta, Antonio Benarrivo issit? or Christian Panucci, Fabio Cannavaro Midfielders: Dino Baggio, Demetrio Albertini, Roberto Di Matteo, Angelo Di Livio Strikers: Pierluigi Casiraghi, Gianfranco Zola, Fabrizio Ravanelli |
Jun 24 2012, 10:17 PM
The English media, nation and fanboys always like to bash Italy because of jealousy and feels that our boring brand of football does not deserve to win anything.
Iif England wins against Italy and Euro2012, I will bash England and their fanboys for the exact same reasons why they bash Italy "Sharpening my knives Quote from an article: It’s really no better when the English get down to discussing Italian football. I wonder if we can place a bet on how long it will take articles or television intros to mention the dreaded c-word, even though catenaccio hasn’t been used since the 1960s. Of course the pundits will confidently state that Italy will shut up shop, park the bus, focus on the counter-attack and play negatively. We’ll probably see all that on Sunday, but mainly from Roy Hodgson’s team. When the Azzurri do it, that’s ‘negative,’ but for England it’s ‘determined, solid and gritty’. Also, time-wasting and diving is ‘cheating’ for Italians, but ‘clever play’ by the English. Spot on. Those English bastards and their dumbf*** supporters lol... Media and pundits bash due to jealousy and cultural clash with Italy those fanboys in Asia follow suit. Really is monkey see monkey do. When Japan attacked Msia they ran, and yet ppl nowadays still support them like no tomorrow. Really is slave mentality This post has been edited by theprobe: Jun 24 2012, 10:26 PM |
Jun 25 2012, 03:37 AM
Italy played better... but Balotelli had been very poor with his finishing...
Best player in the first half, Andrea Pirlo not Balotelli... (If it was a Christian Vieri or a Fillipo Inzaghi it could have been 2-0 Italy I am sure for alot of the fanboys young and old, this is the first time they see Pirlo play.... most will think, Paul Scholes is better than Xavi and Pirlo... If Scholes has a 90/100, surely Pirlo and Xavi must be 95 or 98/100 This post has been edited by theprobe: Jun 25 2012, 03:38 AM |
Jun 25 2012, 05:59 AM
Alot of the England and BPL fanboys young and old must be wondering who is this Andrea Pirlo... how come so power... Never seen him play before. Play in the lousiet Italian League also can beat my Gerrard and top class Scott Parker ahh?? Must be both of them tired.. cant perform.. If not Pirlo cannot compare to them.... LOL fanboys...
Oei England... dont copyright Italy defensive football hor... We won trophies with it... you pirated it.. no wonder cannot win la... Over 90 mins: Italy should have won comfortably.. Over the penalties: Italy especially Pirlo taught you how to take Best league in the world got trophy to get? Yes Italy might not win the Euro... but still we got 4 WC and 1 Euro playing so called BORING AND DEFENSIVE FOOTBALL... You tried.. but sorry...Want to learn to play like the master, need to beat the master first |
Jun 25 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jun 25 2012, 10:34 AM) Nah Messi will still win it. He is incredibly matured for his age, and he single handedly destoryed Brazil in that match lol. Nice hope from jusstatic lolIf that performance can't win it, only captain tsubasa can but cant win world player 3rd place also good mah Added on June 25, 2012, 10:45 am QUOTE(scorps @ Jun 25 2012, 10:37 AM) watch penalty shootout for what..it does not tell the whole story This post has been edited by theprobe: Jun 25 2012, 10:45 AM |
Jun 25 2012, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jun 25 2012, 10:48 AM) I'm still trying to find highlights of our 30 shots on goal wouldnt care so much about physicality. this is a major tournament here we are talking about. not BPL stoke city.Yes germany has the edge in terms of finishing...they got a fiery hot Mario gomez, a sleeping dragon Muller and a super tank in Klose. What do we have? Super Mario, Peter Pan and Er....Toto who's probably are at only, 2/3 of Klose's height and smelling his armpit? Despite me being a hardcore Italian fan, I'm very worried that the sheer physical size of the Germans will overrun us like Pancake. The only person who is even matched with them physically is Buffon, and maybe Motta. the germans are creativity and slick and equally solid at the back too. they have the third highest scorer in europe Mario Gomez (40+ goals. Only Messi and Ronaldo scored more) It will be Pirlo vs Ozil, Mario vs Mario, Hummels vs Bazagli, Neuer vs Buffon. woohoo. what a matchup |
Jun 25 2012, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jun 25 2012, 01:12 PM) Football National Team and Synonym Sometimes I feel that England players are rather pityful too.... The whole world always like to create hype for them. It adds alot alot of unnecessary pressure on them....Spain - Possession Germany - Effective Italy - Catenaccio Brazil - Samba please continue and..hints.. England - Overrated |
Jun 25 2012, 10:37 PM
Forget Owen. He is a has-been. With an attitude like his, England and their fanboys will never taste any success.
Scholes: 92/100 Pirlo/Xavi: 96/100 Owen: 80/100 Christian Vieri: 90/100 Added on June 25, 2012, 10:40 pm QUOTE(matyrze @ Jun 25 2012, 07:00 PM) Congratulation to the Azzuri for the win Who says the Italian players are unknown? I guess you only watch the BPL. Oh, and somebody mentioned here that Germany is overrated, I think yes, Germany is overrated, a little bit. Sure they have scored goals this summer. But to me the Italians have nothing to be afraid of. Its the German who should be nervous, because the Italian players are not that well known, and they have more weapons to surprise their opponents. I can tell you in equal terms the players from Stoke City as well as AC Siena or FC Koln cause I watch of different leagues. I wouldnt take two Scott Parker for 1 De Rossi least say 1 Scott Parker for one Antonio Nocerino. Just because they are not so exposed to those biaised English motherf***ing media does that make them a lesser player than Darren Bent or Scott Parker This post has been edited by theprobe: Jun 25 2012, 10:40 PM |
Jun 27 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:59 PM) Yeah, I only know several from this Italy squad Buffon, De Rossi and Pirlo of course because they are world champion, Chellini because he quite good in FM game I am sorry. I am a fanboy of football. Because football is all leagues, all nations, all players. Understood? hehe And what is that 80/100 and 90/100 But ok la. Not bad. At least you still know chiellini, buffon, pirlo etcc..... I give it to ya |
Jun 29 2012, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Jun 29 2012, 07:47 AM) Italian need a corruption scandal to boost their players pride to play for their country, like 2006.. Dont watch dont comment. Dont need you to patronize us with your congratsdidnt watch the game though.. congratulation Italy.. German are like Dutch in 2008. most entertaining team, won everyone heart, but failed to win the big prize.. If i am not wrong, you are one of those motherf***ing english club, league, england national team fanboy whom like those bastards are jealous and envious of italy thats why keep bashing the italian league and national team. Be gone now! I will not be surprised if we lose euro2012 you be back here with gloating comments |
Jun 29 2012, 02:32 PM
If Italy can win euro2012, Juve players will have only tasted defeat once (lost in the Coppa Italia against Napoli) throughout the whole season. Phenomenal! So much for Wenger's comment that the Italian League is now a washed up league.
If Italy win Euro, it will show that there is still some life in the Serie A because an undefeated Serie A champion formed the core of an almost unbeatable Italy. Buffon, Chiellini, Bonucci, Bazagli, Marchisio, Pirlo - Sub: Giancherrini |
Jun 29 2012, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jun 29 2012, 02:42 PM) Yeah, Bonucci is really darn solid, more than Chellio. Maybe Chellio still a bit afraid over his injury so he's not going all out. Nah. Without the Juve spine and spirit and detemination, Pirlo will be the washed up Pirlo (his last one two season with Milan). Saying the whole team is nothing without Pirlo is way too unfair to Bonucci, Cassano, Balotelli, Bazagli, Buffon, De Rossi and the rest...I can see a lot of difference when Barzagli plays. Bonucci and Barzagli should be cementing the CB position, with Balza and Chellio on the flank. Good to see that Montolivo is gaining confidence to take over Pirlo's role at times as well. Not much selection headache really, probably whether u want to start diamanti or cassano. I doubt we'll see 3-5-2 against spain, but if we're sticking to 4-1-3-2, we need to find ways to stop silva and fabregas when they sprint down our flanks... Well, Marchisio did a great job in protecting Pirlo. Maybe that was his sole role since Motta wasn't playing. And DDR was busy fighting everywhere else in the pitch. To be honest, without Pirlo, we're nothing really. Pirlo needs the Juve spirit (Marchisio, Buffon, Bonucci, Bazagli). Italy and Juve needs Pirlo too.. Players like Cassano, De Rossi / at Juve is Vidal and Balotelli are bodykits and horsepower tune up to an already powerful car. Italy - Juventus: GK: Buffon DC: Bonucci DC: Bazagli DC: Chiellini RWB: Lichsteiner (For Italy it will be Abate/Maggio) MC: Vidal (For Italy, clearly De Rossi) MC: Marchisio MC: Pirlo LWB: Pepe/Estigaribbia/Giancherrini/ De Ceglie (For Italy it will be Balzaretti/Chiellini) FC: Vucinic (For Italy, Motta, Montolivo or Motta) FC: Matri/Boriello (For Italy Balotelli/Di Natalie) A strong Juve = a strong Italy. A Euro champ Italy = means more chance of Juve doing well in next season's CL We have not won the Euro yet. But outclassing victories over Germany and England has really shut those f***ers up. German newspaper Bild wrote Germany are looking forward to the final. Ozil said he is too. So f*** the newspaper and Ozil The entire British population around the world as well as the huge number of brainwashed fanboys here in Asia also gave Italy 0 chance of winning against England. f*** them too. Next time face Italy, SHOW SOME f***ING RESPECT! WE ARE AFTERALL A 4 TIME WORLD CHAMP, 1 TIME EURO CHAMP, 5 TIMES U21 WORLD CHAMPS, 1 TIME OLMYPIC GOLD MEDAL CHAMP. DONT MESS WITH ITALIAN FOOTBALL. Where are those fanboys now? No balls to come to this thread to talk now? This post has been edited by theprobe: Jun 29 2012, 03:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:47 PM |