~**Proton CPS TribeĀ® V10**~, No more bulk after UR bar?

fazron80
post May 17 2011, 08:18 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ May 14 2011, 03:37 PM)
if you're looking for some exaggerated effects movie, go for it...

but bear in mind, dont expect there'll be great car street racing in it... they just dont exist... it's more like a "convict running from authorities" kind of movie... not a car racing movie... the great thing about it is, the story line is pretty good compare to the other movies in its series though still not what you should aim for when watching this movie...

worth to go if you're a fan of Fast&Furious franchise, at least it won't let you down like some other malay movies (okay, not a fair comparison), but if you're not you might want to consider other movies...

though I'd say, Dwayne Johnson (The Rock)'s acting is pretty much of a let down... he could've done better....
The rock's acting in F&F5 is gay.

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ May 15 2011, 12:48 AM)
any gen2 owner have their ABS kong already..?
always heard from waja owner only..
So far my abs light doesn't come out yet. But I've driven a persona with its ABS light on and off.

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 15 2011, 01:38 AM)
i was cleaning my back seat when icame across 1 stiker...cpstribe w020...i believe its for eugine...since eugine ady upgrade i wonder anyone here want tht sticker?any new waja members want tht sticker pm me...only 1piece left...
Maybe that's mine??? Eujinee was supposed to bring mine to Teluk Intan didnt. Damn eujinee hehehe.
fazron80
post May 18 2011, 04:57 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 18 2011, 11:28 AM)
Anyone knows whether EA accept credit card? Lazy to bring cash.
I use atm card. They charge 2%.

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 18 2011, 11:47 AM)
doh.gif  laugh.gif
laugh.gif serius?u pay adykan?...ill mail it to u la later!
who cares as long u got RedTab inside the engine>tht most important... laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
Ya paid already so long long time ago. But too long just forgot about it. Maybe thats mine but maybe someone else too.
fazron80
post May 18 2011, 09:00 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 18 2011, 07:42 PM)
Just wanna share my FC. Previously I use Petronas 95 xtra. RM50 can go 260km on average. No high revving. Currently using Esso 95 (2 times already) can go 280 on average. Using almost the same route same driving style. Power wise, I don't feel anything different.
Better fc as you pick up the mileage. How about Shell 95?
fazron80
post May 19 2011, 09:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ May 19 2011, 01:47 PM)
I once follow a Vios in the middle of the night at 160km/j before the federal (is it Jln Syed Putra???)

seeing how the car bounce I'm pretty sure that car got full handling treatment for suspension, at least adjustables and full set UR bars... and pretty sure a set of very good rubbers too...

and what's worse is that I can only follow... cannot overtake... really hurt my pride and ego...  laugh.gif
Hehehe that vios must bragging his experience in some internet forums somewhere.

To smoke a persistent vios more than 190km/h required. Maybe that vios just used better set of tyres. Just using a PS3 can increase your corner speed. Maybe with adrenalin can increase a bit more speed. R1R?
But if you can see that vios corners quite flat than it's suspension must be for taking corners.
fazron80
post May 19 2011, 09:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ May 19 2011, 07:34 PM)
so unlucky last night i had an accident..  sad.gif
parked my car in front of a shop.. suddenly a motorcyclist rammed to my driver's door..
the door had minor 'kemek' but the rider was in very bad shape.. his left leg broke.. doh.gif
he said the throttle was stuck.. i called ambulance to fetch him to the hospital..
this morning went to lodge a police report.. one insurance agent came to me and asked me what happened..
i just told him and then he just said "encik itu rider can claim on your insurance".. wtfishhh.. i don't do anything..
"skrg punya law klu moto rider langgar kereta , x kira dia salah, klu dia ada patah kaki atau tangan dia boleh claim your insurance".. wthorsee.. mad.gif
and then went to see the 'pegawai penyiasat', he also said that this kind of case is usually sided to motorcyclist..
man what kind of law is it.. doh.gif
tomorrow will go to see my insurance agent to discuss more about this thing..
hope luck will be on my side.. unsure.gif
The pegawai penyiasat saman you or not for your report?
fazron80
post May 21 2011, 12:20 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(dequadin @ May 20 2011, 06:12 PM)
Hi guys...need ur comment here...
Persona IAFM H-line (AT) vs Gen-2 CPS (AT)...what say you??
I was booking for Gen 2 (manual) but too bad, they have no stock for that. Now option left is for those 2...
I like the hatchback design for gen2 but heard that the auto one can't really feel the cps...is it true??
I with manual gen 2 cps also can't really feel cps. tongue.gif It's unlike vtec you can hear it since it's on the exhaust. Our cps just intake only. Maybe with open pod can hear the cps better.

Eh tomorrow I'm going to EA. Makan angin biggrin.gif
fazron80
post May 23 2011, 10:29 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ May 22 2011, 10:30 PM)
this rim is one of my target list.. brows.gif

klu standard front 3 fingers, rear 4 fingers..
absorber + spring = rm680
pasni ko tukar muffler yg sblm smpi corner tu pun dah blh dengar, pastu ko jumpa pakcik tue ko ckp "pakcik saya x tekan pun"..Ā  laugh.gif
haha bro klu ambil rim ni kembar tak seiras la kete kita. drool.gif
Aku dh pakai sebulan dh.

This post has been edited by fazron80: May 23 2011, 04:31 PM
fazron80
post May 23 2011, 04:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ May 23 2011, 11:25 AM)
wah klu mcm nie mau mkn megi tiap2 hr.. laugh.gif
gambar sepam.. wub.gif
Ambo tak reti tempek gambar blink.gif

QUOTE(mutt @ May 23 2011, 11:38 AM)
tayar rim 15 boleh la kot  sweat.gif

Achilles tyre a little bit over RM200 for 205/50/16
fazron80
post May 26 2011, 07:35 PM

27 posts

enjin 1.5 alza berapa powernya?
fazron80
post May 28 2011, 12:26 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 27 2011, 07:48 PM)
Ayer itam-yong peng-segamat-muazam-kuantan-jabor-jerangau-permaisuri-jerteh-kb, iirc. Maintain 110km/h, except when nearing kb, heavy traffic and everyone driving 60km/h.
muadzam-kuantan is notorious for tragic accident. Be extra careful. Avoid overtaking going uphill. Frequent that road while study in skudai.

fazron80
post May 31 2011, 02:02 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ May 30 2011, 12:54 PM)
My car's battery "kong" RM295 fly away...  cry.gif
1st time tukar bateri? How long it lasted?
fazron80
post Jun 11 2011, 08:41 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jun 10 2011, 04:38 PM)
Just braggin.. laugh.gif Yesterday play2 with Inspira 2.0..it still powerful compare with my car wor. But the acceleration is almost same pace coz when i pick up the inspira driver change from right to left lane avoiding me using his wind for advantage (using same tactic as me when someone tailgating me)..as i floor the pedal & climbing to 190kmj the inspira keep gaining distance from me. IMO he must doing more than 200kmj as i stay 190kmj around 4-5min it still smoked me (infront of me around 1km). Now i know how powerful is 2.0 mivec. nod.gif

Just for short review, the apm performax abs is very nice. Car feel planted at straights or corner & the comfort is just nice. except when hit line (found at the gap between road & bridge at hiway) is quite backbone breaker. Else is nice..
Top speed cps will lose unless have final drive like campro used to have. 4th gear max out at 160kmh just not good enough. Bigger cc engine will catch up during higher speed. Anyway no replacement for displacement. Unless go for force induction. tongue.gif
fazron80
post Jun 11 2011, 09:16 PM

27 posts

huhu yes bos correct tongue.gif. Buth then on 5th gear just total power loss.
fazron80
post Jun 13 2011, 12:13 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jun 12 2011, 07:48 AM)
Went for a short race with my friend. Honda City ivtec with 15 inch rim. That bargar 3rd gear already 165knh. During all the corners i was in 3rd gear and cant able to ditch him. at the end, lose..... shit!!! Felt my 1st and 2nd gear very strong but 3rd gear seems like getting less power. Is it due to the muffler
What the top speed for 1.5 ivtec? 1.8 ivtec doesnt seem to have problem passing me over 190kmh. cry.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 12 2011, 02:16 PM)
Long time no post here edi.. Wonder how everyone going on? Haha.. I saw some BOT word..

If you guy really planning to have BOT on their ride, pls try test drive some BOT ride first especially on campro. I worried you guy will regret if never do so. Recently I did a test on a waja mitsu BOT and also gen 2 campro BOT. Those car only good in highway crushing.Now I know why we can pancung some BOT ride during going up genting every saturday night. Because the engine is not for turbocharge. That why during BOT, it won't be flexible. But during highway crushing, it darn powerful. Unless those engine factory come is equipped with turbo. Because it will design the engine to suitable the turbo for more flexible especially on gear ratio.
Forced induction. Maybe going up hill the design isnt giving the engine enough air. My only experience with turbo is kancil. It's great on straight but uphill not the same power.

I think Caltex engineer LOL so hard hearing that ad. It's like treating all Malaysians with no knowledge about cars. Even kampung people now go to Universiti la Petronas. Billions of income but produce stupid cheap AD like that.
fazron80
post Jun 13 2011, 05:49 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jun 13 2011, 04:55 PM)
Can anyone just go and challenge the new Honda City i-vtec? I lost to my friend stock car with 15 inch rim last 2 days and this afternoon i lose to another one at NPE... WTF!!! Anyone can answer my question please help me yeah, if i am driving about 140km and the highway have a big curve, should i maintain the speed? I always worried i will oversteer thats why i always lose to them at this part. If can i 4th gear masuk terus keluar.
The cure for oversteer is more speed entering corner tongue.gif Masuk corner pacak habis bro hehehe.
Get good tyre like s1evo, ps3, re001, sdrive etc you'll feel more confident taking on corner. Good tyres can make a big difference in driving. With better rubber you can try experimenting on your car's limit. Don't worry about oversteer, have faith in your ability to correct it. Also you can use lower gear before entering corner. No harm downshifting to 3rd. My corner taking philosophy is slow entry fast exit. Downshift then upshift to get maximum power.
fazron80
post Jun 14 2011, 07:17 PM

27 posts

Can we change the ratio on the standard gearbox without changing gearbox? It would be nice to have a longer 5th gear.
fazron80
post Jun 14 2011, 08:44 PM

27 posts

I want longer 3rd gear, 4th gear, 5th gear. And add another 6th gear hehehe.
Trasmission still under warranty don't want to mess anything with it.

fazron80
post Jun 15 2011, 06:57 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jun 15 2011, 05:19 PM)
hahaha, got re001 tyre for RM100 per donut from my friend. Thread agak 65 percent lagi... wohooo...
Good tyre. No go tackle that corner with confidence rclxms.gif
fazron80
post Jun 17 2011, 08:51 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 16 2011, 01:45 PM)
B2 only. 4 years didnt ride a bike. Will get it slowly. After i got my mind straight, then i'll go for B full. Fall in love with Yamaha XJ6. But still, a naked 600 Kawa brows.gif
xj6 rclxms.gif Straightaway go for B full. You really want to repeat the same test of B2 to get a B full? I'm also getting a bike but only a 2nd/3rd hand zx2.
fazron80
post Jun 21 2011, 01:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 20 2011, 03:51 PM)
conex?wut kind of name is that?got link???for all?
That's seriously not a nice name to say aloud. My car has CONEX!!

0.0425sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:56 PM