Bike rules hehehe. Me using yamaha sport everyday. Only bikers know what a bikers feel.
~**Proton CPS TribeĀ® V10**~, No more bulk after UR bar?
Jun 23 2011, 02:53 PM
27 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Bike rules hehehe. Me using yamaha sport everyday. Only bikers know what a bikers feel.
Jun 25 2011, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(klia @ Jun 24 2011, 08:01 PM) My record : Left PJ at 12am and reached penang at 8.30am. Parents got heart attack when they see me come back with helmet. Kena scold kaw kaw. My ride is 6 months old SS2 semi cluth. I would say it one of my memorable journey in my life The semi clutch Yamaha SS2 was curious to me. It has a clutch but you don't have to use it. Almost bought it in 1997 but chose Yamaha Sport 2 instead. During the time of SS2, Suzuki RG was popular. Then came RGV. But when 125z came, it just destroyed other 2 stroke kapcais. |
Jun 26 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(shazmn @ Jun 26 2011, 09:09 PM) even gen2 proton give din45r...aftermarket purchase oni buy din55...but some lucky folks oem battery can last 4 years that one i respect la... huhu correct proton put only din45 in my gen2. Proton proton. But you correct la bro. My oem battery still ok close to 3 years. |
Jul 3 2011, 04:52 PM
Best ni boleh tgk kat rumah bg yg tade astro macam aku.
Jul 11 2011, 08:47 PM
Aug 13 2011, 12:41 AM
This coming Raya my car for sure will get to the 100K km mark.
Sep 6 2011, 06:49 PM
teluk intan>kuantan>jb>endau>kuantan> dungun>kuantan>endau>jb>kuantan>teluk intan.
I think my car need to go to SPA more than me. |
Sep 26 2011, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(ThienWu @ Sep 24 2011, 07:08 PM) done 80k service... change timing belt.. waterpump... coolant.. brake fluid.. engine oil... fuel filter.. oil filter.. apalagitah.. total damage... 1028... Welcome to the "change timing belt at proton service centre club". Damn high price but what to do as that is the price of maintaining the warranty. I think gen 2 and waja different price. Not sure what part proton charge different. QUOTE(eastwest @ Sep 26 2011, 10:34 AM) Welcome to the club. My car serviced the 100K landmark last august before cuti raya. Currently my car's mileage stuck at 103K because car in bengkel waiting for repair. 3 weeks already full time mat rempit.QUOTE(kobe10 @ Sep 26 2011, 06:35 PM) According to service schedule it's 80K. But if you don't service in SC, better change timing belt before 100K mileage. |
Sep 28 2011, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:59 PM) I'm not a CPS owner. Just dropped by here to ask some questions. FC according to your speed. Less speed more mileage better fc. Average speed city driving maybe around 60-80km for rm10. Long distance driving can get you usually 70-90km per rm10. For me a full tank of around 32-34litres something translates to 420-500++km. Again it depends on your foot really. Drive like a speed demon and you'll probably get less than 50km for rm10. If you really concern about fc, get a toyota or a diesel powered car. Handling is superb. Get better tyres than the given standard tyres. Comfort is better than old myvi. hahaha easy comparison. But the seat probably isn't really suitable for long distance driving. The latest facelift gen2 is quite cun for me. Based on real life experience, what are the pros/cons of the Gen 2 CPS. To me, it has a reasonable price for such a car. How about its handling, comfortable? FC still okay, lets say RM10 how far it can go? Is Gen 2's body rigid like satria neo? TQ for all sifu's experience No idea about the body rigidity. Is satria neo rigid? Don't think so. |
Sep 29 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Sep 29 2011, 10:46 AM) Thanks for replying. The current-selling Gen 2 seems much sportier with sort of bold look. How about its handling? Still okay? You mean a toyota vios will have a better fc than gen 2? Cos I saw the satria neo cps kerb weight is 1212 kg which is almost same like gen 2 with 1230kg. A small car that weighs 1212kg, seem really heavy? LOL...So, rm60 can get you like 350km+? Thanks thou. Vios definitely better fc. Because it's an automatic car that can rival a manual's fc. But it's the wrong car for a lot of people in Malaysia who doesn't know that this vios a.k.a Toyota Belta is like a Passo in Japan. It's marketed for women there. It was never intended to traffic light drag other cars or to take corners extremely.Proton handling have been superb since waja. Gen 2's included. The weight is the downside for Proton. Among the reason why the fc isn't like Toyota is because of the car's weight. Although being heavy have it's advantage when taking corners and high speed driving. Usually I pump in rm30 or rm50 or straightaway full tank. So no idea what Rm60 mileage will give you. But 350-400km seems right. You looking to buy a new gen2 bro? If not mistaken newest facelift gen2 uses persona E rear light. |
Oct 4 2011, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(kobe10 @ Oct 4 2011, 04:51 PM) Proton just told me, sorry. Whole engine gone already this time. Insurance will have to claim the whole engine from top to toe. The piston also gone. all block need to be rebore.. Rebore is korek besar sikit? I know shit about engine and now tell me all those technical terms. Push to proton, proton said is insurance punya pasal. Bagi insurance, insurance kate proton punya pasal....... Adjuster manager ask to call adjuster but adjuster said call proton advisor... how many more months ah i have to wait? So irresponsible giving you the ping pong treatment. Put forward your story in other major forums. Might be somebody that can help you. |
Dec 24 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(loverttsl @ Dec 24 2011, 11:18 AM) Need help here~~~ using the same siza like u on my gen 2. using buffer also no use. but can try la. i put buffer still scrapping. one solution is to bend the fender. but no way in hell i'll do that to my car.I changed my RIM to 16", using 205/50/16 (using stock abs and spring), when I carry ppl at the back and go over bump, i will scratch my mudguard. Do i have anyway to solve it?? |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:58 PM |