126 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS Tribe® V10**~, No more bulk after UR bar?

mADmAN
post Oct 28 2011, 01:46 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 28 2011, 01:40 PM)
I'll take no 2
+1

number 1 can be considered ONLY if the cams doesnt need management and theres proof that with the cams the fueling etc is good throughout the entire rev range.

but then.... with no2.. id skip the tail lights... n save the money for the cams further down the road

EDIT: or u could use the balance money and get an R32 4pot brake set and install it in ur car brows.gif (if ur already using 16" n above la)

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 28 2011, 01:50 PM
pedanglaut
post Oct 28 2011, 02:51 PM

Hmm.. hmm.gif ur point quite true here..management should be the base mod rather than cams..this sequence should be the right one rite? smile.gif..btw, for brake i think i'll pass coz i'm not a trek kaki n drive uncle2 style oni sad.gif
TripleJ104
post Oct 28 2011, 02:59 PM

Cannot like that abg pedanglaut..coz u do not know when u need the strong stopping power. My opinion better upgrade ss brake hose for the balance...

My 2cent

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Oct 28 2011, 03:01 PM
pedanglaut
post Oct 28 2011, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:59 PM)
Cannot like that abg pedanglaut..coz u do not know when u need the strong stopping power. My opinion better upgrade ss brake hose for the balance...

My 2cent
haha of coz la..what i mean was no need to go straight for 4 pot brake..maybe, aftermarket brake pad + crossed drill rotor + ss brake hose might be enough for amount of power increase rite? tongue.gif
currently oledi using Rapid stop pad, maybe cross drill for future icon_rolleyes.gif
TripleJ104
post Oct 28 2011, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Oct 28 2011, 03:07 PM)
haha of coz la..what i mean was no need to go straight for 4 pot brake..maybe, aftermarket brake pad + crossed drill rotor + ss brake hose might be enough for amount of power increase rite? tongue.gif
currently oledi using Rapid stop pad, maybe cross drill for future icon_rolleyes.gif
Oooowhhhh...thought u wanna maintain standard brake with all the upgrade u done.

Yessss.. i like your planning on brake upgrade.
mADmAN
post Oct 28 2011, 04:10 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Oct 28 2011, 03:07 PM)
BUT.....

heres the thing... cross drill rotor mebbe cost u ard RM400... brake hose another 300.....so about RM700...and thats not inclusive of brake pad (if u have to change)

R32 4pot brake set front can get RM500... pasang etc.. mebbe end up costing around the same...

so u roughly spend the same amount of money for better braking performance....

provided of course ur rims are 16" n above la...

u can never have too much braking power...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 28 2011, 04:11 PM
TSAzuma-kun
post Oct 28 2011, 08:37 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Yup...no 2 but skip the tail light. Coz save further to get the matspeeed cam.
Btw, do u have the price with swapping? i think i'm gonna keep my ori cam later on.
TripleJ104
post Oct 29 2011, 08:38 AM

Last night watch movie title "born to race". Overall ok la...the only thing i like is subaru impreza STi in it .
sphiroth
post Oct 29 2011, 10:21 AM

2,804 posts

Just done my 110k km service yesterday, switch back to fully synthetic Castrol edge from Petronas semi-syn. Really makes a lot of difference. The most obvious one is the 'tappet' sound gone and engines sound smoother.

Pedang Laut: Better take no.1. Without modified cam, I think the EMS will be under utilized.

Added on October 29, 2011, 10:26 amMy latest mod

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 29 2011, 10:26 AM
TripleJ104
post Oct 29 2011, 11:34 AM

Fuuu...mini cinema system. For sure digital sound is crisp.

Added on October 29, 2011, 11:37 amSadly my wife dont like loud sound..i have home theatre system but not use it fully to the max..i can open sound a little only..i like loud sound when enjoying my dvd time while in bujang mode..now married cannot aldy..huhu.

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Oct 29 2011, 11:37 AM
sphiroth
post Oct 30 2011, 10:52 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:34 AM)
Fuuu...mini cinema system. For sure digital sound is crisp.

Added on October 29, 2011, 11:37 amSadly my wife dont like loud sound..i have home theatre system but not use it fully to the max..i can open sound a little only..i like loud sound when enjoying my dvd time while in bujang mode..now married cannot aldy..huhu.
Now all bluray already, no more dvd. Mostly dts, but those movies with dts-hd master sound really syok.. thumbup.gif
kobe10
post Oct 30 2011, 11:28 PM

Like to ask, is campro more powerful then CPS? I am driving the a persona elegance, that car is not so good at low end i think but 3rd gear really give me a syok. My waja CPS only can reach 135-140 but persona is way more. It can easily rev up.... damn...i think i should make a video, i always though persona is cacat
TSAzuma-kun
post Oct 30 2011, 11:33 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Yup, i can say campro is more powerful than our cps. But lack of low and mid-end. u can try the top speed. better than cps due to final drive.
kobe10
post Oct 30 2011, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 30 2011, 11:33 PM)
Yup, i can say campro is more powerful than our cps. But lack of low and mid-end. u can try the top speed. better than cps due to final drive.
1st and 2nd gear already reaching 110kmh. The 3rd gear is the most horrifying.. easily at kesas it reaches up 180kmh again just now while tail gating a wira turbo. Argh!!! I thought CPS is the most powerful car already among campro!!!
shinjite
post Oct 31 2011, 12:59 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Oct 30 2011, 11:49 PM)
1st and 2nd gear already reaching 110kmh. The 3rd gear is the most horrifying.. easily at kesas it reaches up 180kmh again just now while tail gating a wira turbo. Argh!!! I thought CPS is the most powerful car already among campro!!!
Normal Campro has crazy long ratios due to its 4.0 FD
But 3rd gear till 180km/h is a bit too long for me seriously sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Oct 31 2011, 01:00 AM
TripleJ104
post Oct 31 2011, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Oct 30 2011, 11:49 PM)
Woah...really? Drive my friend gen2 iafm, above 160kmj the engine feel like out of breath. Can get 180kmj but slow.

But 180kmj at 3rd gear is very surprise me. 4th gear at what speed? 220kmj? laugh.gif

Btw thats what happen cps driver drive another campro....they tend to go more faster. laugh.gif
eastwest
post Oct 31 2011, 08:50 AM

1,608 posts

Done 100k km service.... and SC told me that my car is not applicable for power window lifetime warranty.. because my car already more than 2 years... in extended warranty, no longer manufacturer warranty sad.gif
shinjite
post Oct 31 2011, 09:46 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 31 2011, 07:39 AM)
Woah...really? Drive my friend gen2 iafm, above 160kmj the engine feel like out of breath. Can get 180kmj but slow.

But 180kmj at 3rd gear is very surprise me. 4th gear at what speed? 220kmj? laugh.gif

Btw thats what happen cps driver drive another campro....they tend to go more faster. laugh.gif
3rd gear 180km/h still okay with its turbocharged
If NA, habis loh....too long XD
kueh karas
post Oct 31 2011, 11:02 AM

141 posts

guys..
kat mn bley wat air intake piping open pod?..
most of forumers said can be done at sunway, but they didnt give me specific shop name..
sad.gif

please help me..
pedanglaut
post Oct 31 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Oct 30 2011, 11:28 PM)
Like to ask, is campro more powerful then CPS? I am driving the a persona elegance, that car is not so good at low end i think but 3rd gear really give me a syok. My waja CPS only can reach 135-140 but persona is way more. It can easily rev up.... damn...i think i should make a video, i always though persona is cacat
Meh hmm.gif
i think the best way to feel the different 125 hp CPS vs 110 hp campro is by comparing gen2 cps AT with gen2 iafm AT coz both have same gearbox but with diff engine, so who want to volunteer? laugh.gif
but, i once swap with my fren car both still stock that time, gen2 cps MT vs Persona iafm MT, i dont feel persona any better than my gen2..i wonder why u feel it opposite, maybe u just feeling nice to tarik the engine long since it got lower FD..but i still remember my fren who swap drive my car said after drive my car, 'aku rasa macam nak lempar je kete aku dalam longkang lepas bawak kete ko haha', i dont know whether he just exagarate or what laugh.gif whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:34 PM