University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

kailoonthedog
post Sep 12 2011, 03:40 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Sep 12 2011, 10:46 AM)
non of the course offer ios programming or android programming
ise, se , segd ,sc offers graphic design , but only segd offers advance graphic design
no, they dont..but if my memory does not fail me, theres a subject where they teach u to create a virus..HAHA
theres always prof cert such as CEH for u to learn about hacking or ur case, cracking
they do offer security in MMU melaka..

games design course lean more about creating games. you will be learning flash, maya, open gl, game AI.

your skills of photoshop, web desgin will be useful during studies and assignments.
students are active during night...compare to day time which students tend to sleep during that time...  whistling.gif
ya they're active but at night they don't allow to go into uni compound what , so the wifi is pretty less people using
kailoonthedog
post Sep 13 2011, 12:50 AM

2,470 posts

Anybody mind test MMU Melaka internet speed using speedtest and post it at here??Thank you
kailoonthedog
post Sep 13 2011, 09:13 PM

2,470 posts

MMU IT student pro??
kailoonthedog
post Sep 14 2011, 02:34 AM

2,470 posts

Hi may i know what should i wear for registration day and orientation day??
kailoonthedog
post Sep 14 2011, 01:37 PM

2,470 posts

I've use the search function and find out we don't need to wear formal during registration but not orientation . That's mean i can wear jeans at registration day lo??How about going to class leh??The MMU like very strict but still have people tell me don't care about it just wear short pants , round neck shirt and slipper to class is ok nobody will catch you for that

kailoonthedog
post Sep 14 2011, 03:49 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 14 2011, 01:55 PM)
This year they dont provide attire guideline for orientation? Someone is slacking.

Dont have to be in suits when attending classes but at least be presentable. Leave the slippers, short pants to pasar malam outing only
I know need formal for orientation , but how about registration??
kailoonthedog
post Sep 15 2011, 12:18 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Sep 14 2011, 10:36 PM)
haha...it depends really
in one class, there are usually one or two students that excels.
registration - smart casual eg long pants/jeans with shoes/sport shoes
orientation - formal , tie and coat is not a must
class - up to now, short pants are allowed but mmu is putting effort in advertising their clothing's guideline. no idea when will they enforce it.. in another word, wear at your own risk
btw, they wont entertaint you if you wear shorts/ slippers to finance.
cool.gif  heard that too.
but im graduating soon too  rclxm9.gif
Thanks for your guide , appreciate it
kailoonthedog
post Sep 15 2011, 04:22 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Sep 15 2011, 01:45 AM)
great,, got friend  laugh.gif
see ya on the orientation day icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 15, 2011, 2:30 amby the way,
i want to confirm something,
i've read on the some forum site,
that the application of the loan should be made 30 days before the intake date,
was it true? coz i didnt do anything about ptptn until now, rclxub.gif
thinking that on the orientation day might be guiding me for it.
and MMU panel bank is CIMB Bank right? i'm going to open an account before intake date
but how about the sspn? open it at CIMB or open at Maybank (coz at ptptn website states prefers open at maybank)
I went to MMU info day and the MMU admin site worker told me ptptn will only be applied after we go in for study , but which bank is use for ptptn i'm nt sure already, and which forum you get to know application of loan should be made 30 days before the intake date??
kailoonthedog
post Sep 15 2011, 03:22 PM

2,470 posts

why you wanna quit MMU??

Added on September 15, 2011, 3:45 pmMay i know when will we have to pay those fee for internet(MMU one) , library and also etc , that's mean fee outside of the course fee.How much is it??Mind list it out , and beside internet and library what should we pay??Toilet washing fee??Sport field fee??

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Sep 15 2011, 03:45 PM
kailoonthedog
post Sep 15 2011, 05:10 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(OFTS05 @ Sep 15 2011, 03:18 PM)
why have to pay the outstanding fees only can quit MMU ?

why is there such rule. damn. any other way to solve this other than paying the fees ?
You pi restoran makan tak mau bayar boleh basuh pinggan , you pi MMU belajar tak mau bayar boleh tanya mereka apa lu boleh buat untuk bayar balik
kailoonthedog
post Sep 15 2011, 11:41 PM

2,470 posts

May i know when will we have to pay those fee for internet(MMU one) , library and also etc , that's mean fee outside of the course fee.How much is it??Mind list it out , and beside internet and library what should we pay??Toilet washing fee??Sport field fee??
kailoonthedog
post Sep 16 2011, 03:55 AM

2,470 posts

Be a programmer lo , cr8 more automated , self driven program lo , create good algorithms lo
kailoonthedog
post Sep 16 2011, 11:13 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Sep 16 2011, 05:04 AM)
Attention to all MMU-ians
The October intake recruitment drive is open now
October intake will be held 12-15 October.
interested people please fill up the form :
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewfor...FeFh6NjdCMHc6MQ
what is this about??
kailoonthedog
post Sep 16 2011, 12:08 PM

2,470 posts

what is OC , overclock??
kailoonthedog
post Sep 16 2011, 01:04 PM

2,470 posts

oo , take care of me baik baik = = , and do i need to bring sport wear to there for orientation??

Added on September 16, 2011, 1:29 pmAnyway anyone mind test MMU melaka internet speed at speedtest.net and post here??Help is much appreciated

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Sep 16 2011, 01:29 PM
kailoonthedog
post Sep 16 2011, 07:21 PM

2,470 posts

Why many ppl say MMU expensive??Sunway , Taylor , Nottingham those more expensive lo
kailoonthedog
post Sep 16 2011, 10:31 PM

2,470 posts

Got any student before join uni already become a freelance programmer or something that started to earn $$ and fund himself in uni??

Added on September 16, 2011, 10:33 pm
Added on September 16, 2011, 7:24 pm
MMU Money Making University tongue.gif

[/quote]

If MMU money making , then taylor , Sunway and Nottingham ma money vaccuum??

Added on September 16, 2011, 10:34 pmIf feel MMU expensive ma dun go MMU lo = = , like you don't go taylor because you know taylor expensive what.But why didnt you all talk bad about taylor wanted to make most $$ out of a student

Added on September 16, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Sep 16 2011, 07:23 PM)
But I able to register subjects for next sem through online.
Yup. Confirmed. That day I went to STAD and they asked those guys with shorts not to enter office.

Added on September 16, 2011, 7:24 pm
MMU Money Making University tongue.gif
Knee length pants oso cannot??

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Sep 16 2011, 10:35 PM
kailoonthedog
post Sep 17 2011, 01:14 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 16 2011, 11:06 PM)
well, from india, middle east...some from german, uk, us, indonesia, singapore, aus too, mostly come and go
The lecturer u mention come from this country is it only available in cyberjaya campus or melaka campus??If melaka campus have it then is it teaching faculty of IT??

Added on September 17, 2011, 3:18 am
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 16 2011, 11:30 PM)
Still considering as I still have one sem to go  tongue.gif . I'll try to attend some test classes on UOW to see its teaching skills and such.

UOW's cert is expensive as well but not as expensive as monash's  shakehead.gif
Don't forget me too when you become next bill gates smile.gif , name yourself billy door

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Sep 17 2011, 03:18 AM
kailoonthedog
post Sep 17 2011, 02:11 PM

2,470 posts

No ang mor lecturer came from america teaching IT in MMU meh sad.gif , too bad.

Added on September 17, 2011, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 17 2011, 08:56 AM)
I am not as famous as you at here eh(I'm not even near famous lol  doh.gif ). U la bill gates  tongue.gif
lol y say i'm famous pulak = =

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Sep 17 2011, 02:12 PM
kailoonthedog
post Sep 18 2011, 12:37 AM

2,470 posts

Who taking IT degree in MMU melaka put your hands up

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled