150 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

leehong
post Mar 8 2012, 09:07 PM

15 posts

aww! I'm still havent finished my diploma, and i aim for degree in mmu course " Software Engineering & Games Design " . but im just visited mmu new design website, and seems like this course have been removed!

I'm still in diploma, and i aim for taking degree in mmu for "Software Engineering & Games Design" last time i saw. but I just visited mmu web with new interface design, and seems like "Software Engineering & Games Design" this course have been removed. is it real? or it change to other name?

This post has been edited by leehong: Mar 8 2012, 09:14 PM
kianhoh
post Mar 8 2012, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Mar 8 2012, 09:26 PM)
For new student the subject is registered automatically for you all already , don't need to do so
Are you sure? My friend from last intake register the subject himself..
kailoonthedog
post Mar 8 2012, 10:06 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

Wait sorry for this sem it's for cocurriculum so student has to register itself

Added on March 8, 2012, 10:07 pmFor diploma student march intake go here login
https://icems.mmu.edu.my/crVerify/crlogin.jsp

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Mar 8 2012, 10:07 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 8 2012, 10:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(noobs @ Mar 8 2012, 06:45 PM)
sorry for the trouble.. so this sem i take engineer & society + co-curriculum only??
You could also take:
Workshop Tech (Beta)
Manufacturing and Operations Management (Beta)
Both no pre-requisite

However, I suggest you to take eng soc and co-cu and follow the schedule to give yourself some time to adapt.

Added on March 8, 2012, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(tubby myan @ Mar 8 2012, 07:54 PM)
yeah same issue here. I cant attend the orientation for some personal reason but I'm quite free tomorrow evening. Based on what i know, the orientation thing always involve grouping. So I think its kinda weird if i suddenly show up tomorrow evening when everyone is in their group n stuff.

So how I can register my subject? Any orientation committee here?? unsure.gif
Dont take the easy way out. Join the orientation to get to know about the basic stuffs.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 8 2012, 10:23 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 8 2012, 10:29 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(leehong @ Mar 8 2012, 09:07 PM)
aww! I'm still havent finished my diploma, and i aim for degree in mmu course " Software Engineering & Games Design " . but im just visited mmu new design website, and seems like this course have been removed!

I'm still in diploma, and i aim for taking degree in mmu for "Software Engineering & Games Design" last time i saw. but I just visited mmu web with new interface design, and seems like "Software Engineering & Games Design" this course have been removed. is it real? or it change to other name?
Still available:
http://fit.mmu.edu.my/undergrad/udgrad_gd.php

B. Multimedia (Hons) Software Engineering and Games Design

Improve your browsing skill laugh.gif
chaukeng
post Mar 8 2012, 11:07 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Mar 8 2012, 08:29 PM)
Are you sure? So where can we see our class schedule?
You still need to register.new student they onl help you to gather all the subjects for this semester and then all you have to do is to click one buttonin mmu portal which i sudah lupa.But doesn't mean u dun have to register at all.
Human Nature
post Mar 8 2012, 11:15 PM

26,503 posts

haha kailoon, macam mana mau jadi senior ni? give wrong info lol
LuqmanSyazwan
post Mar 9 2012, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 8 2012, 11:15 PM)
haha kailoon, macam mana mau jadi senior ni? give wrong info lol
LOL biggrin.gif
clon12
post Mar 9 2012, 10:25 AM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

June intake application opened is it? I noticed that there are no diploma for mech engineering...
Human Nature
post Mar 9 2012, 12:31 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Mar 9 2012, 10:25 AM)
June intake application opened is it? I noticed that there are no diploma for mech engineering...
Hi, yes June intake is now open. How do you come to know about Diploma in Mech Eng? It is still in the pipeline.
noobs
post Mar 9 2012, 01:07 PM

178 posts

Hmm... How many subject we are allowed to take for each long or short sem?
Human Nature
post Mar 9 2012, 01:10 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(noobs @ Mar 9 2012, 01:07 PM)
Hmm... How many subject we are allowed to take for each long or short sem?
This is for Engineering:

Normal status students are allowed to take:
i) In 14 lecture-week trimester:
a) Maximum of 18 credit hours
b) Minimum of 3 subjects
ii) In 8 lecture-week trimester:
a) Maximum of 9 credit hours
b) Minimum of 1 subject

Under probation status students who pursues a Bachelor of Engineering degree are allowed to take:
i) In 14 lecture-week trimester:
a) Maximum of 12 credit hours (Under Probation 1); 9 (Under Probation 2); 6 (Under Probation 3)
b) Minimum of 3 subjects
ii) In 8 lecture-week trimester:
a) Maximum of 6 credit hours (Under Probation 1); 4 (Under Probation 2); 3 (Under Probation 3)
b) Minimum of 1 subject

http://fet.mmu.edu.my/v4/undergraduate/courseregister.htm
teohzl
post Mar 9 2012, 01:12 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(kianhoh @ Mar 8 2012, 08:16 PM)
yup ..i know there register. But is not available for new intake student. Cant log in there.
Please wait until they open up for you to login, by the time you get your ID password doesnt mean they allow you to login yet.

Added on March 9, 2012, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Mar 8 2012, 08:26 PM)
For new student the subject is registered automatically for you all already , don't need to do so
FCI aka FIT student in cyberjaya still have to register subject

Added on March 9, 2012, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(clon12 @ Mar 9 2012, 10:25 AM)
June intake registration still very long to go...

This post has been edited by teohzl: Mar 9 2012, 01:14 PM
clon12
post Mar 9 2012, 02:09 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 9 2012, 12:31 PM)
Hi, yes June intake is now open. How do you come to know about Diploma in Mech Eng? It is still in the pipeline.
I always thought that mmu has diploma for mech eng.. hahaha. Since degree was offered i thought diploma also should be there too.
Human Nature
post Mar 9 2012, 02:11 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Mar 9 2012, 02:09 PM)
I always thought that mmu has diploma for mech eng.. hahaha. Since degree was offered i thought diploma also should be there too.
Mech eng popular huh
tubby myan
post Mar 9 2012, 02:31 PM

85 posts

"Semester ID mismatch!
The current semester id you are attached to
doesn't match the configured Semester ID."

Whats that suppose to mean?

Human Nature
post Mar 9 2012, 02:44 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Mar 9 2012, 02:31 PM)
"Semester ID mismatch!
The current semester id you are attached to
doesn't match the configured Semester ID."

Whats that suppose to mean?
For degree program, semester id - 50
tubby myan
post Mar 9 2012, 02:53 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 9 2012, 03:44 PM)
For degree program, semester id - 50
i'm in foundation. trying to register my subject but that came out.
Human Nature
post Mar 9 2012, 02:55 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Mar 9 2012, 02:53 PM)
i'm in foundation. trying to register my subject but that came out.
id-190048 for foundation
tubby myan
post Mar 9 2012, 03:05 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 9 2012, 03:55 PM)
id-190048 for foundation
They only need my username and password. Where I'm suppose to put '190048'?

150 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:31 PM