150 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

TSAndyzz
post May 27 2011, 12:09 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ZuloPhobia @ May 26 2011, 04:56 PM)
Well im Soon-To-Be a student in MMU for Diploma in IT, im asking if i succeed in completing my Diploma n want to further my degree in MMU, does my degree will have to start from 1st year or 2nd year???..............
you will start from year 1 degree..everything starts from 1 smile.gif
but no worries, your structure is different from those transfer from foundation..

QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ May 26 2011, 05:49 PM)
can i pass up all the form during registration day??
cuz i just get the letter....but the closing date in the offer letter is 20 may...lol
i dont think thats advisable..try to pos laju to them
just have a try..

QUOTE(mieeshell @ May 26 2011, 06:48 PM)
oh ya.. can we bring out own extention wire to the hostel? i heard that it is prohibited, even iron, kettle, hair dryer. is it true?
no..you cant
every electrical appliances must be registered with the hostel..
even you CPU / monitor and also laptops smile.gif
whistling.gif

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 26 2011, 07:50 PM)
thn i nid gt a broadband to there?
celcom line at there ok?
nope...get a hub!
theres a lan port there, only one..ususally theres 3 person in 1 room, so x kan u alone use the lan..buy the hub and share the price with the other 3 person then use the internet together

QUOTE(Srious @ May 26 2011, 07:55 PM)
what is the address of the nearest Maybank and Hong leong bank?
no hong leong bank in cyber...as i know la...
the nearest might be in SK...
for cyber address..is
E002 Persiaran Apec
63000 Cyberjaya
03-8318-9744

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ May 26 2011, 08:02 PM)
Wah, pay so much tuition fee yet cannot?  tongue.gif
lol..theres so call discipline...
MMU is consider ok ady...
APPIT student have to wear formal clothings to every classes...ours is casual smile.gif

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 26 2011, 10:18 PM)
Hi i wanted to ask if i take MMU degree IT in security technology , how much PTPTN loan i can get??And besides that how PTPTN loan determine how much to borrow??Is it based on the course fee , or they've set how much to borrow for each course in each college/university??Or they borrow based on how much we want and determine through family background??Thanks.Because I'm in a single parent family , my mum might not afford to give me too much for study and living cost.So i heard my friend say his course in aimst business is  fee 36k , but he can borrow full loan 48k.So i wonder how the ptptn borrowing ruels and system works??
your loan is depending on your parents income...
IT fees max is about 45 k...so far my friend got 50k..the highest in IT lah...engineering might get higher, but u can always appeal

QUOTE(ZuloPhobia @ May 27 2011, 12:04 AM)
Oh hey hi!!!!!!!!!, u taking at where???,  cuz im going to cyberjaya  brows.gif
welcome to MMU

QUOTE(helloheyhi @ May 27 2011, 12:37 AM)
any idea what to wear on the reg. day? and on the orientation week too?  rclxub.gif
reg day, i think casual...
orientation week, formal attire

QUOTE(abimanyu @ May 27 2011, 02:24 AM)
guys...,the hostel fees (rm200-+) is monthly or per semester?
impossible per sem la..
per sem i think about 500+-

johnlim922
post May 27 2011, 12:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ZuloPhobia @ May 26 2011, 04:56 PM)
Well im Soon-To-Be a student in MMU for Diploma in IT, im asking if i succeed in completing my Diploma n want to further my degree in MMU, does my degree will have to start from 1st year or 2nd year???..............
hey yo !! , im taking same course with you laugh.gif , do u mind pm me your facebook ? icon_rolleyes.gif , are you enrolled cyberjaya campus ?

Added on May 27, 2011, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(XfreshFM @ May 26 2011, 05:14 PM)
Diploma in IT ?? same with me bro  smile.gif
LOL , hey bro do you mind pm me your facebook ? laugh.gif , im taking the same course with you

btw nice to meet you here smile.gif and are you enrolled cyberjaya campus ?

This post has been edited by johnlim922: May 27 2011, 12:29 PM
XfreshFM
post May 27 2011, 12:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(johnlim922 @ May 27 2011, 12:12 PM)
LOL  , hey bro do you mind pm me your facebook ?  laugh.gif    , im taking the same course with you

btw nice to meet you here  smile.gif
sure sure nod.gif nice to meet u bro smile.gif

PM-ed !

lfcreds91
post May 27 2011, 12:28 PM

142 posts

eh, must complete all in the medical report ah?

i leave out the Xray part..........cuz clinics no xray scanner and GH only on mon-thurs......

no problem rite?
johnlim922
post May 27 2011, 12:30 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(XfreshFM @ May 27 2011, 12:25 PM)
sure sure  nod.gif nice to meet u bro smile.gif

PM-ed !
added laugh.gif
XfreshFM
post May 27 2011, 12:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ May 27 2011, 12:28 PM)

i leave out the Xray part..........cuz clinics no xray scanner and GH only on mon-thurs......

no problem rite?
It a must bro .
johnlim922
post May 27 2011, 12:31 PM

83 posts

no problem rite?
i think it is necessary to complete be4 registration ? hmm.gif
kailoonthedog
post May 27 2011, 01:01 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

@andyzz how to appeal ?? I thought MMU will help us to register PTPTN??So i appeal to MMU??
RphAcng
post May 27 2011, 05:56 PM

41 posts

do we need to stay in mmu's hostel during orientation week? or we can stay in our own rented apartment/house?
nymerine
post May 27 2011, 06:07 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(johnlim922 @ May 27 2011, 12:31 PM)
i think it is necessary to complete be4  registration ?  hmm.gif
yes... one of requirement, you need to complete all including xray

QUOTE(RphAcng @ May 27 2011, 05:56 PM)
do we need to stay in mmu's hostel during orientation week? or we can stay in our own rented apartment/house?
yes u need to stay in hostel during orientation week
kailoonthedog
post May 27 2011, 07:09 PM

2,470 posts

Got who get girlfriend at MMU ma??

mieeshell
post May 27 2011, 07:37 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ May 27 2011, 12:09 PM)
no..you cant
every electrical appliances must be registered with the hostel..
even you CPU / monitor and also laptops smile.gif
whistling.gif
in that case, how many plug points will there be in a room?
lfcreds91
post May 27 2011, 07:44 PM

142 posts

called and check.........mine special case, so can exclude xray report tongue.gif biggrin.gif

btw, after registering on sunday noon..........straight orientation and move in to hostel the same day rite?
ventureyc
post May 27 2011, 08:09 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ May 27 2011, 07:44 PM)
called and check.........mine special case, so can exclude xray report tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

btw, after registering on sunday noon..........straight orientation and move in to hostel the same day rite?
ya
after registration stil gt ceramah i tink
max1123
post May 27 2011, 08:12 PM

13 posts

no problem rite?
bro juz tell the doctor to write report n/a on that xray part
i did tat n submitted my reg. form 1 month ago
guess wad i got 'you have completed and submitted all required documents' ticked on the returned postcard
RphAcng
post May 27 2011, 09:41 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(max1123 @ May 27 2011, 08:12 PM)
someone enlighten me on this "xray part"? rclxub.gif cuz i dont see anything like that on my form
lfcreds91
post May 27 2011, 09:47 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(max1123 @ May 27 2011, 08:12 PM)
i did tat n submitted my reg. form 1 month ago
guess wad i got 'you have completed and submitted all required documents' ticked on the returned postcard
they told me they just need the basics.......like height/weight issues......

others can complete as much as possible, if cant, then leave it blank.......

as according to the lady on the phone

QUOTE(RphAcng @ May 27 2011, 09:41 PM)
someone enlighten me on this "xray part"?  rclxub.gif cuz i dont see anything like that on my form
2nd page me think
marlick25
post May 27 2011, 10:17 PM

440 posts

welcome to mmu! those who will be taking foundation in it especially in cyberjaya can pm me for the books, cheap punya haha

kailoonthedog
post May 27 2011, 11:26 PM

2,470 posts

MMU sem break is it very short one??Because i see their calender longest only 3 weeks
nymerine
post May 28 2011, 05:37 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 27 2011, 11:26 PM)
MMU sem break is it very short one??Because i see their calender longest only 3 weeks
yes very short. longest 3weeks, minimum 1week.
if you're lucky, during exam week, your exam finish a week earlier, u can get extra week for holiday.. so 4weeks if you finish exam early

150 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:07 PM