University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

wcypierre
post Nov 5 2011, 11:59 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 11:58 PM)
For time being i don't wanna focus on something like java that strip off many internal working of a computer from programmer , i wanna focus on something that give me more freedom and control
like "c++" ? tongue.gif tongue.gif
kailoonthedog
post Nov 6 2011, 12:00 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

Err was force to get my hand onto C++ , previously i was a C programmer . But later on for robotic club i would have to program the IC using C language because of all the standard library function of C has been incorporated into it
wcypierre
post Nov 6 2011, 12:03 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 6 2011, 12:00 AM)
Err was force to get my hand onto C++ , previously i was a C programmer . But later on for robotic club i would have to program the IC using C language because of all the standard library function of C has been incorporated into it
yeah, those microcontrollers usually use C or ASM. Which I don't know at all =.=
kailoonthedog
post Nov 6 2011, 12:13 AM

2,470 posts

Yeah!!!!!!!!!

Added on November 6, 2011, 12:16 amYou're IT student??

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Nov 6 2011, 12:16 AM
wcypierre
post Nov 6 2011, 12:19 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

CODE

#include <iostream>

int main(){
std::cout << "Obviously" << std::endl;
std::cin.get();
std::cin.ignore();

return 0;
}

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Nov 6 2011, 12:21 AM
kailoonthedog
post Nov 6 2011, 12:27 AM

2,470 posts

Ok let me ask you what's the difference between cin.get() and cin.getline() , and what's the different between cin.getline() and getline(cin , ch) //ch a string class variable.
wcypierre
post Nov 6 2011, 12:37 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 6 2011, 12:27 AM)
Ok let me ask you what's the difference between cin.get() and cin.getline() , and what's the different between cin.getline() and getline(cin , ch) //ch a string class variable.
but I am not a pro coder wo. Noob noob only doh.gif

I only know the problem is because of the existing chars in buffer only sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Nov 6 2011, 12:40 AM
kailoonthedog
post Nov 6 2011, 12:51 AM

2,470 posts

Why you choose IT at first one??Share experience

dr_zoidberg
post Nov 6 2011, 12:56 AM

107 posts

Hello there. I'm working and studying elsewhere for my postgrad, and recently visited this uni. I might work in the Cyberjaya campus after I grad again. smile.gif

'neways, I did some simple embedded work during my undergrad days, and also as my hobby currently. Been doing PIC16F, PIC18F and dsPIC30F for quite sometime in C and asm. Now trying my hands on a PIC32 as it's easier to write codes on it. smile.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 6 2011, 12:59 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 6 2011, 12:51 AM)
Why you choose IT at first one??Share experience
Because I love computing? tongue.gif . I had the passion in computing since child, playing with the programs and such. Then I started to learn programming since form 4 then till now lor.

p/s: c++ is not my native language so pardon me on my incompetence.
Human Nature
post Nov 6 2011, 01:01 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Nov 6 2011, 12:56 AM)
Hello there. I'm working and studying elsewhere for my postgrad, and recently visited this uni. I might work in the Cyberjaya campus after I grad again. smile.gif

'neways, I did some simple embedded work during my undergrad days, and also as my hobby currently. Been doing PIC16F, PIC18F and dsPIC30F for quite sometime in C and asm. Now trying my hands on a PIC32 as it's easier to write codes on it. smile.gif
Hello there, welcome and hope you enjoy your stay here icon_rolleyes.gif
kailoonthedog
post Nov 6 2011, 01:02 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 6 2011, 12:59 AM)
Because I love computing?  tongue.gif . I had the passion in computing since child, playing with the programs and such. Then I started to learn programming since form 4 then till now lor.

p/s: c++ is not my native language so pardon me on my incompetence.
what language you took??C++ ain't my first language too lol
wcypierre
post Nov 6 2011, 01:04 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 6 2011, 01:02 AM)
what language you took??C++ ain't my first language too lol
From C to C++ is easier than Php to c++

I am not talking about first language, I mean language that you are familiar with.

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Nov 6 2011, 01:04 AM
dr_zoidberg
post Nov 6 2011, 01:04 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2011, 01:01 AM)
Hello there, welcome and hope you enjoy your stay here  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks. Studying in uni is a thing, and working there is another different thing. smile.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 6 2011, 01:06 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Nov 6 2011, 01:04 AM)
Thanks. Studying in uni is a thing, and working there is another different thing. smile.gif
wait till you study and work at the same time..havoc!~ rclxub.gif
dr_zoidberg
post Nov 6 2011, 01:07 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2011, 01:06 AM)
wait till you study and work at the same time..havoc!~  rclxub.gif
That's what I'm doing now. Postgrad isn't all easy. If I work in this campus, had to do a lot more at the same time! smile.gif
kailoonthedog

2,470 posts

i see php , i also start from javascript . Anyway ECMAscript has almost similiar syntax and style as C and C++
Human Nature

26,524 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 5 2011, 11:58 PM)
For time being i don't wanna focus on something like java that strip off many internal working of a computer from programmer , i wanna focus on something that give me more freedom and control
java frappucino is the best yo drool.gif tongue.gif

Added on November 6, 2011, 1:07 am
QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Nov 6 2011, 01:07 AM)
That's what I'm doing now. Postgrad isn't all easy. If I work in this campus, had to do a lot more at the same time! smile.gif
you are doing postgrad in cyber mmu and working elsewhere?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 6 2011, 01:07 AM
dr_zoidberg
post Nov 6 2011, 01:09 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2011, 01:07 AM)
java frappucino is the best yo  drool.gif  tongue.gif

Added on November 6, 2011, 1:07 am
you are doing postgrad in cyber mmu and working elsewhere?
I'm postgrad and work in a private university. Might be working in mmu cyberjaya after I grad. smile.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 6 2011, 01:09 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Nov 6 2011, 01:07 AM)
i see php , i also start from javascript . Anyway ECMAscript has almost similiar syntax and style as C and C++
I am not talking about the syntax and style. But what I meant is the programming logic. Programming logic is different. Codes that work in c++ will work in php but codes in php might not work in c++. I mean the basic functions.

150 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:36 AM