University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

wcypierre
post Sep 17 2011, 03:53 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 17 2011, 02:11 PM)
No ang mor lecturer came from america teaching IT in MMU meh sad.gif , too bad.
Yalo, I hope for experienced lecturers but definitely not from India tongue.gif

lol y say i'm famous pulak = =
Not meh? tongue.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 17 2011, 11:01 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 17 2011, 10:44 PM)
dude, india has produced many IT experts and their IT industry is among the biggest in the world  doh.gif
I know their IT industry is big(the only country that's able to compete with US, of course other country have their own IT industry as well but I think india has the 2nd biggest apart from US) but I won't comment much on this one: "IT experts".
wcypierre
post Sep 17 2011, 11:42 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 17 2011, 11:26 PM)
First things first, I won't say that there are NO IT experts from India. There are IT experts from India, but try to look at the quantity of these people.

I won't post anything that is provocative but I'll give you an example of "IT experts" in India that I meant: Ankit Fadia.

Well, I'll say that I'll keep this aside(You can make a single thread with this in mind) so better don't off topic tongue.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 12:01 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 17 2011, 11:53 PM)
well your previous post hinting otherwise:
but anyway, i am not interested in IT and i dont care who's who in the IT faculty. I dont mix around with these people.
I suppose I posted that post in a different manner then. tongue.gif . Pardon me then.
You can find experts of any field in any country, but I don't really like the general saying of what you had mentioned just now:

dude, india has produced many IT experts and their IT industry is among the biggest in the world
Its like ONLY india can produce IT experts and its a myth.

p/s: no offense though haha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 12:19 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

The ONLY is what I felt. laugh.gif
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 12:45 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 12:37 AM)
Who taking IT degree in MMU melaka put your hands up
offtopic: hands down tongue.gif tongue.gif
ontopic: why don't you join the MMU group in fb? maybe you can get more answers as there's about 4.4k members there and there's staff to assist you if you need help rclxms.gif

wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 01:08 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2011, 12:51 PM)
which MMU FB group?
https://www.facebook.com/groups/45930912667/
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 01:34 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2011, 01:21 PM)
i'd pass. this comment disgust me:
doh.gif

Added on September 18, 2011, 1:30 pmby the way, i dont think that Su Sheng Sheng is a staff
You haven't see even more ironical things yet(that is deleted, of course). I was like /facepalm when I saw that post but its a little bit racist so I won't post it laugh.gif
He's not a staff la(maybe, but he doesnt look like one though).

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Sep 18 2011, 01:35 PM
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 08:13 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 05:06 PM)
MMU good??
I think this question is subjective. Its because there's a lot of aspects to look at, you want to look at what aspect and what is your definition of good? like facilities, environment, future(whether they'll find you a work or you have to look for yourself), cert(recognisable, acceptance in malaysia and overseas) and more.

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 05:32 PM)
MMU lecturer got quality one or not , don't later i go there see they come in class tell fairy tale and make me sleep
Same question that I am concerned with if I want to go to MMU hmm.gif . But what I'll say I think it depends on luck. Sometimes on certain subjects, there are two or more lecturers teaching the same subject. One may be good and the other one may be bad. So it depends on your luck whether which lecturer is assigned to your class brows.gif . But one thing, when you find those good ones, you'll go CRAZY (better bold this word for the sake of humanity brows.gif )

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Sep 18 2011, 06:21 PM)
hopefully
a question with million of possible answer
my answer, better than IPTA
haha...he kinda think of this question suddenly cuz of to active in mmu thread. and receiving bad comments

wcy: the free sms, for msia, what is the code? can give 1 eg number?
what code? Malaysia country code or what? If Malaysia country code is 60.
wcypierre
post Sep 18 2011, 09:35 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 18 2011, 09:16 PM)
Not wan spoonfeed la , good lecturer better ma.Else lecturer is there for what , what for we pay them , might as well we go uni whole day self study better.No need to pay lecturer.
Agreed. I won't go to college as well if the lecturer is lan c(but my mom forces me to do so so can't help with it tongue.gif )
wcypierre
post Oct 14 2011, 09:46 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 14 2011, 08:15 PM)
i start my fyp oredi lol

Added on October 14, 2011, 8:17 pmactually i've inspiration earlier for a topic i wanted to do for my FYP , i'm a very forgetful person(unless pretty girl or thing i like XD) , then i write down my idea on a notepad now read back to get back the thinking i've before
So fast give fyp question ald? hmm.gif

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 14 2011, 09:29 PM)
everytime also like that. i want to register subject also like that.  doh.gif
Suggested them to use nginx but no response from them.
wcypierre
post Oct 15 2011, 05:56 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 15 2011, 02:12 AM)
google search.  doh.gif
its a free and high speed server.  thumbup.gif
Some options that can be taken:
1. Upgrade hardware
2. Optimize the backend code
3. Optimize the webserver config
4. Use cache(gzip, cloudflare, memcache)
5. Disable hosting big files(unless your net is fast and your server won't overload la)

wcypierre
post Oct 19 2011, 09:18 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 19 2011, 08:08 PM)
lucky nia. sweat.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 8:09 pm
last sem I applied also don't have that.
Got lucky this word in getting into the dean list award meh? tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 19 2011, 08:58 PM)
Lol got people started find me as group member for lab already because all the thing taught at class i early already learn
group with the rich lads and get the most $$ out of them brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
wcypierre
post Oct 19 2011, 09:41 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

How do you know that they're not rich? brows.gif
wcypierre
post Oct 20 2011, 09:25 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 19 2011, 10:05 PM)
i have the whole program too.
i guess ya? 
btw how to get $$ from them? 
This tool is in my pending list sweat.gif
where got lucky one tongue.gif I am from a diff uni, and I get a cert only doh.gif

I want $$ vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 19 2011, 09:49 PM)
dont be overconfident, then ok liao  wink.gif
Have confidence is good wat tongue.gif

btw, at mmu must choose at least one cocu eh? hmm.gif
wcypierre
post Oct 20 2011, 09:52 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 20 2011, 09:42 AM)
Confidence is good, but not over mah..yeah, have to choose one cocu. MMU students all very healthy and sporty one geh..represent Malaysia in olympics...oppssss tongue.gif
Still better than none ma cool2.gif
My college also have but not compulsary, got what type of cocu eh? I am not a sporty person sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
wcypierre
post Oct 20 2011, 10:03 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 20 2011, 09:55 AM)
squash, badminton, taekwondo, etc.....drama, dancing and also chess and languages
Is it included in the gpa? hopefully not tongue.gif
wcypierre
post Oct 20 2011, 12:23 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Oct 20 2011, 11:40 AM)
it is a must to take one cocu
haha.. Money Making Multimedia Uni ma
it is included. theres also exams, ahaha
hah? Exams in cocu ? sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
wcypierre
post Oct 20 2011, 01:19 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 20 2011, 12:39 PM)
questions about the history of the sport, rules and regulations, aerobics/anaerobics thingys, etc
omg doh.gif doh.gif . What's the credit hour of this 'subject' ?
wcypierre
post Oct 24 2011, 08:55 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 23 2011, 11:24 PM)
i have computer after form3 dude!! doh.gif
sigh~ nowadays kids already play with laptop or ipad unlike us. sweat.gif
sad wei..
Have to agree on this part, I don't have $$ to buy networking hardware so my networking sucks doh.gif

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Oct 24 2011, 12:42 AM)
If don't want people suck you $$ , then don't failed , i don't think a lecturer can fail you if you know how to do every test question , do well in tutorial lab test etc
sweat.gif on this statement.
Words is easier than action. Students have their strong and weak subjects, most probably that you won't fail in the subjects that you're strong at, but what about the weak ones?

There's Crazy lecturers everywhere in the world that LOVES to give "extraordinary" questions to their students so that they fail miserably doh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:56 AM