10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

TSAndyzz
post May 19 2011, 11:58 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ May 19 2011, 11:49 AM)
I'm malaccan, so I can pass direct to them haha. Application closes tomorrow, but I can only pass it to them like next tuesday as my transcript is being delivered either poslaju or the normal postage if they can't poslaju it. I asked them to just fax it here but god knows what donkey reason they said cannot. Dammit, I gotta get reading glasses, I thought the closing date was June. Is handing in the application on Tuesday okay? And are they open on saturdays?
hmm...it is not possible as classes starts on June 6th. They are not strict but theres chances they aren't going to process your application..so be prepared for the worst
TSAndyzz
post May 19 2011, 12:35 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ May 19 2011, 12:29 PM)
Ohhhh boy. Should I give MMU a call and ask if I could delay the application? LOL sounds useless.
Try to call and make sure lah..even they say no, just try to send it in, maybe u would be lucky smile.gif haha
they are not open on saturday.. only weekdays
TSAndyzz
post May 20 2011, 01:06 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 19 2011, 10:59 PM)
eh
mmu melaka hostel toilet izzit nt attach wif room?
izzit lik public toilet lik dat?
each storey share each toilet?
for cyber..its like 1 floor maybe 2 toilet, so around 10-20 room share the 2 toilet

i think it is the same for MMU melaka hostel
TSAndyzz
post May 20 2011, 01:58 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 20 2011, 12:18 PM)
is it oki if i late for the comin 29th registration?
better not lah...but if no choice then when u come, give a valid reason
TSAndyzz
post May 20 2011, 02:28 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(abimanyu @ May 20 2011, 02:07 PM)
Allryte,... thanx bro..;-)

Added on May 20, 2011, 2:25 pmwich 1 is better for engineering? mmu  melaka or cyberjaya?
it depends on the course you chooses...different campus offers different major..
TSAndyzz
post May 20 2011, 03:58 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(swasts @ May 20 2011, 03:56 PM)
Hurmm....can foundation student stay outside campus or must stay at hostel ? because my house is at Putrajaya....just near to cyberjaya...I don't think I need to stay inside campus......I think if I stay with my parents it is much cheaper ma...don't need to think about 'duit makan'. rclxms.gif
you will still have to stay in the hostel during the orientation week..after the 1 week, you can stay any where u want
TSAndyzz
post May 20 2011, 04:10 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(swasts @ May 20 2011, 04:02 PM)
Owh..that mean..If I choose to stay outside....I don't need to pay for the hostel fees during registratation ?
yeah..you dont need to pay for the hostel fees, if you have paid, then just claim it back
TSAndyzz
post May 21 2011, 10:07 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 20 2011, 11:22 PM)
the hostel jz prepare matress for us onli rite?
dun hav other such as pillow right?
yeah..hostel only provide you cupboard, table, chair, bed frame and mattress

QUOTE(abimanyu @ May 20 2011, 11:55 PM)
can i come alone for the registration on 29th may.., or my parents have to follow me?
o course you can come alone..but remember to bring your own documents such as ic,spm cert bla bla bla JUST IN CASE blush.gif

QUOTE(Srious @ May 21 2011, 01:06 AM)
is it a bad choice for me to take foundation in creative multimedia if im bad in art drawing those??? =D
it is not a bad choice la..skills can be developed smile.gif
theres also a lot of majors that doesnt requires you to draw alot such as computer design, photography
TSAndyzz
post May 22 2011, 02:26 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kaxxus @ May 21 2011, 02:36 PM)
is it a must to have a dslr camera if i'm going to take a foundation in creative multimedia??
QUOTE(Srious @ May 21 2011, 02:36 PM)
help...wat model of DSLR camera should we get for foundation creative multimedia???
>?<
dont worry that much about the DSLR, theres a dealer that will be commin over and you can get it with special discounts.

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 22 2011, 11:58 AM)
hostel we need book now?
or during registration day juz settle?
i tot when u register for the course, theres a form for u to fill in regarding the accomodation.
TSAndyzz
post May 22 2011, 02:56 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 22 2011, 02:54 PM)
so no nid to buy nw?
no need smile.gif dont worry that much
TSAndyzz
post May 22 2011, 03:45 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 22 2011, 03:27 PM)
ya i filled it.
thn i no nd to do anythng edi?
the deposit when register day jz pay?

sori for much question><
fill it then no need do anything now..
during registration day just go and take keys and pay
TSAndyzz
post May 22 2011, 04:05 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 22 2011, 04:03 PM)
alamak! i dint fill the accomodation form
die lo...i dun hv place to stay =[
lol..orientation week, you can stay in hostel for 1 week..
you can try to apply / register for hostel on registration day...i never tried that
else you can go find house outside campus(cyberia is within walking distance)
TSAndyzz
post May 23 2011, 12:11 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ventureyc @ May 22 2011, 08:00 PM)
thanks, because i alone go down from penang.
so got sum worry XD
that is very brave smile.gif

QUOTE(availyboy @ May 22 2011, 11:39 PM)
Hey guys you joining this bath de MMU intake arh?
Alamak i haven't apply yet lerh,i wonder if i can still register there
Going down to melaka within this week >_<
LOLs. try to apply and see lah..you never try ,you never know..else join the next batch during january

QUOTE(chansinjian @ May 23 2011, 12:04 AM)
Even local students need to bring bed sheet,pillow and blanket during MMU orientation programme ? impossible the locals need to stay at the hostel. =.="?i am taking melacca campus
why so impossible? you will need to stay there for 1 week during the orientation week as the activity starts as early as 7, even you are local, you need to wake up like 6 in the morning to get there in time which i really really doubt that you will be punctual, even thou you will, you will miss out the fun part, that is to make friends.
TSAndyzz
post May 23 2011, 09:18 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(abimanyu @ May 23 2011, 12:55 AM)
what activities they ussualy do during orientation? is there any stage perfomance.., like divide the students into groups n ask them to do anyting like singing, dancing n etc....
yeap..the main point is to breif you all, so theres a lot of breifing and talk. then theres group and you will be assign to one of it and play around..

QUOTE(kayson93 @ May 23 2011, 01:10 AM)
i called up MMU to check if there's any hostel and they ask me to book the apartment outside MMU. And I'm a foundation student. Isn't it foundation student should get hostel on-campus ?
hostel is actually allocated for newcommers but dont take things for granted...go down to the admin and reason it out and appeal for 1 (chances of getting is very high), but be prepare for the worst

QUOTE(helloheyhi @ May 23 2011, 01:24 AM)
i was browsing through this forum, luckily just found this MMU thread. really. thumbup.gif

just wanna ask about:

1- got myself offered for mmu melaka 3 days ago. (online check)
but i havent receive any confirmation letter from MMU except a book written on it called 'prospectus 2011/2012'
i wonder if i really accepted by MMU or not because the reg. would be on 29th is it?
amagad, just a few days away. im anxious.  icon_question.gif

2- just a random thought, im Malay and if i decided to stay in hostel. it is likely that i would stay with Malay roomate or with different races? (i meant, did MMU just give a random roomate?). no racist. cheers.gif

sorry but i suck at explaining. perhaps you would understand what im trying to say.

really lookin forward to anyone's reply. hehe thanks yaw!
1) will let other new commers to answer

2) from my experience, they will try to assign same race in a room...but i saw chinese and indian mixing but non of malays are mixing room with othr races.... rclxub.gif
TSAndyzz
post May 23 2011, 05:52 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ZuloPhobia @ May 23 2011, 05:20 PM)
well im accepting the MMU offer in cyberjaya taking the Diploma in Information Technology  thumbup.gif ,...i sent all the required document IC, SPM result, certificate bla bla bla , I did however complete the accommodation form and they told me to make a deposit of RM6xx.xx ...how do make this DEPOSIT??
i have to register  this 29 May, do i have to wear complete Formal attire like slacks,tie,leather shoes, baju kemeja and all that stuff during registration n orientation day??.....i heard the orientation start the day after registration day (30 may)
and lastly, do they give free accommodation for the orientation process?, i mean after registration day (29 may) do they let u stay in hostel for free until orientation day ends??? and after that u hav to GTFO n find other places to live???
so, 3 question n i hope u all can answer it cuz im really freakin out rite now cuz i got no idea wat todo!!~~
1) you can pay by depositing the money through counter...im sure they state their account number there smile.gif

2)i dont think during registration you need to wear formal..just smart is enough
during orientation yes, you will need formal attire but tie is not a must

3) im not sure when the orientation starts this batch.for my batch, orientation starts right after the registration (some sort of activities, duno consider orientation a not tongue.gif )

4) they give free acommodation for 1 week. you have to GTFO if you didnt register for hostel la...if you plan to stay there after orientation, you have to pay =.="
TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 11:08 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kayson93 @ May 23 2011, 06:12 PM)
Is it possible for a poor student to get full loan from PTPTN ? What are the requirements ?
It is possible...requirements is your parents income doesnt over 4k i think...

QUOTE(anderyna @ May 23 2011, 07:09 PM)
sad.gif  any FCM seniors? I wanna ask for the elective subject, painting or model making[sculpture] better?
do we require to buy the a3 drawing block?
Try to email your lecturer, you paid them to answer your questions

QUOTE(Nyckl3z @ May 23 2011, 08:18 PM)
freshies can choose to attend or not attend the Orientation Camp.
Just remember, you have paid for it, so why not? and you can make friends there also.
It is much more advisable to attend it

QUOTE(Srious @ May 24 2011, 12:15 AM)
what documents, paperwork we nid to bring for the 29th reg?
i jx received my postcard , hvnt receive the rest yet
Bring your IC copy, birth cert, offer letter, postcard and whatever it is relevant JUST IN CASE
TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 01:41 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kaxxus @ May 24 2011, 01:09 PM)
how to apply for ptptn loan?
during orientation, you will be briefed...
there will be a hari bersama PTPTN, during that day, you will have to pass up all necessary documents
before that, university will organize a talk to brief you all on what documents you should prepare and certify
TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 03:49 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ May 24 2011, 03:05 PM)
the ones that applied before 20th may, is it for the ongoing admission?

or the mid june intake?

cuz i still haven't receive news on my application.
its for the ongoing admission

theres no admission in mid june, the next intake would be october and january after this june's intake

QUOTE(mieeshell @ May 24 2011, 03:47 PM)
i'm a new student going for the june intake for FCM. as i know, in order to apply for ptptn, i need to open cimb account.. i'm having a problem because i cant open an account by myself because i'm underage. 18 this year, now still 17.

so i just wanna know is there any chance that i can open an account at MMU itself.. but the problem is i'm underage sad.gif
Hi, you cant open an account if you are under 18. bring your parents to the bank and they can be your guardian. smile.gif
TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 04:38 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(mieeshell @ May 24 2011, 04:32 PM)
i see i see.. anyway thanks for the reply. i'd like to ask do i have to bring any extras for registration? for example cash to pay for any expenses, documents like spm result, certs, etc for ptptn application (since the ptptn application is during the orientation week?

what about for hostel? any other things other than pillow, bed sheet, pillow case, pad lock for wardrop.. what else?
i think you just bring the documents together JUST IN CASE

PTPTN briefing is on orientation day , not registration of PTPTN

registration of PTPTN usually helds on end of 1st month after classes starts

Those things are sufficient..maybe some toiletries, clothings and also medication if u need any!
TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 10:04 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(RphAcng @ May 24 2011, 09:01 PM)
Hi i just got my offer letter today form mmu admission but there's a part that says some items need to be returned by 20th May.... so am i too late?  blink.gif
Just try to reply back....use post laju..attach a letter to tell them that the letter arrived late and bla bla bla

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ May 24 2011, 09:08 PM)
what?

the person in phone inform me the next intake is 18-19 june mad.gif

its 24, 29 admission..........and mine's still under consideration plus no letter at all
erk...from the new academic calender, degree, diploma and foundation starts on june 6th...
unless you are cosider special or MMU does have a new class...
btw, are you Intrnational Students? if yes..then theres a possibility

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:49 AM