150 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

iampokemon
post May 24 2011, 12:40 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(swayhecker @ May 24 2011, 12:02 PM)
Hi guys! If you have not receive any news from MMU, e-mail me your details (Ref. No/ID No./IC No), Full Name, Course) at bika_mmu@yahoo.com. Feel free to browse news on MMU at Facebook!

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_45930912667
Great reference blush.gif
kaxxus
post May 24 2011, 01:09 PM

how to apply for ptptn loan?
TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 01:41 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kaxxus @ May 24 2011, 01:09 PM)
how to apply for ptptn loan?
during orientation, you will be briefed...
there will be a hari bersama PTPTN, during that day, you will have to pass up all necessary documents
before that, university will organize a talk to brief you all on what documents you should prepare and certify
lfcreds91
post May 24 2011, 03:05 PM

142 posts

the ones that applied before 20th may, is it for the ongoing admission?

or the mid june intake?

cuz i still haven't receive news on my application.
mieeshell
post May 24 2011, 03:47 PM

86 posts

i'm a new student going for the june intake for FCM. as i know, in order to apply for ptptn, i need to open cimb account.. i'm having a problem because i cant open an account by myself because i'm underage. 18 this year, now still 17.

so i just wanna know is there any chance that i can open an account at MMU itself.. but the problem is i'm underage sad.gif
TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 03:49 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ May 24 2011, 03:05 PM)
the ones that applied before 20th may, is it for the ongoing admission?

or the mid june intake?

cuz i still haven't receive news on my application.
its for the ongoing admission

theres no admission in mid june, the next intake would be october and january after this june's intake

QUOTE(mieeshell @ May 24 2011, 03:47 PM)
i'm a new student going for the june intake for FCM. as i know, in order to apply for ptptn, i need to open cimb account.. i'm having a problem because i cant open an account by myself because i'm underage. 18 this year, now still 17.

so i just wanna know is there any chance that i can open an account at MMU itself.. but the problem is i'm underage sad.gif
Hi, you cant open an account if you are under 18. bring your parents to the bank and they can be your guardian. smile.gif
mieeshell
post May 24 2011, 04:32 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ May 24 2011, 03:49 PM)
Hi, you cant open an account if you are under 18. bring your parents to the bank and they can be your guardian. smile.gif
i see i see.. anyway thanks for the reply. i'd like to ask do i have to bring any extras for registration? for example cash to pay for any expenses, documents like spm result, certs, etc for ptptn application (since the ptptn application is during the orientation week?

what about for hostel? any other things other than pillow, bed sheet, pillow case, pad lock for wardrop.. what else?
reinforcism
post May 24 2011, 04:37 PM

81 posts

just bring all your cert for standby..just in case u want to use it..
TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 04:38 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(mieeshell @ May 24 2011, 04:32 PM)
i see i see.. anyway thanks for the reply. i'd like to ask do i have to bring any extras for registration? for example cash to pay for any expenses, documents like spm result, certs, etc for ptptn application (since the ptptn application is during the orientation week?

what about for hostel? any other things other than pillow, bed sheet, pillow case, pad lock for wardrop.. what else?
i think you just bring the documents together JUST IN CASE

PTPTN briefing is on orientation day , not registration of PTPTN

registration of PTPTN usually helds on end of 1st month after classes starts

Those things are sufficient..maybe some toiletries, clothings and also medication if u need any!
RphAcng
post May 24 2011, 09:01 PM

41 posts

Hi i just got my offer letter today form mmu admission but there's a part that says some items need to be returned by 20th May.... so am i too late? blink.gif
lfcreds91
post May 24 2011, 09:08 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ May 24 2011, 03:49 PM)
its for the ongoing admission

theres no admission in mid june, the next intake would be october and january after this june's intake
what?

the person in phone inform me the next intake is 18-19 june mad.gif

its 24, 29 admission..........and mine's still under consideration plus no letter at all

TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 10:04 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(RphAcng @ May 24 2011, 09:01 PM)
Hi i just got my offer letter today form mmu admission but there's a part that says some items need to be returned by 20th May.... so am i too late?  blink.gif
Just try to reply back....use post laju..attach a letter to tell them that the letter arrived late and bla bla bla

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ May 24 2011, 09:08 PM)
what?

the person in phone inform me the next intake is 18-19 june mad.gif

its 24, 29 admission..........and mine's still under consideration plus no letter at all
erk...from the new academic calender, degree, diploma and foundation starts on june 6th...
unless you are cosider special or MMU does have a new class...
btw, are you Intrnational Students? if yes..then theres a possibility
RphAcng
post May 24 2011, 11:16 PM

41 posts

Just try to reply back....use post laju..attach a letter to tell them that the letter arrived late and bla bla bla

So can i like instead of reply back, i bring my letter and forms at the day of registration, is this acceptable?
TSAndyzz
post May 24 2011, 11:20 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(RphAcng @ May 24 2011, 11:16 PM)
So can i like instead of reply back, i bring my letter and forms at the day of registration, is this acceptable?
im not sure...but you can give it a try..no harm trying, right?
ZuloPhobia
post May 24 2011, 11:53 PM

70 posts

OMG i just realized i havent sent them my postcard!!!........i have filled up All the document/form and already make an bank draft of rm1.7k to them n sented all of em before the dateline which is 20 May,

But just now i found a little postcard i didnt realize earlier in the envelope i received with my offer letter......the little Postcard required me to affix 30sen stamp in n my name etc etc,
well i forget to sent this postcard to them while sending the other form to them

Does my registration is affected by this postcard sad.gif
TSAndyzz
post May 25 2011, 12:03 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ZuloPhobia @ May 24 2011, 11:53 PM)
OMG i just realized  i havent sent them my postcard!!!........i have filled up All the document/form and already make an bank draft of rm1.7k to them n sented all of em before the dateline which is 20 May,

But just  now i found a little postcard i didnt realize earlier in the envelope i received with my offer letter......the little Postcard required me to affix 30sen stamp in n my name etc etc,
well i forget to sent this postcard to them while sending the other form to them

Does my registration is affected by this postcard sad.gif
If im not mistaken, the postcard is for them to reply u back.. doh.gif
most probably you will get enrolled but will not get reply
ZuloPhobia
post May 25 2011, 12:19 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ May 25 2011, 12:03 AM)
If im not mistaken, the postcard is for them to reply u back..  doh.gif
most probably you will get enrolled but will not get reply
I panicked because suddenly theres this 'postcard' in my envelope that i didnt realize earlier when i receive my offer letter envelope together with other document/ form....So is this 'postcard' consider 'sesat' in my envelope lar?

so its them that supposed to sent these postcard to us? so NO nid this 30cent stamp stuff cuz they nid supplied it themselve??....n if so, I havent gotten my postcard yet ler, i've sent it at 20 May earlier

kailoonthedog
post May 25 2011, 12:37 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

How is the hostel of MMU melaka??Very dirty??How bout discipline of MMU??Is there any record of for example fighting , stealing , or any bad thing occurred b4??
TSAndyzz
post May 25 2011, 12:42 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 25 2011, 12:37 AM)
How is the hostel of MMU melaka??Very dirty??How bout discipline of MMU??Is there any record of for example fighting , stealing , or any bad thing occurred b4??
LOLS rclxms.gif
discipline in MMU is good

never heard of fighting in MMU..maybe theres a few unspreaded 1 smile.gif
stealing is a common case , you leave your phone, when u come back found its gone doh.gif
bad thing ....suicide consider bad? shocking.gif
ventureyc
post May 25 2011, 01:09 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ May 25 2011, 12:42 AM)
LOLS rclxms.gif
discipline in MMU is good

never heard of fighting in MMU..maybe theres a few unspreaded 1 smile.gif
stealing is a common case , you leave your phone, when u come back found its gone doh.gif
bad thing ....suicide consider bad?  shocking.gif
har...thn hw about our laptop?
imposible we bring it every second?><

150 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:18 AM