University Multimedia University Thread V3, For any problems and discussions

TSAndyzz
post Aug 9 2011, 12:53 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(sebakul @ Aug 8 2011, 06:15 PM)
yeah got offer from mmu melaka - BIT - data comm & network for oct intake....so any useful info for noob brother here?  smile.gif
CISCO is your future smile.gif

QUOTE(kayson93 @ Aug 8 2011, 06:28 PM)
in foundation management (MMU Melaka).

Is it possible to transfer to Cyberjaya for the next trimester ?

Please advice/help.

it is possible if u start appealing now to the admin

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 8 2011, 10:20 PM)
Hi i've submitted and posted all the stuff to MMU last thursday , how many days will it takes for them to process everything and give me a reply by email or anything??Because now i'm very worry about it
the fastest is 1 week.might take longer...call up and ask is the safest
TSAndyzz
post Aug 13 2011, 12:03 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 11 2011, 09:23 AM)
I get offer into IT Security Technology in Melaka already smile.gif , nice to join you guys
welcome

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Aug 12 2011, 03:51 PM)
How much is the cost to do MBA in MMU?
http://research.mmu.edu.my/ips/node/189
there are 3 structure..have a look blush.gif

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 12 2011, 06:28 PM)
Hope i could fish a few foreign pretty girl XD

Added on August 12, 2011, 6:29 pmAnyway just wanna ask do we need to really care about the dress code set by the authority or everybody just ignore it??Can i wear short pant to class??I mean till knee that short
be rich and you will have girls ging after you icon_rolleyes.gif

they are quite strict with attire nowadays..lets see whats next sad.gif
TSAndyzz
post Aug 14 2011, 09:06 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(ymn-prince @ Aug 14 2011, 01:30 AM)
hey MMUians....

I wanna know how to get an official academic transcript of the subjects I finished only..

anyone have an idea?
pay rm10 at finance,tell them transcript..after payment, then proceed to SOSC and pass it up..return after 3 working days to collrct your transcript

QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ Aug 14 2011, 09:01 AM)
correct.... rclxms.gif
easy math rite.....
ok..end of IQ question...you can proceed to MMU kopitiam section in kopitiam for these kind of questions and answer. Thank you very much shakehead.gif
TSAndyzz
post Aug 22 2011, 08:31 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 17 2011, 07:01 PM)
2 weeks break  sad.gif
3 weeks for foundation smile.gif

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 22 2011, 08:27 PM)
Just came back from MMU melaka info day smile.gif , the lecturer very nice explain to me about many stuff.
:0 welcome to MMU
TSAndyzz
post Aug 22 2011, 09:23 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 22 2011, 08:42 PM)
Well, apparently I am a student at inti and I may want to MMU if I didn't choose Inti UOW as my choice.
My desired course is Computer Science.
Can anyone give me a reason why I should go to MMU instead of Inti UOW?
1st of all, the difference in the fees. inti UOW is much more expensive than MMU.
lets assume that you dont have any financial problem

2) MMU is famous for its IT and accounting program.
just view inti UOW and MMU website awards and achievement collumn.

TSAndyzz
post Aug 22 2011, 09:58 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 22 2011, 09:35 PM)
I have scholarship at inti(a little bit only) but still the fees at MMU is cheaper  tongue.gif
Inti uow is a new course so can't expect it to have awards right?
I am well aware about MMU's influence on the local society that's why I am wondering whether I should go to MMU or not.

btw, why is MMU's site down  blink.gif

Added on August 22, 2011, 9:46 pm

The course are quite similar from what I had observed(but can't really know until you really study it as the outline given are just the topics of it, they may focus on diff topics). But I do heard that MMU have more real life working experience, Inti UOW promised me that as well, but I do not know as the course is still new.  sad.gif
i didnt know it is new doh.gif

MMU's site is down maybe due to overloading..

Inti UOW promised you that, but it is still new..i think it would be very risky putting your future on it..most likely your batch will be the rat mouse to determine the future of it..haha

MMU do have a lot of soft skills courses hence making you better than other grads from other unis.

besides that, MMU also has a lot of afflications with big companies smile.gif a good way of profiling

but if u intended to work overseas, excluded singapore....then i think WOU is much better as it is an international recognized..

but if you plan to work in Msia, then it would make not much difference.

they pay in msia for local grads and overseas recognized uni are quite the same(for fresh grad)
TSAndyzz
post Aug 22 2011, 10:02 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 22 2011, 09:58 PM)
Hope my hardwork in MMU will bring me to a better state for future job smile.gif and also get pretty girls in MMU smile.gif
its true that it would require hardwork..but most important is to be street smart than book smart..

my advice is be friends with girls in MMU and not to get into relationship as it might disrupt your studies or your future..my opinion...take the risk yourself wink.gif
TSAndyzz
post Aug 22 2011, 10:16 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 22 2011, 10:08 PM)
The uni(as this is a linking so I will get the cert from uow instead of inti when I graduated) itself is old, the link is http://uow.edu.au.
Agreed, that's what I am worried about  doh.gif
Well, even if MMU doesn't provide it, I will still go for it myself nontheless as I am training myself for it.
This is also a point why I considered MMU.
I think I will work at malaysia. I am afraid that if I go to uow and graduated, when I go for interview, my boss will say: "What university is this and I'll be  doh.gif ".
i know uow is old, but i dont know the course is new doh.gif

its good to hear that you will train yourself for it, but with guidance, it would be better and mistakes will be point out in...trail and error is the best way to learn rclxms.gif

dont worry that your boss doesnt recognize UOW...its a quite well know uni. i think most of the time, you will be interviewed by the HR dept and they definitely know about it..besides that, they are required to filter applicants from thousand of them..

what i think is the standard in MMU is much more better and you yourself said that even with a scholarship, the fees is still expensive..

lets say a fresh grad can earn 3k per month...

the duration to pay all the debts or to "break even" would requires longer period if you are going for UOW
TSAndyzz
post Aug 22 2011, 10:36 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 22 2011, 10:26 PM)
The course at UOW is old, but UOW just had a partnership with Inti this year so the campus that I am going to enroll at, is new(I mean the course). Infact, it just started this year  doh.gif  I do not know whether UOW will send their lecturers here(good) or they will hire local lecturers(better don't go there  doh.gif ) to teach.
yes, but I need hardware support more instead because as I am self studying, I do not have the hardware for it(cisco based certs) so it is quite hard for me to learn.
Don't worry, I understand break even(have economics in foundation).
studying CISCO..hmmm.... not bad but you are persuing Comp Science rclxub.gif related?
Hope you can make the wise decision for your future nod.gif

All the best
TSAndyzz
post Aug 22 2011, 11:05 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 22 2011, 10:39 PM)
yes, I do understand that its on diff areas. Networking is just a backup incase that I did not want to go further into compsci.
i see..not bad smile.gif but making up your mind early is much more better smile.gif
in MMU, the course syllabus are very general, you will have the opportunity to learn Programming, Database, Networking, Project Planning, and some fundamentals so i dont think going into any field would be a problem.

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 22 2011, 10:53 PM)
haha last time in secondary skul i no gf my result become suck , after hv gf my result increase much . Having gf will make me have purpose to work hard more
LOLS...its really up to you smile.gif
wish u luck then drool.gif
TSAndyzz
post Aug 23 2011, 12:26 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Aug 23 2011, 09:02 AM)
Enough, if u dun treat ur money from PTPTN as windfall lottery money. Budget wisely and u shud get by. smile.gif
agreed..btw, my PTPTN money arent enough to cover all my fees also..kena take out from own poket lagi

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Aug 23 2011, 09:44 AM)
My cousin spent her PTPTN on LV bag, iPhone,, MAC laptop and dining in fancy restaurant. her PTPTN was gone within months....
i doubt her PTPTN was gone within months, it should be in weeks, to be appropriate.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlky @ Aug 23 2011, 12:19 PM)
Hey man, i would like study diploma for information technology. can somebody give me some opinion about it such as is it good and accredited?
diploma here are accredited smile.gif a way to know whether it is acredited is to know whether PTPTN offers loan for that course..if yes, means it is acredited..

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 23 2011, 12:20 PM)
Price for taking it if i'm a MMU student , how many extra classess i should follow if i take it , and also how can i benefit from it
so early talking bout CISCO liao...not bad..keep the spirit up
TSAndyzz
post Aug 23 2011, 07:46 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 23 2011, 07:03 PM)
Depends on how many credit hours you take in the trimester.
Example, 18 credits hours mean 18 hours of classes per week.
doh.gif
bukan kira macam itu lah abang...
some of the courses coincidently have the same hrs of classes as the credit hours, so students usually have this kind of thoughts...

the hours of classes are not fixed..but for sure is, the class that is held are mostly more than the credit hours

for eg:

3CH subject ----- you may have 3 hours of classes for this subject or more hours...
TSAndyzz
post Sep 5 2011, 07:50 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

An announcement for all smile.gif

HARI BERSAMA PTPTN KAMPUS CYBERJAYA

1. TARIKH : 13 SEPTEMBER 2011 (SELASA)
MASA : 8.30 PAGI
TEMPAT PENYERAHAN : DEWAN MPH
FAKULTI TERLIBAT : FOM TERMASUK SEMUA PELAJAR FOUNDATION

MASA : 2.30 PETANG
TEMPAT PENYERAHAN : DEWAN MPH
FAKULTI TERLIBAT : FOE

2. TARIKH : 14 SEPT 2011
MASA : 8.30 PAGI
TEMPAT PENYERAHAN : MULTIPURPOSE HALL (MPH)
FAKULTI TERLIBAT : FIT TERMASUK PELAJAR DIPLOMA IT

MASA : 2.30 PETANG
TEMPAT PENYERAHAN : MULTIPURPOSE HALL (MPH)
FAKULTI TERLIBAT : FCM

for more details, please read here
http://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/view/bulleti...y=today&pg=main
TSAndyzz
post Sep 6 2011, 03:12 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 6 2011, 01:09 PM)
I'm october intake student , how about my PTPTN application??
dont worry..you will be informaed when u get in smile.gif
and keep an eye on the online bulletin around 2nd week after your classes starts

QUOTE(terence886 @ Sep 6 2011, 02:56 PM)
i'm going to cyberjaya on october.

anyone know where got single room to rent in cyberia? sad.gif
what is your budget?
TSAndyzz
post Sep 7 2011, 10:12 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 7 2011, 10:09 PM)
IT lecturer in MMU good??Got carry our the responsibilities??Or just simply teach??
it depends...there are good and also average lecturers smile.gif up to your luck really
TSAndyzz
post Sep 12 2011, 10:46 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Sep 10 2011, 02:34 PM)
Information Technology Programmes
Bachelor of Multimedia (Hons) (Software Engineering and Games Design) (Cyberjaya)
    Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons) (Cyberjaya)
    BIT (Hons) Information Systems Engineering (Cyberjaya)
    BIT (Hons) Multimedia Systems (Cyberjaya)
    BIT (Hons) Software Engineering (Cyberjaya)
    BIT (Hons) Data Communications and Networking (Melaka)
    BIT (Hons) Security Technology (Melaka)
    BIT (Hons) Artificial Intelligence (Melaka)
    BIT (Hons) Information Technology Management (Melaka)
    Bachelor of Science (Hons) Bioinformatics (Melaka)
whats different

Bachelor of Multimedia (Hons) (Software Engineering and Games Design) (Cyberjaya)
vs

???

and what it is all about BIT (Hons) Security Technology (Melaka)

Added on September 10, 2011, 2:39 pmwhich one to take if im interested on
iOS Programming
Android Programming
graphic design/3d
non of the course offer ios programming or android programming
ise, se , segd ,sc offers graphic design , but only segd offers advance graphic design

QUOTE(OFTS05 @ Sep 10 2011, 03:49 PM)
Does SE indirectly teach you how to hack ? i mean hacking like in online games.
no, they dont..but if my memory does not fail me, theres a subject where they teach u to create a virus..HAHA
theres always prof cert such as CEH for u to learn about hacking or ur case, cracking

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Sep 10 2011, 07:45 PM)
vs

so what is games design? they teach maya,3d stuff,modelling and how to combine software programming with games

hurmm...i dunnow which one to choose..i rarely play games nowadays,but always use photoshop,ai everyday to create design for website,graphics...i also want programming since my dip is software programming too

Added on September 10, 2011, 7:47 pmmmu got no network security course?
they do offer security in MMU melaka..

games design course lean more about creating games. you will be learning flash, maya, open gl, game AI.

your skills of photoshop, web desgin will be useful during studies and assignments.

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 12 2011, 10:35 AM)
Lol at night wifi MMU tak de orang guna ma , faster , if gt ppl guna oso less
students are active during night...compare to day time which students tend to sleep during that time... whistling.gif
TSAndyzz
post Sep 13 2011, 12:01 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Sep 12 2011, 04:26 PM)
Anyone did their part 1 FYP presentation already? (Cyberjaya campus)

How did it go?
i finished mine...it goes well(at least that is what i think)
good luck in yours

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Sep 13 2011, 11:58 AM)
thanks dude !!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

online application damnn painfulll...server always giving errorrrrr  vmad.gif  vmad.gif 
after trying 10x, finally done  doh.gif  doh.gif
haha...get used to it...it will be like that during the registration period..

TSAndyzz
post Sep 14 2011, 10:36 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 13 2011, 09:13 PM)
MMU IT student pro??
haha...it depends really

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 14 2011, 12:00 AM)
see u lucky or not lo, can meet those pros or not(I mean in the same batch or same class or not)  tongue.gif
in one class, there are usually one or two students that excels.

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Sep 14 2011, 01:37 PM)
I've use the search function and find out we don't need to wear formal during registration but not orientation . That's mean i can wear jeans at registration day lo??How about going to class leh??The MMU like very strict but still have people tell me don't care about it just wear short pants , round neck shirt and slipper to class is ok nobody will catch you for that
registration - smart casual eg long pants/jeans with shoes/sport shoes
orientation - formal , tie and coat is not a must
class - up to now, short pants are allowed but mmu is putting effort in advertising their clothing's guideline. no idea when will they enforce it.. in another word, wear at your own risk
btw, they wont entertaint you if you wear shorts/ slippers to finance.

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Sep 14 2011, 07:34 PM)
MMU are starting to tighten up their dress code rules next year from what i heard from lecturers..  shakehead.gif
cool.gif heard that too.
but im graduating soon too rclxm9.gif
TSAndyzz
post Sep 16 2011, 04:02 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(RphAcng @ Sep 16 2011, 02:50 AM)
what are the job prospects for BIT Artificial Intelligence in malaysia currently or in near future?
i think mostly doing on DSS as it needs AI

or maybe

you will be working closely with engineering for robotics.
TSAndyzz
post Sep 16 2011, 05:04 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

Attention to all MMU-ians
The October intake recruitment drive is open now
October intake will be held 12-15 October.
interested people please fill up the form :
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewfor...FeFh6NjdCMHc6MQ

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:48 PM